DIT University, Dehradun - Reviews

Dehradun, Uttarakhand
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 DIT university a place of wisdom

Review Image

Akash B.Tech / B.E. [mechanical ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Great place,great environment of dehradun to study or i will say heaven for all the engineering aspirants/students near Mussorie i.e Queen of Hills .secure environment for hostellers.teachers who really hard work with students especially in my branch i.e mechanical. great sudents bright minds different live projects going at a time a vast exposure for students to see what real engineering is all about only disadvantage i guess no field for sports.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

more than 100 companies visited our college this year and overall 80% placement with a top package of around 25lakh in Amazon and ave

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

mechanical department is very helpful they help students in their project and the also motivate 1st year students to particiapate in these projects.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria: i score 95 in my jeemains 2016 and it was the option i have

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 it is a best college.which is in uttrakhand.

Review Image

Vikash Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is a best college in dehradun which is in uttrakhand, Tt provides all cources of btech provramming. Including ibm programmes like cyber security.,IOT,BDA,and many more. Which is to be teach by IBM company. It also provides petroleum branch this collage also provide b arc , pharamacy, phd, m-tech

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

This college placement records are very better among to the other colleges because all most every big company are visit here with a big package some of the companies are IBM, WIPRO,AMAZONE, HONDA, MARUGAPPA, ETC

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

All the faculty of this university PG teacher with a phd degree . And mtech from the best collage of india all the teachers are fully experienced in teaching and a full of knowledge

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

My college feasts is youthopia because it is our collage feast in this feast all the teachers students enjoy very much dj night are also held on night very big actors are came on dj night we enjoy very much. In this feast other colleges students also participated.

Our collage also provide robotics, photography, dramatics etc these all are under club there are various club in this university the all club are managed by the students of this university

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 13th, 2018

 Best University in Uttrakhand

Review Image

Arvind Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Good College in Uttrakhand, in terms of infrastructure and lab facilities and also good placement are offered only if you are capable.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
2/5

Somen Kanrar, who is computer network faculty is the best teacher in DIT university.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 10th, 2018

 Great College

Review Image

Mayank Dhyani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I have taken admission in ME and the college is great and everything is fantastic over here and recommended college.

FACULTY    
4/5

All are great and very supportive

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016
Review Image

Aanchal Khatrri MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

College is at beautiful scenic location. That's the best part.

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Prakash Tiwari, Ph.D. Scholar

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
May 29th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this Collage

Review Image

Chetan Pant B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It is a nice place to study. It has good teachers

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016
Review Image

Abhishek B.Tech / B.E. [Ece ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
1/5
PLACEMENTS    
1/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
1/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016
Review Image

Swati Rana MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:This was one of the reputed colleges of Dehradun that's why I opted for this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM [Human Resource ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Mr Prakash Tiwari and Mr Hemraj Verma

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Increased Enrollment of Girl Students at IITs this year

    01-Aug-2018
    As per the intervention and guidelines set by The Human Resource Development (HRD) Ministry, In the year 2018 witnessed an increased number of girls being enrolled in 23 IITs spread across India. Even after performing ... Read more
  2. JEE Advanced 2018: IIT Kanpur has to stick to Original Regulations during Evaluation

    09-Jul-2018
    The JEE Advanced Exam for the year 2018 was conducted on May 20th. Lakhs of candidates had appeared for the same from various states to get admissions in one of the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT). According to reports, a ... Read more
  3. JEE Advanced 2018: Only 14 Girls in the Top 500

    27-Jun-2018
    Earlier the Indian Institute of Technology- Kanpur, proposed the introduction of 800 supernumerary seats at IITs for female candidates. The step was initiated for improving the gender balance ratio in the engineering courses ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00