Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology (DA-IICT), Gandhinagar - Reviews Gandhinagar , Gujarat

 ESTD 2001
 Private University
 NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

2/5

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

1 Rating

By Course

Student Reviews
A
4 years ago

Anonymous MSc Student

All you want to know about DA-IICT 5/5

I have completed M.Sc. IT from this college and I was in batch 2015-'17 We all know after completing masters 99% of the students are looking for job rahter than anything else. So if you are coming for a placement then i should suggest NO a big NO. only for M.Sc. IT course But if you want to join the same for B.Tech (Any stream) then it should be BIG YES. Definitely if you work better than average for 4 years in this college then i'll take guarantee that you'll get more than 5 LPA offer and that's just minimum. There's a chance for you to get placed in A1 also. Apart from academics you'll love this college. at mine time i never thought about to leave college on weekends or during holidays.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

As already i have described a lots of about placement in college description. But again in short summary i would suggest that do try to come for BTech, MTech, M.Des degree only. Because for any other degree they are not that much serious and not providing labs too from last 2 years.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Prof. PM JAT He has extreme knowledge in Enterprise Computing and specially in DBMS. the way he taught us was awesome. Its been very hard for anyone to forget anything from his lecture.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: Score we were not able to get. But if consider from my point of view and bachelor degree which i have done then for masters very few colleges are there for which we should think and this is one of them.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Siddhant Sharma

4 years ago

The faculties are exquisite. The campus itself is cleaned and well maintained. The staff is very helpful in terms of projects and whatnot. No limitations on imagination. No boundaries to what you can achieve. If you want to host a new event just write an application t
A
Ankit Patel

3 years ago

NIRMA is one of the best and reputed universities of Gujarat. The faculty is awesome, campus is great, hostel facilities are available for both girls and boys, even the placements are great too. What else can one ask for??? Campus is very spacious, too big and clean,
V
VICKY THAKOR

4 years ago

Institute of technology nirma university is an excellent place to enhance your knowledge in field of technology and with the best of the IIT faculty available and the awesome campus environment. Its all very systematic in the university with lots of technical,cultural
M
Meet Somaiya

2 years ago

It is rated B as per NAAC norms but clearly from my experience I would give it an F. Teachers are completely unprofessional, they lack decency and are inexperienced. There is only mugging up of concepts which takes place. Apart from the commendable infrastructure of t
P
Parth Chavda

4 years ago

Great infrastructure with some quality food at canteen.Quality education as well but restrictions and strictness is bit high than the normal colleges. One of the best library I've ever seen.but all I can tell you is Job recruiting members won't see in which college are
A
Arjun Vikani

3 years ago

This college is AICTE Approved and also affiliated to GTU and the annual fees of the course is Rs 1.80 Lac PA and when I decided to take admission in this college I have given my CAT Exam Result along with graduation mark sheets which were acceptable here.
S
SHIVAM VIKRAM SATWARA

2 years ago

It has huge campus with all facelities and the way of studing is good. the main thing is the management of the university and collaboration with outside countries.
V
Vishu

2 years ago

one of the best university of India, all the faculties are best and highly qualified, NIT and IITians with Ph.D. degree holders are professors.
P
Prince Nilambhail Patel

2 years ago

my college is very good in the all thigs..like study nature, and also beauty..all the faculty are good in his own field

Videos

Openkick Technologies, training division of BPO Canada organized an interac...

Latest News & Articles

JEE Main 2022 is expected to get delayed due to upcoming elections. It will now be held in March. ...Read more

JEE Main Exam Dates have been released. Read to know more about it! ...Read more

Here is how the decision of delaying JEE Main 2021 Exam due to COVID-19 surge has turned out to be beneficial for jee main aspirants.  ...Read more

Awards

Ranked 1 Private Engineering Institutes in Gujarat and 70th nationally.

Ranked 1 Private Engineering Institutes in Gujarat and 70th nationally by NIRF

Scholarship

Various Scholarships

1) Merit Scholarship

The scholarship equal to the tuition fees is awarded to the top 5 students securing ranks in JEE Main Exam.

2) Merit cum means Scholarship

The students admitted with the top 5 ranks in JEE Main Exam whose family income is less than Rs.3,00,000/- per annum will be awarded the scholarships.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query