Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology (DA-IICT), Gandhinagar - ReviewsGandhinagar , Gujarat

  •   ESTD 2001
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

2/5

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

1 Review

By Course

Student Reviews
A
2 years ago

Anonymous MSc Student

All you want to know about DA-IICT 5/5

I have completed M.Sc. IT from this college and I was in batch 2015-'17 We all know after completing masters 99% of the students are looking for job rahter than anything else. So if you are coming for a placement then i should suggest NO a big NO. only for M.Sc. IT course But if you want to join the same for B.Tech (Any stream) then it should be BIG YES. Definitely if you work better than average for 4 years in this college then i'll take guarantee that you'll get more than 5 LPA offer and that's just minimum. There's a chance for you to get placed in A1 also. Apart from academics you'll love this college. at mine time i never thought about to leave college on weekends or during holidays.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

As already i have described a lots of about placement in college description. But again in short summary i would suggest that do try to come for BTech, MTech, M.Des degree only. Because for any other degree they are not that much serious and not providing labs too from last 2 years.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Prof. PM JAT He has extreme knowledge in Enterprise Computing and specially in DBMS. the way he taught us was awesome. Its been very hard for anyone to forget anything from his lecture.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: Score we were not able to get. But if consider from my point of view and bachelor degree which i have done then for masters very few colleges are there for which we should think and this is one of them.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Annonmyus

1 year ago

This college is in the outskirts of the Hyderabad and for taking here I have cleared the state level MCET examinations and the subject of the graduation of mine was Civil Engineering and from 2011 to 2015 I have studied here but there were many issues which I have faced
A
Anonymous

1 year ago

College is good only for studies but not for extra curricular activities always torturing to study full day on Saturdays
S
Swetha B

1 year ago

best college with the best infrastructure. Has experienced tutors unlike mtech freshers. Good equipment for practicals.
V
Vijaya Lakshmi K

10 months ago

The college is affiliated with the JNTU - Hyderabad and the entrance exam was there MCET and the placements were very less and not many only 2 companies were there. The education was good and fine and my stream was CS Stream and in the year 2018 I have Passed out.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

9 months ago

I love greenery of my college and the studies are at high level, If I talk about location then it is situated in the center of the city and one thing very important that they are very strict about the attendance of students.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

10 months ago

My college is Good in greenery due to the lot of plants and parks present on the campus and they make students concentrate on their goals only.
V
Vishnu Naga Kumar Alavala

1 year ago

Just last year in 2017 I have passed out from here and in the year 2013. I have given the MCET Examination which was a state level entrance examination but I don't remember what was the marks of mine at that time but on the basis of the result I have selected this colle
V
Venkatarao

2 months ago

College Infrastructure Is Good But Quality Of Education Very Very Bad. Our College Administration And Maintenance Is Very Poor Because Of Dominating A.O Is There In Cmr College He Is Behavior Is Too Bad Especially Way Of Talking And Other Things. Work Atmosphere Not G
B
Bala Naveen Reddy Kunduru

1 year ago

This college of mine is affiliated with the Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University of Hyderabad and the course of mine was Btech in computer science and the annual fee of the course was between Rs 35 to 40 thousand per year and for the admissions, I have cleared the MCET

Videos

Openkick Technologies, training division of BPO Canada organized an interac...

Latest News & Articles

Check out the notification released by NTA about JEE Main 2020 examination. Those who are willing to apply must visit the official website of JEE Main. ...Read more

The All India Council for Technical Education will phase out conventional disciplines from the academic year 2020-21 that have low employment potential. They will only new and emerging fields like artificial intelligence(AI), Robotics that have high employment potential. ...Read more

Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSSA) has released the sixth-round seat allotment result for admissions to IITs, NITs, and other institutions. Candidates who have applied for the JoSSA 2019 counseling process after qualifying JEE Mains or JEE Advanced, can visit the official website-jossa.nic.in to check the round 6 seat allotment result. ...Read more

Awards

Ranked 1 Private Engineering Institutes in Gujarat and 70th nationally.

Ranked 1 Private Engineering Institutes in Gujarat and 70th nationally by NIRF

Scholarship

Various Scholarships

1) Merit Scholarship

The scholarship equal to the tuition fees is awarded to the top 5 students securing ranks in JEE Main Exam.

2) Merit cum means Scholarship

The students admitted with the top 5 ranks in JEE Main Exam whose family income is less than Rs.3,00,000/- per annum will be awarded the scholarships.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00