Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur - Reviews

Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

June 15th, 2018

 overall good college to take admission in.

VIPIN KUMAR BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur University or simply Gorakhpur University is located in Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh. Courses offered are in the streams of Humanities & Social Sciences, IT & Software, Accounting & Commerce, Science, Business & Management Studies, Law, Teaching & Education, Arts (Fine/ Visual/ Performing), Design, and Mass Communication & Media. It may be noted that the university also offers diploma courses in subject areas such as Yoga and Disaster & National Security Management.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 19th, 2018

 College Info..

Ujjawal Singh BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

I am pursuing B.sc from this college and the best thing about this university is that they have a best environment for the students where they can study and work hard and the annual fees of this college in this particular course is Rs 55,000 per year and everyone can get the scholarship in this university. There are only 40 students in our batch

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

January 16th, 2018

 University to Remember

Geeta Mishra BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    

The best thing about this university is the environment where a student can study with full confidence, i don't remember much because i left that university but the days over there were great Fees over there was quite affordable which was Rs. 5,000 / Semester Here a person can take admission only after clearing University Entrance Exam.

PLACEMENTS    

I never went to take a job because i wanted to pursue my master's degree but i went to do internship which was provided by the University.

FACULTY    

Teachers over here are very strict in the studies and they will teach you in that manner in which you can understand

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 20th, 2018

 Best University

Sandeep BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a government Institution in the Gorakhpur city and the subject of the BSC was Agriculture and the annual fee of the course is Rs 12,000 per year. The course of mine started in the year 2013 and ended in the year 2016 and there is a University entrance examination which I have completed and then took admissions.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

February 13th, 2018

 Great University

Nitin Kumar LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

I think in UP everyone is aware about the gorakhpur in year 2016 i have taken admission in Law Degree and the annual fees which i have paid to this college is Rs 18,000 which is quite affordable for anyone and i didn't gave any entrance exam for the admission i simply got it from my graduation result

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

June 28th, 2018

 Government University

Sachchida BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

If a student scores more than 80% in the entrance examination of this University only after that they can secure their admission here and the annual fee of the college was Rs 70,000 per year and this year means in 2018 My course has ended. I have selected this university because it was near to my home

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

September 4th, 2018

 1st course here

RD Singh BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is too long since I have studied at this college in the year 1972 I have taken admission in this college and passed out in the year 1975 and the subject was chemistry at that time University was not much well develop but now it is good. The subject of my Bsc was Chemistry.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 27th, 2018

 UG University

Rani Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The subjects of my Graduation was Hindi and Education and this university is a government institution in the city and I have taken admission here directly and the total 3 years course fee was Rs 30,000 means Rs 10,000 per year.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

September 4th, 2018

 Passed 41 years Back

RD Singh MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

After completing my Bsc from this University I have taken admission here back in the MSc course in the same year 1975 and ended in the year 1977 and like my UG Course, I have also sone my PG from here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 30th, 2019

Dalip Kumar Dubey LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have a great education here in the University and the is 5 years law course has just started in this university last year but my course is of 3 years law which I have started after completing a BA.

Helpful ?      

March 28th, 2019

Khalid Ansari BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The college atmosphere is best the classes are regular and the teachers of the college are also very supportive towards us and we also have the best communication with them in the class.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 31st, 2019

Sahil Tiwari BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I know that my experience at this university is very awesome and there is a lot to earn from this college and my department and there is a strict attendance criterion which is present.

Helpful ?      

November 26th, 2018

Nilesh Singh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Admissions - there is an entrance exam in the university and the education was good and in the year 2018 I have completed my degree placements - they are not there it is in MBA course.

Helpful ?      

January 23rd, 2019

Meghna Tripathi BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is the best university in the Purvanchal area of Uttar Pradesh and I have no words to express goodwill of the university and their education and we have learned a lot from them.

Helpful ?      

September 6th, 2018

 Good University

Jitendra Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done BA in geography from this Universityareand the fee of the University was Rs 1500 per year when I was a student so I had a great experience here in the college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

April 17th, 2019

Shweta Pandey BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

My college is best for the education and I have done my degree in political science and I have also done MA from here and the fee of the course was also less.

Helpful ?      

October 15th, 2018

Amir BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The entrance exam was has given for the admission and right now I am in the 1st-year and the education is good here, the subject of the degree was sociology

Helpful ?      

April 17th, 2019

Shweta Pandey MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

The education in the university is best and I have done my BA from here as well and the subjects are political science in which I have done the degree.

Helpful ?      

January 21st, 2019

Gangesh Pandey BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

It was a lot better than my PG College and reason was that education is best and the agriculture is subject in which I have completed my degree.

Helpful ?      

April 12th, 2019

Virendr Kumar Yadav BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Rs 18000 per year was the fee of the university and the education was best here and the classes and the Infrastructure of the college is best.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

April 17th, 2018

 A college is good for giving good education along with basic facilities

Sonia Bhatt MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

Good government college. Fees is very reasonable and quality of education is good. University are providing different courses to students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

December 17th, 2018

Tripti Mishra  Student

OVERVIEW    

An average university for students. But for purvanchal region this is the best university. Mostly u will get hindi medium type classes

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

 Good College.

Ritu BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

Deen dayal university is best no doubts about it. It is one of the best university in Gorakhpur.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00