Chitkara University, Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Punjab
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 17th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

AKSHAY KUMAR MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

It is one of reputed university and offers the best education to the students. The infra of the college is very good. The classrooms and labs are good but I won't say that they are excellent. The college is located in village area which is approx 30 km away from Chandigarh. There are no towns nearby, so in that sense it is little disappointing for the students. I took admission here on the basis of merit and not on the basis of entrance test. The canteen of the college is excellent, it is fully air conditioned and is like KFC, McDonald's and also provides good quality food. I would also like to add that the college is mainly good for B.Tech only. The hostel is good in the college. Also the students have to wear uniforms.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty is very good and teaches very well

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
January 4th, 2018

 Engineering Colege with Knowledge

Review Image

Shiv Kumar Gupta Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I has taken admission in this college last year and although dis college is great both for inside and outside and here teachers are always ready to help and support their students and also ready to listen to their queries and many fests over here happens I has taken part in them in the wing of organizers I has taken admission in CS Department there are 6 - 7 blocks are present on the campus with all the facilities.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Although campus placement facilities are too good over here with 100% campus recruitment IT company Infosys is the main recruiter over here.

FACULTY    
4/5

Talented and Great faculty is their in teh campus and Professor Manpreet who teaches Mathematics to us is my favorite

CAMPUS LIFE    

Rangrez is the National Theater Fest happens every year in college and students from all over India participate in dis and I was executive in Promotion in dis Fest there was cultural fest also happens but I didn't Participate in dis coz it was for Hostelers.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2018

 University in Chd

Review Image

Divyam Jain BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Last year means in year 2017 i have taken admission in this college and there are one or two cpmplaints i have about University but they are not that much big for us but the university is awesome for the students and the annual fees of mine is Rs 2 lac PA which also includes Hostel Fees and there was the University entrance exam which i have cleared to take admission

FACULTY    
4/5

We liked our teachers very much they all are the expert one's

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 1st, 2018

 CU Days

Review Image

Anubhav Narwal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This University comes under the Chitkara Educational Trust and for the admissions, there are 2 stages one is the entrance examination of the University and once you do that they will call you for Group Discussion and Personal Interview and In this year 2018 I have completed my degree and for the MBA I have selected Supply Chain Management as the stream.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

This University offers 100% placement in each and every stream and I was also placed in the IIC supply chain

FACULTY    
5/5

Each and every faculty of our department is an alumnus of 2 big Institutions which are IIM- Ahmedabad and Faculty of Management Studies - Delhi University

CAMPUS LIFE    

There is a long list of the events and some of them are Freshers, Farewell, Farewell and also Management fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 A fine college!!

Review Image

Umaid Bashir Bhat MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Overall it’s a pretty good university offering decent facilities to its students. The infrastructure of the univ is fine. The classrooms are also good. One can also get scholarships if he is SC/ST or OBC, however, I'm not sure about the scholarships fro GENERAL students. Overall, it is good university to take admission in.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
2/5

The faculty of the college is good but not the best I would say. Still they try their best to provide quality education to the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The fests are not bad, they are fine. Annual fests are held along with this various events take place from time to time.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 6th, 2018

 Chitkara business school

Review Image

Rituka MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

CBS is a very good institute for studying management studies, it has good infrastructure, the labs are good, the libraries are awesome, the classroom mare well ventilated. there is wifi also in the campus, the teachers are highly educated and they also offer placements.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 6th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Abhinav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Chitkara University is one of the fastest growing institute in punjab, it has its branch in Himachal Pradesh also. I took admission in B.tech course and I gave jee main exam to get admission here. The management is nice but a little strict.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All my teacher's are very supportive ans helpfull.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 31st, 2018

 My Engineering College

Review Image

Sagandeep B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Chitkara University is one of the biggest universities of India. The infrastructure and the canteens are of great standards. Other services are also satisfactory. Admission to the BTech courses can be done through 12th class scores.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5

Faculty of the college have average teaching standards.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 30th, 2018

 one of the top private deemed university in chandigarh

Review Image

Sumesh Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

very much near to Chandigarh. very well build infrastructure. ragging free environment that makes it unique. admission is based on 12th marks. pros-huge campus, great environment, various clubs for students.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

focus on practical knowledge rather than old school methods

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 6th, 2018

 My college

Review Image

Simran B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Chitkara University is one of the best universities we have in India, its infra is nice. It has a strong connection of Wi-Fi, libraries are good, classroom are well ventilated. I took admission here directly.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty members are highly qualified. Faculty members are polite and hardworking, and most of the faculty members are PhD holders

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 6th, 2018

 great university

Review Image

Anil B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The Wi-Fi services are provided for study, the classroom is very high tech, medical facilities are good. Food quality is very good as compare to other colleges. The management is highly supportive.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All of them are great, highly educated.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 6th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Abhinav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Chitkara University has a huge campus, the surrounding is clean, the atmosphere is good. The facilities like wifi, canteen, classroom etc are good here. I respect all my teachers.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 6th, 2018

 Great university

Review Image

Anjali MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The infrastructure is good in the class. The quality of food provided by the canteen is also good. This university was near to place where i live so i took admission here,

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers used best methods for teaching, they are qualified and knowledgeable.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 26th, 2018

 Reasons why i chose this college

Review Image

Rochit Rajput B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Pros: good weather, decent placement , nice teaching staff, good sports facility Cons: far from chaandigarh , no good places around , medical facility , mess food.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
2/5

Teacher are not very qualified but helpful enough.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 6th, 2018

 campus

Review Image

Satyam B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Infrastructure is good, Teachers are helpful and are highly qualified and knowledgeable. We get the practical knowledge and industrial exposure as well.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They all are very talented and helpful.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 19th, 2018
Review Image

Khushbu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Awesome college with beautiful green campus, the infrastructure is excellent here. The admission process was very simple,it was based on interview only.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 31st, 2018
Review Image

Simran Kataria BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Chitkara university gives us a platform to explore our potential as well as gives us opportunities to study abroad and provide various good placements.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 31st, 2018
Review Image

Simran Kataria BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Chitkara university gives us a platform to explore our potential as well as gives us opportunities to study abroad and provide various good placements.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 31st, 2018
Review Image

Simran Kataria BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Chitkara university gives us a platform to explore our potential as well as gives us opportunities to study abroad and provide various good placements.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 28th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Kamlesh Kuma. MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Chitkara is a very good university. One can build his own path to success here if he/she wants to. Facilities for students are good here

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Mostl of the big companies come here. In short very good in placements. If one has guts then he can achieve higher packages. Just do hard work.

FACULTY    
4/5

We have highly qualified and knowledgefull teachers here. They are very helpful and cooperative. Faculty members also provide extra classes or doubt classes.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Every month, events and fests are held. Also, there is a place where students go there to have fun on their own. Each month at least there is one event being held

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 28th, 2018
Review Image

Akash Raj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The nice education system must go there and environment-friendly condition beautiful infrastructure And teacher are also very friendly.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 9th, 2018

 Best College

Review Image

Priyadarshini Singhal B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I have taken admission over here and its a great college in entire rajpura and faculties over here are very supportive

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Although not much aware about that but last year a company came in our campus for selection of civil engineers but they selected Architecture students.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
May 29th, 2018

 Best Private University

Review Image

Tanish Agarwal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Admissions done on basis of counselling and placements are good if you put in your efforts to develop your skill-set.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I got an internship in the first year itself through the university. The startups working from the campus makes recruitments to make the students' corporate world ready. Main campus drives start by the mid of the 3rd year.

FACULTY    
3/5

The only setback is the lack of support from the faculty. Mentors are assigned for guiding the students, but most of them are busy in teaching rather than guide the students about upcoming events.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The social clubs are good, they are always planning an event or so. DLs are provided to students who work for the society to keep up the 75% attendance.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 6th, 2018

 Great university

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Teachers are very highly qualified and polite and they solve all doubts . Chitkara university is best I would say.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

teaching quality is very good. Teachers teach on a smartboard with live examples

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 24th, 2018

 Best 1 💙 💙

Review Image

S BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Awesome infrastructure and faculties to, and yea the academic and the placement program here in this is the best.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Tanvi mam, Gurpreet mam,nd Rajit sir ,, I'm liitle bit confuse while writing this great names... Nd i hav to mention alloftgem but i hav to mention some as perthe situation

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 24th, 2018
Review Image

Ajit Kumar Pandey B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Very Good. Teachers are very much responsive towards the student.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 1st, 2018
Review Image

Harshit BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Good with best study material for highly qualified teachers.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 28th, 2018

 Amazing platform to explore your potential

Review Image

Mudit Makkar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE main 2019: Application Form Correction Begins

    09-Oct-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has started the Online Application Correction facility for the candidates who registered themselves for JEE Main January 2019. NTA also released a notification stating that numerous candidates ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: 9.65 Lakh Candidates Applied for Exam

    03-Oct-2018
    According to the reports, nearly 9.65 lakh candidates have applied for JEE Main 2019 examination. The examination is scheduled to be conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) from January 6 to January 20, 2019. The Online ... Read more
  3. Last few days left to apply for JEE Main 2019

    26-Sep-2018
    JEE Main registration for the academic year of 2019-2020, which was started on September 1st, 2018, is going to end on September 30, 2018. For the students who have still not registered for the national level entrance examination have ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00