Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Chitkara University, Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Punjab
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
April 28th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Kamlesh Kuma. MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Chitkara is a very good university. One can build his own path to success here if he/she wants to. Facilities for students are good here

PLACEMENTS    

Mostl of the big companies come here. In short very good in placements. If one has guts then he can achieve higher packages. Just do hard work.

FACULTY    

We have highly qualified and knowledgefull teachers here. They are very helpful and cooperative. Faculty members also provide extra classes or doubt classes.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Every month, events and fests are held. Also, there is a place where students go there to have fun on their own. Each month at least there is one event being held

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 17th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

AKSHAY KUMAR MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

It is one of reputed university and offers the best education to the students. The infra of the college is very good. The classrooms and labs are good but I won't say that they are excellent. The college is located in village area which is approx 30 km away from Chandigarh. There are no towns nearby, so in that sense it is little disappointing for the students. I took admission here on the basis of merit and not on the basis of entrance test. The canteen of the college is excellent, it is fully air conditioned and is like KFC, McDonald's and also provides good quality food. I would also like to add that the college is mainly good for B.Tech only. The hostel is good in the college. Also the students have to wear uniforms.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Faculty is very good and teaches very well

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 A fine college!!

Umaid Bashir Bhat MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Overall it’s a pretty good university offering decent facilities to its students. The infrastructure of the univ is fine. The classrooms are also good. One can also get scholarships if he is SC/ST or OBC, however, I'm not sure about the scholarships fro GENERAL students. Overall, it is good university to take admission in.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculty of the college is good but not the best I would say. Still they try their best to provide quality education to the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The fests are not bad, they are fine. Annual fests are held along with this various events take place from time to time.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2018

 University in Chd

Divyam Jain BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Last year means in year 2017 i have taken admission in this college and there are one or two cpmplaints i have about University but they are not that much big for us but the university is awesome for the students and the annual fees of mine is Rs 2 lac PA which also includes Hostel Fees and there was the University entrance exam which i have cleared to take admission

FACULTY    

We liked our teachers very much they all are the expert one's

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 19th, 2018

Khushbu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 9th, 2018

 Best College

Priyadarshini Singhal B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I have taken admission over here and its a great college in entire rajpura and faculties over here are very supportive

PLACEMENTS    

Although not much aware about that but last year a company came in our campus for selection of civil engineers but they selected Architecture students.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 4th, 2018

 Engineering Colege with Knowledge

Shiv Kumar Gupta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

I has taken admission in this college last year and although dis college is great both for inside and outside and here teachers are always ready to help and support their students and also ready to listen to their queries and many fests over here happens I has taken part in them in the wing of organizers I has taken admission in CS Department there are 6 - 7 blocks are present on the campus with all the facilities.

PLACEMENTS    

Although campus placement facilities are too good over here with 100% campus recruitment IT company Infosys is the main recruiter over here.

FACULTY    

Talented and Great faculty is their in teh campus and Professor Manpreet who teaches Mathematics to us is my favorite

CAMPUS LIFE    

Rangrez is the National Theater Fest happens every year in college and students from all over India participate in dis and I was executive in Promotion in dis Fest there was cultural fest also happens but I didn't Participate in dis coz it was for Hostelers.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2018: Result Declared

    01-May-2018
    The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the result of JEE Main examination which was conducted on April 8, 2018 for Paper-Pen Mode and April 15 and April 16, 2018 for Computer Based Test Mode. Nearly 12 Lakh ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2018: Result to be announced today

    30-Apr-2018
    The result of the JEE Main Examination is scheduled to be released today by the Central Board of Secondary Education on the official website of JEE Main i.e. jeemain.nic.in. The registered candidates who have appeared for the Joint ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00