Charotar University of Science and Technology (CHARUSAT), Anand - Reviews

Anand, Gujarat
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Review Image

Hemant N Yadav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

While choosing college/university we take some parameters in an account. Accordingly, I am explaining each in a parameter in CHARUSAT. 1. Placement: In this era of competition, there are lot many engineering colleges and those colleges produce great bulk of engineering graduates. Now, it becomes a very sensitive point to get a job just after graduation. Placement is a way of getting a job even before graduation. In Charusat, faculty members are active in placement activities and taking care that my job seeker student of Charusat should not remain unemployed. Those efforts of Chaursat Placement cell results in almost 100% placement in each year. 2. Facility to study and Grow: Latest and high configured infrastructure makes Charusat stand apart from other colleges/universities in crows. Though it is in a rural area, visit it feels like a visit to international destination/University. Lush Green Campus, Hostels, Free Wifi, High Configuration equipment for experiments, Qualified faculty members, Egovernance and many other facets makes life at Charusat enjoyable during the study.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

In this era of competition, there are lot many engineering colleges and those colleges produce great bulk of engineering graduates. Now, it becomes a very sensitive point to get a job just after graduation. Placement is a way of getting a job even before graduation. In Charusat, faculty members are active in placement activities and taking care that my job seeker student of Charusat should not remain unemployed. Those efforts of Chaursat Placement cell results in almost 100% placement in each year.

FACULTY    
5/5

All faculty members with minimum Masters degree and with minimum one research area identified and working on. Not good only at academic but also very supporting ad approachable.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technical like ACM, IEEE as well as study groups such as Android Developer Club, Machine Learning Group etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 College Review in my words

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

My UNIVERSITY for me is very important. College infrastructure is very good. According to me this college comes in top 5 colleges for engineering in Gujarat. And I am studying engineering. All faculties of colleges are fabulous. College curriculum is good. College has rich syllabus. This is private University and Engineering is well known field. College is very good for studies but College doesn't support in extra curriculum activities like sports, music,etc.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Here, there are many opportunities for campus placement. Every year various multinational companies are coming for placement.

FACULTY    
4/5

My favorite teacher is of IT field. He taught us Java, Web technologies subjects. He is completed M Tech. He is very good at teaching.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:I scored 68 marks in JEE mains entrance exam. I had many colleges listed but at last I chose CHARUSAT. And I searched online in various sites for colleges I have listed. And see the review of various colleges and I got the perfect review from the College Search website

CAMPUS LIFE    

COGNIZANCE is our college best tech fest. There is also other annual fest name SPOURAL which full of fun. There are various events like Treasure hunt, Code war, Code bizzare. Robot fight is one of the most interesting event. In our college festival various students of various colleges comes and participating in it

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 13      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Best college and worth joining compare to other colleges in Anand-Vidhyanagar

Review Image

SANKET SUTHAR B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Good environment with full of resources. Excellent teaching staff who motivates you till then end of your last semester.Very good infrastructure and library facility.Every year so many events,workshops, seminars and training programs organized on Gujarat and National level. Good thing is placement cell is very active and provide full support to make our career bright. Good transportation facility and Lab facility with full speed internet 24*7

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Lots of opportunities We get for Internship and placement. Average 30 companies are visiting every year for placements and for internship

FACULTY    
5/5

Specifically I had more contact with Faculties of department of Information Technology.All faculties are very supportive throughout my Btech

CAMPUS LIFE    

Two major events organized by charusat every year .One is spoural and second is Cognizance and every year Sports week is also there

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 College at Best

Review Image

Mitesh Nenwani MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a very new university in the state which was established 9 years ago. I am pursuing My MBA in Marketing and I am right now in the last year of the course and I got admission here on the state quota after clearing the CMAT Examination and now only 1 month is left and after that my, MBA will be done and the fee of the course was Approx Rs. 1.01 lacs

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

This is a government university and that is why the teachers of this university are highly qualified

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
August 2nd, 2018
Review Image

DISHA JIMULIYA MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The college is in the Naniad Gujarat and I am 2018 pass out and when I went for the admissions so there was No entrance exam and the Placement didn't get because I was not interested in that but many companies came for the selections and the regular lectures are there and the fee of the college was Rs 65000 per semester

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Mustufa Anaswala M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a University in the Sanad City of Gujarat and I have done my Mtech in the Structural Engineering and I have got admission here on the GATE Entrance examination and Btech result and this year my 2 years course came to an end and the annual fee of the course is Rs 1.40 Lacs PA.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

The placements are very less here but if any Mtech student wants to be a professor then they will take you if you are capable.

FACULTY    
4/5

They were totally expert in this subject and many of them are doctorate degree holders and they are teaching this subject for many years

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 best un

Review Image

Vishwa Vala B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This University is one of the best in imparting quality education and high-end facilities. :) The main aim of this university is to benefit the students with best resources, going beyond the horizons.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculties are very supportive, intellectual and guide/counsel the students in their best possible manner.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Look for overall grooming

Review Image

Rohan Shah B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Strength(s) 1)Experience of teachers 2) Strong internship and placement offers for students 3) Nice infrastructure 4) Career guidance for students 5) Student Culture Weakness 1) Location is odd.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
October 17th, 2018
Review Image

Mayuri Rathod MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This University in Gujarat and They have there the own university in Nadiad and the placements were there but I didn't took due to government exams and it is a private university

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018
Review Image

Dhruval Shah B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

University is good in all aspects, the course curriculum is fine, the classroom are good, the internship and placement department is always ready to help

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 Good education provider

Review Image

Naina B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College was established 9yrs back, the education standards are good. For taking admission here i gave CMAT exam, the college has good infrastructure.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 2nd, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Review Image

Parth Barot B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is a Good College to study and also for personal development of the students and Lots of activities are done in the college by the students.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Faculties are well educated and helful to the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Review Image

Amit Parmar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

my college has best infrastructure and very cooperative faculty members. their great help in my placement i ll never forget

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

my favourite faculty from IT dept. who taught me DSA subject. he has good knowledge about subject and it's applications

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 31st, 2018

 Perfect Place For All-Over Development

Review Image

Dirgh Jani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best Education.Amazing Campus.Intresting Tech. And Non-Tech. Events.Good Campus Atmosphere For Studies And Sports Even.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Experienced Faculties.Helpful Anytym In Every Situation.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Excellent

Review Image

Nirav Bhatt B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Excellent University to study and to enhance the career option. superb Infrastructure with well qualified faculties.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Review Image

Rohit Shah B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Great learning experience! It was fun with education. Got placement in TCS which gave great start to my career.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Ritesh Patel, for his practical application of knowledge

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Best college

Review Image

Hipal Sakhreliya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The atmosphere of the university is too good . All the Activities being conducted are also best and excellent.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 The Resource facility is the best. The Infrastructure, Lush green campus, Excellent staff members graduated from IIT, Reputed govt. institutions over india

Review Image

Jay Patel B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Good Practical exposure in IT field with industry training, provision of internship from 4 semester itself

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Best Teacher was from IT field ,very practically sound , in depth knowledge of the subject

CAMPUS LIFE    

Most awaited moments for the students of charusat, Spoural and cognizance are tech fest, Ras garba is navratri event

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Awesome study place

Review Image

DHRUVAL SHAH B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Atmosphere of college is very well for study and it is much better college for engineering in Gujarat..

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty support and methodology of teaching student is well

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
September 1st, 2018
Review Image

Kartik Sutariya Vinubhai B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
August 31st, 2018
Review Image

Purvesh Rathod B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Helpful ? 2      

Latest News & Updates

  1. GUJCET admit card would be released on May 5

    01-May-2017
    The Gujarat Secondary and Higher Secondary Education Board would be releasing the admit card on May 5. The exam would be taking place in an offline mode on May 10. The last date would be May 10 to download the same. Candidates are ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00