Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Punjab

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
May 14th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development.

Ritu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Chandigarh University is among the best in north India, it has a large campus, the environment is good and I like my college a lot.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The college has nice faculty and supportive and helpful.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 13th, 2018

Raj Kapkoti B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Chandigarh university is a place where we make our dreams come true. Joing this university has changed my life. From an introvert small town boy to the one with global friends and a leader😅 Pros.. ..awesome infrastructure. .. Great hostels. And mess💓 ..more that 20canteens.. Subway.. Cafeteria.. Game parlor.. Nescafe.. And many more! ..new buildings and canteens are adding up every year. Cons.... Well there aren't much... But can i say that there too many tests and assignments 😅 Admissions: well the admission procedure is really simple. You just go to the main office and they will help you with anything you want. You can get admitted in a few simple steps on same day.

PLACEMENTS    

I am in my 1st year. So i don't know much about it. But seeing my seniors i can say that there are a ton of placement aportunities in Chandigarh university. Even in 1st year, we are having special institutional traning in summers for a month. And from 2nd year. Collage provides us the internships. And the student exchange programs are much often in Australia and Europe.

FACULTY    

Well the teaching system here is very structured. We are provided with notes,, ppts, quiz, etc. The teachers are given special teaching goals for every day. I personally like prof. Rashi sharma.. She is our communication and personality development professor. She is very friendly, outspoken, and she make the class very interesting and interactive.

CAMPUS LIFE    

CHANDIGARH UNIVERSITY has the nation fest once a year. Its the biggest fest of punjab or maybe north india. It goes for 2 days. And beside these there are lots of major fests and events. Big stars, actors , singers fill these events and concerts.

There are main 10 major clubs. They are adventure club, photography, music, dance, management, students welfare, event organizer

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 3rd, 2018

 Good college

Chavi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Nice University, that have nice infrastructure very big sprawling campus, the teacher are good. The placement cell is effective and every other person get placement here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 30th, 2018

 A University worth Joining!!

RISHABH MEHTA MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

CU is on of the best university. It aims to provide all the best facilities for the students. Infra of the college is nice. Though the campus is normal but still the facilities are good. Classes and the labs are well equipped. We have different playgrounds for different sports. Admission can be taken on the basis of the graduation marks. Scholarships are provided on the basis of exams of the students. Canteen of the college is costly but the quality of food is good.

PLACEMENTS    

Placements from the university are good. There is a 60% marks criteria for appearing in the placement drives.

FACULTY    

Faculty is average. They are quite helping sometimes

CAMPUS LIFE    

I have attended only one event and it was very enjoyable. They organise good events. The facilities at the events are good. Technical fest are nice. Seminars and workshops are also conducted

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 30th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Vedant B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Chandigarh university is best place to study, we have good ambiance, the campus is huge, the placement are good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 30th, 2018

 Provides lots of opportunities to excel in life

Parvesh Kumar BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Having the title of being one of the fastest growing university in Asia proves the point and answers the question why to join chandigarh university. Cu provides its students the best of opportunities to excel in the field of their choice with the huge no. of foreign collaborations that it has established over the years.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 30th, 2018

 Amazing place to study

Partia B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The infrastructure is awesome, our Wi-Fi service is best, we have well ventilated and furnished classroom, there is 1 library in every block and 1 central library opened till 11pm on working days and till 4.30 on nonworking days. Food quality in the canteens and tuck shops is average, the crowd is good.

FACULTY    

There is a mix of teachers from different regions like Punjab and Himachal Pradesh, some of them are south India, and some of the mare foreigners. Teaching methods are nice and it includes projector ppts, group discussions, workshops and interaction with students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many events are organized here from time to time including cufest, and many other Punjab and Bollywood celebrities come here every year for promoting their songs and movies.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 22nd, 2018

 I want to be success in life so i joined this college and reason behind it that there we can take placements. Environment of this university is too good and the greenery is also good.

Abhijeet Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

In my university the pattern of the education is not bad but not too good also because i think we should not have latest education system we are following a pattern of education in last 10year, we need to change this education system to required of students. And my university is going to well for to be success for us. Chandigarh university gives chance us to many more platforms and the help of this we can improve our knowledge which can help us to be success in future. So Chandigarh university is good for good education.

PLACEMENTS    

In my university internship is well. And the placement is good because of many more students has got very good placement from the university campus. About job opportunities, job opportunities is not too good here we are not get this types of offer from university till but i thik in last year here some type of this opportunities are available so think it will also be good.

FACULTY    

The name of my favourite teacher in my university is Shivani mam because she has a lot of knowledge and she always try to teach us all the topics in detail. And her way of teaching is too good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

In my university there is so many types of events is going always but some events is really amazing like cu event, cultural program and many more.

There are so many clubs in my university. We are enjoying footbal clubs and many more sports clubs

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 21st, 2018

 Nice college

Abdulrahman M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Nice infrastructure amazing environment Great teachers Good placements Easily accessible Feasible fee

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 15th, 2018

 nice college

Roshan Yadav B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Chandigarh university is good university with large campus,the teachers are very supportive. I did B.Pharma from the college.Learning process is very good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

We have nice teachers ,they are very supportive and helpful

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 14th, 2018

Ajay Sharma MSc  Student

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 9th, 2018

 Last year student

Sunil Kainth M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

This is a private university with all the world-class facilities and the quality education in many courses although there are some issues in my course but this is not there in other courses and for taking admission here one has to give their Graduation result and because I was a local guy so i haven't taken the hostel facilities but my friends says that hostel facility is also awesome As far as the fee of the course is a concern so it is Rs 40,000 PA.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

They were good and also the average and that is what i can say about it.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 5th, 2018

 Best University

Harvir Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

As everyone in Chandigarh is aware that it is a private University and it is very much prestigious to study all types of courses my course MBA IT and this college provides best facilities to there students. they charge fees on per semester basis and that is Rs 85000. There are all types of sports are present in the college campus means learning with Fun

PLACEMENTS    

I have got placement in HDFC bank and my friends also got placed in many reputed companies of the country.

FACULTY    

there are 2 types of lectures in the college one is experience and another is freshers but one thing is common between them they all are learned and top educated.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 25th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Sushma BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

It is one of the best university in terms of facilities provided by University and education that every student recieve. Besides having great campus, it has nice teachers too

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Good teacher's, the student faculty ratio is good..

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 19th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Akansha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I have selected this college as it is one of the best we have in Chandigarh, the management is very helping and supportive. University has a lush green campus and very good environment.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

University has Phd scholars, we have experienced faculties......................................................

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2018

 Best University in Chd..

Kajal B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

As everyone is aware that it is a private university in Chandigarh and it has all the facilities for the students and right now i am in the 1st semester and for taking admission in this university i have cleared the university entrance exam.

FACULTY    

Teachers all are very much great and too supportive towards students

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 12th, 2018

 University with all the facilities

Rohit Shri Chand BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Right now i am doing my BBA from this University and we have all kinds of facilities in the university campus in very affordable fees of Rs 25000 per semester and right now i am in the last semester and we have various fests in the college as well.

PLACEMENTS    

Placements are good but mostly students don't apply because they want to study further but in the branches like Btech 97% placements are been done

FACULTY    

I can say only one thing that they are not that much good and nor they are bad they are satisfactory for us

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 12th, 2018

 Best University in Chnadigarh

Preeti BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

This is a private and awesome university in Chandigarh city and there is a lot more to learn from this university and if we talk about the basic facilities so there are many facilities in terms of sports, curricular activities study and other things and the per semester fees of this course is Rs 25000

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The teachers teaches us with the help of PPT's and that is the best way in which we learns more

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 5th, 2018

 Good University

Swati B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

My university is one of the best, it has given me everything, the education i received has helped me getting a good job. The learning and overall development is quite good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 24th, 2018

Ishaan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 23rd, 2018

 cleared mba

UMASHEESH MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

It was year 2017 when i completed my education from this college i was a experienced one in corporate world so i got the opportunity to learn more from this college and the feild of my education was Major Marketing and Minor was HR and when i took admission there was no entrance exam.

PLACEMENTS    

In my batch there was not good placements because every year the total strength of the companies comes for the placement was 150 and at that time 80-100 companies were demanding students who were having more than 60% marks and majority of the students were not having that much but because i was having 5 years experience that helped me

FACULTY    

Teachers were really good but we had issues with the management of the university

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 23rd, 2018

 2013-15 batch

Shahzad Musawwir Farid MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

when i took admission in this college there was no entrance exam system but now there is but still at that time i submitted my MAT exam result and at that time fees was Rs 50,000 Per semester and the hostel fees was Rs 70,000 PA.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

I can say one thing very clearly that they were knowledgeable experience and very talented

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 23rd, 2018

 Private University

Preet MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

It was year 2015 when i have taken admission in this university which is a private one in the city and we had our great time here and the annual fees which i was paying to this college was Rs 60,000 per semester and the hostel fees was 70,000 PA and there was no entrance exam which i have given

FACULTY    

Teachers of CU have a very high standard of teaching because they know how to teach students in a given time period

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 23rd, 2018

 passout@2017

Sahil Khosla MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This is a private University in Mohali and the semester wise fees is Rs 50,000 and i have also taken hostel accommodation in this college and that costs me Rs 75,000 PA and i have given MAT exam for the admissions

PLACEMENTS    

The average package which is offered in our batch is between 7-8 lacs PA and last year approx 95% students got placed

FACULTY    

The best thing about the teachers is that they are very comfortable with you

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 15th, 2018

 This college will give u all the opportunity to explore in any fields. But it depends on the students how to utilise their time..I chose it because of high rate placement in cse.& even this university gave scholarship on on our class 12 marks & scores on mains.

Manish Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

This is the best university in north India let it be in terms of placement or in infrastructure. Though some cons are there in 1st year as teachers r not so well experienced but an average students can manage easily. The best thing is that it offers some honour degree in some cse. The syallbus is even better than some iits .

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

My favourite teachers are Richa ma'am., Geetika ma'am, Anushree ma'am. They understand the problems of students & their teaching style is fantastic.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cu fest .in which various colleges participated in various events.& last day was made more special by neha kakkar.

 FOOD
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 8th, 2018

Sumana B.Tech / B.E.  Student

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 1st, 2018

Prithvi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 30th, 2018

 nice university

Siddhu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 29th, 2018

 College

Dheeraj Pamnani BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Here you can take admission without clearing any entrance exam on 12th board result and the annual fees of this course is Rs.. 68,000 PA and the hostel fees which i am paying is Rs. 78,000 PA but i am not satisfies with the hostel

FACULTY    

Teachers which have interacted with us we have found them qualified and very cooperative and rest we haven't interacted

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 29th, 2018

Diksha Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 24th, 2018

Akansha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 21st, 2018

 nice college

Anil BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Chandigarh university is really great university which offers quality education to the students. The university has vast campus, the labs are good, the library is well equipped with books. Events hosted by the university is also good.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 19th, 2018

Daisy B.Tech / B.E.  Student

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 16th, 2018

 Hotel Management

Amanpreet BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I am doing graduation in Hotel Management in this college, I am studying here by the scholarship from the Government of Punjab because i am from SC anyone from SC/ST category wants to take admission over here he/she should have Income Certificate with them our Principle is Prof.. Manish and our HOD is Prof.. Nirmal Singh

PLACEMENTS    

There are many 5 star hotels who came here for the placement that includes both national and international and 200 students got placed and rest 300 decided not to join due to several reason and i was one of those because i wanted to pursue PG.

FACULTY    

Teachers are very supportive and experienced and many are having professional experience

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 11th, 2018

 My College Description

Deva Saini BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I have taken admission in this college in BBA here everything is good but the Sports infrastructure is under construction.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Prof Manpreet Kaur is my Favorite and all are good

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 8th, 2018

 Dream College

Sandeep Vishwakarma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

I have taken admission in this college in electrical engineering field although the college is great and teachers are very good over here but there are fine issues because some time back when i decided to pay my hostel fees the last date was on a holiday so i haven't been able to pay that and just due to that they imposed fine on me canteen are there in all blocks and they are very tidy and neat and campus is very big

FACULTY    

All faculties over here are good but Professor Amit Tiwari of Mathematics and Prof HarmanPreet of Physics are my favorite.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We had many events over recently comedian kapil sharma and Raftaar also came here for the show and that was quite Interesting and very great.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 5th, 2018

 Best University of Chandigardh

Shivam Sharma BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I have taken admission in Sociology Department infrastructure of my college is great and in my alone building there are 8 floors and our campus is quite big Highly recommended private college in Chandigarh

FACULTY    

All faculty over here are very younger.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 5th, 2018

 Amazing time spend

Anonymous BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Chandigarh University is very diverse UN versity which offers lot of courses and I did my UG from the college.. I got admission in BBA based on merit. Teacher's are quite good here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 5th, 2018

 Placement Collee

Bhavit Allang BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I have taken admission in this college in the year 2017 I have come here from the reference to my relative who is also studying in this university then i have given examination over here and then got selected Placement is 100% over here

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Teachers are very cooperative over here if you miss your lectures they will teach you in your free time.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 4th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Harish B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

College is awesome, it provides lot of courses to the students. The qulaity of education is very good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 4th, 2018

 Advisable Colege

Aman BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Here I have taken admission in B.ed course in the year 2017 after completing Graduation it is a highly recommended college

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

They are very supportive and always ready to help

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 3rd, 2018

 Colege to Remember

Apurav Changal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I has taken admission in Computer Science Program which is directly linked by IBM It is a great college with excellent facility although it is a Private University in Chandigarh it is best when it comes to placement Infrastructure, Faculties, and many more things here learning is with fun.

PLACEMENTS    

Campus placements are very Good over here and last year one senior of ours got 87 LAC package but the Average Package of our college is around 2-5 LAC the campus placement is 100%.

FACULTY    

All teachers over here are very friendly towards there students and also towards students and Prof. Monia is the best faculty in my point of view.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 25th, 2017

Gaurav Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Chandigarh university offers lot of courses to the students. Teachers are great, they taught us well. Campus is huge with all the amenities.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 25th, 2017

 Great university

Rashi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Chandigarh university is really great university. It provides quality education to the students. It offers varied amount of courses. It has huge campus, infra is also great here.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 19th, 2017

 Good university.

Aakash B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Chandigarh university is one of the finest university our university has very large campus. Good infra facilities and good teachers.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 5th, 2017

 Overall it is a good university

Ashutosh Shukla MBA / PGDM  Student

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

Wo bht jyada cooperative hote hai kbhi bhi koi bhi problem pucho they will definately answer

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I choose this college because it is a nyc college with nyc cooperative faculty It gives us a chance in other circular activities Overall i loved it

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Bad experience after joining this college everything is good except study.

AKASH GUPTA BCA  Student

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Just because of its ad and infrastructure and celebrities visits and i saw the placement record

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Better than some of the college

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

If we say that they have good placement records and good infrastructure then we are right because they absolutely have all these with them even there faculties are well the only thing that they don't much to do on campus but soon u will also have lots to do becz they making stadium and other things. overall it is good if u want u can go for it try to be regular after taking admission

PLACEMENTS    

yes they provide all these I didn't received but one of seniors received package of around 22.5 lpa even many of them got many offers but this was the highest Depart of career Development is working very hard to make students fit for placements day by day

FACULTY    

Ms. Preeti because of her teaching style

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:i didn't gave any kind of admission test form admission i went there on the basis of my 12th exam result admission process is very easy but they have exams for scholarship cum admission that CUSAT then also it is very easy get admission over here and yes it is good aswell

CAMPUS LIFE    

cultural fest because they had more than 30000 participants and even they had many singers on campus on last time even they have called Gurdass mann the singing legend for performance in this fest they have many competition like Dancing singing band fashion show best dj competition

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 My college...building my future...

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

The college is one of the best in the region with world class architecture and placements records. It is the best option for all the candidates aspiring for a nurturing future. Moreover, the ambience in and around the college makes it worth while to enjoy with full enthusiasm and valour. Teachers act as the friends of students and guide them in every phase.

PLACEMENTS    

Placement records have been great over the past few years with almost 450+ companies visiting the campus and hiring them. The highest package offered was 22.5 lpa last year.

Industrial exposure is given time to time. The latest visit was at IBM office in Gurgaon and drdo research centre.

FACULTY    

My favourite teacher is our analog and digital electronics ma`am as she guides us in every step, clears our doubts and makes us understand the topics well to flourish in the subject.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:The college has one of the best placements records and provides full exposure to students than any other college within the region. Moreover the location of the college with its state of art infrastructure and awards and recognition won at international level made me believe the worth of joining the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best college event is the treasure hunt event in the tech fest where the student assesses his physical as well as mental ability and enjoys the event. The event proves to be a battle of minds of students from all branches and compete for the grand prize.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Amazing Experience, Good Exposure,Time Management,Placement is Good

Sukhjinder MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Faculty is good,placement opportunities are good,overall good experience,helped in time management,chancellor is very supportive n help students. No of placements are good,teaching is good,and the main thing is attendance if its less than u have to face some consequences for that.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

My favourite teacher is Ms. Veena,she has very good presentation skills,way of teaching is very good,and has ample knowledge about the subject Economics.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I myself has gone for admission,and process is easy and main thing for admission if somebody wants educational loan for studies they completely support student to get that,and complete guidance given by the university

CAMPUS LIFE    

College fest as well as Tech fest of university is very good, Tech fest includes various competition of all departments at their level,Cu fest have cultural activities and also many Bollywood actors come to promote their movies, Many bands and Singers come for Cu fest and Freshers Party

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 9      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Very good, Seniors are of helping nature

Gaurav Agarwal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

The university is awesome campus is clean and maintained l,No raging, Seniors are help juniors, different types of workshop,So many type of activity,etc. Teachers are also supportive,Nature of that university is so good,provide so many outdoor games.

PLACEMENTS    

Job opportunity in this university is to good almost all the students get placed at the time of company placement.

FACULTY    

Maths professor is great.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:JEE. I choose this university because it past placement record is good and also the fact it is not so far from my Home town. its campus is beautiful and it have international program which help students to meet and communicate with them.

CAMPUS LIFE    

CuFest,Freshers party,In this fest we can perform different different type of cultural events and also it is of two days event which people enjoy and celebrates , Guests are coming to university for performing on this event like singing and etc. Which also helps student to cheer up.

From my review it Photography club because i also joined it, It help us to know our college and also help us to meet actors coming for promotion to meet them from so near its the best point i know.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2017

 Good it was very excellent

Jani BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Pros.good infrastructure Cons: staff was poor But placements is guaranteed,very good,very peace to study,and all are very interesting people which I have met there.the behavior of our college staff was quite good and very attractive campus and we have also a site seeing some times with our friends

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Pooja mam....Very effective teaching.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:It was good to study.it was all based on 12th standard.if u score more than 90%u get scholarship and fee is less and it be decrease 50% and it has a good ground which can sit and talk with friends.it was very nice

CAMPUS LIFE    

Republic day,cu feats They was very great programs organize by institution.freshers party also done good and wish that I can prefer this clg,it LSO have fashion show some times great to see .They was a lot of crowd to see and meet new ones and also funny in our clg by our friends and parents they have accomidations

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 Not a Good University to Study

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    

Nothing is available here. You have to get everything on your own. The college is not going to arrange anything for you. The duty of the University is to only take fees from you. The average package is only 2.8 lakh per annum.

FACULTY    

No teacher of this University was so good that he/she should be remembered. A teacher of Engineering Drawing was my favourite one. He was the only one who was not interested in just completing his duty. Other teachers were just completing their dutu by passing time in the lecture hall. They don't even care that the students are understanding anything or not. They will give you PPTs and will tell you to prepare by yourself.

ADMISSION    

No entrance examination. Even if you have failed in class 12 , you will get admission here. No verification of documents. Everything is online. Your class 12 result is not verified at any point of time.

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college is very good regarding fests and parties. Bollywood stars visit this University frequently to promote their films. You will never get bored. But enjoyment cant be the only reason to join this University. Academics and study matter which is completely missing here. If you only want enjoyment , then join this University. Otherwise not.

There were many clubs in this University. But none of them were active. Literary club was organizing a few programs. Rest of the clubs were not active and no programs were organised by them.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 coolest university reviews fr engineering

Sanchit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Hmm clg life is just similar to schl life.. As i am say scholar so.. as get up early in the morning ans take our tiffin box andgo and waited fr bus . Then attennd regular class till Lunch then again till clgis over Then.agin came back with busa But cu is best clg it's Pattenof studying is good and different.

PLACEMENTS    

Job opportunities aretpp much here... I u have knowledgethen definitely u get placed by good package

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Maths and es and chem teacher ate too.good

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, JEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Nss camps and cu fest 1. Student Government To learn more about why the things that happen at your school happen, look no further than the Student Gov. You’ll be much more aware and capable of voicing opinions about your school’s goings-ons. Plus, the opportunity to gain leadership experience is priceless. 2. [Your Field of Study] Club Are you a pre-med biology major? Check out the Pre-med Society and the Biology Club! Most areas of study will have a related club where you can find study buddies and possible future career connections. If you want another study buddy, check out Boundless, which will help you study smarter. 3. Dance Club Or Art Club, or Poetry Club … join a club that allows you to express yourself. The stress of college can be soothed with a good creative session of something that takes your mind off work and deadlines for a bit. 4. Multicultural Clubs There are plenty of cultural clubs that are always willing to welcome anybody interested in the culture. Go for the delicious free food at the meetings, but stay for the learning, fascinating conversation, and… the delicious free food, of course.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 Not a good place to study

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

Fake placement Poor faculty Inexperienced Teachers No admission limit No verification of original documents Only aim to earn money No space for innovative ideas Only assignments and projects A lot of exams , complete the syllabus one day before the exams Only 3000 students in CSE branch

PLACEMENTS    

Nothing is here. Everything you have to do on your own. University will not arrange anything for you.

FACULTY    

No teacher was there to be remembered. Teachers don't even care that students are understanding anything or not. They just complete their duty by passing time in the lecture hall.

ADMISSION    

No exams. Even if you have failed in class 12 , you will get admission. No verification of documents. Everything is online.

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None, No exam. Anyone will get admission.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Celebrities always come at Chandigarh University to promote their movies. But this can't be the only reason to take admission in this University. Academics matter which is absent here. You will enjoy a lot here but your study will be ruined. Every month some Bollywood stars come to promote their movies. But the enjoyment is not the primary thing. Education is primary which is missing in Chandigarh University.

Literary club It wass quite good because its events were organized regularly. Other clubs were not active.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 11      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2016

Student Of Chd University MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
2
PLACEMENTS    

plz guys its a request to you dnt go to that college. if u want to knw about the placement then let me tell u i was placed in good 3 MNC's from college bt the faculty is so useles that they dnt bother about

Nothin happens their. They only have best marketing strategies which they are doing vry well.. Well

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Bcoz my parents consider this college close to the hometown. Otherwise its a worst college. Worst placement. Fake records of placements. Tell u guyz the truth of cllg can only be knwn by a student of that college. He/She can tell u the truth about the college.. Dnt go to that college if u want a secure future.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 31st, 2016

Himanshu B.Tech / B.E. [CSE ]  Student

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   22 - 24 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Engineering is my dream. This college is outstanding. When I first visited here, and I saw college infrastructure, it attracts me, and the way in which teachers are teaching is fantastic. These all things entice me to take admission here.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 31st, 2016

Ashu B.Tech / B.E. [cse ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4
PLACEMENTS    

many companies come for internship...from 3rd year...placement is good..and almost each student get placed...many ig companies visit for placemnt ..

the college is tie up with many software companis and they often visit and give training to students

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

dr.badrinath..phd and highly experinced teacher of maths who always supported me everywhere a taacher can help his students...he is very kind and does not get irritated if asked repeatedly.. it was nice experienced to be his student.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:It was nice to get into the college,i have got good review from my seniors about the college.which tempts me to take the admission.i got admitted through proper councelling.teachers were very nice and cooperative.. It was nice to be in this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E. [Aerospace ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Its a mediocre private univerisity/college. If you are from punjab then only consider to join it otherwise do not come from any other state here it doesnt worth it.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Professional communication skills teacher

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I wanted to do aerospace BE and there was no college in my state so it was my last choice

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2016

Anonymous BBA / BBM / BBS [BBA ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

overall good.. can take admission ... no worry. syllabus is not too harsh... placements are good. huge infrastructure.. and very hot climate

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:good infrastructure and teaching technique

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 5th, 2016

Monu Kumar Meena Media - UG [BJMC ]  Student

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got admission through personal interview

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016

Anonymous BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Pros : Lots of opportunities, increasing placement percentage and strong discipline. Cons : Easy syllabus, less supportive staffs, far away from local markets and city, very hot weather in summers.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Way of teaching of my Cost Accounting Lecturer.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Having lot of opportunities with some extra curriculum benefits, and strong discipline decorum.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The Technical Fest 2106 was just awesome. The number of students have participated, the projects that they made, the innovations that they done was extreme out of my words.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016

RAJAT MITTAL B.Tech / B.E. [C.S. ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

VERY WELL COLLEGE...

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 6th, 2016

Abhishek Verma MSc [M.Sc HHM ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Chandigarh University is one of the best universities ever in the world . it is asia,s fastest growing university in the world. it provide ample number of opportunieties including best providing best education and by teachers also. the faculty of this university is very good

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

my favourite teacher is Vincy mam because they study he whole concept and then teaches to us

<