Student Choice Awards Logo

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh - Reviews Chandigarh , Punjab

 ESTD 2012
 Private University
 NIRF Ranking - 77

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.9/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.2/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.2/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.7/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

2.6/5

Overall Rating 4.2 /5

619 Ratings

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Review
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

My review on Chandigarh University 4/5

I like the teachers as they are our guides to success and also most of the teachers are well educated. The thing I dislike in college is the accounts administration as a student has to stand in line for about 6 hours a day to get his fees done yet sometimes even standing in the queue does not guarantee the fees to be filled.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Good Placement opportunities for the students. A lot of companies come to our university, and the average salary offered is around 2.5 LPA
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

M tech scholar,innovative and creative style of teaching
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I scored 94 in AIEEE exam and i wanted to explore about computers as I had keen interest in gaming, designing and programming

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Aindrila Chatterjee MBA Student

North India's best university 5/5

Till now, I have experienced one of the best college days at Chandigarh University. Chandigarh University is an A+ accredited university by NAAC. It is reaching at higher heights day by day. It is the fastest growing youngest University. I am a first year MBA Business Analytics student here in Chandigarh University. This university has come up to my expectations from the very first day. The college infrastructure is one of the best with all the modern facilities like smart classrooms, wifi enabled campus, food courts, stationary shops, main as well as departmental libraries with proper facilities and large range of books. There is a all-day working cleaning staff which makes sure the campus is clean, hygienic and tidy. The university has proper hostel facilities for the tudents coming from various parts of the country and world as well. Coming to the academics, the teachers have great working experience in the corporate as well as educational fields. They are very much friendly and kind and are always available for help. The course curriculum is very well appropriate, diverse and according to the present trends. It provides us hands on experiences on the work conditions of the industries. The University provides us with various opportunities through field projects, competitions, seminars to showcase our talents and gain knowledge as much as we can. Chandigarh University is well known for its records in Placements. It is setting its benchmark higher every year with increase in number of companies coming, increasing number of students getting placed and increasing amount of packages offered by the companies as well. There are special courses, trainings and classes offered by the university so as to make the students well prepared for such placement drives. Chandigarh University will surely groom you up, you will see a newer version of yourself in the time when you'll be passing out from here. This is one the most diverse university I have ever been to or seen or heard of. I am sure you will have an exciting and knowledgeable experience in this university.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Chandigarh University is well known for its records in Placements. It is setting its benchmark higher every year with increase in number of companies coming, increasing number of students getting placed and increasing amount of packages offered by the companies as well. The University has also enlightened its name in the Limca book of records for highest number of placements offered to the students. There are special courses, trainings and classes offered by the university so as to make the students well prepared for such placement drives. The average package offered in my course ranges from 6lpa to 14lpa.
Faculty 4.5/5

The teachers have great working experience in the corporate as well as educational fields. They are very much friendly and kind and are always available for help. Particularly in my course, we have special instructors from IBM as it is a collaborative program. They provide us hands on experience in academic as well as professional or industrial fields.
Admission

Chandigarh University conducts entrance exams for various courses. It also does direct admissions to the deserving candidates.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
2 years ago

Nancy Gupta MBA Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facility. 4/5

Chandigarh University is the best university in north region and also student friendly. Chandigarh University has been awarded the prestigious A+ grade by the NAAC. CU has been ranked 117th for its Engineering division and 64th for its Management division.CU has designed its curriculum. In such a way that you will find yourself amidst plethora of opportunities; from flexible choice based credit system (FCBCS) to project based experiential learning you will be encouraged to explore areas of grand challenges that will shape the future. Project based experimental learning is provided. The 2019 batch from Chandigarh University saw some big names such as Google, Microsoft, Amazon, IBM, Hewlett Packard visiting the varsity campus for conducting their campus placements. Chandigarh University happens to be setting new benchmarks in campus placements. University has been awarded with the title "University with Best Placements" in India. With more than 691 Multi-Nationals visiting CU Campus in 2019-20, the number of offers have touched 6617 and the highest package has registered a growth of 30% & have scaled to a new high of 35 LPA. There are various national and international conferences conducted. From scientific experiments to the project experimentation, CU accords its under-graduate students to get involved in research that offers hands-on experience. CU researchers are working in some of the thrust areas like advanced materials, biomedical engineering, clean energy and environment, computational biology, intelligent systems, micro-nanotechnology, wireless and broadband communication. Chandigarh University ensures to strengthen the pathway for budding innovators to develop ideas into solutions to address the pressing challenges of 21st Century. Students are strengthen to develop innovative solutions to complex problems
PLACEMENT 4/5

Chandigarh University has maintained an excellent placement record by providing its students with ample opportunities to blossom their career goals. it is recognized as the First Indian university to hold Limca Book of Records for Highest Number of Recruiting Companies in one academic year.The placement session 2018-19 has been a dream-run for students of Chandigarh University, with more than 627 Top MNC's on campus made 6314 offers with INR. 31.77 LPA being the highest package offered.During the first phase of the campus placements, students from different departments (Engineering, MBA, Hotel Management, Pharmacy, Biotechnology, Media and other programs) received over 4000 job offers.Department of Management saw an upward trend with domain-specific companies in banking and insurance, retail, FMCG, Business Analytics, manufacturing and hospitality sectors with the highest package being INR. 14 LPA. It also provides international internships to students.
Faculty 4/5

The Chandigarh university faculty is high-profile and experienced.
Admission

No entrance examination. Can get admisssion by fulfilling form
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
2 years ago

Naman Bansal MBA Student

Best B-School in North India 5/5

Chandigarh University provides well structured and industry aligned courses to meet industry requirements like MBA-Business Analytics is collaborated with IBM, Banking Finance Engineering with Tally and Human Resource with SHRM. University is great in terms of campus facilities. The building blocks and campus is nice and well maintained. The architecture is great. The hostel facility is also good as compared to other universities. University ensure that students are prepared and trained for industry in accurate manner, by organizing events and seminars to deliver latest updates and knowledge through fun activities and assigning tasks. They provide a platform to get a broader knowledge and gain insights of the industry delivered by industry experts. Chandigarh University provides best in class internship and placement opportunities and offer vast industry exposure. One of the major pros of this college is placement. Placement percentage of my stream is 80-90%. Most of the students get placed from the campus. 624 companies visited last year. Package varies from 3.5 lacks - 31 lacks. As the student of MBA Business Analytics, the companies I witnessed for internships were Biz info techno pvt ltd, ITC, Flipkart, HDFC Bank, Indian Express, J Marathon Advisory pvt ltd, Make My Trip, The Times of India, ThinkNext Technologies private ltd, V R Punjab Mall, Mohali. University holds Limca Book of World Records for highest number of placements and recently it also got awarded as University with Best Placements Award by WCRC. Bonus to this Chandigarh University is first Private University to get NAAC A+ certified in the first cycle. Getting enrolled in Chandigarh University is a win-win situation. I would highly recommend this university to all the readers.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

I've already mentioned the numbers for the placements that are best in class for a private university.
Faculty 5/5

We are being taught by industry experts, IBM certified trainers and Phd. holders.
Admission

Chandigarh University offers admission in MBA to students securing minimum 60% in their graduation . It also offers a scholarship test CU-CET by which student can avail the additional benifit.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Ravneet Kaur BCom Student

Best University to study along with personal development 5/5

I decided to do B.com from Chandigarh university after vigorous searching and analysing different colleges in the reigion. I chose Chandigarh University because of the following reasons: 1. The university has beautiful and green campus along with all the essential services available within the campus, such as banks, hospital, hostels, food joints etc. 2. The university is very student friendly and secured. It has a seperate department known as DSW (Department of Students Welfare) to look after the needs and issues (if any) of all the students of the university. 3. The University is all side gated along with security checks and CCTV at all gates and no one without the permission or ID card of university is allowed to enter, hence ensuring the security and safety of its students. 4. The academic curriculum for B.COM is according to newest industrial trends. Making students well equipped and skilled to fullfill industrial demands and needs. 5. The curriculum is very vast and different from that provided in other colleges. It offers specialisations in areas of marketing , finance, human resource, e-commerce etc hence making students a right choice to streamline their choices. 6. Along with good educational opportunities, this university also helps in overall development of students by organising various cultural and social events for exposure of the students. 7. It also have NSS and NCC camps for students extra-curricular exposures. 8. University also organises youth fests, its own CU fest, and various star studded Tashan nights for entertainment and social exposure of students. In all this university concentrates on educational and personal development of students.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Chandigarh University is providing 100% placement opportunities to its students. They hold placement drives for every stream and department, with many big giants such as Godrej, Google, Zomato, HCL, Motorola etc taking part in it. Approximately 5-7 lacs package is offered for a B.COM graduate which is a good start for just graduates. Not only placement drives, Chandigarh University also provides on- campus internship programmes for summers to make students more skilled and competent.
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty at Chandigarh University is highly qualified, experienced and competent in nature. All the faculty so teaching B.COM students are NET. Qualified and most of them are even Doctorates. Faculty is ever helping and knowledgeable and is always ready to solve student queries. They take up interactive classroom sessions and also indulge in practical based knowledge system to make more clear understanding of the concepts.
Admission

To get admission in Chandigarh University, one shall have atleast 60% or above marks in their 12th class. One can visit the official website and can fill up the admission form or can visit the main campus to do so. After filling up the form the University officials will call up themselves if they find the application according to there criteria up to mark to give admission.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
2 years ago

Varundeep Singh BHM Student

University with best placements and hospitality 5/5

Chandigarh University offers unique and inspirational academic model designed to match the international standards. Wide spectrum of programs are paired with flexibility, experiential learning and interdisciplinary orientation. When It comes to Hotel & Hospitality management, there's no other institute or colleges in India that can withstand against UITHM, Chandigarh University, For a budding Hospitality professional, the institute provides all the facilities and support required in the field of Hospitality Below are some of the many reasons to support my statement/Pros : Students at CU learn not only hotel management, service skills and kitchen operations, but also finance, accounting and marketing. Theory and practice combine to train students to succeed in the service industries The institute boasts of modern equipment, up-to-date curriculum and dedicated faculty that helps them compete on an international stage in the field of hospitality Interface with internationally acclaimed & award winning five-star hotels like J.W. Marriott, Cox and Kings, Holiday Inn and more Global Exposure via exchange programs in UET Italy, Burapha University Thailand, Arkansas State University USA , Pai Chai University, South Korea & more World's top Hospitality Management company, Walt Disney selected 41 Hotel Management students during campus placement at Chandigarh University. Programs like Industrial Visits, Specialized Workshops in Culinary, and Expert talk has definitely helped me a lot past year Cons : Nothing i can think of right now.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Chandigarh University is providing 100% placement to its students .they provide Internship to our students between 3rd and 4th Semester in 5 star property. The companies start coming for placement in 5th semester of the students from PAN India , not only in hotels , restaurant chains, retails, event management etc.
Faculty 5/5

The faculty members trains the students to keep pace with the ever changing hotel management industry with practical classes equipped with all modern equipments and apparatus
Admission

Contacted the admission team and he guided me through the procedure and clear all my doubts in regards to join Chandigarh University.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shubham Sharma B.Tech Student

India's Fastest Growing University. 4/5

This university has really provided me with a chance to pursue my career in one of my area of interest that is the ‘Biotechnology Engineering’... From theoretical knowledge to practical hand experience of the subject.. the university has made the things really easier for me to learn and understand the subject more deeply and precisely.. But as we all know the A teacher also plays a crucial in the life of a student. Therefore the faculty here is also anytime ready to help the student and are also completely aware of the subject! We are here provided with the fully functional practical labs along with the research labs that are equipped with high-tech machineries and equipments which the students or faculties might need to perform any experiment or research work. Here the most attractive thing is the syllabus designing pattern.. The syllabus is designed by the reviews given by the alumni after being placed into the various industries and companies. All the administration and the staff is just one click away from you . Therefore I think this is one of the best university to pursue your career in your desired field as the university is everyday progressing to upgrade their services and providing the best in class and quality education to their students.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The university is having their name in Limca Book of World Records, for having the most number of in campus placements.. The highest package offered till date is Rs.35 LPA INR. And every year the university is trying it’s beat to keep this number increasing.
Faculty 4/5

I would like to tell you that most of the faculty members of the university are having P.hD degree as their highest education. The faculty here is really very knowledgeable and are always ready to serve any student upto great extent.
Admission

The admission here is based on your percentage obtained in the 12th class .
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

As A Hospitality Student & Former Student At Chand BHM Student

Best Choice i ever made 5/5

As a hospitality student & former student at Chandigarh University, I don't remember why I chose Chandigarh university but now I Thank God I made the right choice. I will share you my experience in here, Starting with Infrastructure, This university have mind-blowing infrastructure along with strong alliances like Disney and tie-ups in the hotel industry for placements like Taj, Marriott Internationals, Oberoi, IHG & other big brands. As this course is consist of three years, This university gave the same importance to theory and practicals. In my 3rd semester, I got the opportunity to go for a semester exchange programme in UET, Italy🇮🇹. There i did my industrial training for 3 months and studied in UET (College in Italy) for 3 months. In my 4th semester, I did my industrial training with Radisson Blu and at the end of the 5th semester, I finally got placed in Marriott Internationals. Now Chandigarh University became India's first private university to be awarded as A+ Grade by NAAC, which is a big thing when we are comparing it with other Colleges.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Great Internship opportunities in foreign also.
Faculty 5/5

Experienced faculty with great knowledge.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Adeep Tripathi BHM Student

Best Choice of my Life 5/5

As a hospitality student & former student at Chandigarh University, I don't remember why I chose Chandigarh university but now I Thank God I made the right choice. I will share my experience here, Starting with Infrastructure, This university have mind-blowing infrastructure along with strong alliances like Disney and tie-ups in the hotel industry for placements like Taj, Marriott Internationals, Oberoi, IHG & other big brands. As this course is consist of three years, This university gave the same importance to theory and practicals. In my 3rd semester, I got the opportunity to go for a semester exchange programme in UET, Italy🇮🇹. There I did my industrial training for 3 months and studied in UET (College in Italy) for 3 months. In my 4th semester, I did my industrial training with Radisson Blu and at the end of the 5th semester, I finally got placed in Marriott Internationals. Now Chandigarh University became India's first private university to be awarded an A+ Grade by NAAC, which is a big thing when we are comparing it with other Colleges.
Faculty 5/5

Admission

Chandigarh University Common Entrance Test (CUCET)
L
4 years ago

Love Sharma B.Tech Student

A good college to choose 4/5

The university is very nice in terms of campus facilities. The building blocks are nice. The architecture is good. They have well maintained campus. The hostel facility is good as compared to other universities. They have clean campus and the studies here is good. Attendance here is a problem. You need to have 75% in each subject otherwise will be detained in the exams. The detained classes process is complex so of you join here don't get detained here.. The placement is good for CSE and MBA. Rest all the branches can get placement in IT companies. Getting core companies is tuff. But the management is doing its level best to bring as much possible companies and opportunities here in the campus for the students. There are students from over 29 countries and the environment is good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4/5

The teaching quality is good. You have only detailed syllabus that is required by the industry. No other excess syllabuses. Passing here in the exams is comparatively easy than other places. The faculty is good. The management is again trying to improve here also
Admission

Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
N
2 years ago

Nixit Bhalla BSc Student

Placement,internship and education 5/5

Life long best experience relay on becoming the best of all talking about chandigarh university its the best university with education,placement and internship Eduaction is in equal balance of both practical and the theortical knowledge which is a kind of a good growth its is the steps followed by the international institutes too Placement as promised by the university each and every student have a path at the end of the course whether it is on campus or off campus... Intership are the crucial part where the pupil faces the industry for very first time so the university take action out of the box to get the best of places to get there youngester in the good brands Finally, i believe to experience world class education in india do come and join chandigarh university.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

As promised 100% student get the job or the best career path suggested by the college
Faculty 4.5/5

The teacher are most of the phd holder who work as a researcher and the professor to get the knowlegde and give the education too
Admission

Show your Result score of 10th and 12th Or CUCET if given
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
2 years ago

Vinny Chugh BSc Student

Nutrition and Dietetics course 5/5

Chandigarh Univeristy is no doubt NAAC A+ Grade University with recommendation from UGC as well. To review my course through which i am currently pursuing is Nutrition and Dietetics at Chandigarh University is revealing me all those aspects of food science and nutrition towards the Doctor line. This is the stream which can give me an opportunity to become an esteemed Dietician in future. Although its intially quite very tough to deal but gradaully everything gets use to and competition level compell us to peform and achieve the things which we desire for. Its one's determination to get the things out of the teacher and explore and directed towards its aim.....So, just get some resourceful university where you can get good guidance and resources and that i have got..
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Internships are good and job opportunities are after Masters and for that i am looking for masters
Faculty 5/5

Faculty are more helpful in achieving our goals and bring confidence in me
Admission

Admission procedure in on the basis of 12th marks percentage
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Ankur Garg B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 5/5

The chandigarh university has a great infrastructure and architecture. There is ample space for everything , starting from staff and student parking in hostels. The labs are well equipped with updated and modern facilities. The faculty and staff are all well experienced and qualified. They always try to extend a helping hand to the students to assist them grow in all directions. They are always available to the students. The placements of Chandigarh university has two aims , firstly to get placements for all students and secondly to get maximum package for the students. There are pre-internship and pre- placements programs also. The campus is fantastic. It has a great academic environment with well equipped library and also a food court and also a great sport facility.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placements of Chandigarh university has two aims , firstly to get placements for all students and secondly to get maximum package for the students. There are pre-internship and pre- placements programs also.
Faculty 5/5

The faculty and staff are all well experienced and qualified. They always try to extend a helping hand to the students to assist them grow in all directions.
Admission

on the basis of entrance exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
2 years ago

Bivek Kumar BHM Student

Best university to join in every term 5/5

Chandigarh university is approved by National Council for Hotel Management and many other courses for their excellent teaching. according to other Universities CU has easy and simple criteria for Admission. Students can apply with online or offline for enroll himself, there is no need that you have to visit university for admission. As i am the student of CU i saw many events, education tour or many activities during my study period which help us a lot to understand and yes Chandigarh University is new but in some cases it is far better than many OLD universities in terms of placements. CU is the best option for you And about the workshops and professional summer courses they are organist time to time.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Best placements comparing to other university, also they give option for opting for international internship
Faculty 4.5/5

Good faculty with new and unique teaching methodology. Some of them are PhD degree holder
Admission

Its on the basis of 12th class result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

Raj Kapkoti B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Chandigarh University is a place where we make our dreams come true. Joining this university has changed my life. From an introvert small-town boy to the one with global friends and a leader. Pros.. ..awesome infrastructure. .. Great hostels. And mess ..more that 20canteens.. Subway.. Cafeteria.. Game parlor.. Nescafe.. And many more! ..new buildings and canteens are adding up every year. Cons.... Well there aren't much... But can i say that there too many tests and assignments? Admissions: well the admission procedure is really simple. You just go to the main office and they will help you with anything you want. You can get admitted in a few simple steps on same day.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

I am in my 1st year. So i don't know much about it. But seeing my seniors i can say that there are a ton of placement aportunities in Chandigarh university. Even in 1st year, we are having special institutional traning in summers for a month. And from 2nd year. Collage provides us the internships. And the student exchange programs are much often in Australia and Europe.
Faculty 4.5/5

Well the teaching system here is very structured. We are provided with notes,, ppts, quiz, etc. The teachers are given special teaching goals for every day. I personally like prof. Rashi sharma.. She is our communication and personality development professor. She is very friendly, outspoken, and she make the class very interesting and interactive.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Rashi Choudhary BSc Student

Come and explore yourself at Chandigarh University 5/5

Chandigarh University has got NAAC A+ accreditation. It has one of the best and unique way of designing curriculum with subjects like Econometrics, Statistics, Entrepreneur, etc. in economics. In Chandigarh University your soft skills are enhanced which is most required in today's world, specially in business. Chandigarh University focuses more on real life implementation of the subject rather than only theoretical gain. Difference workshops, conferences and guest lectures takes place on a regular basis to keep to students aware about the world. Chandigarh University has one of the best infrastructure.
PLACEMENT 5/5

In terms of placements and internship, Chandigarh University is best. It brings the top most companies to you.
Faculty 5/5

University School of Business has one of the best faculty, especially of economics who are well qualified and have a great experience.Support from teachers, academic coordinators and staffs are given to students whenever in need.
Admission

There is an entrance exam called CUCET . According to the marks scored in it you get schlorship. On the basis of your board exam you also get scholarship.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Raskirat Kaur B.Ed Student

Chandigarh University - Best Place for B.Ed Integrated degree 5/5

Chandigarh University is one of the best place for B.A.Bed /B.Sc.B.Ed/B.P.Ed. course in India. You will get one of best infrastructure (class, hostel ) , sports, faculty etc here. If you are in C.U , you will proud of it. Other than your course they will also help you in your hobby or passion too. In C.U you can learn many things other than Academics. For B.A.Bed , C.U will provide you regular Teaching practice in various schools which will help you to become a better teacher than others. One more thing , if you perform you can also get scholarship upto 100%
PLACEMENT 5/5

The internships are in top schools and institutions around. Pre internship ,Post Internships and pre placement programs are given utmost importance,
Faculty 5/5

The faculty are well experienced and well educated. they maintain a balance between being a teacher and a guide too.
Admission

There was a merit list on the basis of our 10th and 12th Class marks
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
3 years ago

Vishal Thakur MBA Student

Overview 5/5

There are 2 ways to take admissions here one is by giving the entrance examinations like MAT and CAT or you can directly take admission here and this was a dual stream course so the streams of the MBA Which I have chosen was Business statistics and Finance and the fees of the course was charged on per semester basis and that is Rs 65000 per sem & If specialization was taken so it is Rs 80,000 per semester and the best thing about the college is the environment and the placements are also excellent here and I was placed in HDFC HOME LOAN.
R
2 years ago

Reet Sandhu B.Arch Student

University Institute of Architecture 5/5

University Institute of Architecture is an esteemed institution in the field of architectural education in the region. We have the faculty team who has expertise in subjects like sustainable architecture, construction project management, urban planning, etc., all of which are areas of global concern. Chandigarh University has a futuristic vision and endeavors to prepare core professionals in the field. UIA is fully equipped with latest infrastructure, advanced teaching equipment, updated laboratories and research facilities.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

350 Multi-Nationals select 3750 Engineers during 2019-20 Companies offering 5 LPA or more salary package are 131+ with 650+ selections Companies offering 10 LPA or more salary package are 26+ with 100+ selections 50+ MNCs among the Top 100 of India has made 500+ offers. Top Fortune 500 Companies select Engineering students in Campus Placements (Microsoft, Amazon, Hewlett Packard, Bank of America, NOKIA, Deloitte, IBM, DELL, SAP Labs) 118 Core Engineering Companies select 1097 students from Mechanical, Automobile, Electrical, Electronics & Communication and Civil Engineering and Architecture braches
Faculty 5/5

In University Institute of Architecture all the facilities are well qualified and registered in council of Architecture .We have much professional experts from industries for students interaction will provide discussions on site understanding
Admission

National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) is a national level entrance exam conducted for candidates seeking admission to undergraduate programmes in Architecture (5-year BArch). NATA exam is conducted by the Council of Architecture (CoA).
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Abhijeet Singh B.Tech Student

I want to be success in life so i joined this college and reason behind it that there we can take placements. Environment of this university is too good and the greenery is also good. 4/5

In my university the pattern of the education is not bad but not too good also because i think we should not have latest education system we are following a pattern of education in last 10year, we need to change this education system to required of students. And my university is going to well for to be success for us. Chandigarh university gives chance us to many more platforms and the help of this we can improve our knowledge which can help us to be success in future. So Chandigarh university is good for good education.
PLACEMENT 4/5

In my university internship is well. And the placement is good because of many more students has got very good placement from the university campus. About job opportunities, job opportunities is not too good here we are not get this types of offer from university till but i thik in last year here some type of this opportunities are available so think it will also be good.
Faculty 3.5/5

The name of my favourite teacher in my university is Shivani mam because she has a lot of knowledge and she always try to teach us all the topics in detail. And her way of teaching is too good.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Raskirat Kaur B.Ed Student

Chandigarh university - The place for a fantastic career 5/5

Chandigarh university provides the very edge for our career that is much needed in this world full of competition. At a very young age , CU has achived its well deserved place. With the NAAC A+ grade and getting recognitions and approlvals from both national and international organisations . It has seen a tremendous growth . the internships and placement programs are fantastic and make the students industry ready in all sense. Their main aim is to get 100% placements with the highest package possible.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The internship and placement programs are great in CU. The internships are in top schools and institutions . The aim of their placements is to get 10% placement and also to get highest package .
Faculty 5/5

The facuult is well experienced and well qualified . They are available 24/7 on the official platforms . the thing that makes them stand out is that they always try to extend their best foot forward to see the student grow.
Admission

The admission process is very simple and transparent . A merit list is prepared on the basis of the applications received . And all the results are uploaded online . Secondly , as CU provides a lot of scholarships , the CUCET exam can be given to avail 100% scholarships as per the deserving criteria
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
W
2 years ago

Washim BCA Student

One of my brother was an ex-student of this collage. He recommended me this collage and for sure I am very happy with my decision. I got all the facilities CU has promised to provide. The collage has good infrastructure, expert teachers, specialized labs and more than anything, CU has very good placement records. 5/5

I have a great experience in CU, I think everything a student want from a collage, I got those things from CU. I have taken admission via online medium. Admission process is simple without any complexities.As my home town is vary far away, I have decided to stay in hostels only. Highly educated teachers are a main advantage of CU.CU has got great infrastructure of academic blocks as well as of hostels. The only disadvantage I get to notice is 75% compulsory attendance criteria.
PLACEMENT 5/5

CU is very famous for its placements. CU has Lima book of world for most companies visit for campus placements. Average package is around 3-15 lakh. Highest placement record from CU is around 31.75 lakh
Faculty 4/5

Most of the faculty members and subject teachers are PhD. Degree holders. They are friendly, hardworking, supportive towards students.
Admission

There is a common admission cum scholarship exam named as CUCET.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

RISHABH MEHTA MCA Student

A University worth Joining!! 4/5

CU is on of the best university. It aims to provide all the best facilities for the students. Infra of the college is nice. Though the campus is normal but still the facilities are good. Classes and the labs are well equipped. We have different playgrounds for different sports. Admission can be taken on the basis of the graduation marks. Scholarships are provided on the basis of exams of the students. Canteen of the college is costly but the quality of food is good.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Placements from the university are good. There is a 60% marks criteria for appearing in the placement drives.
Faculty 3.5/5

Faculty is average. They are quite helping sometimes
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
O
2 years ago

Osheen Jain MCA Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

PROS:->CU will prepare you for the industry as it provide you with the appropriate exposure. ->Multiple fests are organized in the campus. -> Semester Exchange programs are also available for students who wish to study abroad. CONS:->It is mandatory to maintain 75% overall attendance. ->It is also mandatory to wear your ID card in the campus. ADMISSION->The student can take admission either by visiting campus or booking their seat by online paying an amount.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

University provides good number of reputed companies with good packages and have the highest number of placements with the highest package offered to them is 34 Lacs and the lowest package offered to them is four Lacs and the average package offered to them is five Lacs and top recruiting companies of our college as Microsoft as well as Google and the students are also provided with proper internship.
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty members in the university are experienced and professional. They encourage their students to excel in their subject. They provide the overall concept knowledge whether it's in syllabus or not.
Admission

I got admission based on my result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Sunil Kainth M.Tech Student

Last year student 4/5

This is a private university with all the world-class facilities and the quality education in many courses although there are some issues in my course but this is not there in other courses and for taking admission here one has to give their Graduation result and because I was a local guy so i haven't taken the hostel facilities but my friends says that hostel facility is also awesome As far as the fee of the course is a concern so it is Rs 40,000 PA.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Placements are more for the Btech Students rather for the Mtech Students.
Faculty 3/5

They were good and also the average and that is what i can say about it.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
6 years ago

Arshdeep Kaur B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

our university is the asia's fastest growing university.it grow in everyfield by providing the best trainig to their teachers,students for the well development of the university. time to time their all the activities are done so the students don't bored while studying.so we enjoy the study and their life. staff members are very nice and knowledgeable,helpfull, so we are reccomend this university to all the people for their bright future.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 5/5

LOKESH PAWAR,NAVDEEP SINGH,KUSHAL KUNWAR. because the way of teaching nd their knowledge.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: very easy process of admission.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
6 years ago

Prince Arora B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

The university is complete in itself and I guess almost in all aspects . The infrastructure is amazing as good as it can be. You can have a look at the hostels, buildings, all are amazing and well designed. The student feedback system is amazing . It gives the students to be a part of the management system. The academics and training they provide is truly amazing. The discipline is the thing that the university is based on.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

Ph.D. Scholars
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Sandeep Vishwakarma B.Tech Student

Dream College 5/5

I have taken admission in this college in electrical engineering field although the college is great and teachers are very good over here but there are fine issues because some time back when i decided to pay my hostel fees the last date was on a holiday so i haven't been able to pay that and just due to that they imposed fine on me canteen are there in all blocks and they are very tidy and neat and campus is very big
PLACEMENT

I am new so i am not that much aware but the seniors has said that it is great over here but i am not sure.
Faculty 4/5

All faculties over here are good but Professor Amit Tiwari of Mathematics and Prof HarmanPreet of Physics are my favorite.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
G
3 years ago

Gazal Singh MBA Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 5/5

There are a lot of goods that I have written about in my review. Some things that I'd like to add is the library that is available at every academic block along with a central library. I also like the fact that security is tight to keep out drugs and stuff. As for the bad: The university online student management system is bad as at times the site becomes unresponsive. Sometimes the security is just too tight.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

The placements and job opportunities are really nice and improve with every year. Here the course curriculum is based to help you get placed so they really worry about your placements. They constantly bring new and better companies for the placements.
Faculty 2.5/5

The faculty is quite good as compared to other colleges as I heard because here so many freshers in faculty as they give us the knowledge about the current trend. The faculty is so much helping they understand our problem and help us in solving it as like their own problems.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
6 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Down side is attendance system Sucks..Big Time, No freedom. Good thing is that Placements are top notch.. If you are looking for placements almost every big corporate comes to recruit. I got in one of such giants myself with an amazing starting package of 10LPA... other than that.. college life is pure shit...you could call me a loser but the crowd is really bad, sooner or later it will get to you...
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    9 - 11 Lakhs
Faculty 1.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Sukhpreet Kaur MA Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facilities 5/5

Pros: Chandigarh University is the best place to have first hand practical exposure. Placement success rate is quite high and appreciable. Teaching pedagogy in student centric. Cons: Sometime they use to call us on Saturdays and we really use to hate that but that was mainly because some extra ordinary academic sessions like seminars, expert talk etc. In nutshell that was also for our betterment.
PLACEMENT 5/5

University tried really hard to get tie-ups with best of the organisation. Approx 250 multi-National companies and 50 plus MNC's among top of 100 visited CU and offer best of the placement to students.
Faculty 5/5

Teachers of CU are very dedicated and helpful. Students are utmost priority of teachers.
Admission

There are some course for which you have to give entrance exam. I did MA psychology from CU - for admission in this course you don't need to give exam but it is on merit basis. Psychology in bachelors is mandatory for pursuing masters of psychology.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Better than some of the college 3/5

If we say that they have good placement records and good infrastructure then we are right because they absolutely have all these with them even there faculties are well the only thing that they don't much to do on campus but soon u will also have lots to do becz they making stadium and other things. overall it is good if u want u can go for it try to be regular after taking admission
PLACEMENT 4/5

yes they provide all these I didn't received but one of seniors received package of around 22.5 lpa even many of them got many offers but this was the highest Depart of career Development is working very hard to make students fit for placements day by day
Faculty 3.5/5

Ms. Preeti because of her teaching style
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: i didn't gave any kind of admission test form admission i went there on the basis of my 12th exam result admission process is very easy but they have exams for scholarship cum admission that CUSAT then also it is very easy get admission over here and yes it is good aswell

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
3 years ago

Nihal Bhowmick B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

It's a good college with a lot of restrictions. It's not like other colleges where everything is quite lenient but here its very strick If u do something wrong u have to pay fine. No alcohol or cigarette is allowed on campus even if u get caught you won't get placement. Some branches are still on the verge to get modified but its ok. teachers don't have much experience.
A
4 years ago

Avani Mahajan B.Tech Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facility 5/5

After completing my 12th and giving IIT exams getting score 120 which gave me the advantage i needed to get into top colleges in Punjab during my admission process i was aware of the general cierteria of marks but being honest i loved the thought of having good college inside Punjab and choose it. Sometimes there are limited no of seats so its the right time to book your seat by paying 10k.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The best part of CU is that most of the students get placed. More then 500+ companies visited in last year and highest package was of 31 lakh offered by the amazon.
Faculty 4.5/5

The faculty standard is on the scale of 10 i would rate it 8 in terms of qualification and 9/10 in terms of knowledge. The support of prof is good most of them are very good.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
2 years ago

Kuldeep BSc Student

A place to gain both Thoeritical and practical knowledge with personal Development 4/5

Chandigarh university has a Registration link on which one should fill an online form to get admission and has to pay 10000rs. Security fee to confirm your seat which further will be added in your semester fees. Chandigarh university is a good place where you acn gain both practical and thoeritical knowledge in addition with Project work, industrial Visits and extracurricular activities.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Good placement system as many reputed companies came here like Ranbaxy, Spectraforce Infotech, Cordlife Pvt Ltd etc. And provides a package of upto 2-3 LPA.
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty here are too good as they provide us both thoeritical and practical knowledge with help of experiments and seminars and guest Lectures.
Admission

Go to admission site of Chandigarh university and fill admission form and than pay 10000 confirmation fees .
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Aastikay Kaushal BHM Student

Chandigarh University is one of the best universities for Hotel Management in India. I chose this university because it gave me a level of satisfaction of having a good future and a good career in Hotel Management. The education facility is excellent. They provide us with the best of bookish and practical knowledge. The faculties are full of knowledge and always helps in any kind of education related problems. I chose this university for a better future and I will recommend it to everyone. 5/5

The college is beautiful and the campus is calm too. The education is brilliant and there are extremely intelligent faculties. The hostels are really good too. The practical classes are so good that every student gets individual attention and gets full knowledge about the services and the industry. The university is the best for practical knowledge with some fun activities as well.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placements in CU are the best and they provide us with best of the companies. My internship is in the upcoming semester and I am very excited as we are offered the best hotels to work in and it ensures us of having a very good learning and a very good and bright future.
Faculty 5/5

The faculties are full of knowledge and are always ready to help. They are young and are experienced too. They always focus on every individual in the class. Practical classes are always fun and we always gets the best of the knowledge from them. My favorite teacher is my Front Office and Housekeeping theory teacher and I enjoy all the classes. The faculties are very friendly as well. They are the best.
Admission

I went to the CU regional office in Chandigarh and they guided me very well about the college and my career choice. Later I visited the college and I found the facilities and the classes very amazing. It was a whole new experience for me and the discipline caught my attention and then I decided to enroll myself in the University. Then I paid the admission fee and got enrolled and then later I attended the session Hotel Management and then from the next day our classes got started.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
6 years ago

Himadri Mishra B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Being a part of this university was never a dream of mine but these 4 years have restored my faith in me and my abilities. This university is giving students much more than their expectations. The faculty is very helpful and have knowledge about the subjects,infrastructure is very nice . A lot of companies visit this campus hence students gets chance to grab multiple offers .
PLACEMENT 5/5

A lot of job opportunities are provided in the campus and I have been able to grab multiple job offers .
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Way of teaching, knowledge of subjects
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
3 years ago

Kirandeep Kaur MBA Student

Overview 5/5

I have taken admission here Directly on bachelor degree result and the Fees was Rs 83500 Banking and Finance and it was a 2 years course in the year 2018 I have passed and the teachers and the environment is good and placement is also good because I have placed in Just Dial and 22 lacs maximum package of our batch Prof. Chak Sharma was the favourite faculty of mine
P
6 years ago

Pragati BBA Student

Overview 5/5

a palce to explore urself but yes with lots of restrictios....college provides a very safe eviroment for girls and we are free to movve without any fear withi the campus....a campus with a cool ad fastest growing infrastructure....but needs to improve its idustrial exposure to the students and groom the studets to become capable to appear for the placement drives...
PLACEMENT 4/5

we have a good internship oppotunity for the students
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

kriti avasthi, the way she delivers the lectures, students are comfortable for an open discussion with her
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
2 years ago

Hardik BSc Student

Best university in terms of education and facilities and all things this university gives us the power to go and achevive our goals in terms of education 5/5

This college is great and excellent in education and facilities in this university all teaching staff motivate and gave all opportunities to all students and the food and hostel this is are also good in living standard or in food also and in sports they gave soo many opportunities to aveal students brings medal to other universities and gave scholarships also
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FASHIONABLE
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

My college...building my future... 4/5

The college is one of the best in the region with world class architecture and placements records. It is the best option for all the candidates aspiring for a nurturing future. Moreover, the ambience in and around the college makes it worth while to enjoy with full enthusiasm and valour. Teachers act as the friends of students and guide them in every phase.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placement records have been great over the past few years with almost 450+ companies visiting the campus and hiring them. The highest package offered was 22.5 lpa last year.
Faculty 3.5/5

My favourite teacher is our analog and digital electronics ma`am as she guides us in every step, clears our doubts and makes us understand the topics well to flourish in the subject.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: The college has one of the best placements records and provides full exposure to students than any other college within the region. Moreover the location of the college with its state of art infrastructure and awards and recognition won at international level made me believe the worth of joining the college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
4 years ago

Harvir Singh MBA Student

Best University 4/5

As everyone in Chandigarh is aware that it is a private University and it is very much prestigious to study all types of courses my course MBA IT and this college provides best facilities to there students. they charge fees on per semester basis and that is Rs 85000. There are all types of sports are present in the college campus means learning with Fun
PLACEMENT 4/5

I have got placement in HDFC bank and my friends also got placed in many reputed companies of the country.
Faculty 4/5

there are 2 types of lectures in the college one is experience and another is freshers but one thing is common between them they all are learned and top educated.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
H
2 years ago

Himani MBA Student

As a student of MBA, my experience with USB, Chandigarh University is full of learning. The core of the USB is its faculty members, unprecedented industry patronage and multifaceted industry exposure and mentoring through expert sessions, industrial visits and workshops. It was the best decision of my life that I have chosen Chandigarh University for MBA. 5/5

As a student of MBA, my experience with USB, Chandigarh University is full of learning. The core of the USB is its faculty members, unprecedented industry patronage and multifaceted industry exposure and mentoring through expert sessions, industrial visits and workshops. It was the best decision of my life that I have chosen Chandigarh University for MBA.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placements provided by USB Chandigarh University are really appreciable as my seniors have got good placements at decent packages of up to 14 LPA with well-known brands of varied industries.
Faculty 5/5

I am really pleased to study with the best faculty members. They are very co-operative and talented. Multiple pedagogical tools are also applied in the teaching.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
2 years ago

Himani MBA Student

Reason why I chose this college 5/5

As a student of MBA, my experience with USB, Chandigarh University is full of learning. The core of the USB is its faculty members, unprecedented industry patronage and multifaceted industry exposure and mentoring through expert sessions, industrial visits and workshops. It was the best decision of my life that I have chosen Chandigarh University for MBA.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placements provided by USB Chandigarh University are really appreciable as my seniors have got good placements at decent packages of up to 14 LPA with well-known brands of varied industries.
Faculty 5/5

I am really pleased to study with the best faculty members. They are very co-operative and talented. Multiple pedagogical tools are also applied in the teaching.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
3 years ago

Heena MA Student

Overview 4/5

I am right now pursuing my degree from this private university of the city and I am studying here with my sister who is in B.Tech course and the fee of her course is Rs 80,000 per year and my course is Rs Rs 40,000 and in this university the admission is done on the direct basis and the university campus is very big and many facilities are provided to us.
Faculty 4/5

They are the backbone of the university and one can learn a lot from them.
Admission

I have given my BA Result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anil Thapa MBA Student

Best university to Walk in with all your heart and soul 5/5

India's no 1 university to give shape your career & nurture your good future.There are more than 20k students from country & NRI students also studies there.Admission process is very simple at lest student have more than 50% marks in their last exam.Fees is very compatible than others university. I finalized my admission through scholarship of cu.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The students who got degree are not unemployed.There is incubation centre for students which helps students develop their own startups& finance also.Students got money prize if their idea is good.100% placements of students assured in this university.
Faculty 5/5

Excellent Faculty having great knowledge of teaching .All teachers are PHD qualified or researchers having good teaching skills.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
3 years ago

Mohit Sharma BCom Student

Overview 5/5

CU Needs no introduction it is a very big private university in the Chandigarh city and the education in the university is there best part and the classes are also regular here and we can learn more and more from this university and the best part is their Infrastructure which is well and good and in the Bcom course as well they provide us placements.
Faculty 5/5

We have good memories with our faculties and they were very good, kind and very supportive.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
A
2 years ago

Alhiba Ansari Mass Comm Student

Best University to see the bright future 4/5

The university is best for self development and to enhance capabilities not only in studies but in extra curricular activities that brings confidence in oneself. In a year i have experienced lot more than i have expected from the university. It was the best opinion to join university and am sure it will bring you lot more than your expectations.
PLACEMENT

University itself says that its best known for its placement facilities it gives all the opportunities to the students they desire for.
Faculty
The faculty is very helpful and friendly. They help you in whatever circumstances you are in and the best way is that the teachers not only teach you but create a fun loving environment that everybody enjoys studying in.
Admission

The admission procedure is quiet easy. It depends on your percentage in 10th and 12th. You need to score at least 50% in 12th
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
L
4 years ago

Laura Rosales Jimenez BBA Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

Chandigarh university is really a worthy university. Ranked among Asia’s best and fastest growing universities, CU has coupled the experience of top industry leaders and renowned academicians and fosters a worldly approach.CU has state-of-the- art technology integrated into every area of the university. so come here and hope you will enjoy.
PLACEMENT 5/5

This year 450+ companies came to campus for placement. 5467+ students placed this year by campus placements. Microsoft is the day 1 company in the campus for placement.
Faculty 5/5

S. Satnam Singh Sandhu is chancellor in chandigarh university.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Abdul Asad Mass Comm Student

Best University in Noth india 5/5

My experience at chandigarh university is such a memorable one each and single day im making new memories all the faculty n the management is so coperative.the campus is so beautiful n we r getting the best education at cu .the university also give the student lots of oppurnity to enhance their tallent n support them to achive their dreams.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placement here is good
Faculty 5/5

All the professor here is my Favorite They aer Highly educated n Experience in their own field
Admission

The admission process is simple we can do it online as well as Ofline
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
6 years ago

Sambhu Nair B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

i would proudly say chandigarh univesity is one of the best university. cu helped me with my speaking skills in english and in hindi. cu also helped me to have a lot a friends from different states. cu also helped in ma studies too. yea now i can brag about my univeristy to my friends in south, so with my some of my international friends.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

rajinder kaur
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

friends
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
C
4 years ago

Chetna Koul MBA Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 3/5

Admission - You have to come and register yourself. You just need to have passed the 12th std examination. Evn if you don't want to visit university, you can get the admission online by official website. I got to know about this university through one of my school teacher his son was also studying over there, so he suggested me.
PLACEMENT 5/5

In my course, this university provides internship in good companies through which students can gain good experience to work in future. More then that campus placement is also very very good.
Faculty 4.5/5

About faculty, faculty of CU is very supportive and cooperative to students, especially the teachers they are very cooperative with students. They are no teachers they are like friends, with whom you can easily study to make your future bright.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
2 years ago

TOOLIKA MISHRA B.Arch Student

A college worth joining!! 4/5

One of the best place for great exposures and personal development . gives great opportunities to excel in life. In the course of architecture experience is very important along with practical knowledge and in our college along with live experiences of site works we are also provided with practical knowledge by our faculty members.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

In architecture there is nothing called placement drive , all the job options depends on the portfolio made by the student.
Faculty 4/5

Faculty members try using innovative teaching methodologies (for eg , while teaching us have and services , showing us the MCBs practically and explaining them practically) so as it is easy for every student to understand the basic concept.
Admission

In the university admission is based on the class 12th marks as well as for our branch JEE (B arch) and NATA scores are taken in accordance.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
M
4 years ago

Manish Kumar B.Tech Student

This college will give u all the opportunity to explore in any fields. But it depends on the students how to utilise their time..I chose it because of high rate placement in cse.& even this university gave scholarship on on our class 12 marks & scores on mains. 4/5

This is the best university in north India let it be in terms of placement or in infrastructure. Though some cons are there in 1st year as teachers r not so well experienced but an average students can manage easily. The best thing is that it offers some honour degree in some cse. The syallbus is even better than some iits .
PLACEMENT 4/5

Average package is 3 to 4 lacks p.a. and highest package is 31.5 lacks this year.
Faculty 4/5

My favourite teachers are Richa ma'am., Geetika ma'am, Anushree ma'am. They understand the problems of students & their teaching style is fantastic.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
2 years ago

Paladugu Chandanasri B.Tech Student

safest and Friendly environmental 5/5

Chandigarh university promises to become one of the India's leading universities with an acknowledged reputation for excellence in research and teaching. With its outstanding faculty, world class teaching standards, and innovative academic programmes, Sharda intends to set a new benchmark in the Indian education system.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

CU having the contacts with national and international companys
Faculty 5/5

Highly qualified faculty with experience
Admission

CUCET exam we have to qualify or else admission depends up on 12th class result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Ritesh Sharma BHM Student

Reason why I chose this collage. 5/5

Chandigarh university offered 100 % placements to their students. Chandigarh university helps students to go Abroad and also helps to develop students personality. Chandigarh University has relations with so many different countries. Chandigarh university teachers are very helpful and hard worker as well as the smart worker.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Internships Opportunities Chandigarh university gives the opportunity to its students to go U. S. A. (UNITED STATES OF AMERICA). Last year I visited U. S. A for attending the WALT DISNEY WORLD CULTURAL EXCHANGE PROGRAMME. This is my great opportunity to me that Chandigarh University offered me to visit the world.
Faculty 5/5

Faculty:- We have a good mix of experienced and young faculty. Teachers regularly invite speakers of the different industry to give exposure to students. Teachers do undergo their own professional development courses as well. The faculty undergoes in-service training regularly.
Admission

Candidate must have passed 12th Exam with minimum of 50% marks in aggregate, in 10+2 system from a recognized board, either of any stream (Science/Arts/Commerce/ Vocational). English should be one of the compulsory subject in 12th level and have passed the subject. Age should not be more than 25 years as on 1 st July 2019.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
4 years ago

Rahul Singh B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 5/5

For admission you just have to go chandigarh University or any other office of the chandigarh university. You just have to pay 10k for the registration. As i was to student i was not asked about jee mains scores just my 12 marks was enough for admission. Anf if you are having 85% marks in 12th you can get scholarship too.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Yes they provide intership in 2nd and 3rdyear for 2 months and 6 months they also gives opportunities in for an intership in abroad also. The university focuses on placement more so they try get more and more students placed.
Faculty 4.5/5

The faculty of my particular field is all student need for his/her bright career and proper guidance is all he/she will get here. The support of prof is very good most of them are very helpful not only in academics terms but also in other aspects apart from academics.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Akanksha Pandey B.Tech Student

University: The world is here 4/5

Chandigarh University is the best college.Here students gets many opportunity to achieve their target. University campus is so beautiful. The only thing of this university which is not good that CU is little bit expensive . Otherwise their management is well managed and faculties are very cooperative with their students .
PLACEMENT 5/5

They give many opportunities to the students to achieve their goal. It gives good placements offers with good package and they have collaborated with good companies.
Faculty 4/5

The faculty is good. They got ranks depending upon their educational qualifications. The method of teaching is very good.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
5 years ago

Sanchit B.Tech Student

coolest university reviews fr engineering 4/5

Hmm clg life is just similar to schl life.. As i am say scholar so.. as get up early in the morning ans take our tiffin box andgo and waited fr bus . Then attennd regular class till Lunch then again till clgis over Then.agin came back with busa But cu is best clg it's Pattenof studying is good and different.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Job opportunities aretpp much here... I u have knowledgethen definitely u get placed by good package
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Maths and es and chem teacher ate too.good
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Till now i had scored gd marksand teaching is very good and system also We enjoyed the teach-in and.the . Environment is good and too good......Chosen by over 1 million learners every year, BTEC offers a range of professional qualifications for anyone taking their first steps into the world of work, progressing through their careers or planning to enter university.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Amanpreet BSc Student

Hotel Management 5/5

I am doing graduation in Hotel Management in this college, I am studying here by the scholarship from the Government of Punjab because i am from SC anyone from SC/ST category wants to take admission over here he/she should have Income Certificate with them our Principle is Prof.. Manish and our HOD is Prof.. Nirmal Singh
PLACEMENT 5/5

There are many 5 star hotels who came here for the placement that includes both national and international and 200 students got placed and rest 300 decided not to join due to several reason and i was one of those because i wanted to pursue PG.
Faculty 4/5

Teachers are very supportive and experienced and many are having professional experience
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
P
4 years ago

Parvesh Kumar BCom Student

Provides lots of opportunities to excel in life 4/5

Having the title of being one of the fastest growing university in Asia proves the point and answers the question why to join chandigarh university. Cu provides its students the best of opportunities to excel in the field of their choice with the huge no. of foreign collaborations that it has established over the years.
Faculty 4.5/5

Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD