Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh - ReviewsChandigarh , Punjab

  •   ESTD 2012
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.1/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.2/5

Canteen Rating

3.7/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.6/5

College Fest Rating

3.9/5

Fashion Rating

3.9/5

Sports Rating

2.4/5

Overall Rating 4.2 /5

588 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
I
2 years ago

Irfan Bashir BBA Student

Overview 1/5

Our campus is one of the best campuses, Our university provides us good factuality. Our university also provides us all the facilities which we need.
A
2 years ago

Ashutosh Bhardwaj BHM Student

Overview 1/5

This college is only good for study not in accommodation and is wors in giving children food and in the room, there are many mosquitoes.
A
2 years ago

Abhishek Saini BSc Student

Overview 1/5

My college is very beautiful. Life here is really good.
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

i like the teachers as they are our guides to success and also most of the teachers are well educated.The thing i dislike in college is the accounts administration as a student has to stand in line for about 6 hours a day to get his fees done yet sometimes even standing in the queue does not guarantee the fees to be filled.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

placement opportun
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1/5

M tech scholar,innovative and creative style of teaching
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i scored 94 in AIEEE exam and i wanted to explore about computers as i had keen interest in gaming,designing and programming

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Not a good place to study 2/5

Fake placement Poor faculty Inexperienced Teachers No admission limit No verification of original documents Only aim to earn money No space for innovative ideas Only assignments and projects A lot of exams , complete the syllabus one day before the exams Only 3000 students in CSE branch
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Nothing is here. Everything you have to do on your own. University will not arrange anything for you.
Faculty 0.5/5

No teacher was there to be remembered. Teachers don't even care that students are understanding anything or not. They just complete their duty by passing time in the lecture hall.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

No exams. Even if you have failed in class 12 , you will get admission. No verification of documents. Everything is online.

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None, No exam. Anyone will get admission.

Admission Criteria: I was a fool that I choosed this college. I was confused after 12 results , whether to take admission or drop for one year. I got 91%. In that confusion I chooses this college. I left the college after 3 months because there was no future at all.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Akshay Saini B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

Living life good but more of spoon feeding in terms of study tech or career development
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Not as expected
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1/5

Way of teaching
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

Mandeep Singh B.Pharm Student

Overview 2/5

My college is in the is in a good locality and they are also having the Good faculties.
M
4 years ago

Monu Kumar Meena Media - UG Student

Overview 2/5

It is good and knowledgable college , with lot to offer. The college management is good.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Placements and Job opportunities are good
Faculty 1.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: I got admission through personal interview

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
4 years ago

Jatin B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

Bhai science college se degree krlo idr jail wali feel aati hai
PLACEMENT 2/5

Civil :- no core companies only IT Just feeling soo depressed here NOT INTERESTED IN IT COMPANIES Job opportunities only for cse students Discrimination with civil students
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1.5/5

rajesh bhandari sir civil dept. he must be HOD
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: First thing is that i feel. Alot of pressure here it is not a college it is a pressure cooker Everyday is same boring no thrilll No trips Just pressure

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
T
4 years ago

Tripta Verma BBA Student

Overview 2/5

its so gooooooooood
PLACEMENT 2/5

IN 1st year give intership and last year placement
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1/5

MIS. HARLEEN
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Simran Kaur B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

hectic schedule
PLACEMENT 1/5

not good at all
Faculty 1/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
A
4 years ago

Abhishek Joshi B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

no
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

HARPREET KAUR
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
4 years ago

Harman B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

ex
PLACEMENT 3/5

Faculty 2.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Down side is attendance system Sucks..Big Time, No freedom. Good thing is that Placements are top notch.. If you are looking for placements almost every big corporate comes to recruit. I got in one of such giants myself with an amazing starting package of 10LPA... other than that.. college life is pure shit...you could call me a loser but the crowd is really bad, sooner or later it will get to you...
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Better than some of the college 3/5

If we say that they have good placement records and good infrastructure then we are right because they absolutely have all these with them even there faculties are well the only thing that they don't much to do on campus but soon u will also have lots to do becz they making stadium and other things. overall it is good if u want u can go for it try to be regular after taking admission
PLACEMENT 4/5

yes they provide all these I didn't received but one of seniors received package of around 22.5 lpa even many of them got many offers but this was the highest Depart of career Development is working very hard to make students fit for placements day by day
Faculty 3.5/5

Ms. Preeti because of her teaching style
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: i didn't gave any kind of admission test form admission i went there on the basis of my 12th exam result admission process is very easy but they have exams for scholarship cum admission that CUSAT then also it is very easy get admission over here and yes it is good aswell

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

My college...building my future... 3/5

The college is one of the best in the region with world class architecture and placements records. It is the best option for all the candidates aspiring for a nurturing future. Moreover, the ambience in and around the college makes it worth while to enjoy with full enthusiasm and valour. Teachers act as the friends of students and guide them in every phase.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placement records have been great over the past few years with almost 450+ companies visiting the campus and hiring them. The highest package offered was 22.5 lpa last year.
Faculty 3.5/5

My favourite teacher is our analog and digital electronics ma`am as she guides us in every step, clears our doubts and makes us understand the topics well to flourish in the subject.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: The college has one of the best placements records and provides full exposure to students than any other college within the region. Moreover the location of the college with its state of art infrastructure and awards and recognition won at international level made me believe the worth of joining the college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
C
2 years ago

Chetna Koul MBA Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 3/5

Admission - You have to come and register yourself. You just need to have passed the 12th std examination. Evn if you don't want to visit university, you can get the admission online by official website. I got to know about this university through one of my school teacher his son was also studying over there, so he suggested me.
PLACEMENT 5/5

In my course, this university provides internship in good companies through which students can gain good experience to work in future. More then that campus placement is also very very good.
Faculty 4.5/5

About faculty, faculty of CU is very supportive and cooperative to students, especially the teachers they are very cooperative with students. They are no teachers they are like friends, with whom you can easily study to make your future bright.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Sadhan Gupta M.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 3/5

I finalised chandigarh University after reviewing many of the colleges my many friends were studing in many many different number of colleges but after talking to all of them i decided to go for this and now coming to the admission process to can take admission by your 12th board exam marks.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placements in chandigarh University is very very good many and most of the MNC companies come to hire students .
Faculty 4/5

Sukhpreet sir my true inspiration by whom i got inspired by most of the depressed time. He guided me throughout my masters. The way he explain things are just fantastic.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Sukhjinder MBA Student

Amazing Experience, Good Exposure,Time Management,Placement is Good 3/5

Faculty is good,placement opportunities are good,overall good experience,helped in time management,chancellor is very supportive n help students. No of placements are good,teaching is good,and the main thing is attendance if its less than u have to face some consequences for that.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Yes,As i have given many interviews and get offered also
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

My favourite teacher is Ms. Veena,she has very good presentation skills,way of teaching is very good,and has ample knowledge about the subject Economics.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: I myself has gone for admission,and process is easy and main thing for admission if somebody wants educational loan for studies they completely support student to get that,and complete guidance given by the university

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Aneesha Pandita B.Tech Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facility 3/5

As such there is no entrance exam followed to book seat in this university but a small interview round is followed up in the college premises. I just came to know about this university through advertisment i choosed as it is the most reputed university of punjab.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Yes intership program are being provided by the university and its compulsory for all the students to atleast attend one intership program from university itself for which separate certificate is given. Many job opportunities are also their in this university as many companies are linked with this university.
Faculty 4.5/5

Facilities of the university is well known for their experience and are well qualified with ph. D degrees in their hand and interactive sessions are being held in the university.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
G
3 years ago

Gaurav Agarwal B.Tech Student

Very good, Seniors are of helping nature 3/5

The university is awesome campus is clean and maintained l,No raging, Seniors are help juniors, different types of workshop,So many type of activity,etc. Teachers are also supportive,Nature of that university is so good,provide so many outdoor games.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Job opportunity in this university is to good almost all the students get placed at the time of company placement.
Faculty 4.5/5

Maths professor is great.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: JEE. I choose this university because it past placement record is good and also the fact it is not so far from my Home town. its campus is beautiful and it have international program which help students to meet and communicate with them.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
O
2 years ago

Ovais Ahmad Wani MBA Student

My College Review 3/5

The campus is huge, with the lush green environment surrounding the college campus. The campus is neat and well maintained. The canteen serves amazing food and the teachers of the college are fine as well. Very few events are organised in the college.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Placement cell of the college is well coordinated and various major companies like paytm , amazon ,flipkart visit the campus for campus placements and they offer a average package of about 5 lakh per annum to the students.
Faculty 2.5/5

The standard of teaching is not very very high but it is not very low also. There are interactive sessions held in the college. Interactive session helps students to grow more in their communication skills.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
2 years ago

Dheeraj Pamnani BBA Student

College 3/5

Here you can take admission without clearing any entrance exam on 12th board result and the annual fees of this course is Rs.. 68,000 PA and the hostel fees which i am paying is Rs. 78,000 PA but i am not satisfies with the hostel
PLACEMENT

Well i don't about that because i am new to this college
Faculty 4/5

Teachers which have interacted with us we have found them qualified and very cooperative and rest we haven't interacted
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Aakriti Sachdeva BBA Student

Overview 3/5

its a great college with an amazing infrastructure. the teachers are amazing and the campus is beautiful. sometimes the location of the campus and mess becomes a problem. placement should be there more for BBA students as well.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Faculty 4/5

Mrs. Shumeet Garewal, our ex-HOD, she used to teach us law. i haven't seen such a humble teacher, her amazing teaching skills and what a cool HOD she is. she has now shifted to Canada and we do miss her a lot.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Aman LLB Student

Overview 3/5

CU is one of the best Universities in the Chandigarh but I have left this Institution after a 1st month because the University was good but there were some personal reasons but still one should take admission here.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
S
1 year ago

Shweta Mankotia M.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The admission process and the consequent academic life has been smooth and effective. The faculty is much experienced. Placement opportunities are enormous.
Admission

Admission Criteria: Merit based admission with a minimum requirement of 80% marks.

M
1 year ago

Maya B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

The curriculum is quite good but not good teachers although some teachers have knowledge they don't know how to teach.
Admission

Just register online and you will get admission.
S
1 year ago

Shivam Kumar BCA Student

Overview 4/5

They have a superb infrastructure, this university is not in Chandigarh it is situated in greater mohali, punjab.
Admission

Online admission is there in college.
G
1 year ago

Gaurav MBA Student

Overview 4/5

Infrastructure is well designed and nicely constructed. Young faculty members who are pursuing PhDs as well as few senior teachers. Placements are also provided.
Admission

Admission Criteria: College aggregates the performances in CET conducted by the college and graduation scores (minimum 55%).

S
1 year ago

Sonia BCA Student

Joyful college 4/5

Best place to learn with highly educated faculties and 60 - 70 %placements and well-maintained infrastructure.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

placements provided are 60-70%
Faculty 4.5/5

Highly experienced especially for computer science
Admission

Admission takes place on the basis of merit, the minimum requirement is 50%.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Simran Kaur MBA Student

Overview 4/5

The faculties are quite knowledgable and experienced but placements are not very good, infrastructure is nice even they are developing new buildings.
Admission

Admission Criteria: The minimum eligibility for getting admission is 65%. students get direct admission on the basis of merit involving least formalities.

K
1 year ago

Karamjeet Singh BPT Student

Overview 5/5

It's a very good platform for quality education at a budget price range and has a good placement and it also has a limca world book record of most number of the company visited for placement.
Admission

Admission is a very simple process, you can take admission and scholarship here with CUSAT exam with scholarship and Direct admission is also available
D
1 year ago

Deepinder Sigh Manace MSc Student

Excellent college 4/5

It is an excellent college with 70 % placements and there are excellent faculties who teach well to students.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

college provides 70% placements
Faculty 4.5/5

There are excellent faculties.
Admission

Admission to this college is direct on the basis of merit
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
R
1 year ago

Ravikant M.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

College is excellent. they provide good placements, faculties are also good, the canteen has good taste food.
Admission

Admission Criteria: The admission is both merit and entrance based. students selected on the basis also have to give entrance exam for getting admission in college.

Y
1 year ago

Yash Vashistha LLB Student

Overview 4/5

Best Campus And Well-Educated Faculties. Higher Authorities Are Always Ready To Listen And Work On The Suggestions And Complaints Of The Students
Admission

very simple and online admission is also very simple
M
1 year ago

Mohit Sharma BCom Student

Overview 5/5

CU Needs no introduction it is a very big private university in the Chandigarh city and the education in the university is there best part and the classes are also regular here and we can learn more and more from this university and the best part is their Infrastructure which is well and good and in the Bcom course as well they provide us placements.
Faculty 5/5

We have good memories with our faculties and they were very good, kind and very supportive.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
S
1 year ago

Sagar Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Best atmosphere and no ragging .best teachers, and equipment for students and the hostel facility are good.
N
1 year ago

Nikhil B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Good infrastructure, good at giving training, faculty are also supportive, paper making format is difficult to understand.
Admission

Direct admission is there in college.
H
1 year ago

Heena MA Student

Overview 4/5

I am right now pursuing my degree from this private university of the city and I am studying here with my sister who is in B.Tech course and the fee of her course is Rs 80,000 per year and my course is Rs Rs 40,000 and in this university the admission is done on the direct basis and the university campus is very big and many facilities are provided to us.
Faculty 4/5

They are the backbone of the university and one can learn a lot from them.
Admission

I have given my BA Result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sayed B.Tech Student

Good college 4/5

Good college nice environment and good for job seekers as placement many opportunities are there.
Admission

Easy procedure hassle free.
N
1 year ago

Namrata Mass Comm PG Student

Overview 3/5

Placements - There are no placements present is there and the internships are there and many companies come students go on them. Education - It is best and the students learned and this is my 2nd year.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have taken admission on the entrance examinations of the college.

R
1 year ago

Rajender B.Tech Student

college 4/5

The faculties Are Very Good And Campus Is Very Excellent and the Chandigarh University Is Very Good Its Teacher Are High.
S
1 year ago

Sakshi Pandey  Student

Overview 3/5

It gives its students the required exposure. We don't have to worry about the placements a lot as the career department takes good care of it.
Admission

It was easy and quick
S
1 year ago

Satyam Kumar Mishra  Student

Overview 5/5

It is osm with each and every facilities available , faculty is perfect over there .We had enjoyed our journey as a student of cu a lot
Admission

We may do online registration or offline as well
A
1 year ago

Ashna Hajela  Student

Overview 4/5

Chandigarh University is the good in every things. The teachings staff is very educated and experienced.
Admission

Very Simple procedure
J
1 year ago

Jayant Kerni  Student

Overview 4/5

Good for engineering , but many fees related issues here , good hostle facilities , good food.
Admission

Very easy to take admission
M
1 year ago

Maya  Student

Good faculty and facilities 4/5

Very good facility and academics friendly nature of teachers and deparment hod all the faculty is good
Faculty 2/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
H
1 year ago

Himank Mittal MBA Student

Overview 4/5

The experience of mine was so - so but the placements are good here and the company comes here lileHCL, Deloitte, Oyo rooms and many come here and the college has great infrastructure as well. Classe are well furnished and many sports facilities are present there for the students.
Admission

Admission Criteria: One can take admission here directly otherwise I have given NMAT.

H
1 year ago

Harsha Integrated Law Student

Integrated BBA.LLB 4/5

My course is a 5 years Integrated BBA.LLB Course and I have taken admission in the college directly and everything in the university is awesome whether it is faculties or anything else I have learned a lot and the college infrastructure is awesome.
PLACEMENT

There are both district courts and High court in Chandigarh it depends on the students to join whatever they want.
Faculty 4/5

My faculties are more than awesome and there work is very practical.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: The admission was direct.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
S
1 year ago

Satyam Kumar  Student

Overall a good college 5/5

Just One Of The Leading University In India In Just Few Time. Here University is verified by UGC. It has 200 plus Acre of campus and 10000 plus student in all programs. Here you can choose any course what would you like.
Admission

Much Easier Than Any College..... Go to the the website fill necessary columns and upload demanding docuy and pay 10000 to book your seat ... Or give CUSAT exam Conduct by the univesity to avail scholarship from university and after that follow same above process and secure your place in CU ..
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Not a good place to study 2/5

Fake placement Poor faculty Inexperienced Teachers No admission limit No verification of original documents Only aim to earn money No space for innovative ideas Only assignments and projects A lot of exams , complete the syllabus one day before the exams Only 3000 students in CSE branch
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Nothing is here. Everything you have to do on your own. University will not arrange anything for you.
Faculty 0.5/5

No teacher was there to be remembered. Teachers don't even care that students are understanding anything or not. They just complete their duty by passing time in the lecture hall.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: No exams. Even if you have failed in class 12 , you will get admission. No verification of documents. Everything is online.

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None, No exam. Anyone will get admission.

Admission Criteria: I was a fool that I choosed this college. I was confused after 12 results , whether to take admission or drop for one year. I got 91%. In that confusion I chooses this college. I left the college after 3 months because there was no future at all.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Arshdeep Kaur B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

our university is the asia's fastest growing university.it grow in everyfield by providing the best trainig to their teachers,students for the well development of the university. time to time their all the activities are done so the students don't bored while studying.so we enjoy the study and their life. staff members are very nice and knowledgeable,helpfull, so we are reccomend this university to all the people for their bright future.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 5/5

LOKESH PAWAR,NAVDEEP SINGH,KUSHAL KUNWAR. because the way of teaching nd their knowledge.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: very easy process of admission.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
4 years ago

Pragati BBA Student

Overview 5/5

a palce to explore urself but yes with lots of restrictios....college provides a very safe eviroment for girls and we are free to movve without any fear withi the campus....a campus with a cool ad fastest growing infrastructure....but needs to improve its idustrial exposure to the students and groom the studets to become capable to appear for the placement drives...
PLACEMENT 4/5

we have a good internship oppotunity for the students
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

kriti avasthi, the way she delivers the lectures, students are comfortable for an open discussion with her
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Raj Kapkoti B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Chandigarh University is a place where we make our dreams come true. Joining this university has changed my life. From an introvert small-town boy to the one with global friends and a leader. Pros.. ..awesome infrastructure. .. Great hostels. And mess ..more that 20canteens.. Subway.. Cafeteria.. Game parlor.. Nescafe.. And many more! ..new buildings and canteens are adding up every year. Cons.... Well there aren't much... But can i say that there too many tests and assignments? Admissions: well the admission procedure is really simple. You just go to the main office and they will help you with anything you want. You can get admitted in a few simple steps on same day.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

I am in my 1st year. So i don't know much about it. But seeing my seniors i can say that there are a ton of placement aportunities in Chandigarh university. Even in 1st year, we are having special institutional traning in summers for a month. And from 2nd year. Collage provides us the internships. And the student exchange programs are much often in Australia and Europe.
Faculty 4.5/5

Well the teaching system here is very structured. We are provided with notes,, ppts, quiz, etc. The teachers are given special teaching goals for every day. I personally like prof. Rashi sharma.. She is our communication and personality development professor. She is very friendly, outspoken, and she make the class very interesting and interactive.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
L
2 years ago

Love Sharma B.Tech Student

A good college to choose 4/5

The university is very nice in terms of campus facilities. The building blocks are nice. The architecture is good. They have well maintained campus. The hostel facility is good as compared to other universities. They have clean campus and the studies here is good. Attendance here is a problem. You need to have 75% in each subject otherwise will be detained in the exams. The detained classes process is complex so of you join here don't get detained here.. The placement is good for CSE and MBA. Rest all the branches can get placement in IT companies. Getting core companies is tuff. But the management is doing its level best to bring as much possible companies and opportunities here in the campus for the students. There are students from over 29 countries and the environment is good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4/5

The teaching quality is good. You have only detailed syllabus that is required by the industry. No other excess syllabuses. Passing here in the exams is comparatively easy than other places. The faculty is good. The management is again trying to improve here also
Admission

Selection Procedure: Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
M
4 years ago

Mohd Farman B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It is a great experience to study here.There is awesome placement opportunities and good infrastructure. Good facilities are available to move on for practical and industrial knowledge.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Vivek Ghai
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Better than some of the college 3/5

If we say that they have good placement records and good infrastructure then we are right because they absolutely have all these with them even there faculties are well the only thing that they don't much to do on campus but soon u will also have lots to do becz they making stadium and other things. overall it is good if u want u can go for it try to be regular after taking admission
PLACEMENT 4/5

yes they provide all these I didn't received but one of seniors received package of around 22.5 lpa even many of them got many offers but this was the highest Depart of career Development is working very hard to make students fit for placements day by day
Faculty 3.5/5

Ms. Preeti because of her teaching style
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: i didn't gave any kind of admission test form admission i went there on the basis of my 12th exam result admission process is very easy but they have exams for scholarship cum admission that CUSAT then also it is very easy get admission over here and yes it is good aswell

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Down side is attendance system Sucks..Big Time, No freedom. Good thing is that Placements are top notch.. If you are looking for placements almost every big corporate comes to recruit. I got in one of such giants myself with an amazing starting package of 10LPA... other than that.. college life is pure shit...you could call me a loser but the crowd is really bad, sooner or later it will get to you...
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Ajay Wahi B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It was a great experiance of my life.. and great experiance to study here.. and many facilities are available in my college.. and placements are so gud in our campus,.. many more companies are come in my college. like IBM,wipro,deloite,oracle,john deree,microsoftetc and many more...
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Er.rahul singh
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

My college...building my future... 3/5

The college is one of the best in the region with world class architecture and placements records. It is the best option for all the candidates aspiring for a nurturing future. Moreover, the ambience in and around the college makes it worth while to enjoy with full enthusiasm and valour. Teachers act as the friends of students and guide them in every phase.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placement records have been great over the past few years with almost 450+ companies visiting the campus and hiring them. The highest package offered was 22.5 lpa last year.
Faculty 3.5/5

My favourite teacher is our analog and digital electronics ma`am as she guides us in every step, clears our doubts and makes us understand the topics well to flourish in the subject.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: The college has one of the best placements records and provides full exposure to students than any other college within the region. Moreover the location of the college with its state of art infrastructure and awards and recognition won at international level made me believe the worth of joining the college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Sanchit B.Tech Student

coolest university reviews fr engineering 4/5

Hmm clg life is just similar to schl life.. As i am say scholar so.. as get up early in the morning ans take our tiffin box andgo and waited fr bus . Then attennd regular class till Lunch then again till clgis over Then.agin came back with busa But cu is best clg it's Pattenof studying is good and different.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Job opportunities aretpp much here... I u have knowledgethen definitely u get placed by good package
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Maths and es and chem teacher ate too.good
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Till now i had scored gd marksand teaching is very good and system also We enjoyed the teach-in and.the . Environment is good and too good......Chosen by over 1 million learners every year, BTEC offers a range of professional qualifications for anyone taking their first steps into the world of work, progressing through their careers or planning to enter university.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
4 years ago

Himadri Mishra B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Being a part of this university was never a dream of mine but these 4 years have restored my faith in me and my abilities. This university is giving students much more than their expectations. The faculty is very helpful and have knowledge about the subjects,infrastructure is very nice . A lot of companies visit this campus hence students gets chance to grab multiple offers .
PLACEMENT 5/5

A lot of job opportunities are provided in the campus and I have been able to grab multiple job offers .
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Way of teaching, knowledge of subjects
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Sambhu Nair B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

i would proudly say chandigarh univesity is one of the best university. cu helped me with my speaking skills in english and in hindi. cu also helped me to have a lot a friends from different states. cu also helped in ma studies too. yea now i can brag about my univeristy to my friends in south, so with my some of my international friends.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

rajinder kaur
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: friends
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
4 years ago

Harshit Behl B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

It's quite a good college Better than most of the colleges around the north India area. It's location is also quite okay near chandigarh.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 3/5

Ms. Bhavika Ma'am, Assistant Professor , Professional Communication Skills , because she is really friendly and she knows how to interact with students and know how to make students to learn the subject in a fun way.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I scored 94 in Jee Mains its just when i came to this university i thought that it seems to be a good university as many multi

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
N
4 years ago

Nishu B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

awesome. supop. excellent. i cant tell u in words. its unexplainable. they treat us like children. they are our strict partents. i am further planning for m.tech in this university also. our teachers are idle's
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

she is amazing she has experience in industrial area also and she motivate us to to achieve our goal.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
4 years ago

Mukul Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Our University is better than other northern universities and is keep arising day after day . We have many freedoms in our universioty and a lots of opurtunities to do. we hope for the best for our university.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

Mr. Mamoon Rasid sir... Because he teaches very neatly and clearify everything. He is not discriminant person. He keeps knownledge of all parts whether related to sbject or not.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I choose chandigarh university because university was achieving better ranking year by year and growing faster than others. One of the reason also is this placements are better for computer department.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

i like the teachers as they are our guides to success and also most of the teachers are well educated.The thing i dislike in college is the accounts administration as a student has to stand in line for about 6 hours a day to get his fees done yet sometimes even standing in the queue does not guarantee the fees to be filled.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

placement opportun
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1/5

M tech scholar,innovative and creative style of teaching
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i scored 94 in AIEEE exam and i wanted to explore about computers as i had keen interest in gaming,designing and programming

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Simranjeet Kaur B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

best university rather than others .so beautifull representation of unversity .tight security in the collage ,so that the all students are protectes in the university.Best university according to me .
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

so many placements are avilabale in this collage
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: because i have intetest in this course

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
4 years ago

Vivek Singh B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

my college is my best experience so far!!!! there,s fun as well as herd work included to our daily drive.smart work is what they want from us rather then hard work and it is very important for once personal growth!!
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4.5/5

bhavika mam,as she is the best at what she teaches us and we are more curious to learn from her
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i choose this college over others as computer science was easily available in this university as per my result in 12th standard and placement records of this college/university are great as compare to others in my field.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
4 years ago

Monika Handa B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

our college is just like a school.to much restrictions but on the other hand it is for our benifit . soo evrything is going fine. complaints of every student is heard.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

nk singla sir, mamoon rasid sir, amit goyal sir, vikas wasson sir.. nd many more.. they r such a fab. teachers that no one can compete them in any field.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i scored 52 in jee mains. as i was not qualified soo i didnt found any other college better then chandigarh university. bcoz it was the fastest growing university in asia. nd better placements then any other college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Akhil Sehgal B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Our university is the best university among other private universities.provides placements ,no partiality,transparency and green environment.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placements are at very high scale means a lot of companies visit our campus .
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Yadwinder kaur, she has a vast knowledge of the subject which she teach ,always ready with the ans to the question asked by any of the student.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I scored low which was not adequate to take admission in govt. college. I decided to take admission in this university because I want to study in a college where no partiality is done, total transparency system. treated us as their own children. made efforts to give placement to us.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Sheenu Arora B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

My college is best around all northern area .asias best and growing university it is studies are so good and teachers are so hardworking ..thank u
PLACEMENT 5/5

Its awsome all teachers put their large efforts and many fortune companies are arriving in our college
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Er silky narang and gagan mam she knows how to teach and control the class
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I choose dis course because i want to learn more about computers i want to learn programing lamgauage to do something diffrent

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Its a mediocre private univerisity/college. If you are from punjab then only consider to join it otherwise do not come from any other state here it doesnt worth it.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

job opportunities lie in it sector and that too average
Faculty 1/5

Professional communication skills teacher
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I wanted to do aerospace BE and there was no college in my state so it was my last choice

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
4 years ago

Prince Arora B.Tech Student