Student Choice Awards Logo

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh Chandigarh , Punjab

 ESTD 2012
 Private University
 NAAC Rating - A

Apply Online

This college accepts application fees online. Clicking on the button below redirects to college website


5 Minutes

1000/-

Instant Confirmation
Estimated time required to complete all application fields and make payment
Application fees to be paid
Confirmation will be sent to the email address and phone number you enter

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.1/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.2/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.6/5

College Fest Rating

3.9/5

Fashion Rating

3.9/5

Sports Rating

2.4/5

Overall Rating 4.2 /5

599 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
I
2 years ago

Irfan Bashir BBA Student

Overview 1/5

Our campus is one of the best campuses, Our university provides us good factuality. Our university also provides us all the facilities which we need.
A
1 year ago

Aindrila Chatterjee MBA Student

North India's best university 5/5

Till now, I have experienced one of the best college days at Chandigarh University. Chandigarh University is an A+ accredited university by NAAC. It is reaching at higher heights day by day. It is the fastest growing youngest University. I am a first year MBA Business Analytics student here in Chandigarh University. This university has come up to my expectations from the very first day. The college infrastructure is one of the best with all the modern facilities like smart classrooms, wifi enabled campus, food courts, stationary shops, main as well as departmental libraries with proper facilities and large range of books. There is a all-day working cleaning staff which makes sure the campus is clean, hygienic and tidy. The university has proper hostel facilities for the tudents coming from various parts of the country and world as well. Coming to the academics, the teachers have great working experience in the corporate as well as educational fields. They are very much friendly and kind and are always available for help. The course curriculum is very well appropriate, diverse and according to the present trends. It provides us hands on experiences on the work conditions of the industries. The University provides us with various opportunities through field projects, competitions, seminars to showcase our talents and gain knowledge as much as we can. Chandigarh University is well known for its records in Placements. It is setting its benchmark higher every year with increase in number of companies coming, increasing number of students getting placed and increasing amount of packages offered by the companies as well. There are special courses, trainings and classes offered by the university so as to make the students well prepared for such placement drives. Chandigarh University will surely groom you up, you will see a newer version of yourself in the time when you'll be passing out from here. This is one the most diverse university I have ever been to or seen or heard of. I am sure you will have an exciting and knowledgeable experience in this university.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Chandigarh University is well known for its records in Placements. It is setting its benchmark higher every year with increase in number of companies coming, increasing number of students getting placed and increasing amount of packages offered by the companies as well. The University has also enlightened its name in the Limca book of records for highest number of placements offered to the students. There are special courses, trainings and classes offered by the university so as to make the students well prepared for such placement drives. The average package offered in my course ranges from 6lpa to 14lpa.
Faculty 4.5/5

The teachers have great working experience in the corporate as well as educational fields. They are very much friendly and kind and are always available for help. Particularly in my course, we have special instructors from IBM as it is a collaborative program. They provide us hands on experience in academic as well as professional or industrial fields.
Admission

Chandigarh University conducts entrance exams for various courses. It also does direct admissions to the deserving candidates.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Adeep Tripathi BHM Student

Best Choice of my Life 5/5

As a hospitality student & former student at Chandigarh University, I don't remember why I chose Chandigarh university but now I Thank God I made the right choice. I will share my experience here, Starting with Infrastructure, This university have mind-blowing infrastructure along with strong alliances like Disney and tie-ups in the hotel industry for placements like Taj, Marriott Internationals, Oberoi, IHG & other big brands. As this course is consist of three years, This university gave the same importance to theory and practicals. In my 3rd semester, I got the opportunity to go for a semester exchange programme in UET, Italy🇮🇹. There I did my industrial training for 3 months and studied in UET (College in Italy) for 3 months. In my 4th semester, I did my industrial training with Radisson Blu and at the end of the 5th semester, I finally got placed in Marriott Internationals. Now Chandigarh University became India's first private university to be awarded an A+ Grade by NAAC, which is a big thing when we are comparing it with other Colleges.
Faculty 5/5

Admission

Chandigarh University Common Entrance Test (CUCET)
L
3 years ago

Love Sharma B.Tech Student

A good college to choose 4/5

The university is very nice in terms of campus facilities. The building blocks are nice. The architecture is good. They have well maintained campus. The hostel facility is good as compared to other universities. They have clean campus and the studies here is good. Attendance here is a problem. You need to have 75% in each subject otherwise will be detained in the exams. The detained classes process is complex so of you join here don't get detained here.. The placement is good for CSE and MBA. Rest all the branches can get placement in IT companies. Getting core companies is tuff. But the management is doing its level best to bring as much possible companies and opportunities here in the campus for the students. There are students from over 29 countries and the environment is good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4/5

The teaching quality is good. You have only detailed syllabus that is required by the industry. No other excess syllabuses. Passing here in the exams is comparatively easy than other places. The faculty is good. The management is again trying to improve here also
Admission

Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
R
3 years ago

Raj Kapkoti B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Chandigarh University is a place where we make our dreams come true. Joining this university has changed my life. From an introvert small-town boy to the one with global friends and a leader. Pros.. ..awesome infrastructure. .. Great hostels. And mess ..more that 20canteens.. Subway.. Cafeteria.. Game parlor.. Nescafe.. And many more! ..new buildings and canteens are adding up every year. Cons.... Well there aren't much... But can i say that there too many tests and assignments? Admissions: well the admission procedure is really simple. You just go to the main office and they will help you with anything you want. You can get admitted in a few simple steps on same day.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

I am in my 1st year. So i don't know much about it. But seeing my seniors i can say that there are a ton of placement aportunities in Chandigarh university. Even in 1st year, we are having special institutional traning in summers for a month. And from 2nd year. Collage provides us the internships. And the student exchange programs are much often in Australia and Europe.
Faculty 4.5/5

Well the teaching system here is very structured. We are provided with notes,, ppts, quiz, etc. The teachers are given special teaching goals for every day. I personally like prof. Rashi sharma.. She is our communication and personality development professor. She is very friendly, outspoken, and she make the class very interesting and interactive.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
2 years ago

Vishal Thakur MBA Student

Overview 5/5

There are 2 ways to take admissions here one is by giving the entrance examinations like MAT and CAT or you can directly take admission here and this was a dual stream course so the streams of the MBA Which I have chosen was Business statistics and Finance and the fees of the course was charged on per semester basis and that is Rs 65000 per sem & If specialization was taken so it is Rs 80,000 per semester and the best thing about the college is the environment and the placements are also excellent here and I was placed in HDFC HOME LOAN.
R
1 year ago

Reet Sandhu B.Arch Student

University Institute of Architecture 5/5

University Institute of Architecture is an esteemed institution in the field of architectural education in the region. We have the faculty team who has expertise in subjects like sustainable architecture, construction project management, urban planning, etc., all of which are areas of global concern. Chandigarh University has a futuristic vision and endeavors to prepare core professionals in the field. UIA is fully equipped with latest infrastructure, advanced teaching equipment, updated laboratories and research facilities.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

350 Multi-Nationals select 3750 Engineers during 2019-20 Companies offering 5 LPA or more salary package are 131+ with 650+ selections Companies offering 10 LPA or more salary package are 26+ with 100+ selections 50+ MNCs among the Top 100 of India has made 500+ offers. Top Fortune 500 Companies select Engineering students in Campus Placements (Microsoft, Amazon, Hewlett Packard, Bank of America, NOKIA, Deloitte, IBM, DELL, SAP Labs) 118 Core Engineering Companies select 1097 students from Mechanical, Automobile, Electrical, Electronics & Communication and Civil Engineering and Architecture braches
Faculty 5/5

In University Institute of Architecture all the facilities are well qualified and registered in council of Architecture .We have much professional experts from industries for students interaction will provide discussions on site understanding
Admission

National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) is a national level entrance exam conducted for candidates seeking admission to undergraduate programmes in Architecture (5-year BArch). NATA exam is conducted by the Council of Architecture (CoA).
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Abhijeet Singh B.Tech Student

I want to be success in life so i joined this college and reason behind it that there we can take placements. Environment of this university is too good and the greenery is also good. 4/5

In my university the pattern of the education is not bad but not too good also because i think we should not have latest education system we are following a pattern of education in last 10year, we need to change this education system to required of students. And my university is going to well for to be success for us. Chandigarh university gives chance us to many more platforms and the help of this we can improve our knowledge which can help us to be success in future. So Chandigarh university is good for good education.
PLACEMENT 4/5

In my university internship is well. And the placement is good because of many more students has got very good placement from the university campus. About job opportunities, job opportunities is not too good here we are not get this types of offer from university till but i thik in last year here some type of this opportunities are available so think it will also be good.
Faculty 3.5/5

The name of my favourite teacher in my university is Shivani mam because she has a lot of knowledge and she always try to teach us all the topics in detail. And her way of teaching is too good.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Raskirat Kaur B.Ed Student

Chandigarh university - The place for a fantastic career 5/5

Chandigarh university provides the very edge for our career that is much needed in this world full of competition. At a very young age , CU has achived its well deserved place. With the NAAC A+ grade and getting recognitions and approlvals from both national and international organisations . It has seen a tremendous growth . the internships and placement programs are fantastic and make the students industry ready in all sense. Their main aim is to get 100% placements with the highest package possible.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The internship and placement programs are great in CU. The internships are in top schools and institutions . The aim of their placements is to get 10% placement and also to get highest package .
Faculty 5/5

The facuult is well experienced and well qualified . They are available 24/7 on the official platforms . the thing that makes them stand out is that they always try to extend their best foot forward to see the student grow.
Admission

The admission process is very simple and transparent . A merit list is prepared on the basis of the applications received . And all the results are uploaded online . Secondly , as CU provides a lot of scholarships , the CUCET exam can be given to avail 100% scholarships as per the deserving criteria
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

RISHABH MEHTA MCA Student

A University worth Joining!! 4/5

CU is on of the best university. It aims to provide all the best facilities for the students. Infra of the college is nice. Though the campus is normal but still the facilities are good. Classes and the labs are well equipped. We have different playgrounds for different sports. Admission can be taken on the basis of the graduation marks. Scholarships are provided on the basis of exams of the students. Canteen of the college is costly but the quality of food is good.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Placements from the university are good. There is a 60% marks criteria for appearing in the placement drives.
Faculty 3.5/5

Faculty is average. They are quite helping sometimes
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
O
11 months ago

Osheen Jain MCA Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

PROS:->CU will prepare you for the industry as it provide you with the appropriate exposure. ->Multiple fests are organized in the campus. -> Semester Exchange programs are also available for students who wish to study abroad. CONS:->It is mandatory to maintain 75% overall attendance. ->It is also mandatory to wear your ID card in the campus. ADMISSION->The student can take admission either by visiting campus or booking their seat by online paying an amount.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

University provides good number of reputed companies with good packages and have the highest number of placements with the highest package offered to them is 34 Lacs and the lowest package offered to them is four Lacs and the average package offered to them is five Lacs and top recruiting companies of our college as Microsoft as well as Google and the students are also provided with proper internship.
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty members in the university are experienced and professional. They encourage their students to excel in their subject. They provide the overall concept knowledge whether it's in syllabus or not.
Admission

I got admission based on my result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Sunil Kainth M.Tech Student

Last year student 4/5

This is a private university with all the world-class facilities and the quality education in many courses although there are some issues in my course but this is not there in other courses and for taking admission here one has to give their Graduation result and because I was a local guy so i haven't taken the hostel facilities but my friends says that hostel facility is also awesome As far as the fee of the course is a concern so it is Rs 40,000 PA.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Placements are more for the Btech Students rather for the Mtech Students.
Faculty 3/5

They were good and also the average and that is what i can say about it.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
5 years ago

Arshdeep Kaur B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

our university is the asia's fastest growing university.it grow in everyfield by providing the best trainig to their teachers,students for the well development of the university. time to time their all the activities are done so the students don't bored while studying.so we enjoy the study and their life. staff members are very nice and knowledgeable,helpfull, so we are reccomend this university to all the people for their bright future.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 5/5

LOKESH PAWAR,NAVDEEP SINGH,KUSHAL KUNWAR. because the way of teaching nd their knowledge.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: very easy process of admission.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
5 years ago

Prince Arora B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

The university is complete in itself and I guess almost in all aspects . The infrastructure is amazing as good as it can be. You can have a look at the hostels, buildings, all are amazing and well designed. The student feedback system is amazing . It gives the students to be a part of the management system. The academics and training they provide is truly amazing. The discipline is the thing that the university is based on.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

Ph.D. Scholars
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Sandeep Vishwakarma B.Tech Student

Dream College 5/5

I have taken admission in this college in electrical engineering field although the college is great and teachers are very good over here but there are fine issues because some time back when i decided to pay my hostel fees the last date was on a holiday so i haven't been able to pay that and just due to that they imposed fine on me canteen are there in all blocks and they are very tidy and neat and campus is very big
PLACEMENT

I am new so i am not that much aware but the seniors has said that it is great over here but i am not sure.
Faculty 4/5

All faculties over here are good but Professor Amit Tiwari of Mathematics and Prof HarmanPreet of Physics are my favorite.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
G
2 years ago

Gazal Singh MBA Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 5/5

There are a lot of goods that I have written about in my review. Some things that I'd like to add is the library that is available at every academic block along with a central library. I also like the fact that security is tight to keep out drugs and stuff. As for the bad: The university online student management system is bad as at times the site becomes unresponsive. Sometimes the security is just too tight.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

The placements and job opportunities are really nice and improve with every year. Here the course curriculum is based to help you get placed so they really worry about your placements. They constantly bring new and better companies for the placements.
Faculty 2.5/5

The faculty is quite good as compared to other colleges as I heard because here so many freshers in faculty as they give us the knowledge about the current trend. The faculty is so much helping they understand our problem and help us in solving it as like their own problems.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Down side is attendance system Sucks..Big Time, No freedom. Good thing is that Placements are top notch.. If you are looking for placements almost every big corporate comes to recruit. I got in one of such giants myself with an amazing starting package of 10LPA... other than that.. college life is pure shit...you could call me a loser but the crowd is really bad, sooner or later it will get to you...
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Better than some of the college 3/5

If we say that they have good placement records and good infrastructure then we are right because they absolutely have all these with them even there faculties are well the only thing that they don't much to do on campus but soon u will also have lots to do becz they making stadium and other things. overall it is good if u want u can go for it try to be regular after taking admission
PLACEMENT 4/5

yes they provide all these I didn't received but one of seniors received package of around 22.5 lpa even many of them got many offers but this was the highest Depart of career Development is working very hard to make students fit for placements day by day
Faculty 3.5/5

Ms. Preeti because of her teaching style
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: i didn't gave any kind of admission test form admission i went there on the basis of my 12th exam result admission process is very easy but they have exams for scholarship cum admission that CUSAT then also it is very easy get admission over here and yes it is good aswell

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
2 years ago

Nihal Bhowmick B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

It's a good college with a lot of restrictions. It's not like other colleges where everything is quite lenient but here its very strick If u do something wrong u have to pay fine. No alcohol or cigarette is allowed on campus even if u get caught you won't get placement. Some branches are still on the verge to get modified but its ok. teachers don't have much experience.
A
2 years ago

Avani Mahajan B.Tech Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facility 5/5

After completing my 12th and giving IIT exams getting score 120 which gave me the advantage i needed to get into top colleges in Punjab during my admission process i was aware of the general cierteria of marks but being honest i loved the thought of having good college inside Punjab and choose it. Sometimes there are limited no of seats so its the right time to book your seat by paying 10k.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The best part of CU is that most of the students get placed. More then 500+ companies visited in last year and highest package was of 31 lakh offered by the amazon.
Faculty 4.5/5

The faculty standard is on the scale of 10 i would rate it 8 in terms of qualification and 9/10 in terms of knowledge. The support of prof is good most of them are very good.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Aastikay Kaushal BHM Student

Chandigarh University is one of the best universities for Hotel Management in India. I chose this university because it gave me a level of satisfaction of having a good future and a good career in Hotel Management. The education facility is excellent. They provide us with the best of bookish and practical knowledge. The faculties are full of knowledge and always helps in any kind of education related problems. I chose this university for a better future and I will recommend it to everyone. 5/5

The college is beautiful and the campus is calm too. The education is brilliant and there are extremely intelligent faculties. The hostels are really good too. The practical classes are so good that every student gets individual attention and gets full knowledge about the services and the industry. The university is the best for practical knowledge with some fun activities as well.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placements in CU are the best and they provide us with best of the companies. My internship is in the upcoming semester and I am very excited as we are offered the best hotels to work in and it ensures us of having a very good learning and a very good and bright future.
Faculty 5/5

The faculties are full of knowledge and are always ready to help. They are young and are experienced too. They always focus on every individual in the class. Practical classes are always fun and we always gets the best of the knowledge from them. My favorite teacher is my Front Office and Housekeeping theory teacher and I enjoy all the classes. The faculties are very friendly as well. They are the best.
Admission

I went to the CU regional office in Chandigarh and they guided me very well about the college and my career choice. Later I visited the college and I found the facilities and the classes very amazing. It was a whole new experience for me and the discipline caught my attention and then I decided to enroll myself in the University. Then I paid the admission fee and got enrolled and then later I attended the session Hotel Management and then from the next day our classes got started.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
5 years ago

Himadri Mishra B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Being a part of this university was never a dream of mine but these 4 years have restored my faith in me and my abilities. This university is giving students much more than their expectations. The faculty is very helpful and have knowledge about the subjects,infrastructure is very nice . A lot of companies visit this campus hence students gets chance to grab multiple offers .
PLACEMENT 5/5

A lot of job opportunities are provided in the campus and I have been able to grab multiple job offers .
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Way of teaching, knowledge of subjects
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
2 years ago

Kirandeep Kaur MBA Student

Overview 5/5

I have taken admission here Directly on bachelor degree result and the Fees was Rs 83500 Banking and Finance and it was a 2 years course in the year 2018 I have passed and the teachers and the environment is good and placement is also good because I have placed in Just Dial and 22 lacs maximum package of our batch Prof. Chak Sharma was the favourite faculty of mine
P
5 years ago

Pragati BBA Student

Overview 5/5

a palce to explore urself but yes with lots of restrictios....college provides a very safe eviroment for girls and we are free to movve without any fear withi the campus....a campus with a cool ad fastest growing infrastructure....but needs to improve its idustrial exposure to the students and groom the studets to become capable to appear for the placement drives...
PLACEMENT 4/5

we have a good internship oppotunity for the students
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

kriti avasthi, the way she delivers the lectures, students are comfortable for an open discussion with her
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
12 months ago

Hardik BSc Student

Best university in terms of education and facilities and all things this university gives us the power to go and achevive our goals in terms of education 5/5

This college is great and excellent in education and facilities in this university all teaching staff motivate and gave all opportunities to all students and the food and hostel this is are also good in living standard or in food also and in sports they gave soo many opportunities to aveal students brings medal to other universities and gave scholarships also
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FASHIONABLE
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
O
11 months ago

Osheen Jain MCA Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

PROS:->CU will prepare you for the industry as it provide you with the appropriate exposure. ->Multiple fests are organized in the campus. -> Semester Exchange programs are also available for students who wish to study abroad. CONS:->It is mandatory to maintain 75% overall attendance. ->It is also mandatory to wear your ID card in the campus. ADMISSION->The student can take admission either by visiting campus or booking their seat by online paying an amount.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

University provides good number of reputed companies with good packages and have the highest number of placements with the highest package offered to them is 34 Lacs and the lowest package offered to them is four Lacs and the average package offered to them is five Lacs and top recruiting companies of our college as Microsoft as well as Google and the students are also provided with proper internship.
Faculty 4.5/5

Faculty members in the university are experienced and professional. They encourage their students to excel in their subject. They provide the overall concept knowledge whether it's in syllabus or not.
Admission

I got admission based on my result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
12 months ago

Hardik BSc Student

Best university in terms of education and facilities and all things this university gives us the power to go and achevive our goals in terms of education 5/5

This college is great and excellent in education and facilities in this university all teaching staff motivate and gave all opportunities to all students and the food and hostel this is are also good in living standard or in food also and in sports they gave soo many opportunities to aveal students brings medal to other universities and gave scholarships also
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FASHIONABLE
A
1 year ago

Aastikay Kaushal BHM Student

Chandigarh University is one of the best universities for Hotel Management in India. I chose this university because it gave me a level of satisfaction of having a good future and a good career in Hotel Management. The education facility is excellent. They provide us with the best of bookish and practical knowledge. The faculties are full of knowledge and always helps in any kind of education related problems. I chose this university for a better future and I will recommend it to everyone. 5/5

The college is beautiful and the campus is calm too. The education is brilliant and there are extremely intelligent faculties. The hostels are really good too. The practical classes are so good that every student gets individual attention and gets full knowledge about the services and the industry. The university is the best for practical knowledge with some fun activities as well.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The placements in CU are the best and they provide us with best of the companies. My internship is in the upcoming semester and I am very excited as we are offered the best hotels to work in and it ensures us of having a very good learning and a very good and bright future.
Faculty 5/5

The faculties are full of knowledge and are always ready to help. They are young and are experienced too. They always focus on every individual in the class. Practical classes are always fun and we always gets the best of the knowledge from them. My favorite teacher is my Front Office and Housekeeping theory teacher and I enjoy all the classes. The faculties are very friendly as well. They are the best.
Admission

I went to the CU regional office in Chandigarh and they guided me very well about the college and my career choice. Later I visited the college and I found the facilities and the classes very amazing. It was a whole new experience for me and the discipline caught my attention and then I decided to enroll myself in the University. Then I paid the admission fee and got enrolled and then later I attended the session Hotel Management and then from the next day our classes got started.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Ritesh Sharma BHM Student

Reason why Ichose this collage. 5/5

Chandigarh university offered 100 % placements to their students. Chandigarh university helps students to go Aborad and also helps to develop students personality. Chandigarh University has relations with so many different countries. Chandigarh university teachers are very helpful and hard worker as well as the smart worker.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Internships Opportunities Chandigarh university gives the opportunity to its students to go U. S. A. (UNITED STATES OF AMERICA). Last year I visited U. S. A for attending the WALT DISNEY WORLD CULTURAL EXCHANGE PROGRAMME. This is my great opportunity to me that Chandigarh University offered me to visit the world.
Faculty 5/5

Faculty We have a good mix of experienced and young faculty. Teachers regularly invite speakers of the different industry to give exposure to students. Teachers do undergo their own professional development courses as well. The faculty undergoes in-service training regularly.
Admission

Candidate must have passed 12th Exam with minimum of 50% marks in aggregate, in 10+2 system from a recognized board, either of any stream (Science/Arts/Commerce/ Vocational). English should be one of the compulsory subject in 12th level and have passed the subject. Age should not be more than 25 years as on 1 st July 2019.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Ritesh Sharma BHM Student

Reason why I choose this collage. 5/5

Chandigarh university offered 100 % placements to their students. Chandigarh university helps students to go Aborad and also helps to develop students personality. Chandigarh University has relations with so many different countries. Chandigarh university teachers are very helpful and hard worker as well as the smart worker.
Admission

Admission to UG and PG programmes at Chandigarh University is entrance-based. The university level entrance exam is known as CUCET (Chandigarh University Common Entrance Test), which is conducted only in the online mode. To apply for the same, candidates can either fill the form online or offline If candidates have scored 90% aggregate or more in class 12th, they are exempted from CUCET For MBA admission, CAT, CMAT, GMAT scores are also accepted
P
1 year ago

Paladugu Chandanasri B.Tech Student

safest and Friendly environmental 5/5

Chandigarh university promises to become one of the India's leading universities with an acknowledged reputation for excellence in research and teaching. With its outstanding faculty, world class teaching standards, and innovative academic programmes, Sharda intends to set a new benchmark in the Indian education system.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

CU having the contacts with national and international companys
Faculty 5/5

Highly qualified faculty with experience
Admission

CUCET exam we have to qualify or else admission depends up on 12th class result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Reet Sandhu B.Arch Student

University Institute of Architecture 5/5

University Institute of Architecture is an esteemed institution in the field of architectural education in the region. We have the faculty team who has expertise in subjects like sustainable architecture, construction project management, urban planning, etc., all of which are areas of global concern. Chandigarh University has a futuristic vision and endeavors to prepare core professionals in the field. UIA is fully equipped with latest infrastructure, advanced teaching equipment, updated laboratories and research facilities.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

350 Multi-Nationals select 3750 Engineers during 2019-20 Companies offering 5 LPA or more salary package are 131+ with 650+ selections Companies offering 10 LPA or more salary package are 26+ with 100+ selections 50+ MNCs among the Top 100 of India has made 500+ offers. Top Fortune 500 Companies select Engineering students in Campus Placements (Microsoft, Amazon, Hewlett Packard, Bank of America, NOKIA, Deloitte, IBM, DELL, SAP Labs) 118 Core Engineering Companies select 1097 students from Mechanical, Automobile, Electrical, Electronics & Communication and Civil Engineering and Architecture braches
Faculty 5/5

In University Institute of Architecture all the facilities are well qualified and registered in council of Architecture .We have much professional experts from industries for students interaction will provide discussions on site understanding
Admission

National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) is a national level entrance exam conducted for candidates seeking admission to undergraduate programmes in Architecture (5-year BArch). NATA exam is conducted by the Council of Architecture (CoA).
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Raskirat Kaur B.Ed Student

Chandigarh university - The place for a fantastic career 5/5

Chandigarh university provides the very edge for our career that is much needed in this world full of competition. At a very young age , CU has achived its well deserved place. With the NAAC A+ grade and getting recognitions and approlvals from both national and international organisations . It has seen a tremendous growth . the internships and placement programs are fantastic and make the students industry ready in all sense. Their main aim is to get 100% placements with the highest package possible.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The internship and placement programs are great in CU. The internships are in top schools and institutions . The aim of their placements is to get 10% placement and also to get highest package .
Faculty 5/5

The facuult is well experienced and well qualified . They are available 24/7 on the official platforms . the thing that makes them stand out is that they always try to extend their best foot forward to see the student grow.
Admission

The admission process is very simple and transparent . A merit list is prepared on the basis of the applications received . And all the results are uploaded online . Secondly , as CU provides a lot of scholarships , the CUCET exam can be given to avail 100% scholarships as per the deserving criteria
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Adeep Tripathi BHM Student

Best Choice of my Life 5/5

As a hospitality student & former student at Chandigarh University, I don't remember why I chose Chandigarh university but now I Thank God I made the right choice. I will share my experience here, Starting with Infrastructure, This university have mind-blowing infrastructure along with strong alliances like Disney and tie-ups in the hotel industry for placements like Taj, Marriott Internationals, Oberoi, IHG & other big brands. As this course is consist of three years, This university gave the same importance to theory and practicals. In my 3rd semester, I got the opportunity to go for a semester exchange programme in UET, Italy🇮🇹. There I did my industrial training for 3 months and studied in UET (College in Italy) for 3 months. In my 4th semester, I did my industrial training with Radisson Blu and at the end of the 5th semester, I finally got placed in Marriott Internationals. Now Chandigarh University became India's first private university to be awarded an A+ Grade by NAAC, which is a big thing when we are comparing it with other Colleges.
Faculty 5/5

Admission

Chandigarh University Common Entrance Test (CUCET)
A
1 year ago

Aindrila Chatterjee MBA Student

North India's best university 5/5

Till now, I have experienced one of the best college days at Chandigarh University. Chandigarh University is an A+ accredited university by NAAC. It is reaching at higher heights day by day. It is the fastest growing youngest University. I am a first year MBA Business Analytics student here in Chandigarh University. This university has come up to my expectations from the very first day. The college infrastructure is one of the best with all the modern facilities like smart classrooms, wifi enabled campus, food courts, stationary shops, main as well as departmental libraries with proper facilities and large range of books. There is a all-day working cleaning staff which makes sure the campus is clean, hygienic and tidy. The university has proper hostel facilities for the tudents coming from various parts of the country and world as well. Coming to the academics, the teachers have great working experience in the corporate as well as educational fields. They are very much friendly and kind and are always available for help. The course curriculum is very well appropriate, diverse and according to the present trends. It provides us hands on experiences on the work conditions of the industries. The University provides us with various opportunities through field projects, competitions, seminars to showcase our talents and gain knowledge as much as we can. Chandigarh University is well known for its records in Placements. It is setting its benchmark higher every year with increase in number of companies coming, increasing number of students getting placed and increasing amount of packages offered by the companies as well. There are special courses, trainings and classes offered by the university so as to make the students well prepared for such placement drives. Chandigarh University will surely groom you up, you will see a newer version of yourself in the time when you'll be passing out from here. This is one the most diverse university I have ever been to or seen or heard of. I am sure you will have an exciting and knowledgeable experience in this university.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Chandigarh University is well known for its records in Placements. It is setting its benchmark higher every year with increase in number of companies coming, increasing number of students getting placed and increasing amount of packages offered by the companies as well. The University has also enlightened its name in the Limca book of records for highest number of placements offered to the students. There are special courses, trainings and classes offered by the university so as to make the students well prepared for such placement drives. The average package offered in my course ranges from 6lpa to 14lpa.
Faculty 4.5/5

The teachers have great working experience in the corporate as well as educational fields. They are very much friendly and kind and are always available for help. Particularly in my course, we have special instructors from IBM as it is a collaborative program. They provide us hands on experience in academic as well as professional or industrial fields.
Admission

Chandigarh University conducts entrance exams for various courses. It also does direct admissions to the deserving candidates.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Shweta Mankotia M.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The admission process and the consequent academic life has been smooth and effective. The faculty is much experienced. Placement opportunities are enormous.
Admission

Admission Criteria: Merit based admission with a minimum requirement of 80% marks.

M
1 year ago

Maya B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

The curriculum is quite good but not good teachers although some teachers have knowledge they don't know how to teach.
Admission

Just register online and you will get admission.
S
1 year ago

Shivam Kumar BCA Student

Overview 4/5

They have a superb infrastructure, this university is not in Chandigarh it is situated in greater mohali, punjab.
Admission

Online admission is there in college.
G
1 year ago

Gaurav MBA Student

Overview 4/5

Infrastructure is well designed and nicely constructed. Young faculty members who are pursuing PhDs as well as few senior teachers. Placements are also provided.
Admission

Admission Criteria: College aggregates the performances in CET conducted by the college and graduation scores (minimum 55%).

S
1 year ago

Sonia BCA Student

Joyful college 4/5

Best place to learn with highly educated faculties and 60 - 70 %placements and well-maintained infrastructure.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

placements provided are 60-70%
Faculty 4.5/5

Highly experienced especially for computer science
Admission

Admission takes place on the basis of merit, the minimum requirement is 50%.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Simran Kaur MBA Student

Overview 4/5

The faculties are quite knowledgable and experienced but placements are not very good, infrastructure is nice even they are developing new buildings.
Admission

Admission Criteria: The minimum eligibility for getting admission is 65%. students get direct admission on the basis of merit involving least formalities.

K
1 year ago

Karamjeet Singh BPT Student

Overview 5/5

It's a very good platform for quality education at a budget price range and has a good placement and it also has a limca world book record of most number of the company visited for placement.
Admission

Admission is a very simple process, you can take admission and scholarship here with CUSAT exam with scholarship and Direct admission is also available
D
1 year ago

Deepinder Sigh Manace MSc Student

Excellent college 4/5

It is an excellent college with 70 % placements and there are excellent faculties who teach well to students.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

college provides 70% placements
Faculty 4.5/5

There are excellent faculties.
Admission

Admission to this college is direct on the basis of merit
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
R
1 year ago

Ravikant M.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

College is excellent. they provide good placements, faculties are also good, the canteen has good taste food.
Admission

Admission Criteria: The admission is both merit and entrance based. students selected on the basis also have to give entrance exam for getting admission in college.

Y
2 years ago

Yash Vashistha LLB Student

Overview 4/5

Best Campus And Well-Educated Faculties. Higher Authorities Are Always Ready To Listen And Work On The Suggestions And Complaints Of The Students
Admission

very simple and online admission is also very simple
M
2 years ago

Mohit Sharma BCom Student

Overview 5/5

CU Needs no introduction it is a very big private university in the Chandigarh city and the education in the university is there best part and the classes are also regular here and we can learn more and more from this university and the best part is their Infrastructure which is well and good and in the Bcom course as well they provide us placements.
Faculty 5/5

We have good memories with our faculties and they were very good, kind and very supportive.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
S
2 years ago

Sagar Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Best atmosphere and no ragging .best teachers, and equipment for students and the hostel facility are good.
N
2 years ago

Nikhil B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Good infrastructure, good at giving training, faculty are also supportive, paper making format is difficult to understand.
Admission

Direct admission is there in college.
H
2 years ago

Heena MA Student

Overview 4/5

I am right now pursuing my degree from this private university of the city and I am studying here with my sister who is in B.Tech course and the fee of her course is Rs 80,000 per year and my course is Rs Rs 40,000 and in this university the admission is done on the direct basis and the university campus is very big and many facilities are provided to us.
Faculty 4/5

They are the backbone of the university and one can learn a lot from them.
Admission

I have given my BA Result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Not a good place to study 2/5

Fake placement Poor faculty Inexperienced Teachers No admission limit No verification of original documents Only aim to earn money No space for innovative ideas Only assignments and projects A lot of exams , complete the syllabus one day before the exams Only 3000 students in CSE branch
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Nothing is here. Everything you have to do on your own. University will not arrange anything for you.
Faculty 0.5/5

No teacher was there to be remembered. Teachers don't even care that students are understanding anything or not. They just complete their duty by passing time in the lecture hall.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: No exams. Even if you have failed in class 12 , you will get admission. No verification of documents. Everything is online.

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None, No exam. Anyone will get admission.

Admission Criteria: I was a fool that I choosed this college. I was confused after 12 results , whether to take admission or drop for one year. I got 91%. In that confusion I chooses this college. I left the college after 3 months because there was no future at all.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Arshdeep Kaur B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

our university is the asia's fastest growing university.it grow in everyfield by providing the best trainig to their teachers,students for the well development of the university. time to time their all the activities are done so the students don't bored while studying.so we enjoy the study and their life. staff members are very nice and knowledgeable,helpfull, so we are reccomend this university to all the people for their bright future.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 5/5

LOKESH PAWAR,NAVDEEP SINGH,KUSHAL KUNWAR. because the way of teaching nd their knowledge.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: very easy process of admission.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
5 years ago

Pragati BBA Student

Overview 5/5

a palce to explore urself but yes with lots of restrictios....college provides a very safe eviroment for girls and we are free to movve without any fear withi the campus....a campus with a cool ad fastest growing infrastructure....but needs to improve its idustrial exposure to the students and groom the studets to become capable to appear for the placement drives...
PLACEMENT 4/5

we have a good internship oppotunity for the students
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

kriti avasthi, the way she delivers the lectures, students are comfortable for an open discussion with her
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

Raj Kapkoti B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Chandigarh University is a place where we make our dreams come true. Joining this university has changed my life. From an introvert small-town boy to the one with global friends and a leader. Pros.. ..awesome infrastructure. .. Great hostels. And mess ..more that 20canteens.. Subway.. Cafeteria.. Game parlor.. Nescafe.. And many more! ..new buildings and canteens are adding up every year. Cons.... Well there aren't much... But can i say that there too many tests and assignments? Admissions: well the admission procedure is really simple. You just go to the main office and they will help you with anything you want. You can get admitted in a few simple steps on same day.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

I am in my 1st year. So i don't know much about it. But seeing my seniors i can say that there are a ton of placement aportunities in Chandigarh university. Even in 1st year, we are having special institutional traning in summers for a month. And from 2nd year. Collage provides us the internships. And the student exchange programs are much often in Australia and Europe.
Faculty 4.5/5

Well the teaching system here is very structured. We are provided with notes,, ppts, quiz, etc. The teachers are given special teaching goals for every day. I personally like prof. Rashi sharma.. She is our communication and personality development professor. She is very friendly, outspoken, and she make the class very interesting and interactive.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
L
3 years ago

Love Sharma B.Tech Student

A good college to choose 4/5

The university is very nice in terms of campus facilities. The building blocks are nice. The architecture is good. They have well maintained campus. The hostel facility is good as compared to other universities. They have clean campus and the studies here is good. Attendance here is a problem. You need to have 75% in each subject otherwise will be detained in the exams. The detained classes process is complex so of you join here don't get detained here.. The placement is good for CSE and MBA. Rest all the branches can get placement in IT companies. Getting core companies is tuff. But the management is doing its level best to bring as much possible companies and opportunities here in the campus for the students. There are students from over 29 countries and the environment is good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4/5

The teaching quality is good. You have only detailed syllabus that is required by the industry. No other excess syllabuses. Passing here in the exams is comparatively easy than other places. The faculty is good. The management is again trying to improve here also
Admission

Selection Procedure: Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
M
5 years ago

Mohd Farman B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It is a great experience to study here.There is awesome placement opportunities and good infrastructure. Good facilities are available to move on for practical and industrial knowledge.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Vivek Ghai
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Better than some of the college 3/5

If we say that they have good placement records and good infrastructure then we are right because they absolutely have all these with them even there faculties are well the only thing that they don't much to do on campus but soon u will also have lots to do becz they making stadium and other things. overall it is good if u want u can go for it try to be regular after taking admission
PLACEMENT 4/5

yes they provide all these I didn't received but one of seniors received package of around 22.5 lpa even many of them got many offers but this was the highest Depart of career Development is working very hard to make students fit for placements day by day
Faculty 3.5/5

Ms. Preeti because of her teaching style
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: i didn't gave any kind of admission test form admission i went there on the basis of my 12th exam result admission process is very easy but they have exams for scholarship cum admission that CUSAT then also it is very easy get admission over here and yes it is good aswell

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Down side is attendance system Sucks..Big Time, No freedom. Good thing is that Placements are top notch.. If you are looking for placements almost every big corporate comes to recruit. I got in one of such giants myself with an amazing starting package of 10LPA... other than that.. college life is pure shit...you could call me a loser but the crowd is really bad, sooner or later it will get to you...
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Ajay Wahi B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It was a great experiance of my life.. and great experiance to study here.. and many facilities are available in my college.. and placements are so gud in our campus,.. many more companies are come in my college. like IBM,wipro,deloite,oracle,john deree,microsoftetc and many more...
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Er.rahul singh
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

i like the teachers as they are our guides to success and also most of the teachers are well educated.The thing i dislike in college is the accounts administration as a student has to stand in line for about 6 hours a day to get his fees done yet sometimes even standing in the queue does not guarantee the fees to be filled.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

placement opportun
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1/5

M tech scholar,innovative and creative style of teaching
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i scored 94 in AIEEE exam and i wanted to explore about computers as i had keen interest in gaming,designing and programming

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

My college...building my future... 3/5

The college is one of the best in the region with world class architecture and placements records. It is the best option for all the candidates aspiring for a nurturing future. Moreover, the ambience in and around the college makes it worth while to enjoy with full enthusiasm and valour. Teachers act as the friends of students and guide them in every phase.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placement records have been great over the past few years with almost 450+ companies visiting the campus and hiring them. The highest package offered was 22.5 lpa last year.
Faculty 3.5/5

My favourite teacher is our analog and digital electronics ma`am as she guides us in every step, clears our doubts and makes us understand the topics well to flourish in the subject.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: The college has one of the best placements records and provides full exposure to students than any other college within the region. Moreover the location of the college with its state of art infrastructure and awards and recognition won at international level made me believe the worth of joining the college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Sanchit B.Tech Student

coolest university reviews fr engineering 4/5

Hmm clg life is just similar to schl life.. As i am say scholar so.. as get up early in the morning ans take our tiffin box andgo and waited fr bus . Then attennd regular class till Lunch then again till clgis over Then.agin came back with busa But cu is best clg it's Pattenof studying is good and different.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Job opportunities aretpp much here... I u have knowledgethen definitely u get placed by good package
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Maths and es and chem teacher ate too.good
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Till now i had scored gd marksand teaching is very good and system also We enjoyed the teach-in and.the . Environment is good and too good......Chosen by over 1 million learners every year, BTEC offers a range of professional qualifications for anyone taking their first steps into the world of work, progressing through their careers or planning to enter university.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
5 years ago

Himadri Mishra B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Being a part of this university was never a dream of mine but these 4 years have restored my faith in me and my abilities. This university is giving students much more than their expectations. The faculty is very helpful and have knowledge about the subjects,infrastructure is very nice . A lot of companies visit this campus hence students gets chance to grab multiple offers .
PLACEMENT 5/5

A lot of job opportunities are provided in the campus and I have been able to grab multiple job offers .
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Way of teaching, knowledge of subjects
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
5 years ago

Sambhu Nair B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

i would proudly say chandigarh univesity is one of the best university. cu helped me with my speaking skills in english and in hindi. cu also helped me to have a lot a friends from different states. cu also helped in ma studies too. yea now i can brag about my univeristy to my friends in south, so with my some of my international friends.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

rajinder kaur
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: friends
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
5 years ago

Harshit Behl B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

It's quite a good college Better than most of the colleges around the north India area. It's location is also quite okay near chandigarh.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 3/5

Ms. Bhavika Ma'am, Assistant Professor , Professional Communication Skills , because she is really friendly and she knows how to interact with students and know how to make students to learn the subject in a fun way.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I scored 94 in Jee Mains its just when i came to this university i thought that it seems to be a good university as many multi

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
N
5 years ago

Nishu B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

awesome. supop. excellent. i cant tell u in words. its unexplainable. they treat us like children. they are our strict partents. i am further planning for m.tech in this university also. our teachers are idle's
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

she is amazing she has experience in industrial area also and she motivate us to to achieve our goal.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
5 years ago

Mukul Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Our University is better than other northern universities and is keep arising day after day . We have many freedoms in our universioty and a lots of opurtunities to do. we hope for the best for our university.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

Mr. Mamoon Rasid sir... Because he teaches very neatly and clearify everything. He is not discriminant person. He keeps knownledge of all parts whether related to sbject or not.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I choose chandigarh university because university was achieving better ranking year by year and growing faster than others. One of the reason also is this placements are better for computer department.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
5 years ago

Simranjeet Kaur B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

best university rather than others .so beautifull representation of unversity .tight security in the collage ,so that the all students are protectes in the university.Best university according to me .
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

so many placements are avilabale in this collage
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: because i have intetest in this course

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
5 years ago

Vivek Singh B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

my college is my best experience so far!!!! there,s fun as well as herd work included to our daily drive.smart work is what they want from us rather then hard work and it is very important for once personal growth!!
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4.5/5

bhavika mam,as she is the best at what she teaches us and we are more curious to learn from her
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i choose this college over others as computer science was easily available in this university as per my result in 12th standard and placement records of this college/university are great as compare to others in my field.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
5 years ago

Monika Handa B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

our college is just like a school.to much restrictions but on the other hand it is for our benifit . soo evrything is going fine. complaints of every student is heard.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

nk singla sir, mamoon rasid sir, amit goyal sir, vikas wasson sir.. nd many more.. they r such a fab. teachers that no one can compete them in any field.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i scored 52 in jee mains. as i was not qualified soo i didnt found any other college better then chandigarh university. bcoz it was the fastest growing university in asia. nd better placements then any other college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Akhil Sehgal B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Our university is the best university among other private universities.provides placements ,no partiality,transparency and green environment.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placements are at very high scale means a lot of companies visit our campus .
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Yadwinder kaur, she has a vast knowledge of the subject which she teach ,always ready with the ans to the question asked by any of the student.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I scored low which was not adequate to take admission in govt. college. I decided to take admission in this university because I want to study in a college where no partiality is done, total transparency system. treated us as their own children. made efforts to give placement to us.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL