Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh - ReviewsChandigarh , Punjab

  •   ESTD 2012
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.1/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.2/5

Canteen Rating

3.7/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.6/5

College Fest Rating

3.9/5

Fashion Rating

3.9/5

Sports Rating

2.4/5

Overall Rating 4.2 /5

590 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Not a Good University to Study 2/5

I took admission in this University in July, 2016. This University doesn't take any entrance examination. Anyone with 40 or 45% in class 12 can easily get admission here. Even you have passed or not in class 12 is not a matter of concern for this University. I am telling this because this University doesn't verify any of your documents. All the students studying here have secured less than 55% in class 12. Everything is here , other than study and academics. The placements they claim is fake.The highest packages they claim is only the offered packages. No student is able to grab it. Companies offer such high packages but no student of this University is able to grab it. The faculty is vey poor and inexperienced. The University is very over crowded. There were 3000 students in Computer Science Engineering branch. You will never get personal attention here. The only aim of the University is to make money. That is why, they don't have any admission limit. They complete the syllabus just one day before the exams. They will give you PPTs and will tell you to study by your own. You will face a lot of problems while hostel accommodation. It is not so that they don't have proper hostels. The problem is that the University is over crowded. As a result , hostel is not available. They will adjust you in classrooms for first year.After that you will be given hostel. They will give you assignments , projects and will take exams regularly. But no body is interested in any innovative idea. Everyone is busy in getting maximum internal marks . Teachers can't even speak proper English. Their English is very funny and full of mistakes. They told me that I will be provided with 50% scholarship. But it was also fake. I didn't get any scholarship. Not a University for those who really want to study. If you are interested only in amusement , then you are free to take admission here.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Nothing is available here. You have to get everything on your own. The college is not going to arrange anything for you. The duty of the University is to only take fees from you. The average package is only 2.8 lakh per annum.
Faculty 0.5/5

No teacher of this University was so good that he/she should be remembered. A teacher of Engineering Drawing was my favourite one. He was the only one who was not interested in just completing his duty. Other teachers were just completing their dutu by passing time in the lecture hall. They don't even care that the students are understanding anything or not. They will give you PPTs and will tell you to prepare by yourself.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

No entrance examination. Even if you have failed in class 12 , you will get admission here. No verification of documents. Everything is online. Your class 12 result is not verified at any point of time.

Admission Criteria: I got 91% in class 12. I was not in a mood to drop for one year to prepare for JEE Mains. I was confused and nobody was there to guide me. Once I called the TollFree number of Chandigarh University. They saved my number and started calling me everyday twice or thrice. I initially liked the University. I paid the fees online and went Chandigarh. In one month , I came to know that I have no future in this University. Still I waited for another two months. But after that , I left the University. In three months , I came to know that this University is a big fake. I left the University in three monts. Now I am preparing for JEE Mains. I wasted 1 lakh rupees of my father because I paid the first semester fees and hostel fees which was not refunded.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

AARZOO B.Tech Student

Good college 4/5

negative points:- 1. tooooooooooooo much strictness. 2. security guards' rude behavior (not all but few). 3. treating students like primary school kids. 4. irresponsible account office. 5. hectic schedule. 6. messy canteens. 7. attendance.(we know 75% is req. in every college but we also know how to maintain it so don't force us to sit in class if we don't want). 8. students are not allowed to sit anywhere in the campus specially at the time of internal and exams. 9. if a teacher put our attendance wrongly in uims then there is no criteria to correct it and then they blame us that you are responsible for it. 10. poor internet connections even inside the labs. 11. can't sit in canteens even if we have free lecture. 12. checking of bags at the gate. 13. no free lecture. positive points:- 1. transparent system 2. well qualified faculty 3.a number of companies visit for placements
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

OUR ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE TEACHER MR. VIKAS WASSON IS MY FAVORITE BECAUSE HIS WAY OF TEACHING IS VERY GOOD
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I chose this college because someone suggested me to do so

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
L
1 year ago

Love Sharma B.Tech Student

A good college to choose 4/5

The university is very nice in terms of campus facilities. The building blocks are nice. The architecture is good. They have well maintained campus. The hostel facility is good as compared to other universities. They have clean campus and the studies here is good. Attendance here is a problem. You need to have 75% in each subject otherwise will be detained in the exams. The detained classes process is complex so of you join here don't get detained here.. The placement is good for CSE and MBA. Rest all the branches can get placement in IT companies. Getting core companies is tuff. But the management is doing its level best to bring as much possible companies and opportunities here in the campus for the students. There are students from over 29 countries and the environment is good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4/5

The teaching quality is good. You have only detailed syllabus that is required by the industry. No other excess syllabuses. Passing here in the exams is comparatively easy than other places. The faculty is good. The management is again trying to improve here also
Admission

Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
R
1 year ago

Raj Kapkoti B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Chandigarh University is a place where we make our dreams come true. Joining this university has changed my life. From an introvert small-town boy to the one with global friends and a leader. Pros.. ..awesome infrastructure. .. Great hostels. And mess ..more that 20canteens.. Subway.. Cafeteria.. Game parlor.. Nescafe.. And many more! ..new buildings and canteens are adding up every year. Cons.... Well there aren't much... But can i say that there too many tests and assignments? Admissions: well the admission procedure is really simple. You just go to the main office and they will help you with anything you want. You can get admitted in a few simple steps on same day.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

I am in my 1st year. So i don't know much about it. But seeing my seniors i can say that there are a ton of placement aportunities in Chandigarh university. Even in 1st year, we are having special institutional traning in summers for a month. And from 2nd year. Collage provides us the internships. And the student exchange programs are much often in Australia and Europe.
Faculty 4.5/5

Well the teaching system here is very structured. We are provided with notes,, ppts, quiz, etc. The teachers are given special teaching goals for every day. I personally like prof. Rashi sharma.. She is our communication and personality development professor. She is very friendly, outspoken, and she make the class very interesting and interactive.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

AKASH GUPTA BCA Student

Bad experience after joining this college everything is good except study. 3/5

This is a private university and very good infrastructure but quality of education is very low here many of faculties cant even know proper english language and too many prohibitions are and a very small mistake you made will be fined like using mobile phone in class room all the students do everything except study you will see this university very nice when you are not a student of it and when you know everything about this university you will avoid this for always only showoff is here to attract students nothing more here all the placement drives are paid by university and after getting job you will be fired within six months of joining with company's test.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Faculty 1.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: Just because of its ad and infrastructure and celebrities visits and i saw the placement record

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
V
1 year ago

Vishal Thakur MBA Student

Overview 5/5

There are 2 ways to take admissions here one is by giving the entrance examinations like MAT and CAT or you can directly take admission here and this was a dual stream course so the streams of the MBA Which I have chosen was Business statistics and Finance and the fees of the course was charged on per semester basis and that is Rs 65000 per sem & If specialization was taken so it is Rs 80,000 per semester and the best thing about the college is the environment and the placements are also excellent here and I was placed in HDFC HOME LOAN.
A
1 year ago

Abhijeet Singh B.Tech Student

I want to be success in life so i joined this college and reason behind it that there we can take placements. Environment of this university is too good and the greenery is also good. 4/5

In my university the pattern of the education is not bad but not too good also because i think we should not have latest education system we are following a pattern of education in last 10year, we need to change this education system to required of students. And my university is going to well for to be success for us. Chandigarh university gives chance us to many more platforms and the help of this we can improve our knowledge which can help us to be success in future. So Chandigarh university is good for good education.
PLACEMENT 4/5

In my university internship is well. And the placement is good because of many more students has got very good placement from the university campus. About job opportunities, job opportunities is not too good here we are not get this types of offer from university till but i thik in last year here some type of this opportunities are available so think it will also be good.
Faculty 3.5/5

The name of my favourite teacher in my university is Shivani mam because she has a lot of knowledge and she always try to teach us all the topics in detail. And her way of teaching is too good.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

RISHABH MEHTA MCA Student

A University worth Joining!! 4/5

CU is on of the best university. It aims to provide all the best facilities for the students. Infra of the college is nice. Though the campus is normal but still the facilities are good. Classes and the labs are well equipped. We have different playgrounds for different sports. Admission can be taken on the basis of the graduation marks. Scholarships are provided on the basis of exams of the students. Canteen of the college is costly but the quality of food is good.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Placements from the university are good. There is a 60% marks criteria for appearing in the placement drives.
Faculty 3.5/5

Faculty is average. They are quite helping sometimes
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
S
1 year ago

Sunil Kainth M.Tech Student

Last year student 4/5

This is a private university with all the world-class facilities and the quality education in many courses although there are some issues in my course but this is not there in other courses and for taking admission here one has to give their Graduation result and because I was a local guy so i haven't taken the hostel facilities but my friends says that hostel facility is also awesome As far as the fee of the course is a concern so it is Rs 40,000 PA.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Placements are more for the Btech Students rather for the Mtech Students.
Faculty 3/5

They were good and also the average and that is what i can say about it.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
3 years ago

Arshdeep Kaur B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

our university is the asia's fastest growing university.it grow in everyfield by providing the best trainig to their teachers,students for the well development of the university. time to time their all the activities are done so the students don't bored while studying.so we enjoy the study and their life. staff members are very nice and knowledgeable,helpfull, so we are reccomend this university to all the people for their bright future.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 5/5

LOKESH PAWAR,NAVDEEP SINGH,KUSHAL KUNWAR. because the way of teaching nd their knowledge.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: very easy process of admission.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
3 years ago

Prince Arora B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

The university is complete in itself and I guess almost in all aspects . The infrastructure is amazing as good as it can be. You can have a look at the hostels, buildings, all are amazing and well designed. The student feedback system is amazing . It gives the students to be a part of the management system. The academics and training they provide is truly amazing. The discipline is the thing that the university is based on.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

Ph.D. Scholars
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Sandeep Vishwakarma B.Tech Student

Dream College 5/5

I have taken admission in this college in electrical engineering field although the college is great and teachers are very good over here but there are fine issues because some time back when i decided to pay my hostel fees the last date was on a holiday so i haven't been able to pay that and just due to that they imposed fine on me canteen are there in all blocks and they are very tidy and neat and campus is very big
PLACEMENT

I am new so i am not that much aware but the seniors has said that it is great over here but i am not sure.
Faculty 4/5

All faculties over here are good but Professor Amit Tiwari of Mathematics and Prof HarmanPreet of Physics are my favorite.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
G
11 months ago

Gazal Singh MBA Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 5/5

There are a lot of goods that I have written about in my review. Some things that I'd like to add is the library that is available at every academic block along with a central library. I also like the fact that security is tight to keep out drugs and stuff. As for the bad: The university online student management system is bad as at times the site becomes unresponsive. Sometimes the security is just too tight.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

The placements and job opportunities are really nice and improve with every year. Here the course curriculum is based to help you get placed so they really worry about your placements. They constantly bring new and better companies for the placements.
Faculty 2.5/5

The faculty is quite good as compared to other colleges as I heard because here so many freshers in faculty as they give us the knowledge about the current trend. The faculty is so much helping they understand our problem and help us in solving it as like their own problems.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Down side is attendance system Sucks..Big Time, No freedom. Good thing is that Placements are top notch.. If you are looking for placements almost every big corporate comes to recruit. I got in one of such giants myself with an amazing starting package of 10LPA... other than that.. college life is pure shit...you could call me a loser but the crowd is really bad, sooner or later it will get to you...
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Better than some of the college 3/5

If we say that they have good placement records and good infrastructure then we are right because they absolutely have all these with them even there faculties are well the only thing that they don't much to do on campus but soon u will also have lots to do becz they making stadium and other things. overall it is good if u want u can go for it try to be regular after taking admission
PLACEMENT 4/5

yes they provide all these I didn't received but one of seniors received package of around 22.5 lpa even many of them got many offers but this was the highest Depart of career Development is working very hard to make students fit for placements day by day
Faculty 3.5/5

Ms. Preeti because of her teaching style
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: i didn't gave any kind of admission test form admission i went there on the basis of my 12th exam result admission process is very easy but they have exams for scholarship cum admission that CUSAT then also it is very easy get admission over here and yes it is good aswell

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
11 months ago

Nihal Bhowmick B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

It's a good college with a lot of restrictions. It's not like other colleges where everything is quite lenient but here its very strick If u do something wrong u have to pay fine. No alcohol or cigarette is allowed on campus even if u get caught you won't get placement. Some branches are still on the verge to get modified but its ok. teachers don't have much experience.
A
1 year ago

Avani Mahajan B.Tech Student

Best University in terms of Education and Facility 5/5

After completing my 12th and giving IIT exams getting score 120 which gave me the advantage i needed to get into top colleges in Punjab during my admission process i was aware of the general cierteria of marks but being honest i loved the thought of having good college inside Punjab and choose it. Sometimes there are limited no of seats so its the right time to book your seat by paying 10k.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The best part of CU is that most of the students get placed. More then 500+ companies visited in last year and highest package was of 31 lakh offered by the amazon.
Faculty 4.5/5

The faculty standard is on the scale of 10 i would rate it 8 in terms of qualification and 9/10 in terms of knowledge. The support of prof is good most of them are very good.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
3 years ago

Himadri Mishra B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Being a part of this university was never a dream of mine but these 4 years have restored my faith in me and my abilities. This university is giving students much more than their expectations. The faculty is very helpful and have knowledge about the subjects,infrastructure is very nice . A lot of companies visit this campus hence students gets chance to grab multiple offers .
PLACEMENT 5/5

A lot of job opportunities are provided in the campus and I have been able to grab multiple job offers .
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Way of teaching, knowledge of subjects
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
1 year ago

Kirandeep Kaur MBA Student

Overview 5/5

I have taken admission here Directly on bachelor degree result and the Fees was Rs 83500 Banking and Finance and it was a 2 years course in the year 2018 I have passed and the teachers and the environment is good and placement is also good because I have placed in Just Dial and 22 lacs maximum package of our batch Prof. Chak Sharma was the favourite faculty of mine
P
3 years ago

Pragati BBA Student

Overview 5/5

a palce to explore urself but yes with lots of restrictios....college provides a very safe eviroment for girls and we are free to movve without any fear withi the campus....a campus with a cool ad fastest growing infrastructure....but needs to improve its idustrial exposure to the students and groom the studets to become capable to appear for the placement drives...
PLACEMENT 4/5

we have a good internship oppotunity for the students
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

kriti avasthi, the way she delivers the lectures, students are comfortable for an open discussion with her
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

My college...building my future... 3/5

The college is one of the best in the region with world class architecture and placements records. It is the best option for all the candidates aspiring for a nurturing future. Moreover, the ambience in and around the college makes it worth while to enjoy with full enthusiasm and valour. Teachers act as the friends of students and guide them in every phase.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placement records have been great over the past few years with almost 450+ companies visiting the campus and hiring them. The highest package offered was 22.5 lpa last year.
Faculty 3.5/5

My favourite teacher is our analog and digital electronics ma`am as she guides us in every step, clears our doubts and makes us understand the topics well to flourish in the subject.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: The college has one of the best placements records and provides full exposure to students than any other college within the region. Moreover the location of the college with its state of art infrastructure and awards and recognition won at international level made me believe the worth of joining the college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
1 year ago

Harvir Singh MBA Student

Best University 4/5

As everyone in Chandigarh is aware that it is a private University and it is very much prestigious to study all types of courses my course MBA IT and this college provides best facilities to there students. they charge fees on per semester basis and that is Rs 85000. There are all types of sports are present in the college campus means learning with Fun
PLACEMENT 4/5

I have got placement in HDFC bank and my friends also got placed in many reputed companies of the country.
Faculty 4/5

there are 2 types of lectures in the college one is experience and another is freshers but one thing is common between them they all are learned and top educated.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
H
3 months ago

Heena MA Student

Overview 4/5

I am right now pursuing my degree from this private university of the city and I am studying here with my sister who is in B.Tech course and the fee of her course is Rs 80,000 per year and my course is Rs Rs 40,000 and in this university the admission is done on the direct basis and the university campus is very big and many facilities are provided to us.
Faculty 4/5

They are the backbone of the university and one can learn a lot from them.
Admission

I have given my BA Result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anil Thapa MBA Student

Best university to Walk in with all your heart and soul 5/5

India's no 1 university to give shape your career & nurture your good future.There are more than 20k students from country & NRI students also studies there.Admission process is very simple at lest student have more than 50% marks in their last exam.Fees is very compatible than others university. I finalized my admission through scholarship of cu.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The students who got degree are not unemployed.There is incubation centre for students which helps students develop their own startups& finance also.Students got money prize if their idea is good.100% placements of students assured in this university.
Faculty 5/5

Excellent Faculty having great knowledge of teaching .All teachers are PHD qualified or researchers having good teaching skills.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 months ago

Mohit Sharma BCom Student

Overview 5/5

CU Needs no introduction it is a very big private university in the Chandigarh city and the education in the university is there best part and the classes are also regular here and we can learn more and more from this university and the best part is their Infrastructure which is well and good and in the Bcom course as well they provide us placements.
Faculty 5/5

We have good memories with our faculties and they were very good, kind and very supportive.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
S
1 month ago

Shweta Mankotia M.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The admission process and the consequent academic life has been smooth and effective. The faculty is much experienced. Placement opportunities are enormous.
Admission

Admission Criteria: Merit based admission with a minimum requirement of 80% marks.

M
1 month ago

Maya B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

The curriculum is quite good but not good teachers although some teachers have knowledge they don't know how to teach.
Admission

Just register online and you will get admission.
S
1 month ago

Shivam Kumar BCA Student

Overview 4/5

They have a superb infrastructure, this university is not in Chandigarh it is situated in greater mohali, punjab.
Admission

Online admission is there in college.
G
1 month ago

Gaurav MBA Student

Overview 4/5

Infrastructure is well designed and nicely constructed. Young faculty members who are pursuing PhDs as well as few senior teachers. Placements are also provided.
Admission

Admission Criteria: College aggregates the performances in CET conducted by the college and graduation scores (minimum 55%).

S
1 month ago

Sonia BCA Student

Joyful college 4/5

Best place to learn with highly educated faculties and 60 - 70 %placements and well-maintained infrastructure.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

placements provided are 60-70%
Faculty 4.5/5

Highly experienced especially for computer science
Admission

Admission takes place on the basis of merit, the minimum requirement is 50%.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 month ago

Simran Kaur MBA Student

Overview 4/5

The faculties are quite knowledgable and experienced but placements are not very good, infrastructure is nice even they are developing new buildings.
Admission

Admission Criteria: The minimum eligibility for getting admission is 65%. students get direct admission on the basis of merit involving least formalities.

K
1 month ago

Karamjeet Singh BPT Student

Overview 5/5

It's a very good platform for quality education at a budget price range and has a good placement and it also has a limca world book record of most number of the company visited for placement.
Admission

Admission is a very simple process, you can take admission and scholarship here with CUSAT exam with scholarship and Direct admission is also available
D
1 month ago

Deepinder Sigh Manace MSc Student

Excellent college 4/5

It is an excellent college with 70 % placements and there are excellent faculties who teach well to students.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

college provides 70% placements
Faculty 4.5/5

There are excellent faculties.
Admission

Admission to this college is direct on the basis of merit
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
R
1 month ago

Ravikant M.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

College is excellent. they provide good placements, faculties are also good, the canteen has good taste food.
Admission

Admission Criteria: The admission is both merit and entrance based. students selected on the basis also have to give entrance exam for getting admission in college.

V
2 months ago

Vidhi Joshi B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It is the top college in North India and they have top faculty and there is Pure selection on admission and on selection scholarship are provided to the students and there is the best meal in mess.
Admission

Admission on the merit on the result of the JEE main
P
2 months ago

Parth B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The overall infrastructure is good as compared to other universities and the Academics is comparatively good. the rules r somehow strict but it's beneficial
Admission

Generate Fastrack id they will call you for your queries you can get admission through 12th scores and also through CUSAT exams
Y
2 months ago

Yash Vashistha LLB Student

Overview 4/5

Best Campus And Well-Educated Faculties. Higher Authorities Are Always Ready To Listen And Work On The Suggestions And Complaints Of The Students
Admission

very simple and online admission is also very simple
M
2 months ago

Mohit Sharma BCom Student

Overview 5/5

CU Needs no introduction it is a very big private university in the Chandigarh city and the education in the university is there best part and the classes are also regular here and we can learn more and more from this university and the best part is their Infrastructure which is well and good and in the Bcom course as well they provide us placements.
Faculty 5/5

We have good memories with our faculties and they were very good, kind and very supportive.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
S
3 months ago

Sagar Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Best atmosphere and no ragging .best teachers, and equipment for students and the hostel facility are good.
N
3 months ago

Nikhil B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Good infrastructure, good at giving training, faculty are also supportive, paper making format is difficult to understand.
Admission

Direct admission is there in college.
H
3 months ago

Heena MA Student

Overview 4/5

I am right now pursuing my degree from this private university of the city and I am studying here with my sister who is in B.Tech course and the fee of her course is Rs 80,000 per year and my course is Rs Rs 40,000 and in this university the admission is done on the direct basis and the university campus is very big and many facilities are provided to us.
Faculty 4/5

They are the backbone of the university and one can learn a lot from them.
Admission

I have given my BA Result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
4 months ago

Sayed B.Tech Student

Good college 4/5

Good college nice environment and good for job seekers as placement many opportunities are there.
Admission

Easy procedure hassle free.
N
4 months ago

Namrata Mass Comm PG Student

Overview 3/5

Placements - There are no placements present is there and the internships are there and many companies come students go on them. Education - It is best and the students learned and this is my 2nd year.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have taken admission on the entrance examinations of the college.

R
4 months ago

Rajender B.Tech Student

college 4/5

The faculties Are Very Good And Campus Is Very Excellent and the Chandigarh University Is Very Good Its Teacher Are High.
J
4 months ago

Jayant Kerni  Student

Overview 4/5

Good for engineering , but many fees related issues here , good hostle facilities , good food.
Admission

Very easy to take admission
M
4 months ago

Maya  Student

Good faculty and facilities 4/5

Very good facility and academics friendly nature of teachers and deparment hod all the faculty is good
Faculty 2/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
H
4 months ago

Himank Mittal MBA Student

Overview 4/5

The experience of mine was so - so but the placements are good here and the company comes here lileHCL, Deloitte, Oyo rooms and many come here and the college has great infrastructure as well. Classe are well furnished and many sports facilities are present there for the students.
Admission

Admission Criteria: One can take admission here directly otherwise I have given NMAT.

H
5 months ago

Harsha Integrated Law Student

Integrated BBA.LLB 4/5

My course is a 5 years Integrated BBA.LLB Course and I have taken admission in the college directly and everything in the university is awesome whether it is faculties or anything else I have learned a lot and the college infrastructure is awesome.
PLACEMENT

There are both district courts and High court in Chandigarh it depends on the students to join whatever they want.
Faculty 4/5

My faculties are more than awesome and there work is very practical.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: The admission was direct.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
S
6 months ago

Satyam Kumar  Student

Overall a good college 5/5

Just One Of The Leading University In India In Just Few Time. Here University is verified by UGC. It has 200 plus Acre of campus and 10000 plus student in all programs. Here you can choose any course what would you like.
Admission

Much Easier Than Any College..... Go to the the website fill necessary columns and upload demanding docuy and pay 10000 to book your seat ... Or give CUSAT exam Conduct by the univesity to avail scholarship from university and after that follow same above process and secure your place in CU ..
C
6 months ago

CHOUDHARY SAHIL SINGH  Student

College to Accept 5/5

It is a very good college I feel in college as my home it’s building is very good and its staff is very good
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
A
3 years ago

AARZOO B.Tech Student

Good college 4/5

negative points:- 1. tooooooooooooo much strictness. 2. security guards' rude behavior (not all but few). 3. treating students like primary school kids. 4. irresponsible account office. 5. hectic schedule. 6. messy canteens. 7. attendance.(we know 75% is req. in every college but we also know how to maintain it so don't force us to sit in class if we don't want). 8. students are not allowed to sit anywhere in the campus specially at the time of internal and exams. 9. if a teacher put our attendance wrongly in uims then there is no criteria to correct it and then they blame us that you are responsible for it. 10. poor internet connections even inside the labs. 11. can't sit in canteens even if we have free lecture. 12. checking of bags at the gate. 13. no free lecture. positive points:- 1. transparent system 2. well qualified faculty 3.a number of companies visit for placements
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

OUR ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE TEACHER MR. VIKAS WASSON IS MY FAVORITE BECAUSE HIS WAY OF TEACHING IS VERY GOOD
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I chose this college because someone suggested me to do so

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Not a good place to study 2/5

Fake placement Poor faculty Inexperienced Teachers No admission limit No verification of original documents Only aim to earn money No space for innovative ideas Only assignments and projects A lot of exams , complete the syllabus one day before the exams Only 3000 students in CSE branch
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Nothing is here. Everything you have to do on your own. University will not arrange anything for you.
Faculty 0.5/5

No teacher was there to be remembered. Teachers don't even care that students are understanding anything or not. They just complete their duty by passing time in the lecture hall.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: No exams. Even if you have failed in class 12 , you will get admission. No verification of documents. Everything is online.

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None, No exam. Anyone will get admission.

Admission Criteria: I was a fool that I choosed this college. I was confused after 12 results , whether to take admission or drop for one year. I got 91%. In that confusion I chooses this college. I left the college after 3 months because there was no future at all.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Arshdeep Kaur B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

our university is the asia's fastest growing university.it grow in everyfield by providing the best trainig to their teachers,students for the well development of the university. time to time their all the activities are done so the students don't bored while studying.so we enjoy the study and their life. staff members are very nice and knowledgeable,helpfull, so we are reccomend this university to all the people for their bright future.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 5/5

LOKESH PAWAR,NAVDEEP SINGH,KUSHAL KUNWAR. because the way of teaching nd their knowledge.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: very easy process of admission.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Not a Good University to Study 2/5

I took admission in this University in July, 2016. This University doesn't take any entrance examination. Anyone with 40 or 45% in class 12 can easily get admission here. Even you have passed or not in class 12 is not a matter of concern for this University. I am telling this because this University doesn't verify any of your documents. All the students studying here have secured less than 55% in class 12. Everything is here , other than study and academics. The placements they claim is fake.The highest packages they claim is only the offered packages. No student is able to grab it. Companies offer such high packages but no student of this University is able to grab it. The faculty is vey poor and inexperienced. The University is very over crowded. There were 3000 students in Computer Science Engineering branch. You will never get personal attention here. The only aim of the University is to make money. That is why, they don't have any admission limit. They complete the syllabus just one day before the exams. They will give you PPTs and will tell you to study by your own. You will face a lot of problems while hostel accommodation. It is not so that they don't have proper hostels. The problem is that the University is over crowded. As a result , hostel is not available. They will adjust you in classrooms for first year.After that you will be given hostel. They will give you assignments , projects and will take exams regularly. But no body is interested in any innovative idea. Everyone is busy in getting maximum internal marks . Teachers can't even speak proper English. Their English is very funny and full of mistakes. They told me that I will be provided with 50% scholarship. But it was also fake. I didn't get any scholarship. Not a University for those who really want to study. If you are interested only in amusement , then you are free to take admission here.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Nothing is available here. You have to get everything on your own. The college is not going to arrange anything for you. The duty of the University is to only take fees from you. The average package is only 2.8 lakh per annum.
Faculty 0.5/5

No teacher of this University was so good that he/she should be remembered. A teacher of Engineering Drawing was my favourite one. He was the only one who was not interested in just completing his duty. Other teachers were just completing their dutu by passing time in the lecture hall. They don't even care that the students are understanding anything or not. They will give you PPTs and will tell you to prepare by yourself.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: No entrance examination. Even if you have failed in class 12 , you will get admission here. No verification of documents. Everything is online. Your class 12 result is not verified at any point of time.

Admission Criteria: I got 91% in class 12. I was not in a mood to drop for one year to prepare for JEE Mains. I was confused and nobody was there to guide me. Once I called the TollFree number of Chandigarh University. They saved my number and started calling me everyday twice or thrice. I initially liked the University. I paid the fees online and went Chandigarh. In one month , I came to know that I have no future in this University. Still I waited for another two months. But after that , I left the University. In three months , I came to know that this University is a big fake. I left the University in three monts. Now I am preparing for JEE Mains. I wasted 1 lakh rupees of my father because I paid the first semester fees and hostel fees which was not refunded.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
3 years ago

Pragati BBA Student

Overview 5/5

a palce to explore urself but yes with lots of restrictios....college provides a very safe eviroment for girls and we are free to movve without any fear withi the campus....a campus with a cool ad fastest growing infrastructure....but needs to improve its idustrial exposure to the students and groom the studets to become capable to appear for the placement drives...
PLACEMENT 4/5

we have a good internship oppotunity for the students
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

kriti avasthi, the way she delivers the lectures, students are comfortable for an open discussion with her
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

AKASH GUPTA BCA Student

Bad experience after joining this college everything is good except study. 3/5

This is a private university and very good infrastructure but quality of education is very low here many of faculties cant even know proper english language and too many prohibitions are and a very small mistake you made will be fined like using mobile phone in class room all the students do everything except study you will see this university very nice when you are not a student of it and when you know everything about this university you will avoid this for always only showoff is here to attract students nothing more here all the placement drives are paid by university and after getting job you will be fired within six months of joining with company's test.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Faculty 1.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: Just because of its ad and infrastructure and celebrities visits and i saw the placement record

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
L
1 year ago

Love Sharma B.Tech Student

A good college to choose 4/5

The university is very nice in terms of campus facilities. The building blocks are nice. The architecture is good. They have well maintained campus. The hostel facility is good as compared to other universities. They have clean campus and the studies here is good. Attendance here is a problem. You need to have 75% in each subject otherwise will be detained in the exams. The detained classes process is complex so of you join here don't get detained here.. The placement is good for CSE and MBA. Rest all the branches can get placement in IT companies. Getting core companies is tuff. But the management is doing its level best to bring as much possible companies and opportunities here in the campus for the students. There are students from over 29 countries and the environment is good.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4/5

The teaching quality is good. You have only detailed syllabus that is required by the industry. No other excess syllabuses. Passing here in the exams is comparatively easy than other places. The faculty is good. The management is again trying to improve here also
Admission

Selection Procedure: Group Discussion / Personal Interview
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
M
3 years ago

Mohd Farman B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It is a great experience to study here.There is awesome placement opportunities and good infrastructure. Good facilities are available to move on for practical and industrial knowledge.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Vivek Ghai
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
1 year ago

Raj Kapkoti B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Chandigarh University is a place where we make our dreams come true. Joining this university has changed my life. From an introvert small-town boy to the one with global friends and a leader. Pros.. ..awesome infrastructure. .. Great hostels. And mess ..more that 20canteens.. Subway.. Cafeteria.. Game parlor.. Nescafe.. And many more! ..new buildings and canteens are adding up every year. Cons.... Well there aren't much... But can i say that there too many tests and assignments? Admissions: well the admission procedure is really simple. You just go to the main office and they will help you with anything you want. You can get admitted in a few simple steps on same day.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

I am in my 1st year. So i don't know much about it. But seeing my seniors i can say that there are a ton of placement aportunities in Chandigarh university. Even in 1st year, we are having special institutional traning in summers for a month. And from 2nd year. Collage provides us the internships. And the student exchange programs are much often in Australia and Europe.
Faculty 4.5/5

Well the teaching system here is very structured. We are provided with notes,, ppts, quiz, etc. The teachers are given special teaching goals for every day. I personally like prof. Rashi sharma.. She is our communication and personality development professor. She is very friendly, outspoken, and she make the class very interesting and interactive.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Better than some of the college 3/5

If we say that they have good placement records and good infrastructure then we are right because they absolutely have all these with them even there faculties are well the only thing that they don't much to do on campus but soon u will also have lots to do becz they making stadium and other things. overall it is good if u want u can go for it try to be regular after taking admission
PLACEMENT 4/5

yes they provide all these I didn't received but one of seniors received package of around 22.5 lpa even many of them got many offers but this was the highest Depart of career Development is working very hard to make students fit for placements day by day
Faculty 3.5/5

Ms. Preeti because of her teaching style
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam

Admission Criteria: i didn't gave any kind of admission test form admission i went there on the basis of my 12th exam result admission process is very easy but they have exams for scholarship cum admission that CUSAT then also it is very easy get admission over here and yes it is good aswell

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Down side is attendance system Sucks..Big Time, No freedom. Good thing is that Placements are top notch.. If you are looking for placements almost every big corporate comes to recruit. I got in one of such giants myself with an amazing starting package of 10LPA... other than that.. college life is pure shit...you could call me a loser but the crowd is really bad, sooner or later it will get to you...
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1.5/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Ajay Wahi B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It was a great experiance of my life.. and great experiance to study here.. and many facilities are available in my college.. and placements are so gud in our campus,.. many more companies are come in my college. like IBM,wipro,deloite,oracle,john deree,microsoftetc and many more...
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Er.rahul singh
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
3 years ago

Himadri Mishra B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Being a part of this university was never a dream of mine but these 4 years have restored my faith in me and my abilities. This university is giving students much more than their expectations. The faculty is very helpful and have knowledge about the subjects,infrastructure is very nice . A lot of companies visit this campus hence students gets chance to grab multiple offers .
PLACEMENT 5/5

A lot of job opportunities are provided in the campus and I have been able to grab multiple job offers .
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Way of teaching, knowledge of subjects
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Sambhu Nair B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

i would proudly say chandigarh univesity is one of the best university. cu helped me with my speaking skills in english and in hindi. cu also helped me to have a lot a friends from different states. cu also helped in ma studies too. yea now i can brag about my univeristy to my friends in south, so with my some of my international friends.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

rajinder kaur
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: friends
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Sanchit B.Tech Student

coolest university reviews fr engineering 4/5

Hmm clg life is just similar to schl life.. As i am say scholar so.. as get up early in the morning ans take our tiffin box andgo and waited fr bus . Then attennd regular class till Lunch then again till clgis over Then.agin came back with busa But cu is best clg it's Pattenof studying is good and different.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Job opportunities aretpp much here... I u have knowledgethen definitely u get placed by good package
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Maths and es and chem teacher ate too.good
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: Till now i had scored gd marksand teaching is very good and system also We enjoyed the teach-in and.the . Environment is good and too good......Chosen by over 1 million learners every year, BTEC offers a range of professional qualifications for anyone taking their first steps into the world of work, progressing through their careers or planning to enter university.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

My college...building my future... 3/5

The college is one of the best in the region with world class architecture and placements records. It is the best option for all the candidates aspiring for a nurturing future. Moreover, the ambience in and around the college makes it worth while to enjoy with full enthusiasm and valour. Teachers act as the friends of students and guide them in every phase.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Placement records have been great over the past few years with almost 450+ companies visiting the campus and hiring them. The highest package offered was 22.5 lpa last year.
Faculty 3.5/5

My favourite teacher is our analog and digital electronics ma`am as she guides us in every step, clears our doubts and makes us understand the topics well to flourish in the subject.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: The college has one of the best placements records and provides full exposure to students than any other college within the region. Moreover the location of the college with its state of art infrastructure and awards and recognition won at international level made me believe the worth of joining the college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
3 years ago

Harshit Behl B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

It's quite a good college Better than most of the colleges around the north India area. It's location is also quite okay near chandigarh.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 3/5

Ms. Bhavika Ma'am, Assistant Professor , Professional Communication Skills , because she is really friendly and she knows how to interact with students and know how to make students to learn the subject in a fun way.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I scored 94 in Jee Mains its just when i came to this university i thought that it seems to be a good university as many multi

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
N
3 years ago

Nishu B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

awesome. supop. excellent. i cant tell u in words. its unexplainable. they treat us like children. they are our strict partents. i am further planning for m.tech in this university also. our teachers are idle's
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

she is amazing she has experience in industrial area also and she motivate us to to achieve our goal.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
3 years ago

Mukul Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Our University is better than other northern universities and is keep arising day after day . We have many freedoms in our universioty and a lots of opurtunities to do. we hope for the best for our university.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

Mr. Mamoon Rasid sir... Because he teaches very neatly and clearify everything. He is not discriminant person. He keeps knownledge of all parts whether related to sbject or not.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I choose chandigarh university because university was achieving better ranking year by year and growing faster than others. One of the reason also is this placements are better for computer department.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Akhil Sehgal B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Our university is the best university among other private universities.provides placements ,no partiality,transparency and green environment.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placements are at very high scale means a lot of companies visit our campus .
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

Yadwinder kaur, she has a vast knowledge of the subject which she teach ,always ready with the ans to the question asked by any of the student.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I scored low which was not adequate to take admission in govt. college. I decided to take admission in this university because I want to study in a college where no partiality is done, total transparency system. treated us as their own children. made efforts to give placement to us.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
3 years ago

Vivek Singh B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

my college is my best experience so far!!!! there,s fun as well as herd work included to our daily drive.smart work is what they want from us rather then hard work and it is very important for once personal growth!!
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4.5/5

bhavika mam,as she is the best at what she teaches us and we are more curious to learn from her
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i choose this college over others as computer science was easily available in this university as per my result in 12th standard and placement records of this college/university are great as compare to others in my field.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 2/5

i like the teachers as they are our guides to success and also most of the teachers are well educated.The thing i dislike in college is the accounts administration as a student has to stand in line for about 6 hours a day to get his fees done yet sometimes even standing in the queue does not guarantee the fees to be filled.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

placement opportun
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 1/5

M tech scholar,innovative and creative style of teaching
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i scored 94 in AIEEE exam and i wanted to explore about computers as i had keen interest in gaming,designing and programming

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
M
3 years ago

Monika Handa B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

our college is just like a school.to much restrictions but on the other hand it is for our benifit . soo evrything is going fine. complaints of every student is heard.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Faculty 4/5

nk singla sir, mamoon rasid sir, amit goyal sir, vikas wasson sir.. nd many more.. they r such a fab. teachers that no one can compete them in any field.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i scored 52 in jee mains. as i was not qualified soo i didnt found any other college better then chandigarh university. bcoz it was the fastest growing university in asia. nd better placements then any other college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Simranjeet Kaur B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

best university rather than others .so beautifull representation of unversity .tight security in the collage ,so that the all students are protectes in the university.Best university according to me .
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

so many placements are avilabale in this collage
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: because i have intetest in this course

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Sheenu Arora B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

My college is best around all northern area .asias best and growing university it is studies are so good and teachers are so hardworking ..thank u
PLACEMENT 5/5

Its awsome all teachers put their large efforts and many fortune companies are arriving in our college
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Er silky narang and gagan mam she knows how to teach and control the class
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I choose dis course because i want to learn more about computers i want to learn programing lamgauage to do something diffrent

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Videos

CHANDIGARH UNIVERSITY u2013 SMART HO GYA BETA!
CHANDIGARH UNIVERSITY - Where Leaders Lead You

Latest News & Articles

Chandigarh University (CU) is a full-fledged private university established in the year 2012 by the Punjab State Legislature and is recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC) and the All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE). CU offers a variety of U.G, P.G, and Doctorate programs to the students. Academics: Chandigarh University offers undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral degrees in various discipline namely Engineering, Management, Computing, Education, Animation and Film Production, Agricultural Sciences, Media Studies, ...Read more

Chandigarh University, with the acronymic CU, is ranked among Asia's leading and fastest growing Universities which promises to offer an amalgamation of academic excellence and professional exposure. Chandigarh University Courses comprise of Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctorate programs in several domains, such as Engineering, Management, Fashion Design, Architecture, Sciences, Legal Studies and others. CU had collaborated with IBM in the year 2014 and both these firms worked for hand in hand for the betterment of the students. The University has ...Read more

Chandigarh University (CU) has recently launched free of cost guidance for the North East students confused about their career choices. On April 27th a team of experts from the university inaugurated career guidance facility in Guwahati which a student can avail throughout the year. ...Read more

Awards

Asia's Fastest Growing Private Education Institute WCRC Leaders

Chandigarh University has been honored with the title of Asia's Fastest Growing Private Education Institute by WCRC Leaders

Outstanding Engineering Institute (North) Award (Dainik Bhaskar)

University Institute of Engineering has been awarded the Dainik Bhaskar National Education Leadership Award for Outstanding Engineering Institute.

ASIA’S BEST & FASTEST GROWING PRIVATE UNIVERSITY - BY WCRC

Chandigarh University has stepped up the ranking ladder from Asia's Fastest Growing University to now Asia's Best & Fastest Growing University awarded by WCRC.

22ND TOP RANKING OF UNIVERSITY INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING

University Institute of Engineering (UIE), Chandigarh University is ranked 22nd among Top Engineering Institutes of India including IIT's by Outlook Magazine.

TOP RANKING OF APEX INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (AIT) MBA

Apex Institute of Technology (AIT)- MBA is ranked 2nd Best MBA-Finance B-School in Non-metros category in North and 3rd among 'Top-5 Women Friendly B-School' by OUTLOOK MONEY

India Today 2017 Ranking

Ranked 3rd Among Top Private Universities of India by India Today

Limca Book of Records (2017)

Chandigarh University is now in Limca Book of Records for Highest Number of Companies for Campus Placements in a single academic year.

tar Group (2017)

handigarh University has stepped up the ranking ladder by bagging a title of “BEST STUDENT FRIENDLY UNIVERSITY” from India's leading Rating Agency - Star Group.

Scholarship

Chandigarh University Scholarship Admission Test (CU-SAT)

Up to 100% scholarship on course fee via admission test CU-SAT. This test provides a scholarship worth Rs 10 Crores. Students who score above 60% marks in CU-SAT get the assured scholarship of 5%.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00