Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Birla Institute of Technology Mesra (BIT Mesra), Ranchi - Reviews

Ranchi, Jharkhand
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 very nice wonderful college.nice competitive environment

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

This college is very nice with overall excellent facilities. I the college In November 1985 the college was granted permission to conduct engineering courses in the disciplines of Mechanical Engineering , Electronics and Communication Engineering and Computer Science Engineering , awarded by the University of Madras. The college complex at Nazarathpet (near Poonamallee ) was inaugurated on April 8, 1985 by , former Governor of Tamil Nadu .[3] In 1991, the college shifted into its new campus at Pennalur, near the town of Sriperumbudur. SVC received approval from the All India Council for Technical Education the same year. Courses in Electrical & Electronics Engineering and Chemical Engineering Courses were started in 1994. [3] The college celebrated its decennial in March 1995 in the presence of former Minister of State for Commerce and present home minister of the Government of India Shri . In 1996 the college began a course in Information Technology and was the first college in the country to do so. [4] The college obtained an ISO 9001:2000 certification in 2002.The college also obtained Autonomous status from UGC in 2016[3] Library SVCE has a 1,338-square-metre (14,400 sq ft) library spanning three floors covering major fields of science and engineering, a conference room, a study space and a seating capacity of over 200. Library is air-conditioned and has conferencing, multimedia, internet, reprography facilities, a CD- ROM collection and a book bank for deserving students. The central library The college subscribes to most major technical journals including those by the IEEE , ACM and ASME. Over 95,000 volumes and 200 CDs are available and around 400 print and online journals are subscribed. Apart from the central library, all departments maintain their own libraries. SVCE is an institutional member of The British Council Library, IIT Madras, American Council Library, DELNET and MALIBNET . [5] The library uses multimedia computers with internet connectivity, CBT , CDs, e-books and e-journals to promote e- learning. New Department Information Management System (IMS) was started in year 2012. [6] Sports Infrastructure The cricket ground The 15 acres (653,400.0 sq ft) facility has a swimming pool, synthetic and clay tennis courts, turf cricket ground, basketball, football grounds,badminton, volleyball courts and a 400- meter track for athletics. [7] 350-square-metre (3,800 sq ft) is dedicated to a table tennis hall, gymnasium , and carom and chess rooms. The college conducts inter-college tournaments in basketball, volleyball , cricket and ball badminton . Research Eleven departments are recognized as research centres by Anna University to conduct PhD. The Electrical and Electronics Engineering , Mechanical Engineering , chemical Engineering , Applied Mathematics , Applied Physics , Applied Chemistry , Humanities and Social Science, Information Technology, Biotechnology , Computer Science and Engineering and Electronics and Communication Engineering departments have been recognized by Anna University as collaborative research centers for PhD degrees. [8] - R&D is aided by a technology innovation Center, which also houses SPIC's research center. iGEM participation Students from the department of biotechnology have formed teams and participated in the international Genetically Engineered Machines competition in 2015 and 2016, being the only Anna University affiliated college to do so. They were placed in the bronze medal category in 2015 and silver medal category in 2016. In 2015, they worked on finding alternatives to antibiotics and in 2016 worked on developing a system to prolong the shelf life of milk without refrigeration. Entrepreneurship Development Cell The Entrepreneurship Development Cell was

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   8 - 10 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    

Robotics . it is a very nice event. Very nice appreciation . Very good contact. Overall it is a very good experience. I rate 5 star for this.. V

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 College Life at BIT mesra ranchi

Anonymous B.Arch  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

The college life at BIT is amazing.There are too many things to do and too many ways to explore yourself if you want to.You've numerous numbers to event to showcase your talent.Studies be good too.And plus the feel that you're into such a prestigious college of nation.Teachers be annoying sometimes.Too demanding in terms of work.It can be hectic and amazing at the same time.You get to compete with good students.Its gonna take you long to explore the college.Its been almost an year and I still haven't yet explored this place.But I'm completely in love with my college and I'm sure everyone else does who's here.And its really beautiful ambience around.You're away from the city life and all which is difficult sometimes because you've to travel when you want to go to the main city.But you'll have buses and ricksaws for all of these.and act

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 11th, 2018

 College Description

Surbhi Tigga BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

This branch of Birla Institute is in the Ranchi City and that is why it is affiliated to the Ranchi University. This college fee when I was a student was Rs 3 Lac for 3 years which is somehow was expensive but that was totally worthy and for 3 years means from 2013to 2016 I have studied here.

FACULTY    

I had faced no problem in my education during my course we have got full support from our faculties.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I have attended no event in the college although there were many so that is why I will give no rating

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Perks of studying in BIT Mesra

Aman Soren BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
2

Best about studying in my college is that it has the best teaching staffs and its has the one best placement rate in this part of the country.It is one the most reputed college in the country and there is little to no ragging.Even the non-teching staffs are helpful.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Shahdeo Sir in the marketing is best techer in my view because he teaches in manner that is really easy to understand and the examples he uses are the most entertaining.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None

CAMPUS LIFE    

Bitotsav is the best that happens in our college.It usually features a lot of fun and games,online competition and has cool prizes.There is also gaming,dance and music competitions.And features a high profile singer or artist of bollywood and has a lot of cool sponsors who offer great food and beverages.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 14th, 2018

 Best university in terms of quality education and best learning.

Anurag Kumar Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Birla institute is one of the best institute in terms of quality education.best in ranking.Best faculty.infrastructure is not so good but still the college is the best in terms of education. Renowned and ultimate college among various cities.Go for it.

PLACEMENTS    

Here the motto is to give knowledge and people with good knowledge get placed in national and multinational companies.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Bitotsav is one of the best fest organize in BIT in the month of feb.Many musicians and band star come to rock the show.

There are different society in the college premises.like,DEBSOC most commonly known as the debate society there you get selected on the basis of your induction and PI and then you can organize the events in the guidance of your seniors.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 10th, 2018

 College Description

Anupam Rajan BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

This is a great college in the city which has many notable alumni in the Indian Corporate World and I am happy that I have done my BCA From here and this college was affiliated to the Ranchi University. The fee of the college was Rs 1 lac PA.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

They have guts to meet the academic standards of the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 10th, 2017

 Reviewing my pride BITS

Shruti B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I am extremely fortunate to be part of brand like BITS, whatever I have heard for this college was right. Apart from very good academic structure, college has extremely good placement almost 100%.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Ohh they were amazing, quite supportive and had inovative teaching skills

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 21st, 2016

Biswajit Barua B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

A paradise for students. Great faculty, great seniors, lots of greenery around.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Praveen Mishra, for his student friendly attitude, his technical acumen and practical approach towards making students understand the theoretical knowledge

ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Bitotsava, its the annual fest of BIT Mesra. Its a 7 day festival. All students from freshers to final year students participate in it. Its that time of the year when studies take a back seat and students come out to show off their talents. The festival ends with music night where a well renowned artist is invited to perform.

BAHA. Its the automobile society. They participate in the national competitions very frequently and get a hands on experience of car making.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Latest News & Updates

  1. BIT Mesra 2018 Admission begins

    11-May-2018
    BIT Mesra a premier technical educational institute of India is now inviting application for different courses. The application procedure and eligibility criteria are different for varied courses.BIT Mesra is now offering ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2018: Result Declared

    01-May-2018
    The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the result of JEE Main examination which was conducted on April 8, 2018 for Paper-Pen Mode and April 15 and April 16, 2018 for Computer Based Test Mode. Nearly 12 Lakh ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00