Birla Global University, Bhubaneswar - ReviewsBhubaneswar , Orissa

  •   ESTD 2008
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.7/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.7/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.3/5

Canteen Rating

3.7/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.3/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

3.2/5

Sports Rating

3.7/5

Overall Rating 4.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
2 years ago

Shamim Akhtar Hussain MBA Student

Overview 5/5

A college in a different world Life at BGU for me was like a sweet dream, The infrastructure of the college will remind you of a long lost roman empire especially the activity plaza. Hostels are damn awesome with all the facilities you wish for. Mess food can be messy sometimes then that's a problem everywhere. College will provide you good exposure , its up to you to take advantage of it. Campus is eco friendly and is lush green.
PLACEMENT 4/5

I am currently working in Zee entertainment private limited , Mumbai and I have done my internship from Reliance Jio , bhubaneswar
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

My favorite teacher is Prof. Somnath Dutta , deptt of strategy . He is a brilliant teacher and a great mentor. He helped me both in studies as well to overcome personal problems.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: I was selected on the basis of my CMAT score plus GD , PI rounds that took place in Bhubaneswar. Equal weight-age is given to both

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
2 years ago

J Vidya Sri B.Tech Student

Eco friendly and toxic free campus with eye fetching infrastructure 4/5

Guess, trust me you wnt find a college with these many facilities. Coming to it's hospitality and infrastructure which is really good which drags the attention of youngsters. BGU is a Air-conditioned campus with itz best quilative food,due concerned about the hygiene. It provides play grounds like football, basketball , batmation court and gym etc.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

No idea about it. I have arrangeed my own internship at my home town.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 3/5

All are good. They are more interactive and friendly.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: Frankly speaking i liked the infrastructure the most these is the reason which made me select this College.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 months ago

Ria Mishra BBA Student

Overview 5/5

It is peacefully and perfects college with Green campus within 30 acres. The teachers are very friendly. They support you. It's is anti-ragging.
Admission

By the college admission office.
A
2 years ago

Alisha BBA Student

Let's win our college 5/5

Birla college is great in itself with nice architecture and beautiful garden. Faculty is very good. When you will visit you will love the college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Well you can meet your expectations on job opportunities. There are many seniors who got their dream job .
Faculty 4.5/5

Manidata sir, Swagat Mishra sir and many other teachers are my favorite. The way they teach is favoulous.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: Well I had my telephonic interview which went well. And had a good experience by talking to one of the faculty and knowing about the college and career options and opportunities.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

R
Rahul Kumar Tiwari

1 year ago

When I took admission here I have taken that on the online process and this college is an old and reputed college of the city and for my PGDM I have taken marketing as the field and the annual fee of the course at that was Rs 3.20 Lacs total. The course of mine started
S
Sambit Swarup Patra

3 years ago

This college has a good record of Campus after XIMB in Odisha and also Ranked No.4 in Eastern India and Top 25 in india. Only Autonomous college in Odisha who has a great track record of 32 years of excellence in Management Program.
P
Prashant Kumar

4 months ago

My college is under BPUT and the Education is best here and I am in the 1st-year of the course and there is a good infrastructure in the college.
S
Shamim Akhtar Hussain

2 years ago

A college in a different world Life at BGU for me was like a sweet dream, The infrastructure of the college will remind you of a long lost roman empire especially the activity plaza. Hostels are damn awesome with all the facilities you wish for. Mess food can be mes
J
J Vidya Sri

2 years ago

Guess, trust me you wnt find a college with these many facilities. Coming to it's hospitality and infrastructure which is really good which drags the attention of youngsters. BGU is a Air-conditioned campus with itz best quilative food,due concerned about the hygiene. I
R
Ria Mishra

3 months ago

It is peacefully and perfects college with Green campus within 30 acres. The teachers are very friendly. They support you. It's is anti-ragging.

Sri Sri University, Cuttack

Cuttack, Orissa

S
Sanskar Kedia

4 months ago

The campus life is awesome. The best part is our seniors are helpful and their is no ragging. My Professors are ready to help at all times. It is called the happiest campus because it is a drug, alcohol and smoke-free campus. I have found a home away from home. The spor
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

Its a good satwic college. The student's nature is very friendly. the teachers here are too friendly. The environment around this college is very good. Meditation n peace of mind are the main focus of this university. People here are very polite and good.
S
Sushree Sunanda Nayak

11 months ago

The subject was Zoology in which I have done the degree and in the year 2017 I have passed out and the college is best in the education.

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Know what you should right before a few hours of appearing for MAT 2019 being conducted by AIMA on 21st September 2019. ...Read more

The last date to register for CAT Exam has been extended to 25th September 2019 and the students who missed the chance can now apply on the official website of CAT. ...Read more

Apply soon for CAT 2019 as today is the last date to fill the application form. Candidates willing to take CAT 2019 are advised to visit the official webiste of CAT to register themselves for the exam. ...Read more

Awards

Best Emerging Brand Advisor

Dr.B.K.Das Advisor, receiving the Best Emerging Brand Advisor for the Birla Global University from the AD Guru Shri Prahlad Kakkar and the Honourable Minister of Industries & Mass Education Sri.D.P.Mishra on 22.06.2016.

Scholarship

Merit based Scholarships

The institute offers two types of Scholarships:-
Type-1
Eligibility Criterion for availing Scholarship*
1. Candidate Must have secured more than 60% or equivalent CGPA in 10th, 12th and Graduation 
2. Candidate Must have secured minimum 60 percentile in CAT 2018/XAT 2018/GMAT 
*University may reset the criterion 
Scholarship Amount 15% tuition fee waiver 
 
Type-2
Eligibility Criterion for availing Scholarship*
1. Candidate Must have secured more than 60% or equivalent CGPA in 10th, 12th and Graduation 
2. Candidate Must have secured minimum 60 percentile in MAT (Sept 2018/Dec 2018/Feb 2019/May 2019)/ CMAT 2019/Entrance Exam Conducted by BGU 
*University may reset the criterion 
Scholarship Amount - 10% tuition fee waiver
 

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00