Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi - Reviews

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
July 25th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Vidushi Jaya MSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

After completing my BSc from here I have taken admission here back in the year 2016 in the course of MSc Psychology and I have taken this decision because my UG days was awesome in the University and the good thing here is that the classes of MSc Psychology and MA Psychology happen together so we can communicate with them. I have taken the hostel facility and the fee for the University which I have paid was between Rs 3 to 4 thousand per year. For the admissions, One has to gain 60% marks in the graduation and then they can go for the entrance examination.

FACULTY    
4/5

They are awesome and also they take regular lectures and they teach all of us well whether that are MSc students or the MA Students and they prepare us well for the semester and midterm examinations

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are following events like Krishna Janmashtami, Annual fest, and also we attend tech fest which is IIT.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 A University worth Joining!!

Review Image

Sudhir Kumar Rai MA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

After completing my graduation from this college I have taken admission here back in the year 2007 in MA Sociology and for that, I have cleared the BHU PET examination which is the entrance examination of the University and from 2007 to 2009 I have studied here and the fee of the course was Rs 2200 per year and I have also taken hostel facility for this course which was also awesome and the annual fee for the course was Rs 2000 per year which was quite low like the JNU of Delhi.

FACULTY    
5/5

Some of the faculties were known to me and that helped me a lot and they have a high length of knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 26th, 2018

 India' s best University

Review Image

Nandan Kumar Karn BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I Feel proud when I say that I was a student of this university a university where no corruption is there and students from pan India are studying and they have there own entrance exam which one has to clear for taking admission. Everyone knows that this University is 102 years old and old is gold and this university is the central University so there is a big opportunity for every student to join this university and to grow and in my course, the annual fees were Rs 20,000 PA.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

We all call them guruji as per the tradition of the university because this is a central university so one can know how much standard of teaching is great of the teachers.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 6th, 2018
Review Image

Ankit B.Voc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

My center was in the South Campus and course of mine was B.voc course and best thing was event management, food system, medical, retail and the logistics and there is a college entrance exam and a fee of the college is Rs 12000 per semester end sem Rs 10,000 but there is something which needs Improvement in our area and that is Infrasture is needed because this college is out from the city and I am right now in the 2nd year if the course.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 UG@BHU

Review Image

Sudhir Kumar Rai BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

This was my 1st course at the University in which I have taken admission on the basis of the 12th Board result and my course started in the year 2004 and ended in the year 2007. Everyone is aware of the standard of the BHU it is the biggest central university in India and quite affordable as well because the annual fee at my time was Rs 2300 per year but I am not aware of the current scenario.

FACULTY    
5/5

Everyone is aware of the caliber of the professors of the central universities especially BHU which is a 100 years old Institution in which every professor is an expert especially in our sociology department

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 27th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Review Image

Tanya Keshri BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

BHU is a prestigious University of India with all the best facilities and there are also a class professors also preset in this University and for taking admission here one student needs to have minimum 200 points in the entrance examination. The subject of my Graduation was economics honours and this year I have completed my degree and the annual fee of the college was Rs 2500.

FACULTY    
5/5

The Professors of BHU are all scholars we have best faculty of the nation here in this University

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018
Review Image

Avanish MA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Master of Statistics was a course which I have done from here and I have given the Entrance test of the University and this is an Asia's best University in each and every way the best thing over here is the environment of the college and the annual fees of the BHU is Rs 2000 per semester and the hostel fees 6000 I also got a scholarship because I am from UP Government

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 7th, 2018

 BA College

Review Image

Ashutosh Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

There are 2 stages of the admission process of the BHU 1st is the entrance examination of the University and after that they will call you for an Interview and you have to score at least 50% in these 2 stages and after I took admission I have taken sociology as the subject and this year I have passed out and then took admission here back.

FACULTY    
4/5

They are eminent scholars in this course and one can expect more from them

CAMPUS LIFE    

There is a University annual fest and also there are departmental events in our and other departments which we have attended.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 Best University in terms of education and facilities

Review Image

Sujit Kumar Yadav BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It is India's third best University.it has over 28000 students studying along with foreigners.Highly qualified faculties.good infrastructure with separate boys and girls hostel.supply of electricity and WiFi is 24 hour.Hi-tech labs and emmence library with all necessary books and magazines.good place to learn and develop personality.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Highly qualified professors with PhD.from foreign universities like California,Harvard,Oxford etc.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 25th, 2018

 Best University in Asia

Review Image

Vidushi Jaya BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This is the only Institution in the city which provides Bsc In Psychology Honors and for taking admission here one has to give there 12th result which is having merit marks and then they can go for the entrance test and because this is a Government University so the fee of the college was between Rs 4 to 5 thousand per year.

FACULTY    
4/5

For my UG and PG, Both the faculties helped me to clear all the subjects and also to know about the subjects

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 7th, 2018

 PG Course

Review Image

Ashutosh Singh MA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

BHU Is a vibrant university of India and I have also studied my graduation from this same university. I have done MA in the History Honors and for the admissions, one has to give the entrance exam of the University and I am in the 1st year of the course and the fee of the college is Rs 2300 per year.

FACULTY    
4/5

Thye all are doctorate degree holders and also best than all other Universities in India

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 30th, 2018

 Fine university

Review Image

Saikrishna B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The university was good for a couple of years but now the quality of facilities is decreasing because of a fall in the number of students taking admission here. Infra of the college is good. Classes and the labs are fine. Canteen facility is also good. There are no society clubs.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Placements are not that good. Only 5-6 students were placed in mechanical out of approx 100 students in good companies

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty of the college is good. Mr Bhanu Pratap who taught us prodcution engineering was a very good teacher at my time

CAMPUS LIFE    

Events were held like the technical fests, cultural events, workshops etc. Festivals were also celebrated

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 2nd, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Review Image

Sachin Singh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

BHU is a great college with good infrastructure. It's fees is quite low and you will get hostel and mess facility as well at resonable rate. The quality of education is good with lots of other activities going on for the students.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Yes there is also aplacement cell which helps students to get placed. Companies like TCS ,Wipro ,Axis bank,ICICI bank etc visit oir campus for placment.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty is very good and cooperative. They are easily available to solve your problems and exam related doubts.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Spandan is the annual college fest of BHU where many cultural as well as educational activities are held for a week in the month of feb.Along with spandan we also have processions nd jhanki on the foundation day of BHU that is basant panchmi.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018
Review Image

Avanish BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I have done Bachelor of Statistics from here and on the result of the entrance examination I have taken admission here and the fee of the college was also very less and it is the 2nd best Institute in Asia for academics

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 7th, 2018
Review Image

Sneha Goyal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The teachers at BHU are experienced and professional. The best quality of BHU is exposure to different environments. A lot of courses are offered through this university that makes it one of the best in the country.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 20th, 2018

 One of the best universities of the country.

Review Image

Apurva Mishra BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Banaras Hindu University is on the best universities in the country. Admission to Economics Honours course is through an entrance test. The facilities provided like infra, canteen etc. are amazing.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

BHU has one of the best faculty in the country. They all are highly experienced.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 17th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Akriti MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

BHU is one of the oldest and well known University in India, it is one of the best and provide excellent education to the student. It has diverse culture and has good teachers.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 13th, 2018

 Asia's largest university

Review Image

Abhishek P.hd  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Situated in Banaras, admission to PHd course is through post graduate scores and area of interests. The teachers are highly qualified. All facilities are satisfactory.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty is highly experienced in their respective domains.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 7th, 2018
Review Image

Sneha Goyal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The teachers at BHU are very good and experienced. Every year new companies visit for placements. "Spandan" which is the college festival attracts a huge crowd.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 25th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Amit B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The college is a wonderful place, it's up to you as a student how you make use of the opportunities with you. It is one of the prestigious university

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 4th, 2018

 Famous University of India

Review Image

Aanchal BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I don't think that BHU needs any type of Introduction it is a best university in India at every point and it's a Highly recommended university.

FACULTY    
4/5

All Faculties are very good and we all call them Guruji which is a Name given to each and every BHU professor

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 24th, 2018

 Great place for absolute knowledge

Review Image

Sakshi Dubey BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

There is test named undergraduate entrance exam conducted by BHU , I had appeared this year and I got AIR 501 and through that I got admission.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Companies come to recruit by the name of BHU. So they have good placements as well, about 80% gets placed .

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty is excellent as all the faculties are selected by BHU and they have very standardized process of selection . They are well qualified and experienced

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are various fests famous in college like youthvibe , fanfest which gives exposure to many other national and international competitions.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00