Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi - Reviews

Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
July 25th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Vidushi Jaya MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

After completing my BSc from here I have taken admission here back in the year 2016 in the course of MSc Psychology and I have taken this decision because my UG days was awesome in the University and the good thing here is that the classes of MSc Psychology and MA Psychology happen together so we can communicate with them. I have taken the hostel facility and the fee for the University which I have paid was between Rs 3 to 4 thousand per year. For the admissions, One has to gain 60% marks in the graduation and then they can go for the entrance examination.

FACULTY    
4/5

They are awesome and also they take regular lectures and they teach all of us well whether that are MSc students or the MA Students and they prepare us well for the semester and midterm examinations

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are following events like Krishna Janmashtami, Annual fest, and also we attend tech fest which is IIT.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 A University worth Joining!!

Review Image

Sudhir Kumar Rai MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

After completing my graduation from this college I have taken admission here back in the year 2007 in MA Sociology and for that, I have cleared the BHU PET examination which is the entrance examination of the University and from 2007 to 2009 I have studied here and the fee of the course was Rs 2200 per year and I have also taken hostel facility for this course which was also awesome and the annual fee for the course was Rs 2000 per year which was quite low like the JNU of Delhi.

FACULTY    
5/5

Some of the faculties were known to me and that helped me a lot and they have a high length of knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
March 26th, 2018

 India' s best University

Review Image

Nandan Kumar Karn BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I Feel proud when I say that I was a student of this university a university where no corruption is there and students from pan India are studying and they have there own entrance exam which one has to clear for taking admission. Everyone knows that this University is 102 years old and old is gold and this university is the central University so there is a big opportunity for every student to join this university and to grow and in my course, the annual fees were Rs 20,000 PA.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

We all call them guruji as per the tradition of the university because this is a central university so one can know how much standard of teaching is great of the teachers.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
January 3rd, 2019
Review Image

Dr G N Sinha P.hd  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The cutoff and the number of seats are important that who will take admission or not and the financial assistance which is also known as Stiphen was given to 1st 15 days of every month and in my time it was Rs.. 1200 and it was given by the Govt.. of India and there are 250 seats in the course and subject of mine was education and minimum 18 months is the duration of the course and maximum 5 years and I have also done bed and med from here.

Helpful ? 8      

Install App to View
August 6th, 2018
Review Image

Ankit B.Voc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My center was in the South Campus and course of mine was B.voc course and best thing was event management, food system, medical, retail and the logistics and there is a college entrance exam and a fee of the college is Rs 12000 per semester end sem Rs 10,000 but there is something which needs Improvement in our area and that is Infrasture is needed because this college is out from the city and I am right now in the 2nd year if the course.

Helpful ? 9      

Install App to View
June 27th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Review Image

Tanya Keshri BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

BHU is a prestigious University of India with all the best facilities and there are also a class professors also preset in this University and for taking admission here one student needs to have minimum 200 points in the entrance examination. The subject of my Graduation was economics honours and this year I have completed my degree and the annual fee of the college was Rs 2500.

FACULTY    
5/5

The Professors of BHU are all scholars we have best faculty of the nation here in this University

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 16th, 2018
Review Image

Avanish MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Master of Statistics was a course which I have done from here and I have given the Entrance test of the University and this is an Asia's best University in each and every way the best thing over here is the environment of the college and the annual fees of the BHU is Rs 2000 per semester and the hostel fees 6000 I also got a scholarship because I am from UP Government

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
December 24th, 2018
Review Image

Mo Taha Amir BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I have done my BA in English, sociology, and Sanskrit and there is an Entrance examination is there in the university and 40% is required in entrance examination for the admission and there is a good student-friendly environment is present for the students as everyone is aware of the potential of University and this university deserves 100 out of 10.

FACULTY    
5/5

In BHU Scholars are working as faculty so every student is satisfied with them

CAMPUS LIFE    

In the University we have seminars and also we have fests as well water it is annual or sports fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
September 21st, 2018

 Commerce Department of BHU

Review Image

Vijay Nagar BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

In the year 2015, I have passed out from this course ad the fee of the college is very low which is Rs 6-7 thousand per year and I think it is quite less in front of the University because it is a great institution where I have got the chance to study and grow and in this university there is a well-defined structure and that help us all a lot.

FACULTY    
4/5

I can that they are 'Top Class" and the best than any other University professors

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
October 17th, 2018
Review Image

GOPAL KUMAR MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

For the admissions, we need 55% in graduation result and then entrance exam. The BHU at best facilities are best and also politicize in Arts section but overall it is great. The subject was Linguistics in which I have done MA and in the year 2014 I have passed out and 75% attendance is required only after that you can get an exam ticket.

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
August 7th, 2018

 BA College

Review Image

Ashutosh Singh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

There are 2 stages of the admission process of the BHU 1st is the entrance examination of the University and after that they will call you for an Interview and you have to score at least 50% in these 2 stages and after I took admission I have taken sociology as the subject and this year I have passed out and then took admission here back.

FACULTY    
4/5

They are eminent scholars in this course and one can expect more from them

CAMPUS LIFE    

There is a University annual fest and also there are departmental events in our and other departments which we have attended.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 10th, 2018

 Best University in terms of education and facilities

Review Image

Sujit Kumar Yadav BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is India's third best University.it has over 28000 students studying along with foreigners.Highly qualified faculties.good infrastructure with separate boys and girls hostel.supply of electricity and WiFi is 24 hour.Hi-tech labs and emmence library with all necessary books and magazines.good place to learn and develop personality.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Highly qualified professors with PhD.from foreign universities like California,Harvard,Oxford etc.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
September 21st, 2018

 Best University

Review Image

Dharmendra Singh MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This was my 2nd and PG degree in this college and in this university everything is great whether it is my education, placement or any other thing because environment is too good here because this university is a center of brilliant minds and in the year 2016 I have taken admission in this course and completed in the year 2018.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They are excellent professors in there teaching and also in there discipline and my last course was also a success due to them

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 25th, 2018

 Best University in Asia

Review Image

Vidushi Jaya BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is the only Institution in the city which provides Bsc In Psychology Honors and for taking admission here one has to give there 12th result which is having merit marks and then they can go for the entrance test and because this is a Government University so the fee of the college was between Rs 4 to 5 thousand per year.

FACULTY    
4/5

For my UG and PG, Both the faculties helped me to clear all the subjects and also to know about the subjects

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 31st, 2019
Review Image

Rajesh Tiwari LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

There is an entrance examination in which the minimum eligibility marks differ in which 220 is required for General category people for OBC 210 marks required and for SC/ST minimum 150 marks are required and there is a totally practical approach to teach the students and that is why their education is best in entire India.

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
October 17th, 2018
Review Image

GOPAL KUMAR BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The subjects were English literature, linguistics, and philosophy and in the year 2012 I have completed my graduation and education is all good here and the entrance examination for the admissions is present There is a lot to learn from this and there are also some political Issues here rest all is superb.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 7th, 2018

 PG Course

Review Image

Ashutosh Singh MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

BHU Is a vibrant university of India and I have also studied my graduation from this same university. I have done MA in the History Honors and for the admissions, one has to give the entrance exam of the University and I am in the 1st year of the course and the fee of the college is Rs 2300 per year.

FACULTY    
4/5

Thye all are doctorate degree holders and also best than all other Universities in India

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 30th, 2018

 Fine university

Review Image

Saikrishna B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The university was good for a couple of years but now the quality of facilities is decreasing because of a fall in the number of students taking admission here. Infra of the college is good. Classes and the labs are fine. Canteen facility is also good. There are no society clubs.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Placements are not that good. Only 5-6 students were placed in mechanical out of approx 100 students in good companies

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty of the college is good. Mr Bhanu Pratap who taught us prodcution engineering was a very good teacher at my time

CAMPUS LIFE    

Events were held like the technical fests, cultural events, workshops etc. Festivals were also celebrated

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
December 21st, 2018
Review Image

SHIV PUJAN SINGH MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

For the admission here The entrance examination result in cut-off changes every year and In mine time in 2014 it was 29% and my experience is good here but the placements are not there in mathematics subject which I have studied and self-study is more here.

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
September 21st, 2018

 1st and UG Course

Review Image

Dharmendra Singh BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I have done my both UG and PG Course from this University and the subject of my degree was GEOLOGY and I think everyone in India wants to study in this university because it is an A1 institution to study and in the year 2015, I have completed my degree.

FACULTY    
5/5

They are well experienced, a doctorate in the subject and also very disciplined

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
October 12th, 2018

 BHU at best

Review Image

PANKAJ KUMAR PNDEY BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

BHU is known for there quality education and also for there goodwill and in bananas this is is the best Institution to study for and for the admission in both UG, PG, and Doctoral courses there is entrance examination process is present.

FACULTY    
5/5

The potential of the BHU Professors needs no Introduction because they are the best one in there subject and the majority are Doctorates in There subjects.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 15th, 2019
Review Image

Nilam Mishra MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The subject was Sanskrit and the education in the university was a great and topmost educational institute in the city of Banaras and I have also done my BA from the same college and I was also preparing for the competitive examinations.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
April 2nd, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Review Image

Sachin Singh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

BHU is a great college with good infrastructure. It's fees is quite low and you will get hostel and mess facility as well at resonable rate. The quality of education is good with lots of other activities going on for the students.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Yes there is also aplacement cell which helps students to get placed. Companies like TCS ,Wipro ,Axis bank,ICICI bank etc visit oir campus for placment.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty is very good and cooperative. They are easily available to solve your problems and exam related doubts.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Spandan is the annual college fest of BHU where many cultural as well as educational activities are held for a week in the month of feb.Along with spandan we also have processions nd jhanki on the foundation day of BHU that is basant panchmi.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2019
Review Image

Supriya MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is a central university where everyone wants to study and it is a very big campus and there honest and a good education is provided to the students and I have also completed my graduation from this university as well.

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
February 21st, 2019
Review Image

Sandeep Kumar BEd  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The education is better and the faculties are very better and the lecturers are all experienced and the fee of the course is Rs 45000 per year and government quota 38,000 per year and I have also done diploma in textile.

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
March 15th, 2019
Review Image

Nilam Mishra BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This was an Honors in the last year and the 1st 2 years we have 3 subjects and that were Indian history and Culture, Hindi, Sanskrit and I have also done MA from here and the University is best in each and everything.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 7th, 2018
Review Image

Sneha Goyal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The teachers at BHU are experienced and professional. The best quality of BHU is exposure to different environments. A lot of courses are offered through this university that makes it one of the best in the country.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2019
Review Image

Supriya BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is a regular course which I have done and there is a good education in the college and best in asia and the fee is also affordable and it is a central university and that is why it has goodwill in the city.

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
September 21st, 2018

 Best Commerce College

Review Image

KASHINATH TRIPATHI BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This was my 1st course in the University and In this as well if one wants to take admissions they have to clear the entrance exam and once you take admission here you get enough opportunities to learn and grow.

FACULTY    
5/5

The college is having many well educated and well-experienced faculty some of them have studied here

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 3rd, 2019
Review Image

Dr G N Sinha MEd  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

BHU is always better a place or institution to study and also to gain knowledge and before my Med, I have also done Bed from here and after my Med, I have also done Doctorate degree from here.

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2019
Review Image

Syed Hasan Raza BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The subject of my degree was psychology and it is a prestigious university in entire India for education and in 2010 I have taken admission here and then I have completed the degree.

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
June 17th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Akriti MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

BHU is one of the oldest and well known University in India, it is one of the best and provide excellent education to the student. It has diverse culture and has good teachers.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 10      

Install App to View
July 13th, 2018

 Asia's largest university

Review Image

Abhishek P.hd  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Situated in Banaras, admission to PHd course is through post graduate scores and area of interests. The teachers are highly qualified. All facilities are satisfactory.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty is highly experienced in their respective domains.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 7th, 2018
Review Image

Sneha Goyal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The teachers at BHU are very good and experienced. Every year new companies visit for placements. "Spandan" which is the college festival attracts a huge crowd.

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
January 4th, 2018

 Famous University of India

Review Image

Aanchal BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I don't think that BHU needs any type of Introduction it is a best university in India at every point and it's a Highly recommended university.

FACULTY    
4/5

All Faculties are very good and we all call them Guruji which is a Name given to each and every BHU professor

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 21st, 2019
Review Image

Sandeep Kumar Design - PG  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

My course was a diploma in textile which I have done from this college and the BHU is a premier institute in the entire city for its quality education.

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
July 24th, 2018

 Great place for absolute knowledge

Review Image

Sakshi Dubey BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

There is test named undergraduate entrance exam conducted by BHU , I had appeared this year and I got AIR 501 and through that I got admission.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Companies come to recruit by the name of BHU. So they have good placements as well, about 80% gets placed .

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty is excellent as all the faculties are selected by BHU and they have very standardized process of selection . They are well qualified and experienced

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are various fests famous in college like youthvibe , fanfest which gives exposure to many other national and international competitions.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 28th, 2018
Review Image

Abhyudya Srivastava Campus Ambassador MBBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

Best college for MBBS studies And not only for MBBS but also for other preferred courses such as Business studies and many others.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
September 24th, 2018
Review Image

Suraj Kumar BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

The faculty and lab are too good, the campus is too better.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 28th, 2018

 My review

Review Image

Yamini MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Helpful ? 1      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00