Avinashilingam University for Women, Coimbatore - ReviewsCoimbatore , Tamil Nadu

  •   ESTD 1998
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

3.5/5

Overall Rating 4.5 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
G
1 month ago

Gowri B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

My college is in the Coimbatore city and the education in the college is good for all the students and in the CS Computer Science, this college is also good because a large number of students are placed from our department.
PLACEMENT 4/5

In our department placements are having high numbers and many IT comes here.
Faculty 4/5

My college is good when it comes to daily lectures practical sessions, viva, etc.. and our faculties are very strict to it.
Admission

I have given my 12th result.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
S
10 months ago

Shalini MCA Student

Overview 5/5

The college boasts of secured study environment for women and has great mix of students, it promotes south indian culture
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

G
Gowri

1 month ago

My college is in the Coimbatore city and the education in the college is good for all the students and in the CS Computer Science, this college is also good because a large number of students are placed from our department.
S
Shalini

10 months ago

The college boasts of secured study environment for women and has great mix of students, it promotes south indian culture
V
Vijaya Lakshmi R

2 years ago

Well my college experience was educational. In terms of coming of age and attaining a certain level of maturity as a person, and getting to know how an institution this huge actually functions. Coming to the faculty, I would have to say in my department especially, I w
S
Sindhu.A

1 year ago

This college of mine is in the Coimbatore city and is affiliated with the Bhartidiar University and I have got admission here on the basis of the 12th Board result and It is a truth that this is a best college in the city.
A
Anonymous

2 weeks ago

The experience of mine in this college was not much excellent but it was satisfactory and the college was under Bharathiar University when I was studying and the classes were also regular there.

Karpagam University, Coimbatore

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

G
Guhan

1 year ago

College has very good reputation, the fees is also very low, so i opted for this college. I had taken admission in B.Tech course and was very happy with the college. There is no entrance exam for the taking admission here, only good score with get you admission here.
A
Abhay Singh

9 months ago

There were 3 subjects in the degree and that are Maths, Physics, and Chemistry and I have done a distance course from here it was not a regular course and the faculties of the college are good I have attended less and in 2015 I have passed out.

Videos

Latest News & Articles

XAT 2020 has belled up the ring and its time for everyone to pull up their socks and start preparing for the XAT 2020. XAT is the second most important entrance examination conducted for admission in MBA programme. Students preparing for XAT 2020 should know about the syllabus in detail. ...Read more

XAT 2019 is being conducted by XLRI Jamshedpur. This exam is conducted every year in the month of January. Though the important notifications related to the XAT exam date are still not out and the result is to be awaited. Keeping the important dates related to XAT 2019 in mind we can expect that the exam details will be out in the month of August. It is expected that the registration of XAT examination will also start in the month of August. ...Read more

The notification for Common Admission Test, CAT 2019 exam is expected to be out soon for the candidates preparing for the CAT exam The CAT exam calendar is yet to be announced on the official website i.e. iimcat.ac.in. ...Read more

Awards

GENTLE Phase III award

Dr.TKS.LakshmiPriya, Prof & Head “GENTLE Phase III award for course design based on OBE” is one among four winners across India by IUCEE and Inpods on IUCEE and InPods12.1.16

VIGILANCE AWARENESS WEEK

The Corporation Bank, Zonal Office Coimbatore had observed the VIGILANCE AWARENESS WEEK between 31-10-2016 and 05-11-2016. With reference to this awareness, a quiz competition was held on 25-10-2016 at 4pm. A team of 5 members represented the Avinashilingam Institute of Home Science and Higher Education for Women, Faculty of Engineering and bagged 1st prize.

BEST INNOVATION AWARD

The BEST INNOVATION AWARD for the project, “Automated cot for defecation” awarded by Anna University of Technology, Trichy.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00