APG Shimla University, Shimla - ReviewsShimla , Himachal Pradesh

  •   ESTD 2012
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

1.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

1/5

Infrastructure Rating

1.5/5

Canteen Rating

1/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

1.5/5

College Fest Rating

2/5

Fashion Rating

1/5

Sports Rating

1/5

Overall Rating 3.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
L
5 months ago

Lalit Sharma B.Ed Student

Overview 4/5

This is a private university is admission was done directly on my graduation result but the experience of mine was average means not that much good and there are no placements in the college especially in this course but I can’t talk about other courses in this.
S
2 years ago

Stephen Rai B.Tech Student

Stephen Rajalime 2/5

A p goyal shimla university is good university and it's gives us many knowledge. Our college located at good place and it's easy to study in here.
PLACEMENT 1/5

Sir, I don't know much about it but the senior tells that for electrical department little more good placement have in this university but I'm not sure.
Faculty 1.5/5

Miss ayushee, Because she teach us Luke his friend so we easily understand to her language..
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I got 59 up-to 100 in entrance exam and u choose this college because shimla weather is similar to my state so I feel that it's easy to study in this place so

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

K
Kanav

2 years ago

Its a great place but i feel it could go better. It has a decent campus but college is a bit strict on using cell phones which is kinda disappointing for a college student. Located in the National Capital Region, The NorthCap University is a boutique university, committ
G
Gaurav

2 years ago

Best private collage in gurgaon haryana all facilities available All labs Best faculty from IIT's best placement like company like delloite and google Infosys hcl pnbHere's a thing for you to do 😋 http://content.randomenthusiasm.com/5425e6a9aa5f1233a62bd17ae2c
V
Vipul Sanghi

12 months ago

Just recently I have cleared the Final year examination of the college and because this is a private university so the total fee for the 2 years course is Rs 6 Lacs. For taking admission here I have cleared the National Level entrance exam known as MAT This college w
D
Daoud Sarbaz

3 years ago

The professors are top notch in every course, and there are several vip-visitors that also give lectures. Prof. James is outstanding.......We got opportunities to interact with students from different regions,with different cultural backgrounds.
M
Mohammadullah

1 year ago

This University is in Noida and the annual fee for the course was Rs 70,000 Per Year means Rs 35,000 per semester. The admission procedure in a University is very simple you just need to submit your 12th Board result for the admission.
A
Amit Baisoya

10 months ago

Situated in Noida, admission to the LLM courses can be done if you have scored more than 50% in the graduation. The infrastructure and the canteen of the college are good. Some events are also organised throughout the year.
P
Piyu Sinha

2 years ago

I am doing my Masters in Journalism & Mass Communication from Institute of Management Studies (IMS). The exposure it provides is excellent to the every kind of facility i.e lab instruments, library, internet, sports, fest, technical things etc. The support of the colleg
A
Aakash Kumar

1 year ago

IMS Noida colleges is North India's largest group, having well-qualified faculty members to provide a good knowledge to the students for their successful career. It has the best training and placement cell which contains various members who came from the top notch compa
A
Abhishek Singh

1 year ago

Dear All, It all started when an Alumnus of BJMC , IMS Noida recommended this Temple of Learning to me, with the Faith and Belief of an Alumnus and the guidance and wisdom of My Mother and Father, I took on this challenge to carve a Niche of My own. IMS Noida is

Videos

APG Shimla University
APG Shimla University
Shimla University - Student Speak

Latest News & Articles

One week after the declaration of JEE Main 2019 result by National Testing Agency (NTA), there is a lot of dissatisfaction among the aspirants. A majority of the aspirants are not very happy with the new marking strategy of the authority as the candidates feel that the luck paid a vital role in the final rank list. ...Read more

It was recently this month when National Testing Agency (NTA) has announced result of Paper 1 of JEE Main and aspirants who appeared for Paper 2 are eagerly waiting for their results. As per the official notification available the JEE Main Result for Paper 2 will be announced on May 15, 2019 on the official website jeemain.nic.in. ...Read more

On Monday, National Testing Agency (NTA) has declared the result for April session of Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main on its official website jeemain.nic.in. This year proved to be a good year for the aspirants as a total of 11.4 lakh candidates applied for the examination, 24 candidates have secured a perfect 100 percentile score. ...Read more

Awards

Green Building Initiative Award

Mr. Rajesh Goyal, Pro Chancellor, APG (Alakh Prakash Goyal) Shimla University, being presented with The Green Building Initiative Award from South Asia Forum for Energy Efficiency.

Asia’s greatest brands and leaders

The university has awarded as Asia’s greatest brands and leaders

Best Emerging International University in Northen India

APG shimla university Best Emerging International University in Northen India

Best International University of India

The university has awarded the Best International University of India by Brand Essence

Scholarship

Various Scholarships

The institute has provided the scholarships on the basis of the family income and on the merit obtained in the qualifying exam.

Scholarship Based on Family income:- The scholarship is provided by the institute to those students who belong to the reserved category or their parental income is less than 100000 INR.

Merit Based Scholarship:- The scholarship is provided by the institute to students on the basis of the merit obtained in the qualifying exam.

Eligibility Scholarship Percentage
State topper in scholarship test 100% Scholarship on Tuition Fee
District topper in scholarship test 50% Scholarship on Tuition Fee
School or College topper in scholarship test 20% Scholarship on Tuition Fee
students who has appeared in scholarship test 10% Scholarship on Tuition Fee

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00