ANNAMALAI UNIVERSITY, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

April 3rd, 2018

 Best University

Alok Kumar Patel B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

This University has the Indian 1st and biggest working laboratory in the campus and that is what makes technical education best in the state and as it is a government university so there are 2 type of lecturers in permanent and ad-hoc and all are expert ones and it is one of the oldest universities in the state merely 89 years old and as far as the campus area is concern so this campus is of 1300 acres area For taking admission here one has to clear the university entrance exam.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

March 4th, 2019

Sujoy Basu MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

In this university, the faculties were very good but the administration was very bad and the reason behind this is that they haven't given me my certificate ad they want me to go, Annamalai Nagar, where the university is located. Otherwise, this university is best for the students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 8th, 2019

Subash Sudarsanam LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course name was Post Graduate Diploma in Diploma in Labour Laws and Labour Welfare and it was not a regular but the correspondence one and I have also done 2 more diplomas from here and it is a well-known university in the city and I have joined this because of my job.

Helpful ?      

March 26th, 2019

Sonu Kumar BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    

My college was apar India institute which was my center under Annamalai University distance education programme and I have completed my degree but still, I haven't received my certificate and 5-6 months we take classes in the center and then go for the examination.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 6th, 2018

 A great university with sweet memories

M Sujith B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    

The good points of this university are a good study environment, professors with deep subject knowledge, and it is also one of the largest university of Asia. For students who like being near the sea, the only disadvantage is that the sea is at a distance of 14 Kms.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculty is very good in clearing the doubts and have a transparent and easy way of explaining the subject content and it is very easy for me to extract the inner intricacies of the subject. Hence I can easily understand the questions in the exam and get good marks.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 1st, 2019

Karpagavalli.k MA  Student

OVERVIEW    

This university provides distance education courses as well and in every city, they have centers where books are taken and fees are paid and I have joined their course because I am working as a teacher in the school and this is my 1st year right now.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 7th, 2018

 Awesome experience

Vianyak MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

Annamalai University is one good school which is quite good for the students I would say. The lifestyle here is very normal. There are many study centres of the university and studies are good. There is no requirement of admission test as such.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 16th, 2019

Anonymous B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course was D.PHarma which I have done from here and this university in Chidambaram and my course was a regular course and that is why we have got regular classes were all the doubts were taken and I have completed the degree.

Helpful ?      

June 19th, 2018

 College Description

Manoj Upadhayay B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is a government institution in the Annamalai city and I have done my engineering in the Electrical engineering, For the admissions, I have cleared the 12th Board examinations and from the 2012 to 2016 I have studied here

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

They teach practical part more than the theory part and that is why on the practical part they are 10 0n 10

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

May 8th, 2019

Subash Sudarsanam MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course was Postgraduate diploma in marketing management and my course was not a regular but the distance education course and their classes were on weekends and I was teaching as a professor so I have joined this course.

Helpful ?      

January 2nd, 2019

ABHISHEK BCA  Student

Helpful ?      

March 7th, 2018

 Wonderful exericne

Chandraralekha BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I had a wonderful experience in the 3yrs of my study. Our teachers were very helping in nature, the placement was not good I would say but the studies were good. Taking admission here is simple.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 11th, 2019

Priya Karthi MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

My course has started in the year 2016 and ended in the year 2018 and it is a correspondence course for me and I have studied from the books given by them and given the annual examinations.

Helpful ?      

April 1st, 2019

Karpagavalli.k BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my degree in the English subject and the course is correspondence and I have taken classes in their centers and I have taken my books from here and also paid fees there.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 26th, 2019

Mansur Ali BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done my degree in the pollution control and this was a regular course where regular classes are taken and the education was best there as the university campus was very big.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 7th, 2018

 Very good university

Anonymous BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    

This university is quite good for th students who want to focus on studies only, the alumni network AUETTA is quite good, you tend to meet a lot of alumni and connect.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 30th, 2019

Sivakumar MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was distance education and I have joined this because I was doing Job and their exams were once in a year and the books were given to us only.

Helpful ?      

April 26th, 2019

Mansur Ali MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    

It was a distance education course and this was my 2nd course from this university and the education is good but I have left the college in between.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

January 31st, 2019

Kathiravan_g LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    

There was no entrance examination in the University at the time of the admission and the classes were regular there and the campus is very big.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 29th, 2019

Sundaram. B BA  Student

OVERVIEW    

I have done a degree in distance education and the subject was English literature and the classes are regular here and the books are there only.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 6th, 2019

NIRMALRAJA C BA  Student

Helpful ?      

March 4th, 2019

Kanivannan BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

The course was regular and the education is best here for the students and the classes are regular and it is a government institution.

Helpful ?      

March 26th, 2019

Sudhansu  Student

OVERVIEW    

This is the good collage and I felt very happy there .This is good platform and looking very comfortable also .I want to convence that

Helpful ?      

June 25th, 2019

Abishek J BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is an Old and Best Multi-faculty and the University for enthusiastic achievements abundance of knowledge in all faculties

Helpful ?      

July 3rd, 2019

 COOL COLLEGE

Leonard Georgr BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    

It is an average college, faculties are not too good, not too bad. classrooms are clean and well-maintained

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

June 20th, 2019

Jaffar Sadiq Ali BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    

The College provides quality education with an experienced team of faculty members and attractive campus.

Helpful ?      

October 24th, 2018

Sandeepsoman  Student

OVERVIEW    

such a nice college and university easy to study nice project works

Helpful ?      

September 30th, 2018

Malligarjunan MD  Student

OVERVIEW    

Most wonderful and exciting which couldn't be seen anywhere

Helpful ?      

December 9th, 2018

Arunkumar C  Student

OVERVIEW    

World Best university And top university in India

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. Job fair at Annamalai University

    09-Mar-2017
    Annamalai University is organizing a job fair for its students. The job fair will be attended by 62 companies. The duration of the job fair is 2 days, the date will be 11th and 12th March 2017.   List of Companies and its ... Read more
FEATURED

VIDEOS

Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00