Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham University, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

September 5th, 2017

 Good college with good faculty and facilities. Smalller campus compared to main campus. Has good sports facilities.

Sri Harsha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Amrita School of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Good college with students from many states, languages, cultures etc. The education is good, with great faculty, labs, facilities, and great overall experience. At the end of the day, there are great placements(with almost 100 qualified students getting placed). College is in the city which is an added advantage. Its accredited 'A' grade by NAAC, and 'A' category by MHRC. Amrita is placed in Category A in the Tandon Committee report. By Times and various other international rankings, Amrita is stated as the best private university in India.

PLACEMENTS    

There are great placements(with almost 100 qualified students getting placed). The student community is good, and it is not hard to get internships at various companies. Every year Internmela takes place.

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    

A large number of teachers have PhD's. My favorite sir would be my guide for my B.Tech project, and a co-author of my paper although I would like to mention that almost all my professors have helped me improve in some way or the other. Faculty to student ratio is about 1:7 to 1:10 depending on the branch.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:AEEE is a national level exam. I personally chose this college as it is better than local colleges in my city. Also, Amrita is placed in Category A in the Tandon Committee report, and this also effected my judgement.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Kalakrithi - Introduction to juniors IConAMMA , and other IEEE conferences- Conference on Material science and engineering Kalanjali, ekatva etc Aarohan- science fest

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

 About the college- whether to join here or not and about the college life

Balan MBA / PGDM  Student

Amrita School of Business (ASB)
OVERVIEW    

Overalla the college is providing a dual degree in collbration with university of buffalo and it is fabulous. But when it comes to college life i should rate it 1/100 ( just cz i need to rate). College wont provide with any technical fest and wont let students engage in any cultural events even if it is happening outside the college. And also the placement in here is really pathetic. We wont get a proper job with a gud package even though we are paying more than 10 lakh to the college and the o ly value fron here is te certifiicate from us university.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:I have scored 94% for mat exam and applied online to the college and they called in for a personal interview and docu

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

May 31st, 2018

 Practical College in Bangalore

Gour Sarkar M.Tech / M.E.  Student

Amrita School of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

This college of mine is the best Institution ion the Bangalore city and it is also an ISO 9001 Certified and this college is a Fully Practical college where the study is been done with the facts and the faculties are also experienced and there is a lot to learn from here and in some departments there are a lot's of Job opportunities I am pursuing MTech in Power and Electrical Device and I have cleared the University Entrance Examination for the admissions The per semester fee for the course was Rs 60,000 means annual fee was Rs 1.20 Lac PA.

FACULTY    

Almost 90% of the faculties in the college are NIT and IIT alumni's and they have 10+ and 20+ experience.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

February 13th, 2017

 Review on amrita vishwa vidyapeetham

OVERVIEW    

Amrita vishwa vidyapeetham is a well known college which is situated in d southern india. It's a university which comprises of all courses. It is situated in kerala, karnataka and tamilnadu. Students from all part of the country study here. And foreigners too study here. It stands between the first 200 colleges in asia level.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Faculties are pretty good. They are very knowledgeable and very helpful. The only problem is most of them are visiting faculties

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I scored 590 in mat xam. I wantd to pursue mba in a reputed college. And this institution offered me MS degree also. So considering the low fees for two degree, i joined here. I wanted to pursue mba because i was born to be a manager.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 4th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Bhaswanth B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Amrita School of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

I am sharing my experience here, as my college was very good, the teacher helped us lot, they always focus on theory and practical training Throw some light on the highs & lows, pros & cons of studying at your college & lastly some useful advice for the aspirants.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 6th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Amrita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Amrita School of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

College is overall good, the hostels are good, the canteen food is average, although the sports facilities are good. We have a projector in our classroom.and every classroom is equipped with a projector. Nice college overall.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 3rd, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Manvi Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Amrita School of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

Wi-Fi is available with priority level. Labs are also good especially the computer lab contains approximately 250 systems.Our campus gives maximum priority to sports and the grounds are also available for different sports.

PLACEMENTS    

The placements are quite good in our college and this year people placed with an average of 8 Lacs per annum. One placed with the pack of 24.5 Lacs this year and it is the highest. And the best part is 90 percent of the people have been placed every year.

FACULTY    

The teachers are helpful. Most of them have completed their Ph.D. Teaching methods differs from teacher to teacher.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Annual and semester wise events happen in a whole year and special events are organized during festivals.

In this college we are maintaining different clubs (ex. Sports club, dance club etc. ). So maximum preference is given to sports and extra curricular activities.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 6th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Manish B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Amrita School of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

The college is good and has wifi facilities. The classrooms are decent in the college. The libraries are good and well stocked with books. Overall amazing college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The teachers of the college are very helpful. They all are well qualified, most of them are Phd scholar.The faculty have proper knowledge.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college does have a lot of events like cultural events, sporting events and technical events too.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 6th, 2018

 Good one

Palak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Amrita School of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

College is good, the labs are well-equipped and the classrooms are spacious. The infra is good, the canteen is good. Teachers are good who understand us a lot.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 22nd, 2018

 Great college

OVERVIEW    

The infrastructure is better than many colleges. There is sufficient equipment in labs and the library facilities are extremely good. It has good teachers.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 25th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Arham M.Tech / M.E.  Student

Amrita School of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

there are numbers of facilities provided by the college, there are many companies come across for placement in the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 27th, 2018

Chinju.N B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Amrita School of Engineering

Helpful ?      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00