Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

April 28th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Krishna MBA / PGDM  Student

Vignan Degree College
OVERVIEW    

It is a very nice college. I have done my graduation and also pursuing pg from this college only. The infra is OK.. Classes and the labs are well equipped but normal. Playground is build in large area and there are individual grounds for individual sports. The college provide additional courses too like financial courses, certification courses. The students are even free to take outside courses. There was no entrance test for me, mine was based on the graduation marks, EMCAT test is considered here. There are 2 canteens in the college, they offer good lunch and are like Indian type restaurants, you can get fast food+cultural food, also the quality of food is excellent.We also uniforms for somedays in the week

PLACEMENTS    

Companies like Aditya Birla Sunlight incidence, GENPACT and other purely accounts based companies come here. Around 40% students are placed and get high packages too. The highest package given is 3.6 lakhs

FACULTY    

Faculty is very nice. They teach case study approaches, take seminars, GDs a lot. Ms Rani Kumar (organisation behaviour), Ms Momata (Finance), Ms Radhika (entrepreneurship) are among the best teachers here.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sports events are conducted here and the students are also sent for inter college competitions, the best thing is that the university bears all the travel facility expenditures +food facility is provided too. Less importance is given to the other events as more focus is on studies only.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

June 19th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

OVERVIEW    

JKC is a great college with good facilities. The faculty, infra, placements were all good at my time. There was no entrance exam for admission, admission could be taken on the basis of 12th class marks. One con is that there is no canteen and no hostel in the college.. Boys hostel facility is provided but that too outside the college. However, PGs are available nearby the college. Campus crowd is good in terms of fashion. Overall, I would say that the college is great for graduation, one can gain a lot of knowledge at the initial level as the faculty of the college is so good..

PLACEMENTS    

Placements were good in the college.... Around 60-70% students were placed form the college itself. The highest salary package varied from 5-6 lakhs

FACULTY    

Faculty of the college is great. They are all PHD holders and are very helpful for the students. The teaching standards of the staff members are also great

CAMPUS LIFE    

There aren't much cultural events in the college but the few those were held were good enough to enjoy.... sports facilities were also good and the sports events were also held

 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 22nd, 2018

 Fine college!!

ARUMALLA ACHYUTA REDDY BCom  Student

KBN College
OVERVIEW    

It is fine college to study. The campus area is not bad, actually it is old. The classes and the labs are normal. There is no canteen and hostel in the college so that is one drawback. One need not give entrance for admission here, they just arrange an interaction of the student with the college's principal . I can recommend this college if you are wiling to take admission here, because according to me education is more important and they have full focus on that

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Events are fine. Sports events are and other events are also conducted. there is one annual cultural fest too

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 6th, 2018

Helpful ?      

April 29th, 2018

 Great university

ASHISH KUMAR MCA / MCM  Student

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)
OVERVIEW    

IGNOU is one best Indian Universities for distance learning. I'm pursuing my MCA from IGNOU university. It has a huge number of study centres all over India. We can chooose and change our centres according to our convenience any time. Since it is the best university for open learning, any job professional and the students who are interested in other extra curricular activities they can join this distance education.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Teachers are very helpful, as the students are non attending you can reach out to the concerned staff if you have any queries

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

May 22nd, 2018

 High Rated college in Vizag

Sujatha Gunisetti BSc  Student

Aditya Degree College - Vijaywada
OVERVIEW    

I am 100% sure that this college of mine is top a rated college in the Vizag city which is affiliated with the Andhra University which is also in Vizag City and from 2009 to 2011 I have completed my education from here and the fee of the college was Rs 16,000 per year which is high in this college and on the 12thBoard result of mine I have got admission here The subject of My Bsc was Biochemistry

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

April 24th, 2018

 College Description

Kandhimalla Hemalatha BSc  Student

Jagarlamudi Kuppuswamy Choudary College (JKC)
OVERVIEW    

I have pursued my graduation in the computer science from this college and I got admission here on 12th board result and if I talk about affiliation then this college is affiliated to the Acharya Nagarjuna University.I have learned a lot from this college because the environment of the college is ease to the students and moreover there are great academic scholars who are our professors.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

There are so many functions are present in the college like silver jubilee, dance competition, and the annual fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

July 10th, 2018

 A University offering distance education.

OVERVIEW    

IGNOU offers a lot of courses through distance education. Admission is through 12th class scores. There is a college assigned to distance education students in the city they choose where they take classes on the weekends. The teachers of this college are knowledgeable. The canteen of the college is fine. Infrastructure is up to the mark as well.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

As I study through distance education mode I don't have a clear idea regarding the events but from what I have heard the events are good.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 31st, 2018

VAKKALAGADDA DURGA ANUSREE BCom  Student

Annapurna Memorial Modern Degree College

Helpful ?      

September 5th, 2018

Helpful ?      

June 2nd, 2017

 LIQUID FORMULATIONS FOR PIPERINE

Excellent B.Pharm [PHARMACEUTICAL CHEMISTRY ]  Student

Nirmala College of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

My college is having an excellent infrastructure, working 53 faculty members. Among whom 8 (Eight) doctorates are working. The institution is established in the year 2004. At present our institution is offering all the Pharmacy courses like D.Pharmacy, B.Pharmacy, M.Pharmacy, Pharm D, Pharm D (PB), Ph.D., etc.

PLACEMENTS    

100% placements will be there to all type of courses. For M.Pharmacy graduates project cum job will be allotted to the students.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: EAMCET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our institution conduct several programmes such as Medical camps, NSS activities, Pharma Rallies, National Level Conferences/Workshops/Seminars, Guest lectures. Meditation programmes, YOGA, Nirmala Play off's, Semichristams, Annual Day, Farewell, Pharma Exhibition, etc., Among which I like Nirmala Play off's very much because in which Sports & Games, Culturals, Curricular & Co-curricular competitions are conducted for all the course students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

July 14th, 2018

 college description

Sai Kalyan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

Chalapathi Institute of Engineering and Technology
OVERVIEW    

This college is in guntur and there fore this college is affiliated with the Acharya Naagarjun University and the subject of my engineering was Civil Engineering and right now I am looking for the placements because I am in the final year of the course and the annual fee of this college was Rs 60,000 per year.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

April 23rd, 2018

 2009-12

Pradeep Kumar Yadav BA  Student

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)
OVERVIEW    

From the year 2009 to the year 2012, I was a student here and I have taken Political science as the center of mine was in Katrapad and i have seen many things but there was no sports center was there in the college and the fee of the course was also very affordable because we had only weekend classes.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 19th, 2018

 Open University

OVERVIEW    

This is a national level open University and that is why I have taken admission here in this and the center of the University was also in my hometown Mamallapuram district and the center is also nearby and the annual fee of the course was Rs 5600 per year that Includes material and examination fees.

FACULTY    

Helpful ?      

July 13th, 2018

Helpful ?      

May 21st, 2018

 College Description

Ravikanth BSc  Student

SIMS College of Life Sciences
OVERVIEW    

I have taken admission here in the Anatomy Nursing & Sociology course of the college and there was no entrance examination but a counseling session which I have attended for the admissions and the annual fee of the course was Rs 10,000 per year and in the year 2018 I have passed out from here

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

August 13th, 2018

Helpful ?      

May 31st, 2016

Praveen Kumar MCA / MCM [COMPUTER SCIENCE ]  Student

BSSB Degree College - Tadikonda
OVERVIEW    

For me my college is just like mirror which gives the true image means what is shown or what is seen on the website of Sanskriti, I found it actual in real. The infra and all other facilities are up to the mark and gets upgraded as and when we reach to the management with the good cause

PLACEMENTS    

Job opportunities is very good because many company are coming for recruiting the many students in management & other

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I score 7 out of 10 in the rating. I had chosen this college over others as of its well equipped labs and above all well educated faculty who is having not only theoretical knowledge but also having an up to date knowledge of industry which tells us what is required to come above all and get the best job through campus interview.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 7th, 2018

 Bed College

OVERVIEW    

This is a Muslim Minority college in the city which is affilaited with the Acharya Nagarjuna University and in the year 2006 I have passed out and I have given the entrance exam of the college for the admissions and it is been 12 years so I don't remember the fee of the college.

FACULTY    

Few lectures of some subjects I haven't attended but in many I was regular and on the basis of that I can say that they are awesome.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 7th, 2018

 College Description

Kumar Swami BCom  Student

Hindu College of Education
OVERVIEW    

This is a Government college in the city and from 2014 to 2017 I was a student of this college and it is affiliated to Acharya Nagarjuna University and because it was a government college so that is why there was an entrance examination and the fee of this college was Rs 5000 PA.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 31st, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

RVR & JC College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

This collegge is beaurocratic mayhem.There are no experienced faculty.There is no good leadership.Extremely useless clubs which do not function exceot for one are two times a year.B.tech is a very important time of your life,please don't waste it studying here.

PLACEMENTS    

The only good thing about this college is its placement statistics,it has got a lot of good placement offers..but i suggest placement is not everything.

We technically have everything but everything is for namesake and there is no good leadership in thi

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: EAMCET

CAMPUS LIFE    

All the events are boring and extremely beurocrated.Please don't waste the exciting time of your life here.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

February 15th, 2018

  10 ON 10 College

NIGEHBAN NASIR AHAMAD ABDUL GAFOOR BA  Student

SC College of Arts & Science
OVERVIEW    

I am a very old student of this college took admission in year 2006 and completed in year 2009 so it is been 9 years since i have graduated from this college My degree was BA Honors and my subject was English language and there were total 46 students in our class

FACULTY    

As this course is of English literature so the teachers are also the expert one's and they all are experienced in this subject

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

April 28th, 2018

 It is a good college!! Neither too bad nor too good

Chakravarthi MBA / PGDM  Student

Vignan Degree College
OVERVIEW    

Vignan is a nice college but some tings like the area around the college is a little bit unsatisfying. The classes of the college are normal, labs are well maintained too. The campus area is normal. Food at the canteen of the college is good and affordable.

PLACEMENTS    

Placements are done from the college but they are limited. There should be more opportunities for placements

FACULTY    

Some of the teachers are experienced and well educated as compared to the other ones. The staff is cooperative with students

CAMPUS LIFE    

Though many extra curricular activities are conducted but more activities should be conducted in the college. When the events are held, the students are very participative. Cultural events are fine

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

August 16th, 2018

Helpful ?      

August 16th, 2018

Helpful ?      

August 16th, 2018

Randhir Singh MCA / MCM  Student

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)

Helpful ?      

January 2nd, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Ankit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

RVR & JC College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

My college is one the best in Andhra Pradesh, it provides all the facilities, the college management is too good. The college has a right mix of boys and girls. I gave EAMCET exams and was allocated this college. Overall it is a good college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

July 17th, 2018

 2014 Passed

OVERVIEW    

This college is Kakinada and is affiliated with the Kakinada University and in the year 2014 I have completed my course from here and the annual fee of the college is Rs 22000 per year and I have given the college level entrance examination.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 3rd, 2018

 2016 Passed

Harshavardhana Vamsi Krishna Reddy BCom  Student

Sri Vivekananda Degree College - Challapalli
OVERVIEW    

This is a Government college in the city which is a normal degree college and I have completed Bcom in General from here and from 2013 to 2016 I Have studied here. There are many colleges on Sri Vivekananda but my college is in Challapalle

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

May 7th, 2018

 College Description

Bhaskar Rao BSc  Student

Sarada (PG) College
OVERVIEW    

This is a private college in the city and it is my starting here and I am doing my graduation in computer science and there was a college entrance examination which I have completed and then got admission here and I am waiting for more here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

August 29th, 2018

Helpful ?      

July 23rd, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Kavita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

BA & KR College of Education - Medarametla

Helpful ?      

August 24th, 2018

Helpful ?      

August 17th, 2018

 Distance Learning by IGNOU

Jyoti Arora Travel and Tourism  Student

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)
OVERVIEW    

The course was Bachelor of Tourism Studies and this year my course has completed and the center of mine was DAV College of Chandigarh and the fee of the year was between Rs 2500 to 3000 per year and the course was correspondence.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

August 16th, 2018

Helpful ?      

August 7th, 2018

 Distance education by IGNOU

OVERVIEW    

Chandarpur autonomous college was the center of our Bed classes which happened on weekends on Saturday and Sunday and from 2012 to 2014 I have studied from here and there are 15 days regular classes before the examinations.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

August 8th, 2018

Pratiksha Dubey MBA / PGDM  Student

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)

Helpful ?      

June 13th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Gokulkrishna MCom  Student

ANR College - Gudivada
OVERVIEW    

Pros: there are number of facilities provided by the college ,the college is very reputed college ,annual fest is celebrate at large scale. Cons: no placement is provided by the college, the campus should be more green.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

there are large number of facilities provided by the college but as it is govt college facilities is just normal

CAMPUS LIFE    

there is annual fest is organised by the college and freshers party is also organised by the college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

September 11th, 2018

Helpful ?      

August 8th, 2018

Sita Diploma - Science  Student

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)

Helpful ?      

September 11th, 2018

Helpful ?      

June 13th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Shaik Sameer Ahmed B.H.M.S  Student

Westin College of Hotel Management
OVERVIEW    

westin is best for hotelmanagement.dont belive any colleges becz they will not give international placements with out any charge.but westin gives good international placements without any charge.i love this college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

June 19th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

CHENNU VENKATESWARA RAO M.Tech / M.E.  Student

RK Degree College - Pittalavaripalem
OVERVIEW    

Pros: there is every facilities need to students for his studies,there are 95% of lab in this college, placement is 100%, many events are there Cons: Don't let students to participate in other college fest.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

the teachers are well educated and PhD holder and there many facilities provided every materials for sports is there.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 16th, 2018

Helpful ?      

June 13th, 2018

 Great college

OVERVIEW    

IGNOU is one of the best open learning University in India, it offers a lot of courses and has good name for providing degree in various fields. It is good for those peole who want to study and work together.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

September 18th, 2018

Helpful ?      

May 31st, 2016

Maneesh BSc  Student

BSSB Degree College - Tadikonda
OVERVIEW    

when i was completing the course, i facing more comfortable computer lab, central library, transportation etc. hostels situated are very good place there are many sports section & sport coach are very good

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

August 29th, 2018

Helpful ?      

April 23rd, 2018

Pradeep Kumar Yadav MA  Student

Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)
OVERVIEW    

After completing my graduation from this university I took admission in this college again in MA Political science and in 2017 I have taken admission here and the annual fee for the course is Rs 7000 PA.

FACULTY    

We have taken only weekends lectures so our interaction was less but we have learned a lot from them

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

July 24th, 2018

 My BSc college

OVERVIEW    

Situated in Guntur, admission to the BSc courses is through 12th class scores. The teachers are nice and the infra is good. Although there is no canteen in the college, events are conducted every month.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00