Admission 2018 Open    ||    BML Munjal University (BMU)Last Date - 30th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

April 28th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Krishna MBA / PGDM  Student

Vignan Degree College
OVERVIEW    

It is a very nice college. I have done my graduation and also pursuing pg from this college only. The infra is OK.. Classes and the labs are well equipped but normal. Playground is build in large area and there are individual grounds for individual sports. The college provide additional courses too like financial courses, certification courses. The students are even free to take outside courses. There was no entrance test for me, mine was based on the graduation marks, EMCAT test is considered here. There are 2 canteens in the college, they offer good lunch and are like Indian type restaurants, you can get fast food+cultural food, also the quality of food is excellent.We also uniforms for somedays in the week

PLACEMENTS    

Companies like Aditya Birla Sunlight incidence, GENPACT and other purely accounts based companies come here. Around 40% students are placed and get high packages too. The highest package given is 3.6 lakhs

FACULTY    

Faculty is very nice. They teach case study approaches, take seminars, GDs a lot. Ms Rani Kumar (organisation behaviour), Ms Momata (Finance), Ms Radhika (entrepreneurship) are among the best teachers here.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sports events are conducted here and the students are also sent for inter college competitions, the best thing is that the university bears all the travel facility expenditures +food facility is provided too. Less importance is given to the other events as more focus is on studies only.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

April 22nd, 2018

 Fine college!!

ARUMALLA ACHYUTA REDDY BCom  Student

KBN College
OVERVIEW    

It is fine college to study. The campus area is not bad, actually it is old. The classes and the labs are normal. There is no canteen and hostel in the college so that is one drawback. One need not give entrance for admission here, they just arrange an interaction of the student with the college's principal . I can recommend this college if you are wiling to take admission here, because according to me education is more important and they have full focus on that

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

Events are fine. Sports events are and other events are also conducted. there is one annual cultural fest too

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 22nd, 2018

 High Rated college in Vizag

Sujatha Gunisetti BSc  Student

Aditya Degree College - Vijaywada
OVERVIEW    

I am 100% sure that this college of mine is top a rated college in the Vizag city which is affiliated with the Andhra University which is also in Vizag City and from 2009 to 2011 I have completed my education from here and the fee of the college was Rs 16,000 per year which is high in this college and on the 12thBoard result of mine I have got admission here The subject of My Bsc was Biochemistry

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

April 24th, 2018

 College Description

Kandhimalla Hemalatha BSc  Student

Jagarlamudi Kuppuswamy Choudary College (JKC)
OVERVIEW    

I have pursued my graduation in the computer science from this college and I got admission here on 12th board result and if I talk about affiliation then this college is affiliated to the Acharya Nagarjuna University.I have learned a lot from this college because the environment of the college is ease to the students and moreover there are great academic scholars who are our professors.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

There are so many functions are present in the college like silver jubilee, dance competition, and the annual fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

June 2nd, 2017

 LIQUID FORMULATIONS FOR PIPERINE

Excellent B.Pharm [PHARMACEUTICAL CHEMISTRY ]  Student

Nirmala College of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

My college is having an excellent infrastructure, working 53 faculty members. Among whom 8 (Eight) doctorates are working. The institution is established in the year 2004. At present our institution is offering all the Pharmacy courses like D.Pharmacy, B.Pharmacy, M.Pharmacy, Pharm D, Pharm D (PB), Ph.D., etc.

PLACEMENTS    

100% placements will be there to all type of courses. For M.Pharmacy graduates project cum job will be allotted to the students.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: EAMCET

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our institution conduct several programmes such as Medical camps, NSS activities, Pharma Rallies, National Level Conferences/Workshops/Seminars, Guest lectures. Meditation programmes, YOGA, Nirmala Play off's, Semichristams, Annual Day, Farewell, Pharma Exhibition, etc., Among which I like Nirmala Play off's very much because in which Sports & Games, Culturals, Curricular & Co-curricular competitions are conducted for all the course students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

May 21st, 2018

 College Description

Ravikanth BSc  Student

SIMS College of Life Sciences
OVERVIEW    

I have taken admission here in the Anatomy Nursing & Sociology course of the college and there was no entrance examination but a counseling session which I have attended for the admissions and the annual fee of the course was Rs 10,000 per year and in the year 2018 I have passed out from here

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 31st, 2016

Praveen Kumar MCA / MCM [COMPUTER SCIENCE ]  Student

BSSB Degree College - Tadikonda
OVERVIEW    

For me my college is just like mirror which gives the true image means what is shown or what is seen on the website of Sanskriti, I found it actual in real. The infra and all other facilities are up to the mark and gets upgraded as and when we reach to the management with the good cause

PLACEMENTS    

Job opportunities is very good because many company are coming for recruiting the many students in management & other

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I score 7 out of 10 in the rating. I had chosen this college over others as of its well equipped labs and above all well educated faculty who is having not only theoretical knowledge but also having an up to date knowledge of industry which tells us what is required to come above all and get the best job through campus interview.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 7th, 2018

 College Description

Kumar Swami BCom  Student

Hindu College of Education
OVERVIEW    

This is a Government college in the city and from 2014 to 2017 I was a student of this college and it is affiliated to Acharya Nagarjuna University and because it was a government college so that is why there was an entrance examination and the fee of this college was Rs 5000 PA.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 31st, 2016

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

RVR & JC College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

This collegge is beaurocratic mayhem.There are no experienced faculty.There is no good leadership.Extremely useless clubs which do not function exceot for one are two times a year.B.tech is a very important time of your life,please don't waste it studying here.

PLACEMENTS    

The only good thing about this college is its placement statistics,it has got a lot of good placement offers..but i suggest placement is not everything.

We technically have everything but everything is for namesake and there is no good leadership in thi

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: EAMCET

CAMPUS LIFE    

All the events are boring and extremely beurocrated.Please don't waste the exciting time of your life here.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

February 15th, 2018

  10 ON 10 College

NIGEHBAN NASIR AHAMAD ABDUL GAFOOR BA  Student

SC College of Arts & Science
OVERVIEW    

I am a very old student of this college took admission in year 2006 and completed in year 2009 so it is been 9 years since i have graduated from this college My degree was BA Honors and my subject was English language and there were total 46 students in our class

FACULTY    

As this course is of English literature so the teachers are also the expert one's and they all are experienced in this subject

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

April 28th, 2018

 It is a good college!! Neither too bad nor too good

Chakravarthi MBA / PGDM  Student

Vignan Degree College
OVERVIEW    

Vignan is a nice college but some tings like the area around the college is a little bit unsatisfying. The classes of the college are normal, labs are well maintained too. The campus area is normal. Food at the canteen of the college is good and affordable.

PLACEMENTS    

Placements are done from the college but they are limited. There should be more opportunities for placements

FACULTY    

Some of the teachers are experienced and well educated as compared to the other ones. The staff is cooperative with students

CAMPUS LIFE    

Though many extra curricular activities are conducted but more activities should be conducted in the college. When the events are held, the students are very participative. Cultural events are fine

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

January 2nd, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Ankit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

RVR & JC College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

My college is one the best in Andhra Pradesh, it provides all the facilities, the college management is too good. The college has a right mix of boys and girls. I gave EAMCET exams and was allocated this college. Overall it is a good college.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 3rd, 2018

 2016 Passed

Harshavardhana Vamsi Krishna Reddy BCom  Student

Sri Vivekananda Degree College - Challapalli
OVERVIEW    

This is a Government college in the city which is a normal degree college and I have completed Bcom in General from here and from 2013 to 2016 I Have studied here. There are many colleges on Sri Vivekananda but my college is in Challapalle

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 7th, 2018

 College Description

Bhaskar Rao BSc  Student

Sarada (PG) College
OVERVIEW    

This is a private college in the city and it is my starting here and I am doing my graduation in computer science and there was a college entrance examination which I have completed and then got admission here and I am waiting for more here.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

May 31st, 2016

Maneesh BSc  Student

BSSB Degree College - Tadikonda
OVERVIEW    

when i was completing the course, i facing more comfortable computer lab, central library, transportation etc. hostels situated are very good place there are many sports section & sport coach are very good

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 14th, 2016

RANGA B.Tech / B.E. [CSE ]  Student

VRS & YRN College
OVERVIEW    

WHEN THE TIME I WAS JOINED IN MY COLLEGE IT WAS NOT GOOD. AFTER THAT MANAGEMENT IS CHANGED AND THEY TRY TO DOVELOP ALL THE FACILITIES IN COLLEGE. NOW IT IS GOOD TO STUDY. CSE GROUP IS VERY GOOD

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: EMCET

CAMPUS LIFE    

IN OUR COLLEGE OUR MANAGEMENT CONDUCTED A JOB MELA WHEN IAM IN 3RD YEAR. SO MANY STUDENTS ARE ATTENDED FOR THAT AROUND THE STATE, BUT ALL ARE STARTUP COMPANY'S ONLY.

MY COLLEGE IS SOCITY BASED COLLEGE IN CHIRALA. THEY ARE SO MANY TRUSTS ARE HELPING TO OUR COLLEGE .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

May 4th, 2017

 best college around warangal

Irfan BCom [B.com(computers) ]  Student

Chaitanya Degree College - Gannavaram
OVERVIEW    

To be frank I can say that our college curriculum,staff and study environment is excellent. It has been accredited by NAAC and if you want a quality education Prefer our college blindly.

PLACEMENTS    

Many big companies are invited to our college to test the students quality and they select them and many students have been selected.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Its very easy to take admission in our college a test have to be written and 5 colleges we have to choose depending upon the grades they allot a college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our college students are very much interested in both formal and informal events and they enjoy it.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

B.Pharm  Student

Nirmala College of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

well experienced faculty, a very good infrastructural facility to carry out the research, an excellent management, giving best placements, valuable and useful books in Library, etc.,

Helpful ?      

January 2nd, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Ankit Vashisht MCA / MCM  Student

RVR & JC College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

RV college of engineering my college is one of the best colleges for engineering studies. The college management is quite good. Faculties are quite experienced and are very helpful.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 1      

January 24th, 2018

 Bad college in guntur.

Venky B.Pharm  Student

Nirmala College of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

No good teachers.marks all partiality. Fail students in lab.all internal marks changing.students don't write exam also they are writing and giving marks by taking money

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

March 22nd, 2018

 UG College

Kurapati Mahesh BCom  Student

Sri Majeti Guravaiah Degree College
OVERVIEW    

It is been very long since i have completed my graduation in commerce from this college it is much better than my current college and i am totaly satisfy with this college

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

February 7th, 2018

 My Grad College

Tripura BCom  Student

Government Degree College for Women
OVERVIEW    

In 2017 I have completed my graduation from this college and the feees of this college was very affordable for me and that was Rs 6000 PA and there were no entrance exams

FACULTY    

They are very good in teaching and they know how to teach so that student get's what they want to say

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

SUBBA RAO ARIGELA  Student

SKBR Degree College - Amalapuram
OVERVIEW    

i had a great experience in this college when i studied in this college. i studied B.Com. the great faculty Sri N.k. s.suryanarayana.and all esteemed faculty.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

March 20th, 2017

LOKESH D B.Tech / B.E.  Student

BMRM Jhansi BEd College - Darsi
OVERVIEW    

OUR COLLEGE HAVE VERY GOOD CAMPUS, INFRASTRUCTURE, FACULTIES AND HAVE GOOD SUPPORT TO CARRY OUR STUDY AND TALENTS, SUPPORTING MANAGEMENT IN ANY CONDITION.

PLACEMENTS    

COLLEGE CONDUCT PLACEMENT DRIVES BY SO MANY COMPANIES, AND THE COLLAGE HAVE PLACEMENT CELL TO SUPPORT STUDENTS IN ORDER TO GET GOOD JOB. EVERY SEMESTER OUR COLLAGE MANAGEMENT CONDUCT PLACEMENT DRIVES.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I GOT 49452 RANKING IN THE ENTRANCE EXAM CONDUCTED BY KARNATAKA STATE (CET), I INTERESTED TO JOIN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING IN A REPUTED COLLAGE SO SELECTED THIS COURSE IN TJOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLGY. THIS COLLAGE IS A WELL RECOGNIZED COLLAGE WITH ITS GROWTH. BENGALORE IS THE CITY WHICH GIVES CHANCE TO EXPOSURE OUR TALENT SO I JOINED IN BANGALORE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 24th, 2018

 Nice college

Harish B.Tech / B.E.  Student

SIMS College of Education
OVERVIEW    

very good college for the students, it is good college in terms of studies. The infrastructure is nice, the course structure of the college is also good.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

April 16th, 2018

 Best Placements & Place to develop soft skills

Sai Ram B.Pharm  Student

Nirmala College of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

Healthy atmosphere, Personally can grow and develop. Motivated towards Research articles, summer fellowships, Attending conferences, seminars, workshops

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 9th, 2016

Gananadhamu B.Pharm  Student

Nirmala College of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

College infrastructure, faculty team is an excellent, outstanding placements, facilities like Animal House, Canteen, Research, Library also amazing

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

December 26th, 2017

 College Review

Kilari Anilkumar Chowdary MCA / MCM  Student

RVR & JC College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

The college campus is very good with all the facilities, there is equal ration of all gender in the college. There is a good alumni network also.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

December 27th, 2017

 Best college in terms of education

OVERVIEW    

College is very good for studies. Teachers are quite amazing, they help and support us in all our activities. we also get practical training.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 1      

April 2nd, 2018

 reasons why i choose this college

OVERVIEW    

its ok ,simply good.i am expected lots of facillities but no more.my college is the developing instituition in compare than other colleges

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    

its the amazing experience in my college annual programs and graduation still its memories in my heart

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

February 16th, 2018

 good one

OVERVIEW    

A very good university altogether which offers a lot of courses have feasible fees and quality education is provided to the students.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 24th, 2018

 nice college

Anonymous B.Pharm  Student

Nirmala College of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

College is really good with all the facilities provided for the students. The labs are good, infrastructure is also decent.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

May 31st, 2016

Tarun B.Tech / B.E. [ece ]  Student

RVR & JC College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

the college is new life after the two year of hell in intermediate,here you will be abl to explore about you

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: ap eamcet

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

i have good experience at dis college but some cases the facalty or principal do not undarsad student feelings

Helpful ?      

November 9th, 2017

 A college with good faculty

OVERVIEW    

College is good. It offere MBA course and is good option in my region. Faculty were really great in my college

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

January 23rd, 2018

 Waste college full of corruption

Nirmala M.Pharm  Student

Nirmala College of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

Better Don t join . Waste faculty.money giving attendence.no classes for pg. All fake marks.full partialty

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

November 28th, 2017

 My College Review

Tirumala Reddy Tiyyagura B.Tech / B.E.  Student

RVR & JC College of Engineering
OVERVIEW    

College is good in terms of placements, course curriculum. It is quite popular college of south india.

FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

January 25th, 2018

 College Review

Anonymous B.Pharm  Student

Nirmala College of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

College is good for studies, i did B.pharma from the college, the course curriculum is also good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

who ever wants to join this college please get ready for all kinds of politics..

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 6      

January 28th, 2018

 Average College

Sudhir B.Pharm  Student

Nirmala College of Pharmacy
OVERVIEW    

College is overall good for studies, the placements are also good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

March 9th, 2016
OVERVIEW    

I HAD NEVER FELT THAT I WAS GOING TO A GOVT COLLEGE.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Helpful ?      

March 9th, 2016

G V Satyanarayana Rao BA  Student

KVR College - Nandigama
OVERVIEW    

good college, good discipline

Helpful ? 1      

FEATURED
Advertisement

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00