Woxsen School of Business, Hyderabad Hyderabad , Andhra Pradesh

 ESTD 2013
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

5/5

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

5/5

Sports Rating

4.6/5

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
S
1 year ago

Soumyadip Chakraborty MBA Student

The true excellence in Management education 5/5

Woxsen is one of the best private business school in India. The campus is sprawling 200-acre, the infrastructure can compete against the best in the international arena. The faculty are the best USP - they are either from top IIMs or experienced veterans in the industry. There are a few visiting faculty from Harvard, stanford and Booth College (Chicago). The grooming programs are really good. There are 40-50 workshops every year. The placement is at 100%. The average package and highest package are really good. Woxsen also provides an award-winning global immersion program in Singapore/ Germany.
PLACEMENT 5/5

100% paid summer internship and 100% final placement. Average package is around INR 8-8.5 Lacs per annum. highest package goes beyond 22LPA.
Faculty 5/5

The faculty is the best factor - primarily from IIMs (IIMB, A, C) or industry veterans and few visiting faculty from Harvard, Stanford and Booth College, Chicago.
Admission

There were 4 parameters: Entrance exam (CAT, MAT, CMAT, NMAT, XAT), writing ability test, marks obtained in Xth, XIIth, Graduation and GD/PI.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Anonymous MBA Student

Nice campus life and good placement 5/5

The best thing about Woxsen is its campus, faculty and placement. The selection process is straight forward. They focus on entrance exam (CAT, MAT, NMAT, CMAT, etc.) and other marks, an essay to gauge written communication and interview. They also offer good scholarships.
PLACEMENT 5/5

100% summer internship to students. All are paid and have chance to get PPO. The final placement is also at 99-100%. Average package is INR 8LPA. highest package goes beyond 20LPA.
Faculty 5/5

Best part of Woxsen. They are of global repute - from Harvard, Stanford, Booth College and IIMB, IIMA and IIMC
Admission

GD/Interview, essay, marks in major academic exams and entrance exams like CAT/MAT/NMAT/CMAT, etc.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
2 years ago

Johnlismy MBA Student

Highly Recommended 5/5

Few of my friends have done PGDM from Woxsen B-School, and all of them are currently working in reputed organizations.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
B
1 year ago

Bhuvan Chilaka MBA Student

An ideal place to begin the corporate career 5/5

Woxsen is the right place to build one's corporate career. It prepares students for a successful life.
PLACEMENT 5/5

100% summer internship and those are all paid projects. Many reputed companies like Dell, Deloitte, KPMG, HDFC, etc. come. They give PPO to good candidates. Main placement is also at 100%.
Faculty 5/5

Great faculty with international repute and IIMs and/or from the industry. There are many guest lecturers from Harvard, Stanford, etc. There are career coaches as well.
Admission

There are 4 parameters: CAT/MAT result, marks in major exams, written communication and performance in interview.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Aditi Sinha

2 years ago

This college has an affiliation with the Pune University and I have given the MAT Examination for the admissions and now the Placements are good and the highest package 15 lac low package is 3 lacs and the placement rate is 100% placement and if I talk about my placemen
N
NIKHIL KISHOR

1 year ago

CATALYST EDUCATION CONSULTANCY Our consultancy provides admission through management quota in different top B-schools,you name it. For questions related to admissions through management quota and admissions,feel free to contact. You would get confirmations from the c
P
Piyush Modi

4 years ago

SIBM has given me the perfect platform to foster my skills into real world solutions by providing right opportunity. SIBM has a great culture of sharing knowledge and leaving a legacy behind and because of its big alumni network, it has been able to provide right opport
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

I went less to the college because of my ICWAI Course which I was doing and that is the reason that I cannot give more than that but the students of the college say that the education as really good.
G
Golla Ravi Chandana

2 years ago

Best clg which gives importance to students and their opinions .It also supports every good idea of students and gives them freedom,support,encouragement to achieve goals.
S
SRAVYA

2 years ago

The fee of the college was Rs 1 lac per year and the education is also good here and we can learn a lot from here and the college is under JNTU of the Hyderabad city.
V
Vijaya Lakshmi K

2 years ago

The college is affiliated with the JNTU - Hyderabad and the entrance exam was there MCET and the placements were very less and not many only 2 companies were there. The education was good and fine and my stream was CS Stream and in the year 2018 I have Passed out.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

2 years ago

I love greenery of my college and the studies are at high level, If I talk about location then it is situated in the center of the city and one thing very important that they are very strict about the attendance of students.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

2 years ago

My college is Good in greenery due to the lot of plants and parks present on the campus and they make students concentrate on their goals only.

Videos

Applications Open for 2021 Batch at:
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun

QS 5 Star Rated University | Global Exposure | 94% Placement Record | Strong Industry Exposure

Universal Business School - UBS, Karjat

Only Indian B-School endorsed by 60 CEOs

Awards

The top 30 business schools

The Institute ranks 25 in the top 30 business schools in India

Scholarship

Merit Based Scholarships

Woxsen encourages meritorious students and awards various scholarships ranging from INR 1,80,000/- to 100 percent tuition waiver. The total worth of Scholarships is in excess of 200 lakhs of Rupees. These scholarships are totally based on Merit. The student must submit the Statement of Purpose to be considered for the Scholarship. There is no separate application for Scholarships. All the students are automatically considered for the scholarship and the decision shall be intimated to the student along with the final admissions decision. The student will be given a week's time to accept admission and pay the commitment fees.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query