Wilson College, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Maphishisha Nongbri

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Wilson College the person who made me fell in love with the college was Sudhakar Sir BMM co ordinator he is popularly known as the Crazy Old Man. In terms of the crowd it has a mixed crowd students coming from Suburbs of Mumbai and the town crowd. I Was an outstation student living in Pandita Ramabai Hostel Gamdevi, which was walking distance from the College . Wilson has taught me alot the diverse culture of students coming from different background , out of all the town colleges in Mumbai Wilson has a higher number of students from the northeast region of the country. I had a wonderful journey in my 3 yrs the hostel life was fantastic and memorable though it was strict but thats the fun. The best part i love bout the college was early morning lectures while my classroom is sea facing beautiful view refreshes your mind for the day, the college does not have a strict dress code where in western clothes is allowed. I graduated in 2010 BMM in Advertising. When it come to the canteen I keep remembering the Wilson Samosa and the chinese food where in non veg is also available . The beautiful structure which is a heritage building in South Mumbai adds more charm to the College and the college location is superb...

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Fantastic Phobia with a giant grin

Review Image

Sayo MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Wilson College has given me all sorts of experiences let it be good or bad! Life has taken a huge change from getting into my very own college. From the day I've stepped in I've transformed into an individual who has the ability to conquer anything and achieve everything accordingly.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Favourite teacher was Mrs. Kate . She always supported me in every way possible and always took me through all kinds of possibilities.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I chose this college because of its prestigious alumni. The placement pattern of the college is also good as per the old records and it is ranked no 3 college in India for its unaided courses. So overall I'd recommend this to everyone.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Adorea. Its because soo many colleges take part in it and make it a super successful event! Thanks to the support of the teachers, staff members and the college guyz and girls. We have a lot of fun during adorea. We enjoy like anything. A lot of drama happening over the days . The HOD is also very helpful in setting up everything in the best possible manner.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
April 2nd, 2018

 Science

Review Image

Yadav Sonu BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I completed my 5 years in this college and really I learnt a lot in this college !! Unity is power in this college!! Science stream teachers are awesome and helpful!! Talking about campus and outside environment are both unique!!

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

My fav teacher mahesh shetty , jizzle disa and savita ma'am !!

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
February 15th, 2018

 Awesome in studies

Review Image

Radha Guchait BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Marvelous college, i have no words for the teaching staff, the students are very open minded and friendly with all & college has been graded A category by NAAC. College is really amazing to study.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

one of the best college for Arts specialization in political science, our teacher are very good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are 5 fest each year in our college and it's lucky to be there and we enjoy the fest. Each student participate in the fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 15th, 2018

 Osum in studies

Review Image

Radha Guchait BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Awesome college, no words for the teaching staff and students. All of them are very open minded and friendly. nice infrastructure, course structure is also good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

one of the best college for Arts specialise in political science

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 college review rating

Review Image

Saad Siddiqui BSc [bsc.it ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Wilson college is one of the highly rated college at standard level just because of the location and the fornt view of the chowpatty.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

Nothing any kind of opportunities are been placed to the students. Teachers are very useless and of none use. Teachers never provide any kind of support to the student. The only students with the aggregate of more than 60% in all semester and attendance more than 75% are eligible to give the placement interview.

FACULTY    
2/5

My favourite teacher name is kenneth pachecho. He us one of the only best teacher because he was very much helpful to me regarding studies, project and notes.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I have not given any kind of entrance examination.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Adorea is one of the best fest that was held by bmm students. There use to be many performances,events and competions. Filmstars and actors usally come as a guest and use to play some act on stage and do their promotions. It is a multi college fest that is different college gets participated in the events.

The only society in the college is gymkhana which is not so good and kind of oppirtunities are placed over that place for the students entertainment.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
March 30th, 2016
Review Image

Faisalshaikh BSc [B.sc ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is among the best college in Mumbai and it reputed college in Mumbai it best college 🙂

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:340 out of 500 I scored in my corresponding entrance exam

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

SANDEEP JADHAV BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

PROUD TO BE PART OF THE GREAT AND HISTORICAL COLLEGE.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 2      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00