Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research, Bangalore - ReviewsBangalore , Karnataka

  •   Private

ICFAI Business School (IBS), Hyderabad

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
P
2 years ago

Prajit MBA Student

College Description 4/5

There are 2 colleges of wellinkar group on is in Mumbai and another one is in Bangalore where i am studying MBA In Banking and Finance right now for taking admission here there is a procedure which is that first a student has to to given a Common Entrance Test Conducted by the college then there is a Psychometric test and after clearing that you have to fill a form of Interview by the college and then they will call you for the Interview.
PLACEMENT

Bangalore is an IT city and therefore jobs for IT is more out there and less for Banking and Finance
Faculty 4/5

They all are well educated and have PhD degrees.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
V
1 year ago

Vaani Mathur MBA Student

Overview 4/5

My college offers both Part-time and full-time course in the MBA. I have taken a Full-Time course and this college accepts each and every entrance examination for the admissions. The placements in the college are up to the mark and there are many companies which come for the placements. This is my 1st year in the college and the college faculties are very well experienced.
PLACEMENT 4/5

It's more than great the maximum package of last year was Rs 9 lacs PA.
Faculty 4.5/5

Our college faculties have a rich experience of the corporates and there are guest faculties also which comes from various other colleges in Mumbai.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: They select students on CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT, MHCET and various other entrance test results.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
M
2 years ago

Monika Soni MBA Student

Life@Welingkar 4/5

The course of mine was correspondence means I have only gone for the weekend classes but still, I have given both CAT and CMAT Examinations for the admissions and the fee of the total 2 years course fee was Rs 71,000 per year.
PLACEMENT

I have not placed from this college
Faculty 3.5/5

I have gone there on Saturday and Sunday and that is why my Interaction was less but I can say that they all are expert professionals and their way of teaching is awesome.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
A
1 year ago

Ansari Khalid MBA Student

Overview 4/5

It was the part-time course which I have done from this college and the course name was diploma in export and the course went great and at the end, I have got my degree in the year 2017.
Faculty 4/5

The classes were on weekends means Saturday and Sunday.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Anonymus

3 years ago

I have to say that this college is awesome. I would recommend Jain University to everyone. The infrastructure, facilities, hostel, classrooms, arts and sports events everything is mind blowing. No words to explain. Days spent in Jain University were the best. Still miss
A
AJ

3 years ago

Studying at Jain university is so far the best thing that happened to me. The campus provides extremely good infrastructure and facilities. The campus is located in the heart of Bangalore City and easily accessible. The hostel facilities for boys and girls are amazing.
S
Somdev P

2 years ago

I would like to say that this college is one of the best colleges. Teachers are very good. Teachers are always available and ready to help us. It is the top college in electronics and communication department. because I was from electronics and communication department
A
Ankit Akash

2 years ago

The admission process is quite normal. Either you can take up comedk exam (which is easier way) or you can directly take admission here through management(depending on branch donation goes more than 10 lacs for CSE!). The college has a good fame in here and around. Plac
S
Sandya

2 years ago

In the year 2016, my course has completed and the annual fee of the college is Rs 40,000 per year which excludes the examination fee which is to be paid differently. Taking admission here is simply one has to submit there 12th board result and this college is affilaited
R
Roshan Kumar

2 years ago

Overall look of the college is good, the bad part is it has no campus. One important thing it is better you take Computer Science Engineering it really has future there.
S
Selvamani R

2 years ago

From the management to the study curriculum, everything is at its best. My journey in this institution has been one interesting change of life, where I got to meet people from 79 different countries at one place. A great exposure to meet people and learn each new cultur
S
Selvamani R

4 years ago

I was concerned highly about the college which I WANTED to study in. Finally with the help of College Search I got my dream college.. It helps me to learn something better and creats an Hands on experience. I would suggest other students also to take up there course in
C
Cambel Micheal Faria

2 years ago

The subjects of my engineering were Finance and Marketing and this year I have completed my degree from this college and the entrance is done on the bachelor degree result there was no entrance examination and because this college is in Bangalore so the college is affil
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
ICFAI Business School (IBS), Hyderabad

100 % Case Based Learning

KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Landran (CGC Landran), Mohali

627 placement companies | 6314 placement offers | 31.77 LPA highest package

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00