Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research, Bangalore Bangalore , Karnataka

 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
P
3 years ago

Prajit MBA Student

College Description 4/5

There are 2 colleges of wellinkar group on is in Mumbai and another one is in Bangalore where i am studying MBA In Banking and Finance right now for taking admission here there is a procedure which is that first a student has to to given a Common Entrance Test Conducted by the college then there is a Psychometric test and after clearing that you have to fill a form of Interview by the college and then they will call you for the Interview.
PLACEMENT

Bangalore is an IT city and therefore jobs for IT is more out there and less for Banking and Finance
Faculty 4/5

They all are well educated and have PhD degrees.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
V
2 years ago

Vaani Mathur MBA Student

Overview 4/5

My college offers both Part-time and full-time course in the MBA. I have taken a Full-Time course and this college accepts each and every entrance examination for the admissions. The placements in the college are up to the mark and there are many companies which come for the placements. This is my 1st year in the college and the college faculties are very well experienced.
PLACEMENT 4/5

It's more than great the maximum package of last year was Rs 9 lacs PA.
Faculty 4.5/5

Our college faculties have a rich experience of the corporates and there are guest faculties also which comes from various other colleges in Mumbai.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: They select students on CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT, MHCET and various other entrance test results.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
M
2 years ago

Monika Soni MBA Student

Life@Welingkar 4/5

The course of mine was correspondence means I have only gone for the weekend classes but still, I have given both CAT and CMAT Examinations for the admissions and the fee of the total 2 years course fee was Rs 71,000 per year.
PLACEMENT

I have not placed from this college
Faculty 3.5/5

I have gone there on Saturday and Sunday and that is why my Interaction was less but I can say that they all are expert professionals and their way of teaching is awesome.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
A
2 years ago

Ansari Khalid MBA Student

Overview 4/5

It was the part-time course which I have done from this college and the course name was diploma in export and the course went great and at the end, I have got my degree in the year 2017.
Faculty 4/5

The classes were on weekends means Saturday and Sunday.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

G
GOVINDE GOWDA H R

4 years ago

Nice college ..With good education!!!And also with good atmosphere..Well with hills and was also nice to be a part our college..So precious moments I had spent ..In my lifenahsggsgsjk laljsbshsks ksksbvddjl shsksksbvs sjskdhdvjsj jsjsbgsg sksjshv shshehd hshshhsb sklslj
A
Akash Mandal

4 years ago

Lots of highs and lows, probably too many to mention in here. You need to experience stuff like these. Live it ! You will get a lot of opportunities to express yourself mostly in state level. So, brace yourself for that. Grab every such opportunity, which goes without

5 years ago

Very attractive campus of around 36acre.... hostel, canteens, play ground, ampi theater, auditorium hall of 600 capacity, chilling spots..... library building includes group study area, individual cabins, reffrence section, digital library, xerox shop, etc...... involve
D
Darpan

4 years ago

Overall its a good college. Pros: ->the faculty is decent (*at least when the mechanical department is being considered ) ->Most of the departments have accreditation by NABH (not sure), which is renewed every 3 years ->everything is available inside or near the
S
Simran M

3 years ago

Department of Commerce has played a very essential role to build me into what I am today and gave me an idea as to how business really perform in the real world. It provided us great exposure through letting us participate into various intercollegiate competitions, taki
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

Amazing place. I had the time of my life there! :) There is a whole spectrum of people there and the best part is you become friends with every one of them. Manipal is surrounded with many beautiful places that one can go to on the weekend and stuff. I recommend the
A
Ankit Akash

2 years ago

The admission process is quite normal. Either you can take up comedk exam (which is easier way) or you can directly take admission here through management(depending on branch donation goes more than 10 lacs for CSE!). The college has a good fame in here and around. Plac
S
Sandya

2 years ago

In the year 2016, my course has completed and the annual fee of the college is Rs 40,000 per year which excludes the examination fee which is to be paid differently. Taking admission here is simply one has to submit there 12th board result and this college is affilaited
R
Roshan Kumar

3 years ago

Overall look of the college is good, the bad part is it has no campus. One important thing it is better you take Computer Science Engineering it really has future there.
Applications Open for 2021 Batch at:
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun

QS 5 Star Rated University | Global Exposure | 94% Placement Record | Strong Industry Exposure

Universal Business School - UBS, Karjat

Only Indian B-School endorsed by 60 CEOs

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query