Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research - Reviews


If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
P
1 year ago

Prajit MBA Student

College Description 4/5

There are 2 colleges of wellinkar group on is in Mumbai and another one is in Bangalore where i am studying MBA In Banking and Finance right now for taking admission here there is a procedure which is that first a student has to to given a Common Entrance Test Conducted by the college then there is a Psychometric test and after clearing that you have to fill a form of Interview by the college and then they will call you for the Interview.
PLACEMENT

Bangalore is an IT city and therefore jobs for IT is more out there and less for Banking and Finance
Faculty 4/5

They all are well educated and have PhD degrees.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
V
10 months ago

Vaani Mathur MBA Student

Overview 4/5

My college offers both Part-time and full-time course in the MBA. I have taken a Full-Time course and this college accepts each and every entrance examination for the admissions. The placements in the college are up to the mark and there are many companies which come for the placements. This is my 1st year in the college and the college faculties are very well experienced.
PLACEMENT 4/5

It's more than great the maximum package of last year was Rs 9 lacs PA.
Faculty 4.5/5

Our college faculties have a rich experience of the corporates and there are guest faculties also which comes from various other colleges in Mumbai.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: They select students on CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT, MHCET and various other entrance test results.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
M
1 year ago

Monika Soni MBA Student

Life@Welingkar 4/5

The course of mine was correspondence means I have only gone for the weekend classes but still, I have given both CAT and CMAT Examinations for the admissions and the fee of the total 2 years course fee was Rs 71,000 per year.
PLACEMENT

I have not placed from this college
Faculty 3.5/5

I have gone there on Saturday and Sunday and that is why my Interaction was less but I can say that they all are expert professionals and their way of teaching is awesome.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
A
1 year ago

Ansari Khalid MBA Student

Overview 4/5

It was the part-time course which I have done from this college and the course name was diploma in export and the course went great and at the end, I have got my degree in the year 2017.
Faculty 4/5

The classes were on weekends means Saturday and Sunday.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
Naram

1 year ago

The college is one of the best engineering college in our region, it has given us a lot in terms of education, the admission process was simple and the department of engineering is good.
A
Asad

1 year ago

This college in awesome in terms of education and overall student development and college life awesome and ragging free if you are a fresher you feel free to settle down here
D
Divya

1 year ago

A great place where we learn everything with the practical knowledge...it enhances my skills..loved it
N
Navin Kumar Jaiswal

1 year ago

Right now i am completing my graduation in agriculture from this college and it is the best choice by made by me to study in this college and the fees is quite affordable for me which is Rs 40000 per year and they conducts there own entrance exam which is PAT but i have
V
Varun Dev

1 year ago

Admission is through entrance exam conducted by state government Admission is on the basis of marks got in the entrance exam The college have good campus But The college lies in outer most area there is nothing like big city
R
Ravindra Joshi

1 year ago

The subject was Hindi literature and also I am doing MA From here and in the year 2017 pass out and this was a distance education and the fee of the college is Rs 5000 per year
A
ALLEN DANIEL ROYAN M

1 year ago

The college was in the Siviliputur and the stream was mechanical engineering and the University is nice best interns and they have tie up with braisin and this University is also having an Insitute which is Kalasalingam Institute of Technology and they have Diploma co
P
PRIYANKA J

12 months ago

This university has no entrance examination and I have also done my engineering from the same university and this college has all the faculties of all the subjects and therefore there is quality teaching present here and there is a furnished library, sports, and other b
K
Kathirvel

9 months ago

KLU has the best placement record of dream and super dream offers. The faculty were Ph.D. faculty. The faculty were well experienced and senior faculty. Every faculty is kept as a mentor to the group of students.
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00