Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research, Bangalore - Reviews Bangalore , Karnataka

 Private College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

4 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
P
4 years ago

Prajit MBA Student

College Description 4/5

There are 2 colleges of wellinkar group on is in Mumbai and another one is in Bangalore where i am studying MBA In Banking and Finance right now for taking admission here there is a procedure which is that first a student has to to given a Common Entrance Test Conducted by the college then there is a Psychometric test and after clearing that you have to fill a form of Interview by the college and then they will call you for the Interview.
PLACEMENT

Bangalore is an IT city and therefore jobs for IT is more out there and less for Banking and Finance
Faculty 4/5

They all are well educated and have PhD degrees.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
V
3 years ago

Vaani Mathur MBA Student

Overview 4/5

My college offers both Part-time and full-time course in the MBA. I have taken a Full-Time course and this college accepts each and every entrance examination for the admissions. The placements in the college are up to the mark and there are many companies which come for the placements. This is my 1st year in the college and the college faculties are very well experienced.
PLACEMENT 4/5

It's more than great the maximum package of last year was Rs 9 lacs PA.
Faculty 4.5/5

Our college faculties have a rich experience of the corporates and there are guest faculties also which comes from various other colleges in Mumbai.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: They select students on CAT, MAT, XAT, CMAT, MHCET and various other entrance test results.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
M
3 years ago

Monika Soni MBA Student

Life@Welingkar 4/5

The course of mine was correspondence means I have only gone for the weekend classes but still, I have given both CAT and CMAT Examinations for the admissions and the fee of the total 2 years course fee was Rs 71,000 per year.
PLACEMENT

I have not placed from this college
Faculty 3.5/5

I have gone there on Saturday and Sunday and that is why my Interaction was less but I can say that they all are expert professionals and their way of teaching is awesome.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
A
3 years ago

Ansari Khalid MBA Student

Overview 4/5

It was the part-time course which I have done from this college and the course name was diploma in export and the course went great and at the end, I have got my degree in the year 2017.
Faculty 4/5

The classes were on weekends means Saturday and Sunday.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
Nikit Kohli

3 years ago

The Wi-Fi was top class in the first two years of my BE. The classrooms are great, and we used the projectors for different purposes along with studies. The indoor sports complex is too good, but the ground for outdoor games has been recently used to construct a buildin
R
ROHIT GROVER

3 years ago

I am in the 1995 batch and at that time placements are very less and maximum 30-35 to 60 students got placed in my time and the education in the best and it is a no.3 college in the city and the college is affiliated with Bangalore University now with VTU.
A
Akshay Parihar

3 years ago

The environment of the college is full of greenery! The labs are well-equipped. There's in campus high-speed Wi-Fi. The library has a good collection of books. BMS has a digital library too letting us use research papers for free with subscriptions.
D
Darpan

5 years ago

Overall its a good college. Pros: ->the faculty is decent (*at least when the mechanical department is being considered ) ->Most of the departments have accreditation by NABH (not sure), which is renewed every 3 years ->everything is available inside or near the
S
Simran M

4 years ago

Department of Commerce has played a very essential role to build me into what I am today and gave me an idea as to how business really perform in the real world. It provided us great exposure through letting us participate into various intercollegiate competitions, taki
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

Amazing place. I had the time of my life there! :) There is a whole spectrum of people there and the best part is you become friends with every one of them. Manipal is surrounded with many beautiful places that one can go to on the weekend and stuff. I recommend the
V
Vimal Sancheti

2 years ago

BMSIT is one of the Excellent colleges in Bangalore. The college offers average placement opportunities with an average salary package of 3-4 LPA and with a maximum package up to 15 LPA. Placements for the CSE, ISE and ECE branches are decent, and the college assures 90
M
Milan Chaudhary

2 years ago

I'm in mechanical faculty teachers are good but better i suggest my juniors that it's good to go to NIT colleges rather than any private college.
V
Vijay Sai

3 years ago

Good collage for who dream is to become engineer and the college gives u lot of opportunities and many fests are conducted in our COLLEGE
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.