Walchand College of Engineering, Sangli - Reviews

Sangli, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 8th, 2018
Review Image

NITIN SALUNKHE M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

ollege is awesome. Some faculties are with full of knowledge.But a lot of scholarship issues here and Wifi with great speed. College is awesome. Some faculties are with full of knowledge.But a lot of scholarship issues here and Wifi with great speed.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5

The faculty of my college is a pretty good some of my college faculties hour from IIT Bombay and other IIT the teachers nice and give us more idea about research the education think you it's pretty good the faculty members inter or GATE with the students in a nice way.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 It is niece place

Review Image

Rashmi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The placements were pretty well in the college, many students are placed in MNC. I have given MHCET entrance examination, my score was 80% and the college was closer to my house and best in my region so I took admission here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are very much dedicated, the teaching methodology is good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Avinash B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is best engineering college with good education quality. The infrastructure is good. The exam accepted is MHCET and the placement are awesome. The fee is very less as compared to other colleges and very feasible.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty of our college is very experienced , they have industry experience also.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
January 17th, 2018

 Truly amazing

Review Image

Rajkumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Walchand engineering college is one of the popular engineering college in my region, i did my b.tech in computer science from the college. College has very high competition. It is overall a good college for studies.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Shanti B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College has excellent placement and has Training and Placement cell. This cell takes care of placement and are in regular contact with the industries and organisations.The course curriculum is good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 It is one of the best in solapur

Review Image

Ashish B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is good for engineering, I have MHCET and took admission here. Teachers are very much dedicated and help you everyone. Course curriculum is also good. Overall decent college to study.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Shubham B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is good and the faculty are very experienced and knowledgeable, some of them are from IIT's and IISC's. Exams pattern is semester based and the course curriculum is good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 26th, 2017

 Love those days

Review Image

Indira B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is really good for overall development of the students . It provides good infrastructure, good education to the students. Placement of the college is also good

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Great collage

Review Image

Anusha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Campus life is just good. The infrastructure is average and averagely maintained. College has so much diversity in the college, the teachers are good and educated.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Anand B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is overall good for studies but i don't like the canteen as the quality of food is not good, there is no variety at all. placement is saving grace.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is one of the best college for engineering, the placement of the college is very good.The fee is feasible and not the high as compare to other college.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Best college in terms of Education and Facility

Review Image

Nikhil B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is one of best ever engineering college, it has good placement record and is best in my region, also I have given MHCET exam so I took admission here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

some of the faculty were well qualified, the teaching methodology is ok

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Swati B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College has less fees as compare to other colleges here in my region. The infrastructure of the college is nice. The teachers are very helping.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Deepak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is one of the best engineering college with good infrastructure ,the college has good reputation among the student. The placement i good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Review Image

Ankita B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I choose this college as it has very good placement and it was best option for me. I gave MHCET exam to get admission, overall a nice place

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is one of the best engineering colleges which has less fees and has great placement so I would suggest you all to take admission here..

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Srishti B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College is very good and is quite affordable in terms of the fees, the placement is good. Hostel and canteen facilties are average.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All the teachers are very nice and supportive.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Review Image

Deepika B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College organised lot of events like technical,cultural etc. The infrastructure is good and libraries have good amount of books.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Review Image

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The college is very good for engineering studies, the campus is good , the teachers are very nice, the placement are very good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

The teaching methodology is very good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 31st, 2018

 opportunity

Review Image

SHIREEN HUSSAIN Campus Ambassador M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

you can explore what u learn and increase your knowledge with the help of all the faculty and equipment's available here

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

all teachers professors here are having deep knowledge about the subjects and the concepts.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Review Image

Aman B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is very good it has decent infrastructure ,the campus is nice and education is good. The placement is very good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 23rd, 2018

 Good college

Review Image

Sakshi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The college faculty are very nice, the placement are very good.This college is good for production and manufacturing .

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Companies like Tech Mahindra, Persistent, Satyam Computers, Wipro, Infosys, TCS, Tata Technologies, Accenture and many others visit every year

FACULTY    
5/5

They will guide you in each and every way. Teaching techniques are very good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Review Image

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College is good and has nice infrastructure, the placement is good.The admission criteria is based on MHCET exam.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 14th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Avinash B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Great engineering college with excellent teachers. Very nice education provider. On of the best in the place.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 nice college

Review Image

Ashish B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Walchand engineering college is good and has good infrastructure ,the management is good and very supportive.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018
Review Image

Vasu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is an autonomous college and has good course syllabus. The campus is good and the placement is very nice.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Walchand college has good reputation among all the colleges in my area, the exam i have given is MHCET.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Review Image

Sakshi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Pros - Nice environment Well knowledgeable faculty excellent placement. Cons- Canteen food is bad.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The infrastructure of the college is just average but the teaching is good and the placement are best.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best college for best studies, the placement is very good. Awesome placement cell who helps us a lot.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 24th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Amit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The infrastructure is just ok, the education standard is good. The placement is nice

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 29th, 2018
Review Image

SNEHA LAHARIYA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

One of the oldest and best Engineering of Maharashtra

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 30th, 2018
Review Image

Choudhari Kartikkumar Babubhai B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 25th, 2018

 great college

Review Image

Ankita MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. MH CET 2018: Last Date to submit Application is March 25, 2018

    14-Feb-2018
    The Directorate of Technical Education has released the MH CET Application Form in an online mode for all candidates who are planning to appear in the examination. The last date to submit the MH CET Application Form is March 25, 2018. ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00