Vivekananda Institute of Technology, Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 Engineering in Vivekananda Institute of Technology

Review Image

Pratik Porwal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

VIT Jaipur among the best engineering colleges in Jaipur. The college has been granted the University status by UGC and the university so formed is named as Vivekananda Global University. Many students from across the country take admissions in the college and even the students from North-East take interest in taking admission in the college. There is a considerable number of students from north-east in VIT Jaipur and hence we have a competitive Football team that gives a tough competition to other colleges. The college is very particular about the studies and don't compromise on the quality of education. The students get the opportunity to practically learn the concepts through participating in various technical contests and exhibitions. The projects of the students from VIT have been selected by the Department of Science and Technology, Rajasthan and have been awarded with monetary benefits to execute the project on a large scale.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The college will provide you with an ample of job opportunities. It totally depends upon your inner qualities to get finally selected. An average student from mechanical branch had grabbed a package of 5.5 LPA in a Mumbai based company through our campus placement. While no one got selected in the company Fusion Charts (Its software services were used by Barack Obama). T&P cell works a lot for inviting various companies to the campus.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

All the teachers are good and we share a good relation with them. They were very supportive and teaches really well. One of out teacher also got selected in the Engineering Service Examination. The teaching level of the faculties are good.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:I was confident about taking Electronics and Communication branch as it was always appealing to me. This is very interesting branch. And are left with the option to go in three fields in the end i.e Electronics, Communication and IT.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Panache is the annual fest of VIT Jaipur. The best part of Panache is the Rock Band competition in which many bands across the country participates.

National Entrepreneurship Network Club is one of the best club in VIT. VIT Jaipur had been the consecutive winner or Runner-up for years in India defeating IITs and IIMs in the annual competition every year.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 B.Tech in Vivekananda Institute of Technology

Review Image

Shreyansh Shrivastava B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The best thing about VIT is that the teachers are very supportive especially in Electronics and Communication branch. The faculties ensure that the course will complete on time and the students get pretty much clear about all the concepts of the subject before appearing in the semester exams. You can approach any faculty at any time when ever you need the guidance and they will always be ready to give you support. Unlike other colleges, the higher management of VIT keep time to time track of the completion of syllabus on time and take feedback from students regarding the quality of teaching by the faculties. The infrastructure of the college is extremely good. The college is a bit strict in terms of discipline but i think that approach helps the students in long run specially when the student enters in the corporate world.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

It all depends upon you how you grab the job opportunity. The T&P cell will provide you with the opportunity to sit in the companies like TCS, Wipro, Infosys after that it is your own talent that will be counted for the final selection.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

I would not be fair enough to take one name of any teacher. I am still in touch with the faculties of my college and when ever i get the chance to meet them they don't take another second to recognize me and their other students.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:VIT Jaipur ranks among the top 5 colleges in Jaipur. As per my RPET rank i got the chance to take admission in VIT Jaipur.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The annual fest of VIT Jaipur is Panache. It is celebrated for 3 consecutive days. Many students from Rajasthan and even out of rajasthan come to participate in various events. The best part of Panache is the Rock Band Competition.

Robotics Club is one of the best club in VIT Jaipur. Every year the students from VIT participate in Robo war across India and have many times beaten even IITs in the Robo War and grabbed first or second position in IIT fests.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 Vivekananda Institute of Technology Jaipur

Review Image

Sandeep Jain B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Pros: 1) Good Faculties. 2) Good Infrastructure. 3) Nice Canteen. 4) Emphasis on Practical Learning. Cons: 1) Extremely Strict 2) Heavy Fine on In-disciplinary act 3) Transportation Inconvenience (Though improving with a good pace now) 4) Mess Food is Average Overall a student can think to take admission in VIT jaipur as being their you will learn many things beyond the academics which will help you in your further career stages. Practicals are taken very seriously in VIT Jaipur you can't just skip with it. The college is affiliated with Rajasthan Technical University, Kota so the final semester exam papers and results are under jurisdiction on RTU, Kota.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Job opportunities are good at VIT Jaipur. The management even arrange the extra classes for aptitude, grooming and coding to make the students ready for the drives conducted by the companies like TCS, Cognizant, etc.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers had always helped me in my worst days. My father's health condition was not good and i had to devote time for his treatment. At that time the faculties supported me with the studies and exam stuffs and never let the burden of studies ponder on me.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:The admission in VIT Jaipur in the present scenario can be taken on the basis of JEE Main score. The counselling is done through REAP. I had choosen this college because i always wanted to do engineering and the college provided me the opportunity to do the same on the basis of Rajasthan Pre-Engineering Test (RPET) score.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Panache is the annual fest of VIT. Various cultural, technical and literary events and competitions are organized at the fest. The fest continues for 3 days. The students enjoy the fest and have a good time for 3 days. The Chief Guests are usually the famous personality every year like Chief Minister of Rajasthan, Judges of High Court, etc.

Some of the best clubs in VIT Jaipur are Robotics Club, National Entrepreneurship Club and Toastmaster International Club.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 30th, 2017

 One of the Best College of Jaipur

Review Image

Mohit Suthar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The college helped me to develop the overall personality. They work hard to imbibe additional skills in the students through extra courses like the aptitude for placements, soft skill classes and other technical courses. The college has a good infrastructure and hostel rooms are well managed.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The Training and placement cell push efforts to bring companies to the campus. It is upon you to grab the opportunity.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculties of the college are very cooperative. They are committed to delivering the best education through sheer hard work.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 30th, 2017

 Best College to Study

Review Image

Ravindra Rinda B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The college has a good infrastructure. The teachers are very cooperative and helpful and their concepts about the subjects are clear. Labs are well equipped and class rooms are big.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Awesome faculties. Divya Maheshwari mam was best.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 12th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Shivam Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

VIT is great college and is affiliated by the Rajasthan Technological University. The college offers great facilities to it's students.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

VIT offers decent placements across various organisations. Many of my seniors have been placed in companies with good packages.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty at my college is well qualified and offers the best education to the students. The faculty comprises of approximately 50-60 staff members.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2018: Paper 2 Result Declared

    31-May-2018
    The JEE Main 2018 Paper 2 Result has been announced by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) on the official website of CBSE i.e. cbse.nic.in and jeemain.nic.in. The Candidates who appeared for JEE Main 2018 examination can ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2018: Students of Naxal-affected Dantewada clear JEE Main

    03-May-2018
    A total number of 18 students from the Naxal-affected district of Dantewada in Chhatisgarh cleared the JEE Main 2018 examination. The result for the same was announced on April 30, 2018 and now all these 18 students will be appearing for ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2018: Result Declared

    01-May-2018
    The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has released the result of JEE Main examination which was conducted on April 8, 2018 for Paper-Pen Mode and April 15 and April 16, 2018 for Computer Based Test Mode. Nearly 12 Lakh ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00