Vivekananda College, Kolkata - ReviewsKolkata , West Bengal

  •   ESTD 1950
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - A

Apply to Sharda University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.2/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3/5

College Fest Rating

2.8/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

3.3/5

Overall Rating 3.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
1 year ago

Anonymous MBA Student

Top Notch College 4/5

College is very reputed and known for its excellence in the academic industry, Students are very passionate about the courses, very positive environment all around.
PLACEMENT 3/5

There is a placement cell in place but there's still room for improvement.
Faculty 3.5/5

Some teachers are Ph.D. holders, not all. But the faculty is impressive and skilled nevertheless.
Admission

Merit based admission along with a minimum requirement as per college's guidelines.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

Moumita Halder BA Student

Awesome College with awesome Professors 5/5

A lovely college to study in. Professors are very helpful. Make sure you put your genuine effort into your study, you will definitely make it to a great outcome.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Placement is although not uptomark
Faculty 4/5

Teachers are awesome and quite helpful
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous BSc Student

Not that much good 2/5

Hostel is worth enough for paying... College is not that much good for learning.... But somehow every thing will be change soon...
Faculty 2/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
D
1 year ago

Dudam Sahithi MBA Student

Overview 4/5

This college has an outstanding infrastructure, computerized teaching, expert nd experienced faculties
Admission

Admission Criteria: Admission is done on the basis of an entrance exam.

Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

Vivekananda College, Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal

A
Anonymous

1 year ago

College is very reputed and known for its excellence in the academic industry, Students are very passionate about the courses, very positive environment all around.
M
Moumita Halder

2 years ago

A lovely college to study in. Professors are very helpful. Make sure you put your genuine effort into your study, you will definitely make it to a great outcome.
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

Hostel is worth enough for paying... College is not that much good for learning.... But somehow every thing will be change soon...
S
Sandip Kumbhakar

3 years ago

when I passed my joint exam with 7000+ rank , I had a hell lot of choices in front of me. Don't know where to go? That time I chose AEC. I am not saying it's the world's best college but if you have qualities you will surely shine.I have spent my four years. The labs ar
S
Santanu Mukhopadhyay

3 years ago

The college is good enough. In 2017 in EE Dept almost 20+ companies came for recruitment and still coming. Comparing other colleges nearby, asansol Engineering college is one of the best option any one can get. ECE and CSE departments are known for campus drive. Because
B
Binay Kumar

3 years ago

in my first day iam soo excited to join the class .but when I go in college I see there ragging was done there so I was soo worried but bur few day all things get ok.iam I doo full enjoyment with our study .new friends contact with me.my college is very good college
P
Prasenjit Debnath

1 year ago

Faculty is literally 24x7 available, they leave no stones upturned. The placements prospects aren't very good, and the infrastructure is average.
A
Avijit Prasad

1 year ago

My college faculty is good. Teachers are outstanding and helpful in study. A lot of activities takes place in our college
T
Tuhin Mitra

2 years ago

The university has well-equipped classroom and air-conditioned computer labs provided for the students.

Videos

Fest
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida

A university with more than 47500 alumni with overall 80% placement. More than 350 companies have visited the campus for recruitment procedure. The highest package has reached up to INR 65 LPA.

KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

NAAC A grade accredited University | Among Top University by NIRF | 100% Merit Based Scholarship

Scholarship

Various Scholarships

The college folows the regulatons laid by the State/Central Government and offers the following scholarships to the students-

  1. Minority Scholarship, TSP
  2. Kanyasree
  3. Swami Vivekananda Merit Cum Means
  4. National Scholarship 

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00