Vimal Jyothi Engineering College, Kannur Kannur , Kerala

 ESTD 2002
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.5/5

College Fest Rating

2.5/5

Fashion Rating

2.5/5

Sports Rating

1.5/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

1 Review

By Course

Student Reviews
A
5 years ago

Adithya B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The college infrastructure is what attracted me. Thw college is situated in a hilly area an no one would ever imagine if there is a beautiful campus there. Second one is the discipline of the campus. Our college has more advanced computer labs which makes our college venue for most online bank exams and other competitive exams.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

We get a lot of internships here at the college. There is a dedicated placement cell which works very efficiently to bring Placments to our college.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

All faculty members are having an MTech Degree and some even have Ph.D.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Kerala Entrance Exam

Admission Criteria: I've got a rank of 40000 in entrance exam and i was able to get a seat in Electronics and Communication Branch. I'm passionate about electronics and really like to study about them. The college is having great infrastructure and mainatins high order of discipline in the campus.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Sagar Makwana

2 years ago

The college campus is very good and the faculty is also good. The collage having in majura gate area in surat city.
K
Krishnalal

5 years ago

The atmosphere at this college is absolutely awesome. You will enjoy every moment of your college life.

5 years ago

no ragging good education and relaxed life for students
S
Saurabh Trivedi

2 years ago

The college is one of the best in my state in terms of academics as well as all other fields .They present a field of opportunities for students to develop their skills. Labs and lectures are very good conducted by most qualified faculties. The only negative remark bein
M
Muhammadali Sharhan K

2 years ago

A technical College with college life .large area with playground .the mechanical batch have a high-quality mechanical workshop.

5 years ago

MEC was ranked 4th best in terms of industrial interaction by MINT and 5th in terms of return on investment in the country by Outlook India in 2013. High academic standards, strict internal evaluation, state-of-the-art infrastructure and most importantly the vibrant stu
S
Sanjay P U

2 years ago

The best college and I like this college. My dream was to study in this college. But I am an average student. I am afraid how I will pick up these EEE subjects
M
Maneesh K

5 years ago

MEC has witnessed record breaking placements channelled through dynamic corporate scenarios. Some of the Top Recruiters include Amazon, AMD, Apache, AT

Videos

NAAC Peer Team Visit Vimal Jyothi Engineering College
Applications Open for 2021 Batch at:
Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun

QS 5 Star Rated University | Global Exposure | 94% Placement Record | Strong Industry Exposure

Scholarship

Merit Scholarships based on KEAM Rank

1. Students who score KEAM rank 1-7000: Tuition Fee will be equal to Govt. fee only (Rs 8500/year or as decided by Govt) 2. Students with KEAM Rank 7001-10000: Total Scholarship of Rs 120000 will be provided( 3000x4years) 3. Students with KEAM Rank 10001- 20000: Total Scholarship of Rs 20000 will be provided( 5000x4years) 4. Rs One Lakh/course (Rs25000x4) for community students who score A+ for PCM.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query