Uttaranchal Dental & Medical Research Institute, Dehradun Dehradun , Uttarakhand

 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

1.7/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.3/5

Canteen Rating

3.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.2/5

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

3/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 3.7 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
4 years ago

Anonymous Dental Student

My college and it's campus is very nice 3/5

This is a nice college. Better than many of North Indian dental colleges.Good infrastructure, well spoken people, it has a fountain, has basket ball court but no basket and the fountain doesn't work, one automatic gate, good teacher, hostel is very good sometimes water crises occur other wise nice hostel
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

No placement as it a dental college
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

MDS staff, DCI members
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I score sixty percent in NEET examination then I realized that I am chicken so I decided to take admission in this college then I meet senior they taught me good practical so that I can survive in this college such wake up early and go to Mess no matter what class is there

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anonymous Dental Student

My College And its infrastructure 4/5

My College have very good infrastructure,play grounds, Small Campus, one cafeteria,have cricket pitch with fountain.... Have very good climate... Teachers are good Free wifi with hostels(boys and girls) I have felt earthquake two times.. Have highly nutritional mess.....have non veg...also Security dogs also...have small puppy..
PLACEMENT 4/5

Yes.. Seniors are good and very helpful.. Very easily get internship in this college
Faculty 3/5

Dr. Mayur Anand He very good teacher in protho department..... He teaches well.. He also teaches Dental materials
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I have scored 45% marks in neet.... I got admission very easily on the basis of marks which i had obtained I didn't get admission because i don't got good marks in neet. But here i got admission easily.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
1 year ago

Shweta Pandey Dental Student

Quality Dental College for ambitious students 4/5

The only drawback of the college is that they don't have a permanent faculty. It keeps changing from time to time, and there are no specific teachers for Oral Pathology and Human anatomy. Rest of the facilities are state of the art.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

No placements and internship opportunities provided by the college.
Faculty 3.5/5

Like I mentioned earlier, faculty is a drawback in the college. No permanent faculty and the absence of certain teachers make room for improvement.
Admission

College gives admission on the basis of marks scored and ranks secured in NEET exam.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

M
Mukul

3 years ago

This college of mine is affiliated to the GB Pant University of Agriculture and Technology and I have given AIEEE Examination to secure admission in the college and the batch of mine was started in the year 2011 to 2015. The annual fee for the course is Rs 25,000 per
M
Mukul

3 years ago

After completing the Btech in Electrical Engineering from this college I have taken admission here again and that shows that how much I like this college. I have cleared the GATE Examination and then took admission here. The per semester fee for the course was Rs 39,0
V
Varuna

2 years ago

It is an excellent college under Govind ballabh pant University, the campus is good an very big. the teachers are very supportive.

Doon Business School (DBS), Dehradun

Dehradun, Uttarakhand

R
Rohit Bhandari

2 years ago

This is one of the premiers institutes of the city and this college has an affiliation with 3 Universities one is Uttrakhand Technical University which is affiliated with my course and for rest of the courses it is affilaited with the Sri Dev Suman University & HNB Garh
M
Mohd Aamir

2 years ago

After clearing the MAT examination I have taken admission in PGDM marketing whose total fees was Rs 5.3 Lacs In the year 2018, I have passed out from this college Teachers are good regular lectures they will take lectures but management needs to improve Not good p
A
ANAND SAGAR

4 years ago

" Where industries and academics amalgamate". These are not just words but , something that our college truly stands for. I , being a student of BBA can truly say that my decision of joining DBS for my under graduation was the correct decision. Faculty , placements and
S
SHEIKH ANOWARUL HASAN

3 years ago

This is a private college in the Bangalore city which aims to provide the quality education to the students in n number of courses and subcourses which they provide in both bachelors and masters and after completing my Btech from another college of I have taken admissio
B
Basit

2 years ago

Admission in this college can be done in easy way. College is study oriented. Faculty is fully supportive and almost everyone has some good qualifications especially CS branch.
A
Aditya Ranjan

2 years ago

It is place full of opportunity.Teachers are well qualified and co operative in every aspect.Every year there is sports and arts competitions for students.
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query