Utkal University, Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
 

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 University

Review Image

PINAKI RANJAN MOHAPATRA MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is one of the oldest university in the state and that is why it has a great repo in the state and therefore studying in this university is a dream of every citizen of the state of odhisa and I have done my MCA From this University and there was no entrance exam which I have cleared they asked only for the graduation result.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They all government lecturers and that is why there level of knowledge is very high.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 2016 passout

Review Image

ANURAG DAS BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

It is also called as the mother university of the state because it was the oldest university of the state and 17th oldest in the country and I have completed my Bsc in It from this college and the admission fee of the college was between Rs.. 700-800. I have taken admission here on my 12th Board Result.

FACULTY    
3/5

They are the University lecturers and that is why they are best.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are sports meet, annual event , teachers day and also the departmental events and competitions.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 21st, 2018

 1st course in the college

Review Image

Biswajit Sahoo BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I have done my bachelors from this college because this University was the great one in the city and also it is very much older here which was established in pre-independence era and after completing my UG I have taken admission here again the course of mine started in the year 1999 and ended at 2002

FACULTY    
4/5

All teachers were good but the best one is the Prof. Subendra Das of Management.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 25th, 2018

 Life@University

Review Image

Asutosh Rana BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This University of mine is an Old Institution in the city and when I took admission here I have selected Physics as the stream of my Bachelor Degree and the admission process was very simple I have only given the University entrance examination and the annual fee of the course was Rs 5000 per year.

FACULTY    
4/5

They all were teaching Bsc, Msc and Doctorate students as well and many of them were having doctorate degrees.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 8th, 2018

 Old and Great

Review Image

Jitendra BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is been 18 years since I have completed my degree from this university and that is why and everyone in the city of ours is aware of the University of ours it is the oldest university in the city and for taking admission here I have given the entrance examination of the University

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculties of that college were all doctorates and also very much experienced.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 27th, 2018
Review Image

Puspa Sharma BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

There was No entrance test they only take those students who secured first division in 12th board and the subject was Physics in which I have done a degree and the education is good here but the faculties were less in my time faculty strength was 2 they need more

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 19th, 2018

 College with Great Memories

Review Image

Biswajit Biswal B.Pharm  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The into of this college is great and it is 10 on 10 college and this university gives a proper chance to each and every student to learn and grow wit full opportunities and environment the per semester fees of this university when i was a student was Rs 18,000 .

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They all are scholars in Pharmacy field .............

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
October 22nd, 2018
Review Image

Princy Ram MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The subject was economics in which I have done the degree and it is an old university and for the admissions, one needs 60% in graduation for 40% in the entrance examination and the education is good here and also it is a government college.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 21st, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Biswajit Sahoo MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This was the Government University of the state and I have also done my Graduation from here and then took admission here again and I am happy that I have studied and I have given the University entrance examination for the admissions

FACULTY    
4/5

I have attended the fewer lectures in the college but still, I have done my Graduation from here so I am aware of the potential of the faculties.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Annual events, Freshers, and Farewell party are the 3 main events plus there are also other departmental events present here.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 6th, 2018

 Graduation College

Review Image

S K SAHOO BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

This is a very old University in the state and I have taken admission hereon the result of the entrance exam and 12th board and in the year 1997 I have passed out and the fee of the University was Rs 1 lac per year.

FACULTY    
4/5

I had a great experience with the faculties of the college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 14th, 2018

 UG University

Review Image

Chittaranjan BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My University was one of the oldest University in the city and from 2013 to 2016 I have studied here and I have taken admission here online and the experience of mine in this University was good that one can think.

FACULTY    
3/5

They were not that great but not bad as well they were ok

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 7th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Srikant Rout BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I have done BA in Political Science from this University and the fee of the University is Rs 2000 per year and in the year 2008 I have passed out from this college and I have taken admission on the 12th basis.

FACULTY    
4/5

The college experienced faculty in the University

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 8th, 2018
Review Image

Satya Prakash Mahalik BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is an amazing university that has a highly experienced staff that can teach their subjects properly. Also this college was very near to my home, so no issue was encountered in reaching the college.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 An old student of Disciplined University

Review Image

Siba Prasad BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I am a very old student of this college in year 1996 i have completed my Graduation in Political science from this college and at that time the annual fees of the University was Rs 25,000 Per Year.

FACULTY    
5/5

I can't talk about now but at my time teachers were the backbone of the college and everyone was my favorite

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 27th, 2018
Review Image

Ajit Kumar Swain MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The admission was done directly in the college and the education is really good here and in the year 2017 I have passed out and I have done correspondence education from here.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 30th, 2018
Review Image

SULABHA CHARAN PRADHAN BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My course was a regular one and no entrance examination is there and the cut off was 50% and the experience is good education is good but not sports is best here.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 16th, 2018
Review Image

Aditya Prasad BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Utkal University is one of the good universities of India, whose infrastructure is quite good and the faculty is experienced enough to impart their knowledge.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 22nd, 2018
Review Image

Manisharani Bal MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The subject of the degree was English and the course is a Distance education and the examinations are given in the college.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 30th, 2018
Review Image

Rajat Sharma BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Best college and study at a suitable rate. All teacher and faculty are very helpful and understanding student mind.

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00