University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering (UVCE), Bangalore - ReviewsBangalore , Karnataka

  •   ESTD 1917
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.9/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.2/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.9/5

Canteen Rating

2.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.3/5

College Fest Rating

4.3/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4.3/5

Overall Rating 4.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
M
1 year ago

MD AAMIR Polytechnic Student

Information of College 5/5

I have taken admission in civil engineering and the annual fees of this college is rs. 20,000 but there are some issues in this college we don't have some labs over here so we use the labs of our nearby colleges, I have cleared the exam by Muallana Azad National Urdu University. I haven't seen any ragging case over here due to a strong anti ragging committee
PLACEMENT 3/5

You can get placements from the University not from the college.
Faculty 4.5/5

All are having Masters in Engineering and 2-3 teachers of ours are the alumni of IIT and our HOD is currently Pursuing Doctorate Degree from IIT Roorkee.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
S
1 year ago

Sindhura D M.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

It is a great university with the best facilities for the students. It is related to Bangalore univeristy and is one of the old and prestigious universities here. The infrastructure is good. At present, the building is under construction by govt funding. The classes and labs are normal. You can get admission here by giving entrance exam like CET or GATE.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Internships and placements are excellent. Almost all the students get placed in the reputed firms.
Faculty 5/5

Faculty of the college is very good. Ms. Deepa Chenoi is among the best faculty members and teaches Data mining and Soft computing. The teachers are highly qualified.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
S
3 months ago

Suchitra Devi A M.Tech Student

First college to provide 100% placements to Mtech Students in Bangalore 5/5

The government college is as desirable as it can be, from faculty to placements - everything is curated as per student psychology and expectations.
PLACEMENT 5/5

First college in Bangalore to offer 100% placements to Mtech students.
Faculty 5/5

The entire faculty comprises of Ph.D. scholars. All of them have been teaching intensively for more than 15 years, A solid 10 on 10.
Admission

College gives admission on the basis of GATE scores followed by the PGCET conversion.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 months ago

SRIRAM MUSTAPURE M.Tech Student

Feeling like no other 4/5

The college has one of the best teaching faculty who are amazing a what they do and even the sports facilities are nicely provided.
PLACEMENT

Job placement is definitely there but i'm not that aware about it
Faculty 5/5

The faculty 100% amazing no doubt in their capabilities.
Admission

I got in through PGCET this is an exam conducted by the Karnataka government.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

V
Vimal Sancheti

2 months ago

BMSIT is one of the Excellent colleges in Bangalore. The college offers average placement opportunities with an average salary package of 3-4 LPA and with a maximum package up to 15 LPA. Placements for the CSE, ISE and ECE branches are decent, and the college assures 90
M
Milan Chaudhary

3 months ago

I'm in mechanical faculty teachers are good but better i suggest my juniors that it's good to go to NIT colleges rather than any private college.
K
KESHAV VENKATESH CHAIL

1 year ago

This college offers a overall development in all your skills, let it be technical, cultural and encourages you for everything.
N
NR Shanawaz

1 year ago

This is great college with great facilities for the students. The campus is spread in the area of 800 acres. The classes are normal, labs have ACs, there are 2 two labs for MCA. Sports ground of the college are big, there are different grounds for different games like b
V
Vikash Singh

2 years ago

The Institute has been consistently ranked among the top 70 B-Schools in India and top 10 B-Schools in Bangalore in Surveys by leading publications like Outlook, Business Standard, Business World, Careers 360, MBA Universe etc. The Careers 360 conducted a survey and pu
S
Santosh

1 year ago

I am in 1st year so i haven't decided to take which stream but i am doing it 2nd year and the total 2 years fees of this course is Rs.. 4.80 Lac and for taking admissions i firstly given PGCET exam but it was not eligible so i got admission in management quota
M
MD AAMIR

1 year ago

I have taken admission in civil engineering and the annual fees of this college is rs. 20,000 but there are some issues in this college we don't have some labs over here so we use the labs of our nearby colleges, I have cleared the exam by Muallana Azad National Urdu U
S
Sindhura D

1 year ago

It is a great university with the best facilities for the students. It is related to Bangalore univeristy and is one of the old and prestigious universities here. The infrastructure is good. At present, the building is under construction by govt funding. The classes an
S
Suchitra Devi A

3 months ago

The government college is as desirable as it can be, from faculty to placements - everything is curated as per student psychology and expectations.

Videos

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00