Student Choice Awards Logo

University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering (UVCE), Bangalore Bangalore , Karnataka

 ESTD 1917
 Public University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.9/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.2/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.9/5

Canteen Rating

2.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.3/5

College Fest Rating

4.3/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

4.3/5

Overall Rating 4.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
M
3 years ago

MD AAMIR Polytechnic Student

Information of College 5/5

I have taken admission in civil engineering and the annual fees of this college is rs. 20,000 but there are some issues in this college we don't have some labs over here so we use the labs of our nearby colleges, I have cleared the exam by Muallana Azad National Urdu University. I haven't seen any ragging case over here due to a strong anti ragging committee
PLACEMENT 3/5

You can get placements from the University not from the college.
Faculty 4.5/5

All are having Masters in Engineering and 2-3 teachers of ours are the alumni of IIT and our HOD is currently Pursuing Doctorate Degree from IIT Roorkee.
Admission

College's Internal Written Exam
CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
S
3 years ago

Sindhura D M.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

It is a great university with the best facilities for the students. It is related to Bangalore univeristy and is one of the old and prestigious universities here. The infrastructure is good. At present, the building is under construction by govt funding. The classes and labs are normal. You can get admission here by giving entrance exam like CET or GATE.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Internships and placements are excellent. Almost all the students get placed in the reputed firms.
Faculty 5/5

Faculty of the college is very good. Ms. Deepa Chenoi is among the best faculty members and teaches Data mining and Soft computing. The teachers are highly qualified.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Suchitra Devi A M.Tech Student

First college to provide 100% placements to Mtech Students in Bangalore 5/5

The government college is as desirable as it can be, from faculty to placements - everything is curated as per student psychology and expectations.
PLACEMENT 5/5

First college in Bangalore to offer 100% placements to Mtech students.
Faculty 5/5

The entire faculty comprises of Ph.D. scholars. All of them have been teaching intensively for more than 15 years, A solid 10 on 10.
Admission

College gives admission on the basis of GATE scores followed by the PGCET conversion.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

SRIRAM MUSTAPURE M.Tech Student

Feeling like no other 4/5

The college has one of the best teaching faculty who are amazing a what they do and even the sports facilities are nicely provided.
PLACEMENT

Job placement is definitely there but i'm not that aware about it
Faculty 5/5

The faculty 100% amazing no doubt in their capabilities.
Admission

I got in through PGCET this is an exam conducted by the Karnataka government.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
Nikit Kohli

3 years ago

The Wi-Fi was top class in the first two years of my BE. The classrooms are great, and we used the projectors for different purposes along with studies. The indoor sports complex is too good, but the ground for outdoor games has been recently used to construct a buildin
R
ROHIT GROVER

2 years ago

I am in the 1995 batch and at that time placements are very less and maximum 30-35 to 60 students got placed in my time and the education in the best and it is a no.3 college in the city and the college is affiliated with Bangalore University now with VTU.
A
Akshay Parihar

3 years ago

The environment of the college is full of greenery! The labs are well-equipped. There's in campus high-speed Wi-Fi. The library has a good collection of books. BMS has a digital library too letting us use research papers for free with subscriptions.
D
Darpan

4 years ago

Overall its a good college. Pros: ->the faculty is decent (*at least when the mechanical department is being considered ) ->Most of the departments have accreditation by NABH (not sure), which is renewed every 3 years ->everything is available inside or near the
S
Simran M

3 years ago

Department of Commerce has played a very essential role to build me into what I am today and gave me an idea as to how business really perform in the real world. It provided us great exposure through letting us participate into various intercollegiate competitions, taki
A
Anonymous

5 years ago

Amazing place. I had the time of my life there! :) There is a whole spectrum of people there and the best part is you become friends with every one of them. Manipal is surrounded with many beautiful places that one can go to on the weekend and stuff. I recommend the
V
Vimal Sancheti

2 years ago

BMSIT is one of the Excellent colleges in Bangalore. The college offers average placement opportunities with an average salary package of 3-4 LPA and with a maximum package up to 15 LPA. Placements for the CSE, ISE and ECE branches are decent, and the college assures 90
M
Milan Chaudhary

2 years ago

I'm in mechanical faculty teachers are good but better i suggest my juniors that it's good to go to NIT colleges rather than any private college.
V
Vijay Sai

2 years ago

Good collage for who dream is to become engineer and the college gives u lot of opportunities and many fests are conducted in our COLLEGE

Videos

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query