University of Calcutta, Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal
 

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
September 13th, 2018
Review Image

Indrani Kabiraj BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

College management is very helpful and provides ample assistance in case of any difficulty. The management is quite informative regarding notifications for extra classes, class cancellations or applications for scholarships. There is a very active collaborative program and students get sent out to various national and international centers for exposure.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 13th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility.

Review Image

Indrani Kabiraj BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College management is very helpful and provides ample assistance in case of any difficulty. The management is quite informative regarding notifications for extra classes, class cancellations or applications for scholarships. There is a very active collaborative program and students get sent out to various national and international centers for exposure.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Many of the companies come during the Master of Commerce course the companies like Genpact, Cookme,PWC and many more. Salary also best. Minimum 1,80,000 p.a. excluding other benefits like D.A., Bonus, Providend fund etc. Placement in where students wants. About 25% students placed during their course.

FACULTY    
3/5

Faculties were quite capable and very much knowledgeable and student-friendly. Some subjects were covered by guest lecturers,who were equally capable and some of the big names in their domains. Though I feel that the faculties should put a focus on some-application based syllabus and curriculum.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 22nd, 2018

 University

Review Image

Subhajit Das Pal BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

This is one of the oldest university in India who are from Pre Independence era and many great alumni's of this university became great personalities in India but my experience was average in the college means not good nor bad and the annual fees of this University was Rs 25000 PA

FACULTY    
4/5

This is a government University and the teachers are experienced and highly educated ones

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 2nd, 2018

 College for Good

Review Image

Sayan Roy BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is an very old and prestigious university in West Bengal with many notable alumni's and i have did my Bcom from this college and in this university everyone is having great bonding with each and every person and that is what i like most about this university.

FACULTY    
5/5

They all are very good and supportive to the students we can go to them any time for studies

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 PG University

Review Image

Manisha Agarwal MCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

If anyone wants to take admission here they have to clear the University Entrance examination which is CUEE ad right now I am in the 2nd year of the course. This is the oldest university in the and the nation with the Notable Alumni's

FACULTY    
4/5

The faculties of the college are learned and they have good knowledge

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 12th, 2018

 Paased 1st Course

Review Image

Sonal Gupta BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

This is a Government University in the state and it is more than 150 years old and that is why this University has a reputation in the state and the city and in the year 2016 I have completed my degree from this college.

FACULTY    
3/5

The faculties were average because only some are experts

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 7th, 2018

 My Ex University

Review Image

Md Saif Ali BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

After clearing GMAT exam i have taken admission in this college and the annual fees of mine in this college was Rs 3000 PA and there were total 80 students are there in my batch .

FACULTY    
4/5

Faculties were strict and always focus on education but that is what we liked about them

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 2nd, 2018

 Nice University

Review Image

Palak BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

University is very good for the students. The student's are very diverse here, the cultural background of the students is awesome. there is lot to learn from the college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 4th, 2018

 Great university

Review Image

Shaheen MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I took admission in this university as I had only this option. The college is good. The university has various department and the crowd is good too.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

The teachers are very nice and supporting.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 1st, 2018

 Amazing college

Review Image

Abhinav BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is good University which offers nice teaching and good course curriculum. i did b.sc from the University, the infra is ok. there are no events.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 20th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Vishakha Nangalia BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college is in Kolkata and it is affiliated to Calcutta University of WB state and my degree is in honors and now i have completed my degree

FACULTY    
5/5

This college have great , experienced and educated faculty

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 31st, 2018

 My science college

Review Image

Samiul Gazi BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I have taken admission in this university in BSc Honors course and the total 3 years course fees is Rs.. 30,000 and this college is great

FACULTY    
5/5

There is no issues with the teachers we have a good relation with them and the teachers will ensure the proper completion of syllabus

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 13th, 2018
Review Image

Jayshankar Jha BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The college is in the calcutta and in 2009 I have passed out and the Calcutta University is best than my PG Course University

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 24th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Sandip Singh BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Here learning environment is provided by the college, it the oldest university of India, teacher are very educated here.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

teachers here are PhD holder and have a lot share vwith students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2018

 my view

Review Image

Esha BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

this university is very old one and has good education standards. .. The course curriculum is good for University.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2018
Review Image

Anonymous BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This University offers lot of courses to the student, the college has good ambience, the course curriculum is good.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 25th, 2018
Review Image

Rupali BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

University of Calcutta is a good University situated in kolkata, the infra is good.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Gaurav MA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Good University

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00