University Institute of Technology, Burdwan - Reviews Burdwan , West Bengal

 ESTD 2000
 Public College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.9/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.2/5

Infrastructure Rating

2.5/5

Canteen Rating

2.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.4/5

College Fest Rating

2.9/5

Fashion Rating

2.4/5

Sports Rating

2.3/5

Overall Rating 3.0 /5

199 Ratings

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Review
P
3 years ago

Priyanka Kumari B.Tech Student

College ? just for name. 1/5

Let me share my story of joining this college. I was quite good student in my school days and was having a dream to crack IIT but due to focusing on only IIT I didn't focus on even IIT or my board and I couldn't. I gave wbjee exam and then got this college. I researched about it and found that reviews were quite good. I thought okay this is a good college I took admission .But after coming I firstly observed the campus which is totally opposite to what I saw on internet. Campus is very bad. Then I thought may be the education and placement is good but condition was really worst. Honestly speaking ,I never have thought that I would be studying in a college like this. Even they does not give freshers and farewell to the students.The students has to collect money to organize some event.But yes last year we got freshers by college but this was just because of some politics. Comming to the placement part.,average package is 1-1.5 lpa and highest package is 3-3.5 lpa. And not everyone got placed .The placement is also of almost 30-40% students. Although most of our college students are very good. I don't know why they are doing this with students. Now the situation of our college is even worse. They gave admission to so many students directly because they are not getting students by counselling. This was all my experience .Thanku
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

The college dost not provide any internship and placement is very bad.
Faculty 0.5/5

SGP sir is my favorite faculty .His teaching is better than any other faculty.He covers the whole syllabus with interest and want everyone to understand his teaching .That's what I like about him the most. Though I got a chance to get tought by him only in one semester.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

my college review 3/5

Pros -a government tag along with B. E. Degree(Don't know how beneficial is it) -It have good library and laboratories. -lot of free times to learn something by yourself Cons -first of all management is very poor(I mean very..), no industrial exposure, 95%of teaching faculty is poor, most of the students use to mug up the class notes and previous year question papers for semester,no sports activity at all, etc. Cleary there are few good colleges in Kolkata like jadavpur university, IEM, Kalyan and comes then Techno India and BP Podder,thats it. Our college takes good quality of students (those who have scored under 7000 in WB Jee Exam), hence atleast we have the good environment here. But, in every branch there are atmost 10 students whose rank is above 40k. Well coming to the point you cannot expect to be spoonified most the things in this college. You have to work hard and stay updated of current technological affairs in order to qualify as a engineer and not just a dump degree holder. Don't expect for campus placement (hardly 20% students got placed every year with average package of 1.5 to 2.5 lks per anum). Look joining this college is better rather joining other worthless private colleges in Kolkata out there.
PLACEMENT 1/5

Doesn't deserve a single star though!!!
Faculty 1.5/5

I like S. G. P sir, he is supporting, he tries to motivate us to do something that is actually required for carrier and not just mugging up the bookish language.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

Raj Chanchal B.Tech Student

A college with lots of freedom but with some drawbacks too!! 4/5

Ok.. let's start .. Coming to the point why I chose this college.. Any one outside from Bengal who wishes to join any government college but have rank more than 2k have no other choice other than joining this college.. And this was the major reason with me why I joined this college.. Coming in to the admission procedure... Day by day the cutoff is getting low to get into this college.. So, now you can easily enter this college in some good branches if have a rank of about 6-7k. The best part of this college is it's schedule where u will get plenty of time to prepare for any other exams and for studies.. The infrastructure is just Ok.. Now coming on to the drawbacks.. It has a lot of drawbacks.. Like being an autonomous college no proper classes are taken ... No seriousness is shown to cover the syllabus on time(except some teachers). Some of the teachers are very good who will help you in every stage of your college .. But majority are opposite to that.... At last I would only say.. If you have a good rank and u don't have any problem in joining any private college then go for Heritage or IEM they also have cutoffs near to this college ..
PLACEMENT 3/5

No major steps are taken by the college for internships of placements.. Campus placements are conducted in the college .. Many students are placed too.. But the quality of job for which they are placed is not too good..
Faculty 3.5/5

Some of the faculties are quite good.. They will help you everywhere but you will be have to self dependent .. U can't just rely on faculties for anything.. Overall faculties are good.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Y
3 years ago

Yashowardhan Gopal B.Tech Student

My College Review 3/5

Hi I am Yashowardhan and I am pursuing my Bachelor's degree from civil engineering. I am a first year student and have spent nearly 3 weeks in this college. Though the teaching staff as well as labs are good and well equipped but the overall infrastructure is not up to the mark. If you just want to learn then it's ok but if you want to get campus placement from this college then it's nearly not possible because there is no placement officer in this college and also the TEQIP cell is nearly always closed. The college focuses on theoretical as well as practical learning which is very appreciable. I don't like the hostels at all especially the 1st year boys hostel. If you would ask me whether to join the college or not I would rather suggest you to first go for better colleges and if unable to get admitted any where else then take admission in this college.
PLACEMENT 2/5

The placement is nearly not there in my college. Very less get placed via campus and those who even get placed get very less salaries.
Faculty 4.5/5

The faculties are good and all are atleast masters degree holders. Each teacher has their own methodology to teach. Some prefer to go only via theory and many teach theoretically as well as practically.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Arun Kumar B.Tech Student

Worthless College. 4/5

We can say that our college is affiliated with burdwan University that great reason that we can admit here because BE degree of burdwan University is more powerful than other college.But placement of our college is not so good than why any student admit here.? Due to lack of knowledge I have entered this college I have informed that college is government but it is still autonomous .The campus is not so good for us.Libary is not well because they don't provide book on time . Teacher are not friendly.they don't behave like a teacher, and do not imagine about placement because there is no TPO here and no any people and college is going to organize any benefit for students in the future . So we can say that our college is worthless
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

No any reputed company visit here for hiring. So overall placement is zero
Faculty 0.5/5

We can say that some faculty of our college is so good they are always there for helping students and also they have more knowledge and their teaching style is also good. SGP sir is my favourite teacher
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Ankur B.Tech Student

BEST COLLEGE 5/5

Placements: As per the early records, the students of University Institute of technology Burdwan got placed in good company like TCS, Infosys, IBM, etc. But now, there was no training and placement officer to organised campus placement on the campus. So, that is the drawback of the college. Infrastructure: The college has nice infrastructure. Almost, it is spread over across 400- acres with a lush green grass field, but it is not well-maintained by an authority. It required proper management for that campus from university authority, and there have the facilities like a computer lab, physics lab, and mechanical lab. There is one common library where all the student gathers and read together. Almost 50000 books are available in the library.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

As per the early records, the students of University Institute of technology Burdwan got placed in good company like TCS, Infosys, IBM, etc. But now, there was no training and placement officer to organised campus placement on the campus. So, that is the drawback of the college.
Faculty 0.5/5

i dont think that the quality of the teachers are good enough to teach the students ....you can read and learn better through youtube hannels
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Sk Azaharuddin B.Tech Student

My College Review 1/5

I choose this college because it is near to my home. Before admission I don't know about this college. It is not a famous college. Nothing is good in this college. Only the college gives Burdwan University's Certificate so everyone want to got addmission in this. But after admission they realised it's the worst decision of their life. The fees of the college is very high compared to other govt. colleges. And The behaviour of the staff and faculties are very bad compare to other public colleges. Also there is no good campusing for previous 5 to 6 years you can check this details from the official website. In one word if you want to take admission in this college then please change your decision .
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

No.. Internship, no placement, no jobs. College don't give you any facilities . You have to find another way and do all this things with out any help from the college. There are no placements for last 5 to 6 years in our college, you can check this from our college website.
Faculty 1.5/5

Except 2 to 3 faculties everyone's behaviour is very bad. They cannot help you and support you to do some technical activities. And also their teaching methods are very old, hard to understand by us.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Shruti Kumari B.Tech Student

Reason why I chose this college 1/5

Well,I think this is best platform to release all frustrations regarding my college. I reluctantly joined this college.well,I was left with no option rather than to join this college because this was one and only college which I got throughout all the round of counselling.one good point with this college is that it is a government college with minimal fees.Students have to struggle a lot in order to get placement.some facilities are also very supportive.This college does not have architecture as that of an engineering college.The moment one will enter the campus finds the boundary of campus i.e campus is too small.No sports ,training, internship, placement opportunities are provided.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Really I do not have any word to tell something about placement and internship as well.its ridiculous.
Faculty 0.5/5

Most of facultative are supporting in nature.they have good communication skill,better teaching quality as well.Lectures are delivered in most of classes
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

Raushan Kumar B.Tech Student

A college worth joining!! 5/5

If I start with the pros of my college, I should sparkle the education system and our faculties members. Here, education system is quite good and facilities are helpful too. They always innovate us to join hackathons and online competitions.Bt since every coin has two faces, my college also come with the worst management system. Management system doesn't even care about the health issues of the students as college campus is not a hygienic place... Garbage are thrown randomly anywhere and management don't have time to remove it .College toilets are so unhygienic that a student can't go to use it.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Placement is not so good but a student with a good and some innovative skills would easily manage to get a job here TCS,infosys,and many other companies visit here. Highest package is around 7 lakhs per annum
Faculty 5/5

Sumit Gupta sir is one of the most helpful faculty that I have ever seen in my life .Few words would not describe him best. He is so Helpful and dedicated towards the work of any student that he don't even manage time for his family. I am a cse engineer and he is the only reason that I feel right now that joining cse department was my worthy decision.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Angad Yadav B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Good college for study and education and many of the students has been clear gate exam and secured a good rank and took admission in IIT and psu jobs. First of fall it's a government college of West Bengal board and it's University under of Burdwan University and also Burdwan University is 2nd rank University in West Bengal also. It is situated in the center of city and good placement viewing at last year....good study by teacher regular class has been done attendance should be 60% compulsory marks has been depend on our own teacher and also scoring college.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Good placement but for civil engineering students few placement
Faculty 4/5

My favorite sir in college is SDK sir..He has done M tech in this college and also good in teaching very clear concept he has used he teach very easy way and make interested on students he has teach fluid mechanics in 4th semester on civil engineering students
Admission

Other

Admission Criteria: By wbjee entrance exam conduct by West Bengal board.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Arijit Ghosh B.Tech Student

Well known college for engineering. 3/5

It is well known college of engineering. It offers various engineering courses related to different streams of engineering. I am doing b.tech in IT engineering. Every facility is available as workshops, laboratories etc. for students. Each and every student enjoys their studies as teachers are very co operative and I would love to recommend this college to every student who are planning for doing some engineering course especially their annual income is very low. This collage provides the facility of tuition fee wavier through which I paid only 8k fees per semester.
PLACEMENT 1/5

No good placements are offered.
Faculty 2.5/5

Some teachers are very co-operative but there are teachers who misuse their powers and give unnecessary backlogs.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

Raunak Kumar B.Tech Student

reasons why i chose this college. 3/5

PROS government college provide B.E. degree university is graded A by NAAC fee is less than other private colleges. Regular classes. well equiped laboratories. Library. Hostel facility. Campus is near to railway station and bus stand. CONS most of the teachers are on contract basis. very few are phd are holders. most of the courses are not nba accredited. staff members are not supportive. difference between bengali & non Bengali. self financed so fee is more than other government colleges. poor sports facilities.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

overall placement is poor. Generally bpo and other low profile job offered in on campus placement. Average package is 3 LPA. for internship you have to find yourself then college recommend.
Faculty 4.5/5

Dr. chandrasekhar Nandi, head of department, Applied electronics and instrumentation engineering. He is phd holder, have written many journals. Student Freindly.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Saumya B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 4/5

Its a semi government college , nice infrastructure, as we all are well known to any college's academic status, as said, self study is the best, truly said, most of the teachers are supportive, so if a student wants to do something with his/her own idea they can take help with their respective teachers . Its also true that few most basic facilities are not provided here which creates a chaos between students. Nd shows the negligence of the college authorities, sometimes regarding official work too.
PLACEMENT 1/5

This is the saddest part of this college, placement sector is really heartbreaking one, if a student doing Btech/B.E for 4 years he/ she will definitely want to get a job in their hand after the completion of their degree .
Faculty 3.5/5

Few faculties are so knowledgeable nd good conveyor too, that use to give their best efforts to make student understand so easily, or are always ready to attend nd help any student's confusion regarding their subject.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
V
3 years ago

Vikash Kumar B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 3/5

Considering college life as the one of the best phases of your life, UIT truly justifies that experience. These three years of college teaches you something that your twelve years of schooling could not teach you. If studies are important to you, you will get ample of teachers to help you with it. If you are a person who loves taking part in activities, who loves networking, organizing things, loves music, dance or dramatics, you are definitely at the right place which develops your overall personality.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Only a few companies visit for placements.
Faculty 2.5/5

Teachers and seniors are very welcoming here. They will help you in any kind of guidance you need.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
3 years ago

Parth Gaurav B.Tech Student

My College Review. 4/5

There is a lot of other better option. Laboratory and practical studies was not so good. But you will get plenty of time of external studies. You have to find good things in college but bad things appear more. Overall I suggest you to not join this college in the name of government college because there is not any facilities like government college Genuinely I will say there is a lot of better option than this college but if you still join here you will get plenty of time for external studies.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Very poor in the name of internship. And very few percentage of people got placement from campus.
Faculty 4/5

Some of the faculty are good but talking about the rest is worthless because teaching style is not so good. My favourite teacher is a very good teaching techniques and teaching quality is also good.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Simran Aggarwal B.Tech Student

Reasons whyI choose this college 4/5

Uit burdwan is a govt college...now that's the prime reason for anyone to grab the opportunity to join this college of one misses JU and other colleges of higher ranks ....now education is at par with any other colleges ...fests are also organized though not many...internet facilities are not provided.. and when it comes to placement the experience is not worth sharing overall if someone in inclined towards BE degree than this college is worth joining but you need to work hard to get a job
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Internships and placement experiences are not good...this college will provide you knowledge ...at the end of the day you need to get it grab opportunities for your self
Faculty 4/5

Faculties are great...they know their job well
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
3 years ago

Kanak Kumari B.Tech Student

THE BEST THING THAT COMES OUT OF COLLEGE IS BY STUDENTS 3/5

Faculty status is very good. Arranging Entrepreneurship Skill Development Project is a very good and unique initiative taken by the university. It gives the students a chance to explore the hidden areas of their mind. The college timing of 1:30 pm to 6:30 pm is very bad. College must take steps so that students do not have to come in this time slot. University must think of starting the cafeteria and canteen-it is very much necessary for the students.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

University is bringing in companies like TCS, Wipro, etc. but must be interactive with the students and parents about this. Intership opportunities are seldom provided by college.
Faculty 3.5/5

Admission Criteria:I scored a rank in WBJEE and suggested the name of this college during the counselling. The first reason was that I knew my rank would not permit me to get admission in any government college. I am disappointed, because the University promised much more during admissions and later provided very less facilities.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
3 years ago

Prakash Anand B.Tech Student

Best college to study along with personal development 4/5

University institute of technology burdwan is one of the leading colleges in west bengal and accredited by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). Intellectual enhancement is promoted among students by motivating them to participate in cultural and extra-curricular activities besides the regular classroom teaching or academics. Its main focus is on the overall development of its students by providing productive and supporting environment.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

The T&P cell of college work is very poor , so no growth of placements is the biggest lack of this collage
Faculty 2/5

Teachers play an essential role in student life.Teachers guide students in correct life pathway as well as teach them a wage diversity of knowledge for future career and study life.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Abir Kumar Bardhan B.Tech Student

Best College to Study along with Personal Development 4/5

This college is very good for studying and self-development. As it is controlled by an autonomous University, all the questions come from the texts taught by the professors. So, it is very easy to get good marks in exam if you study well. And you will also get enough time for development of extra-curricular activities. The faculty is very helpful to the students and very caring. The hostel is decent but the mess charges are on the costlier side.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

In my branch, in recent years the highest package in CSE was 9.6 lakh from Huawei.
Faculty 4/5

I am now in 1st year. So, I don't have the experience of teaching style of all the faculty members.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Shirsendu Kumar Sarkar B.Tech Student

Good for course and semester examination scoring but worst for the rest. 1/5

Pros- # Faculties are really very much dedicated to get you score high in sessionals and semester examinations. # Long vacations at the end of every semester (>1 month) # Good hostel Cons- # No research # Highest package (on campus)-3.5 LPA # No programming culture # A number of unqualified faculties (or having pretty low knowledge) # Too much harassment on students on the basis of attendance. # Poor infrastructure
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Internship opportunities are rare ,almost nil. Job opportunities are also very rare. If there are some,they are just too low pay package jobs.(I won't say it a job, those are like,,salesman job)
Faculty 1.5/5

S.G.P sir . He is the only teacher who guided us in right direction
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
3 years ago

Krishendu Mondal B.Tech Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul 2/5

I am working as an engineer in one of the top companies and I would give full credit to university. I was very pressurized to outperform during Electronics and Communication engineering course & this negatively affected my scores. The counselors helped me come out of the stress, and improved my concentration level. With the help of special tuition classes, I coped up with the studies and now I’m successfully settled in my job.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Companies do come here but you should be top-notch to get the job.
Faculty 2.5/5

Faculties are good when you listen to them otherwise you will face a lot of trouble.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Suman Thakur B.Tech Student

Perfect place to learn and achieve whatever one wants. 5/5

I am a student of B.E. (Computer science and engineering) in this college. It's been good to me till now. Perfect place, good environment, well skilled professors and friendly seniors are here to help us and to guide us. With these all the infrastructure of it is best which makes us proud to say that -"this is my college". The hostel facility is also good, we are given all the facilities what a best hostel should to give.
PLACEMENT 5/5

I don't have much idea about it. But companies are coming every year and a big number of seniors are getting their placements
Faculty 5/5

Sensitive, skilled and friendly
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Sherap Bhutia B.Tech Student

Friends made it worth studying here. 5/5

It's self financed but in my point of view I think the college Fee's is quite high compared to the facilities it provides us. Teachers are good but they take their classes before our exams. Hostel is good but no maintainance. Hostel food is very good because of which I suffered from extreme dysentery. Over all college is good cause I'm studying here so can't say anything bad about it.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

May be it's improving,but placement is not good here.
Faculty 2/5

I can't say anything about it. I don't differentiate teachers. Every teacher teach us different lessons in life.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

Riju Saha B.Tech Student

a college to spend time around 2/5

This college is affiliated to Burdwan University and 1st semester tuition fees was Rs.. 32,000 and the hostel fees was rs.. 5400 and for the scholarships and the students related to SC/ST/OBC can apply also students from the state of west bengal also get scholarships. But when it comes to food there is only one variety and that are pulses and fishes in hostel. College has nice infrastructure,good teachers.
PLACEMENT 1/5

No good placements are offered.
Faculty 2/5

S.G.P sir is good in terms of teaching and others are good too
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
3 years ago

Priyanka Biswas B.Tech Student

Best university in terms of Education and Facility 2/5

My desire to take admission in this college from many days.My elder brother passed from this college. Now he works in T.C.S,Kolkata.When I chose this college to cimplete my B.E course he encouraged me.After getting my WBJEE rank I took admission in this college.Now I am a student of this college The teachers of my college is very very helpful.In one word now I love my college very much.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The companies visit our college choose the students who have technical skillness and communication skillness also and occupying good marks in semesters.The companies which visited our college are T.C.S, Imphosis etc.
Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher is our cse teacher Mr.Anamitra Basu.He is the best teacher of our teacher in my point of view.Every day he takes our class very carefully and discuss our doubts on his subject until our idea is clear.When we do not understand any topic we ask him and he discusses it many times until it is clear to us.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
3 years ago

DEEPAK KUMAR SINHA B.Tech Student

A College worth joining!! 2/5

Uit is an under average college and yes all faculties are not good but most of the faculty of CSE are highly experienced and they also have relevent knowledge in specific field. yes if you are hardworking and have to willing to learn lots of knowledge so placement is not a big issue for computer science yes one issue related to companies which offered to job all not to be technical.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

if you are joing this college so be ready to take the responsibilty of internship . college do not provide the internship.and job opportunity is average.
Faculty 3.5/5

over all the faculties of computer science are average some are highly experienced.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
3 years ago

Manabendra Das B.Tech Student

A good college 4/5

College has a nice infrastructure and surely have a lot of scope for future enhancement such as a playground, basketball court and something like this. Talking about the college life its awesome mostly the hostel life. according to me some aspects where this college requires a lot of improvements are more of placement , it is good here but chances of improvement is always there.
PLACEMENT

As per the early records, the students of University Institute of technology Burdwan got placed in .... 0 % of students got internship from college, so no stipend is given .
Faculty
All the faculty members are good. For me the teaching ability of some faculty memebers are quite poor.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Srishti Kumari B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 2/5

Nothing is available here. You have to get everything on your own. The college is not going to arrange anything for you. The duty of the University is to only take fees from you. Admission is very easy - you can get here by direct admission or you can go through counselling process. If you don't get your desired branch then don't come to this college at all.
PLACEMENT 1/5

As said earlier, nothing is available here so better try off campus. No good opportunities are provided.
Faculty 1/5

No teacher of this University was so good that he/she should be remembered. A teacher of Engineering Drawing was my favourite one. He was the only one who was not interested in just completing his duty. Other teachers were just completing their duty by passing time in the lecture hall. They don't even care that the students are understanding anything or not. They will give you PPTs and will tell you to prepare by yourself.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Abhishek Kumar B.Tech Student

A College Worth Joining 4/5

This is one of the good colleges but the hostel is so bad as there are no proper facilities available for those students who live in hostel . The most important thing about hostel is that it is 2.8kms from UIT and that is why we are facing a big problem . According to seniors, placement is totally dependent on you. If u have a talent then you can get a job in good company.
PLACEMENT

I don't have a good idea about internship/placement/job opportunities.
Faculty 3.5/5

This is my 1st year so I don't have a good better knowledge about teachers.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Sumit Abhishek B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 3/5

Infrastructure n atmosphere is good! Crowd is nice as well as in high ratio. Faculties are so so types. Lack of Placement because of their is no TPO in our college yet. Students get jobs with their own Skills and hard effort. College Can't help. Only Few companies came to college. Student always go for off campusing! Libraries and Labs are damn good.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Few Companies came and I guess average package was like 2.2 lakhs.
Faculty 4/5

Mr. Sumit Gupta Sir He is well Qualified Proffesor.I love d way when he teaches in classroom. I m glad to have SGP Sir in my college.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Suman Kumar Thakur B.Tech Student

I have no any options so lastly I choosed this college 1/5

I choose this college because I have no any options.before admission I don't know about this college.this college is not famous.nothing is good in this college.only college gives burdwan University certificate so everyone want to take admission in this college.in one word if u want to take admission in this college that plzzzz change your decision.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Since last 3 years no any students take placement from this college.
Faculty 4.5/5

Sumit Gupta sir,he knows everything and when he taught us then all students are satisfied with him .
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Amit Kumar B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College. 4/5

It is an average college for CSE/IT . The faculties were not so good and advanced, they have basic knowledge of their topics. If you want to do better then you have to work hard no one going to helps you anymore. I would say if you have an option for another college then go for that. But one thing is true you will enjoy your four year in this college.
PLACEMENT 2/5

A little bit of placement through in campusing.
Faculty 3/5

All faculty are not well but a few are better.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
3 years ago

Prashant Kumar B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 3/5

Admission - You have to come and register yourself. You just need to have passed the 12th std examination. Even if you don't want to visit university, you can get the admission by appearing in wbjee and then counseling . I got to know about this university through one of my school teacher, his son was also studying over there, so he suggested me.
PLACEMENT 1/5

In my course, this university provides nothing with regard to internship through which students can gain good experience to work in future. More than that campus placement is also very very worse.
Faculty 1.5/5

They are no good teachers. Exceptions are there, with whom you can easily study to make your future bright.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

AMAN RAJ B.Tech Student

Overview 1/5

My college is not bad , I mean if you have no choice then you take admission in my college . The faculty of our college is best but hostel and other things are not even good . Placement is very poor .Our college not give opportunity to do training and also not give proper guidance about training and placement. Fee payment process is also not bad .
PLACEMENT

Placement and training records are not good . Some little companies come in my college and maximum package is 4 lakhs and minimum is 1.5lakhs. It is very poor .
Faculty 4/5

My favourite faculty is my core subjects faculties. They teach me my core subjects i.e. electrical . They are best for me because they teach every topic very carefully. That is why all students are satisfied .
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
A
3 years ago

Anant Saurabh B.Tech Student

My College Review 4/5

The worst part of uit in the present time is the placement. The ECE department is quite good in terms of facilities if you are interested in the subjects and looking for Mtech or serious about your GATE score….then you have an opportunity to get knowledge. Otherwise if you want to confirm your career from here you have to think twice.
PLACEMENT 2/5

The worst part of uit in the present time is the placement In last year the highest package was 7.2 lakhs.
Faculty 3.5/5

pH.d and students friendly
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Sneha Pal B.Tech Student

University has only name. 2/5

OVERVIEW: A place to explore yourself but yes with lots of restrictions. College provides a very safe environment for girls and we are free to move without any fear with in the campus. But needs to improve its industrial exposure to the students and groom the students to become capable to appear for the placement drives.
PLACEMENT 1/5

Nothing better so far. Opportunities must be improved.
Faculty 1.5/5

All faculty are fairly good enough to provide their bestest knowledge. But some are really sloppy yet some are experienced.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
3 years ago

Deepak Kumar Sinha B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this College 3/5

The infrastructure facilities are good and the college is in the process of further expanding it and facilitating the students. As far as the faculty are concerned, the comprehension and knowledge of their respective fields is excellent and are all the time quite keen on helping students take up research based projects.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Placements are going to increase in few years but now they are very poor.
Faculty 2/5

The course curriculum is comparable to any good university's curriculum and teachers are very good too
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
3 years ago

VIKAS KUMAR B.Tech Student

best college for engineering 4/5

A PREMIERE INSTITUTE WHERE I GOT OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN NEW IDEAS AND THE FACULTY IS TOO GOOD . I GOT A CHANCE TO SHOW MY POTENTIAL AND THE TEACHERS PLAYED A VITAL ROLE IN THAT. THEY ALWAYS MOTIVATED ME TO PARTICIPATE IN CO-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES AND THE VARIOUS COMPETITIVE EXAMS. WE GET TO SEE A LARGE CAMPUS.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

there are many job opportunities here
Faculty 1.5/5

THE FACULTY ARE EXPERT IN THEIR AREA.AND THEY ARE EXPERIENCED IN THE SUBJECT.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

ARJUN KUMAR B.Tech Student

Great College 3/5

This is a extremely great college and here the fees is also very affordable and for taking admission into this college i have cleared wbjee Exam but some people get the admission over here on there 12th result Here we also have great sports facilities like Vollyball, Football , Cricket and Batminton.
PLACEMENT 2/5

good here for some departmets but not for all
Faculty 2/5

Teachers over here teaches the students according to the student needs not by there needs and that is the plus point and they complete there syllabus before semester get's over
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Astha Lamba B.Tech Student

awesome college. 5/5

I got into this college by giving West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination. When i got into the college it was not that much famous college just it was within 4 km away from my home, my parents insisted me to get into the college. My rank was not that much good and i got into UIT thorough counselling.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Placement and job opportunities have improved considerably, this is one case i would say mainly because of the TPO (Madhumita Paul) the college is doing good. And it is also because of the student's hard work and sheer determination that 3 of our very talented student got placed in Huawei on a pool campus conducted at our college with an annual pay of 7.5 lakhs.
Faculty 3/5

There are P.hd qualified faculties as well as M.Tech qualified teachers are also here.Most of them are good while a few are a bit strict but helpful.The standard of teaching is good here.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
3 years ago

Pritam Kumar B.Tech Student

Not a good place to study 1/5

OVERVIEW. Fake placement, Poor faculty, Inexperienced Teachers, No admission limit, No verification of original documents, Only aim to earn money, No space for innovative ideas, Only assignments and projects, A lot of exams , TEACHERS complete the syllabus one day before the exam.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Nothing is here. Everything you have to do on your own. University will not arrange anything for you.
Faculty 0.5/5

No teacher was there to be remembered. Teachers don't even care that students are understanding anything or not. They just complete their duty by passing time in the lecture hall.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

RIKTAM BANERJEE B.Tech Student

Just don't join 3/5

A 'hit list' for the students are being created and physical abuse to students is common OVERVIEW. Better colleges are available then this. Physical abuse is common till 4 year. Student's problems are not even listened to if the student is not academically good.
PLACEMENT 2/5

all are bad here due to poor management and hence we are getting job that we are capable of
Faculty 2.5/5

Faculty works hard but management creates problems for both teachers and students.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
3 years ago

Nikhil Kumar B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this college. 1/5

I am failed in jee main that's why I have joined this college.admission is done through wb jee Counseling and by decentralized counseling.I get admit here through wb-jee counseling by securing rank of 7148.I get cse stream here I.e is quite decent as compared to other branches.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Placement is good here... Companies like TCS infotech Infosys etc used to arrive here with asking a packages​of 3.1 to 6 lakhs.highest placement is 13 lakhs and 2.8 to 3 lakhs is average placement.almost 70%of student get placed and remaining used to try for off campus recruitment drive or switched themselves to general competition or something like that.placement is done through written exam and interviews​ I.e general process of recruitment.
Faculty 3/5

Few teachers are good here and a true scholars of their subject but lots of proffs have don't even basic knowledge of their subject...I am just passed first year student that's why I had faced lots of dummy assistant teachers who can't speak English properly.Hope I will going to get some scholars ahead.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
3 years ago

Karamjeet Kumar B.Tech Student

a collage with lot of free time 3/5

well i got here by passing wbjee and through counselling , well i can say that if you want a b.tech degree and can complete your goals to civil cervices then you can come to this college as this collage provide us a lot of free time since there is nothing here to do much.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

I can say that you should work on your own and find jobs.
Faculty 1.5/5

T.d madam is the best faculty.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
3 years ago

Komal Singh B.Tech Student

Reasons why I choose this collage 2/5

You can join this college if you want to choose a government college but your marks not sufficient to join jadavpur. You will get a lot of free time. Nice atmosphere, good for chilling out. So you can do whatever you want but there is nothing you can get from the college.
PLACEMENT 1/5

As it gives the college degree of Burdwan university so you have an advantage during off campus placements. On campus it is not worth.
Faculty 1/5

Faculty of first year was not that good but from 2nd year you can find 2 or 3 faculty who are efficient with their subject , but it depends upon your luck that whether you will be benefited by them or not.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

Rajesh Kumar B.Tech Student

My College Review 4/5

Best place to walk in with all your heart and soul if you are not selected for an IIT and NIT. Then you can go for it if you want to read in government college. You have to study by yourself , because you will only get to know the topics of your syllabus by your teacher.
PLACEMENT 3/5

College will not help you to get internship. Placement is average, good for cse and it branch.
Faculty 4/5

Some teachers are very good. But some are average. Especially computer science teachers are awesome .
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Ankita Pandey B.Tech Student

My College Review 3/5

The college is affiliated to Burdwan University, a semi government Institute. The study environment is friendly and effective. Libraries, various labs, grounds for relaxation are also the part of college infrastructure. Overall development of a student takes place here.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

The placement scenario is not that great in the college but students are motivated to get internships in various companies.
Faculty 3/5

Faculties are qualified with highest degree of doctorate in their specific subjects.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
3 years ago

Pooja Kumari B.Tech Student

A collage but not worth joining 3/5

it is a semi - govt collage pros- admission is easy - either by wbjee or direct -you can get enough time to think and determine what you have to do i know one ECE branch boy who represent our collage in computer coding.....so there is a lot you can do it on your own
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

hello.....well you have to have your own talents to get good placements
Faculty 1.5/5

well you know engineering collages are the same.....you have to study on your own...and exams are no hard that you cannot bear some good marks
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
I
3 years ago

Isha Panja B.Tech Student

It is a good college. 4/5

I just choose one college that is U. I. T for computer science engineering stream. Earlier I was not selected for this stream but later in the direct admission I was selected by my marks of PCM of Higher Secondary examination . My parents were delighted hearing this.
PLACEMENT 2/5

I don't know about the placement because I am a student of 1st year.
Faculty
Sudatta mam is a very good and supportive teacher.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
3 years ago

Srijoyee Sen B.Tech Student

Reasons why I chose this college 3/5

The main advantage of this college is that you will get a B.E degree instead of B.tech degree after your graduation and I think this B.E degree will be highly effective and useful for your higher education. I got admission in this college through wbjee examination .
PLACEMENT 1/5

To be honest placement is not good of last 2 years due to absence of a premanent tpo.
Faculty 3/5

All the professors are highly educated and some of them are PhD scholars .Their teaching styles,technical knowledge,their guidance everything is unique.Some of the professors teach in such a lucid way so that even an average student can understand that topic well.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Amit Kumar B.Tech Student

Nice atmosphere and college is worth joining. I chose this college because it has a nice atmosphere. Not best but not the worst college. Good in terms of faculty, studies and personality devlopment 4/5

Like other college my college has also some advantage and some disadvantages. You can join this college if you are a average student and it also has less fee. So my college is suitable for those who are economically poor and average by studies . Nice infrastructure
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Very rare chance of getting a job or placement from the campus but it is not impossible. In terms of training and internship there is no hope . TPO is not well maintained
Faculty 4/5

Not all the faculty and teachers are good and responsible but some of the permanent faculty are talented and knowledgeble.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Y
3 years ago

Yogesh Kumar B.Tech Student

Best college To study along with personal development. 4/5

The reason why I choose this college is that my brother is studying in this college and heard good remarks about this college and one of the main reason I choose this college is it also give priority to our personal development which is very useful in our future .
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

I am in First year so i'll not able to say much about this .
Faculty 4/5

As far as faculty is concerned all teacher in this college is good and very helpful .Overall i am satisfied with the faculty
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

RAJDEEP KUMAR B.Tech Student

college environment is too good 3/5

Talking about sports, the college has the best teams when it comes to cricket and badminton. The whole atmosphere is quite comfy and it will make you feel good all the time. Hostels are nice as well. They are well managed with the provision of all the necessities
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

very low for the cse/it brances
Faculty 1.5/5

my favorite teacher is SGP sir due to his polite nature
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Ankit Kumar Gupta B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 3/5

As per my opinion the college is quite well. Infrastructure is not so good but it's also quite well. Professors are also supportive. Placement of the college is not so good due to its location. But if you work hard you will definitely be placed.
PLACEMENT 3/5

The job opportunity is not so good. Few companies visit our campus. But Due the brand value of University , lots of students got job off campus.
Faculty 3.5/5

Mostly all the professors are supportive. They support you if you want to do something new. Specially KM sir. Who is the professor of electronics branch. Many students are doing something new under his guidance.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

RAHUL KUMAR B.Tech Student

College to Study 3/5

I have taken admission in this college and this college is a great college when it comes to study and here the teachers are very supportive and everything is very good and proper study environment. Here you will get admission Directly no entrance exam
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

you have to do it on your own to get placements and internships
Faculty 2/5

They all are very great and supportive and always ready to support the students and SGP is my favorite
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
3 years ago

Ranjeet Soni B.Tech Student

A college for degree not for education 2/5

I took admission because this was a government college but it is nothing like a government college. Administration and management is worst. Here officials are having no experience or skills in their field but have some political background.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Each n every year i have to seat in strikes by our senior for placement. College posts fake news and posts on the college websites and we can't even raise our voices.
Faculty 0.5/5

Here no one hears about anything. there is many groups of teachers one describing the dishonesty and unconsciousness of another. My HOD has more attitude than my president. I can't describes the swags of my teachers. If exam is next week they will take 2 periods otherwise you can't even find them in college some takes so many class that exam are over but their periods are not. Important thing is that no one completes the syllabus.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

AZAHARUDDIN SK B.Tech Student

The University's campus in amazing. 3/5

The University's campus in amazing. if we have a look at the review of UIT, you can feel the freedom along with a lot of fun involved. Teachers are understanding and helpful. You can ask them anything anytime. They are quite knowledgeable.
Faculty 2/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
A
3 years ago

Abhinav Mahato B.Tech Student