Applications Closing Soon    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 25th June APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

University Institute of Technology, Burdwan - Reviews

Burdwan, West Bengal
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 College ? just for name.

Priyanka Kumari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

Let me share my story of joining this college. I was quite good student in my school days and was having a dream to crack IIT but due to focusing on only IIT I didn't focus on even IIT or my board and I couldn't. I gave wbjee exam and then got this college. I researched about it and found that reviews were quite good. I thought okay this is a good college I took admission .But after coming I firstly observed the campus which is totally opposite to what I saw on internet. Campus is very bad. Then I thought may be the education and placement is good but condition was really worst. Honestly speaking ,I never have thought that I would be studying in a college like this. Even they does not give freshers and farewell to the students.The students has to collect money to organize some event.But yes last year we got freshers by college but this was just because of some politics. Comming to the placement part.,average package is 1-1.5 lpa and highest package is 3-3.5 lpa. And not everyone got placed .The placement is also of almost 30-40% students. Although most of our college students are very good. I don't know why they are doing this with students. Now the situation of our college is even worse. They gave admission to so many students directly because they are not getting students by counselling. This was all my experience .Thanku

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

SGP sir is my favorite faculty .His teaching is better than any other faculty.He covers the whole syllabus with interest and want everyone to understand his teaching .That's what I like about him the most. Though I got a chance to get tought by him only in one semester.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 Worthless College.

Arun Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

We can say that our college is affiliated with burdwan University that great reason that we can admit here because BE degree of burdwan University is more powerful than other college.But placement of our college is not so good than why any student admit here.? Due to lack of knowledge I have entered this college I have informed that college is government but it is still autonomous .The campus is not so good for us.Libary is not well because they don't provide book on time . Teacher are not friendly.they don't behave like a teacher, and do not imagine about placement because there is no TPO here and no any people and college is going to organize any benefit for students in the future . So we can say that our college is worthless

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

We can say that some faculty of our college is so good they are always there for helping students and also they have more knowledge and their teaching style is also good. SGP sir is my favourite teacher

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 My College Review

Sk Azaharuddin B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

I choose this college because it is near to my home. Before admission I don't know about this college. It is not a famous college. Nothing is good in this college. Only the college gives Burdwan University's Certificate so everyone want to got addmission in this. But after admission they realised it's the worst decision of their life. The fees of the college is very high compared to other govt. colleges. And The behaviour of the staff and faculties are very bad compare to other public colleges. Also there is no good campusing for previous 5 to 6 years you can check this details from the official website. In one word if you want to take admission in this college then please change your decision .

PLACEMENTS    

No.. Internship, no placement, no jobs. College don't give you any facilities . You have to find another way and do all this things with out any help from the college. There are no placements for last 5 to 6 years in our college, you can check this from our college website.

FACULTY    

Except 2 to 3 faculties everyone's behaviour is very bad. They cannot help you and support you to do some technical activities. And also their teaching methods are very old, hard to understand by us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The name of the official college fest is Waltz. And for some internal issues the college fest is banned for 3 years.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 A college not worth joining

Vishal Raj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

There is no placement in this clg .Infrastructure is not good .Shortage of books in library . But teacgers are supportive here . Your time will totally get wasted here. But the good thing about this clg is that teachers are supportive and you will do your practicals . You will not get time for preparation of other exams ..no scope for personality development .. But i believe that if you have talent you can excel from any place ..all you have to do is to do your work and be consistenet . So far the infrastucture of this clg is concerned .its not good .but its going better day by day .. Choose wisely .... Thanxx

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Our departmeny teachers are good . Their way of teaching is awesome

CAMPUS LIFE    

Earlier no fest were organized in this clg .but now a days because of the efforts made by our seniors ..we have seen a couple of fest this year . All credit goes to our seniors

No society . No club is their which is run by the clg. But there is some clubs which our seniors run.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 A college worth joining!!

Raushan Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
9/5

If I start with the pros of my college, I should sparkle the education system and our faculties members. Here, education system is quite good and facilities are helpful too. They always innovate us to join hackathons and online competitions.Bt since every coin has two faces, my college also come with the worst management system. Management system doesn't even care about the health issues of the students as college campus is not a hygienic place... Garbage are thrown randomly anywhere and management don't have time to remove it .College toilets are so unhygienic that a student can't go to use it.

PLACEMENTS    

Placement is not so good but a student with a good and some innovative skills would easily manage to get a job here TCS,infosys,and many other companies visit here. Highest package is around 7 lakhs per annum

FACULTY    

Sumit Gupta sir is one of the most helpful faculty that I have ever seen in my life .Few words would not describe him best. He is so Helpful and dedicated towards the work of any student that he don't even manage time for his family. I am a cse engineer and he is the only reason that I feel right now that joining cse department was my worthy decision.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2018

 reasons why i chose this college.

Raunak Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

PROS government college provide B.E. degree university is graded A by NAAC fee is less than other private colleges. Regular classes. well equiped laboratories. Library. Hostel facility. Campus is near to railway station and bus stand. CONS most of the teachers are on contract basis. very few are phd are holders. most of the courses are not nba accredited. staff members are not supportive. difference between bengali & non Bengali. self financed so fee is more than other government colleges. poor sports facilities.

PLACEMENTS    

overall placement is poor. Generally bpo and other low profile job offered in on campus placement. Average package is 3 LPA. for internship you have to find yourself then college recommend.

FACULTY    

Dr. chandrasekhar Nandi, head of department, Applied electronics and instrumentation engineering. He is phd holder, have written many journals. Student Freindly.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Saumya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
8/5

Its a semi government college , nice infrastructure, as we all are well known to any college's academic status, as said, self study is the best, truly said, most of the teachers are supportive, so if a student wants to do something with his/her own idea they can take help with their respective teachers . Its also true that few most basic facilities are not provided here which creates a chaos between students. Nd shows the negligence of the college authorities, sometimes regarding official work too.

PLACEMENTS    

This is the saddest part of this college, placement sector is really heartbreaking one, if a student doing Btech/B.E for 4 years he/ she will definitely want to get a job in their hand after the completion of their degree .

FACULTY    

Few faculties are so knowledgeable nd good conveyor too, that use to give their best efforts to make student understand so easily, or are always ready to attend nd help any student's confusion regarding their subject.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 My College Review.

Parth Gaurav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
7/5

There is a lot of other better option. Laboratory and practical studies was not so good. But you will get plenty of time of external studies. You have to find good things in college but bad things appear more. Overall I suggest you to not join this college in the name of government college because there is not any facilities like government college Genuinely I will say there is a lot of better option than this college but if you still join here you will get plenty of time for external studies.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Some of the faculty are good but talking about the rest is worthless because teaching style is not so good. My favourite teacher is a very good teaching techniques and teaching quality is also good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have enjoyed the cultural fest waltz this year after many years and also technical fest utkrisht. So the possibility of fest is very rare

No official club expect photography club. Many club exist like literary club, cricket club but they are not official.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Best College to Study along with Personal Development

Abir Kumar Bardhan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
8/5

This college is very good for studying and self-development. As it is controlled by an autonomous University, all the questions come from the texts taught by the professors. So, it is very easy to get good marks in exam if you study well. And you will also get enough time for development of extra-curricular activities. The faculty is very helpful to the students and very caring. The hostel is decent but the mess charges are on the costlier side.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

I am now in 1st year. So, I don't have the experience of teaching style of all the faculty members.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are two fests organised in our college- technical fest "Utkrisht" and cultural fest "Waltz". Other that, teacher's day, Viswakarma puja and Saraswati puja are also held in our college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 Friends made it worth studying here.

Sherap Bhutia B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
9/5

It's self financed but in my point of view I think the college Fee's is quite high compared to the facilities it provides us. Teachers are good but they take their classes before our exams. Hostel is good but no maintainance. Hostel food is very good because of which I suffered from extreme dysentery. Over all college is good cause I'm studying here so can't say anything bad about it.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

I can't say anything about it. I don't differentiate teachers. Every teacher teach us different lessons in life.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Best university in terms of Education and Facility

Priyanka Biswas B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

My desire to take admission in this college from many days.My elder brother passed from this college. Now he works in T.C.S,Kolkata.When I chose this college to cimplete my B.E course he encouraged me.After getting my WBJEE rank I took admission in this college.Now I am a student of this college The teachers of my college is very very helpful.In one word now I love my college very much.

PLACEMENTS    

The companies visit our college choose the students who have technical skillness and communication skillness also and occupying good marks in semesters.The companies which visited our college are T.C.S, Imphosis etc.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is our cse teacher Mr.Anamitra Basu.He is the best teacher of our teacher in my point of view.Every day he takes our class very carefully and discuss our doubts on his subject until our idea is clear.When we do not understand any topic we ask him and he discusses it many times until it is clear to us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Just 1 months ago a cultural fest was held my college.Mr.RupankarBagchi came to our college and sang the beautiful songs.Not only that but also many students of our college participated in this event .It was a beautiful and memorable evening of my life.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 12th, 2018

 awesome college.

Astha Lamba B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I got into this college by giving West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination. When i got into the college it was not that much famous college just it was within 4 km away from my home, my parents insisted me to get into the college. My rank was not that much good and i got into UIT thorough counselling.

PLACEMENTS    

Placement and job opportunities have improved considerably, this is one case i would say mainly because of the TPO (Madhumita Paul) the college is doing good. And it is also because of the student's hard work and sheer determination that 3 of our very talented student got placed in Huawei on a pool campus conducted at our college with an annual pay of 7.5 lakhs.

FACULTY    

There are P.hd qualified faculties as well as M.Tech qualified teachers are also here.Most of them are good while a few are a bit strict but helpful.The standard of teaching is good here.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this college.

Nikhil Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

I am failed in jee main that's why I have joined this college.admission is done through wb jee Counseling and by decentralized counseling.I get admit here through wb-jee counseling by securing rank of 7148.I get cse stream here I.e is quite decent as compared to other branches.

PLACEMENTS    

Placement is good here... Companies like TCS infotech Infosys etc used to arrive here with asking a packages​of 3.1 to 6 lakhs.highest placement is 13 lakhs and 2.8 to 3 lakhs is average placement.almost 70%of student get placed and remaining used to try for off campus recruitment drive or switched themselves to general competition or something like that.placement is done through written exam and interviews​ I.e general process of recruitment.

FACULTY    

Few teachers are good here and a true scholars of their subject but lots of proffs have don't even basic knowledge of their subject...I am just passed first year student that's why I had faced lots of dummy assistant teachers who can't speak English properly.Hope I will going to get some scholars ahead.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Utkrist is our cultural festival I.e organized by our cooperative seniors.And our University festival I.e kanchan utsav which is very big event that invited renewed Bollywood singers and celebs including Sanjay duty,Shreya ghosal,himesh,Tulsi and many more....

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 A collage but not worth joining

Pooja Kumari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

it is a semi - govt collage pros- admission is easy - either by wbjee or direct -you can get enough time to think and determine what you have to do i know one ECE branch boy who represent our collage in computer coding.....so there is a lot you can do it on your own

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

well you know engineering collages are the same.....you have to study on your own...and exams are no hard that you cannot bear some good marks

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2018

 My College Review

Ankita Pandey B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The college is affiliated to burdwan University, a semi government Institute. The study environment is friendly and effective. Libraries, various labs, grounds for relaxation are also the part of college infrastructure. Overall development of student takes place.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Faculties are qualified with a highest degree of doctorate in their specific subjects.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 One of the mistake of my life.

Suraj Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

Not good place from any angle. It's better to sit in the home rather than coming here. If you really concerned about this review i request each and every aspirants please don't come here it's waste of money and time.

PLACEMENTS    

Day by day placement is going down . No any opportunities for internship. If the students are very sincere and hard working then they will get job from outside but college don't have any responsibility of job.(except call centres job).

FACULTY    

Very hard to say but still so many are there.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Shubham Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
8/5

College doesn't matter Knowledge matter first If you have the capability to work hard and study proper then you can achieve your goals. UIT Burdwan is good for taking degree it gives you time for self study.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Some of the Faculty are very good.They are always there to help you.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 UIT IS BASICALL A GOOD COLLEGE.THE BEST ABOUT THIS CLLG IS ITS LESS SEMESTER FEE.FACULTIES ARE GOOD

Dhiraj Kumar Yadav B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
8/5

The best part of uit is it's less pressure on student. Uit gives a lot of time to self study and students can improve their CV.students can get admission through WBJEE and also from decentralized counselling.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Faculties are good.Students can interact with them easily.

CAMPUS LIFE    

UTKRIST IS ONE OF THE FAMOUS TECH FEST .TECHINICAL AS WELL AS CULTURAL FEST IN THIS CLLG IS GOOD.THIER IS LOT OF THINGS TO ENJOY IN THIS CLLG

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2018

 A college where one can do anything he wants...

Siddharth Aadarsh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

well , you have to study on your own the collage exam is very easy as you just need to learn topics from the youtube channel admission is through wbjee or if the seats are vacant then you can join directly.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

only Sumit sir is the best faculty of cse and it branch ,others are just just ok

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 My College Review

Rahul Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

This college ,everything is good here but except placement is average . And teachers are so qualified ,laboratory are modified . If you want to get a quality education ,this place is for you.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Some teachers are PhD qualified

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2018

 Why i chose this college

Nishant Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Wrost college ever I seen or ever I heard nothing here to do even we have hard hard hard work to pass the semester exam here teacher is very rude he or she doesn't give marks as I aspect

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

SgP sir is great he always motivate us

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 Degree of this college is valuable

Suraj Sinha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

All engineering student want placement , here you get very less opportunity to sit for the inteview but college is semi_government so degree is valuable . Student can take job offcampus.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 17th, 2018

 A college with No management support and you are on your own.

Saurabh Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Pros:- You got a lot of time to do your own thing you want to do, not the syllabus thing. Cons:- Teachers are not good. Campus is not good. No placement. Education is not good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Permanent Teachers are Good. But the permanent faculty are very few.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 BEST UNIVEESITY

Anirban Mandal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Almost good. ...... ...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Faculties are well educated .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2018

 A collage with good opportunities.

Puja Kumari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
6/5

I came here by passing wbjee but if there are seats left you can get direct admission too ,there are very cons but no one is there for you so you can do whatever you want.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Sumit gupta sir , i have liked the most and there are good guest faculty than permanent faculties

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 17th, 2018

 Not many hopes with this college.

A Jha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

If I talk about pros then I definitely have some good friends and will get B.E degree from this college apart from that l don't hope so much from this college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Some teachers are quite good but most of them are below average and u can pass the semester exam.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 If you want to take degree in low fees.

Deepesh Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Average one ... Semi -govt. In small area with one building and small field .. Feel free to come college in anytime for roaming and enjoying along with study.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Poor faculty . No promisable to student . Busy in own and never take care of what student do . Beside this one of my favourite teacher is SGP . The hardworking , knowledgeable and promisable to students . He has worked on many projects along with students giving them work ..

CAMPUS LIFE    

Many events held in recent year . Few days before some of band came in cultural fest and I really enjoyed along with my friends .. My friend also appreciate that .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 I am not happy to select this college

Ravi Ranjan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I didn't know about this clg.I fill the counselling form of wbjee and select many clg and one of them is UIT,So I selected.Now,UIT so good not much more.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Math teacher.all things are understand when teach in classroom.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 About my colleges

Krishna Kanta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Environment is good Management is not good It need to be better I have taken admission here because it is not very bad college and it is near to my house

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

SGP Sir *Motivational *Knowledgeable

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 A medicore College with average facility

Saikat Adhurya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Nice college. Some of the faculties are supportive. Laboratories are fine. Students don't get much support from the authority of the college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Sumit Gupta sir. He is so much supportive.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 This college is not that good

Sumit Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is not good in terms of extra curricular activities, quality of food provided is poor, education provided by this college is average

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

One or two faculties are good in each branch but the rest are not good enough

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 My College Review

Priyanka Gupta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

No words. It's not that bad except the place and studies . Rest if you are studious this college is best for you for self and group studies!

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Not that interactive with teachers.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2018

 If you have capabilities to tackle only then step in.

Sangam Bharti B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
8/5

College is not at all good as per hygiene, surrounding, education and other things. People are good and one may find his friends very helpful.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

There is no any specific teacher I like till now

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Best palace to learn something new .don't much worried about syllabus

Naseem Alam B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

My collage name university institute of technology situated at golapbag burdwan and it is best place to learn somthing besides the syllabus.

FACULTY    

My favourite techer in the collage is mohd dilawar hossain (DH sir) I like his teching style very much because he elaborate all the concept with proper example.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our seniours are so supportive but our collage administration are not so supportive They are not so resposible for student walfare

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Best place to learn anything

Kumar Kashyap B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college provides you ample time to go with your interest. Students can enrich his knowledge in their respective subjects of interest

PLACEMENTS    

Placement is average. This is not due to college this is due to the students who haven't take their studies seriously

FACULTY    

In first year teachers have taught us that sort of topics which will come in exam inspite of syllabus.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Good environment of having engineering skills and youth development.

Vaibhav Anand B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It's a semi-government college. Its only college coming under BURDWAN UNIVERSITY. It's ranking is getting better year by year.

FACULTY    

They create good environment of studies with regular group discussion.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Recently this college has successfully organised tech fest as per UTKRISHT 2K18and a clutural fest as per WALTZ 2K18

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 College worth joining and campus life is nice

Anant Sharma B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

All admission procedure is done through WBJEE , and centralized allotment. College is worth studying, but placement is not up to the mark.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Teachers are helpful, and pay attention on lab activities.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Clubs are formed by students and are not funded by college, such as ,"The code_bird" is formed by students to help others in improving their programming language skills.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2018

 Quite good... But can be much better...

Abhishek Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Therr's much scope of improvement... But still it's quite good... A place where you don't need to worry for exams...

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College

Sneha Saumya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Admission is through WBJEE and then further counselling. If you have aim to do something then you can definitely do in this collage

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

In aeie branch i found that the HOD is the best one.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I loved the freshers, the annual sports meet, the tech fest where I got a prize and most amazing the cultural fest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 17th, 2018

 Semester fees is less

Vikas B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
6/5

Fee is less and a lot of time to prepare for other competitive exam. You will get a lot of time. Saturday and Sunday is holiday.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Best Teacher : Sumit gupta . He is a nice teacher and he motivates students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 17th, 2018

 My College Review

Dipesh Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

I got this college in round 2 wbjee counselling . No online payment procedure is there , only with the help of cheque and cash .

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

One of the favorite teacher for me is Mr. SGP . Not knowing his full name, till now . He is amazing in his field and he improves the capabilities of students with the help of giving live projects . His questions are so logical and can be answered by only a logical mind. Other minds cannot catch up with these questions.

CAMPUS LIFE    

In two years many cultural events have happened . In one event a band came whose name I cannot remember but they did a fantastic job. I really enjoyed a lot.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 A college worth joining

Rajat Ranjan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

You can enter into the college by clearing wbjee exam and then by counselling u can choose the stream according to the rank.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Sgp sir is my favorite teacher , his teaching skill is too good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Fees is low and i dont had any option that time

Sitesh Sinha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

Infrastructure is good... No any sports ground.... Very small library... Very small canteen.. Hostel condition is not good

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Sumit gupta (sgp sir) very helpful teacher

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2018

 A college worth joining!!

Ajit Kumar Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
6/5

Good Infrastructure but very bad condition of placement.This college has no tpo. This is under burdwan university.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

There are no good teacher here. All have burdwan university degree

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 Best College in terms of theoretical knowledge but practical is very lesa

Rajeev Ranjan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

The theoretical knowledge provided by this college is very very good . But the it doesn't give practical feelings.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Teachers quality is very good . Bk is my favourite teacher .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 Good college to study along with personal development.

Ankan Das B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Admission in our college is done through the WBJEE results. E- counseling peocess is there . After that I got admitted.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Sumit Gupta sir is my favourite teacher, as he always motivate students. Always update us with the new technology. A great teacher, friend and philosopher.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Annual techfest and cultural fest is there side by side viswakarma puja, Saraswati puja and lots of other..

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 Best University in terms of education and facility

Sonam Kumari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
8/5

Good environment for study and facilities are very good for students. Faculties are also very good and highly qualified

FACULTY    

Faculties are good and highly qualified. They always try to solve our doubts. Very helping.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 No other option

Ajit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Good only for a government degree which would be useful for further interviews.it gives you only theoretical knowledge

FACULTY    

Gautam Bhattacharya a gate qualified

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 Reason why I chose this college

Deepesh Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
7/5

Small area with one building . All work done within this . Small playground where cricket were played for small time .

PLACEMENTS    

Very less opportunities in on campus . Some company came whose base price is very low . Companion offer 2 lakh to 8 lakh for some student otherwise student goes in another track . I forgot companies name because the company is not that much famous.

FACULTY    

Not good . Busy in own . No matter what students do . No study environment. But if you got your friends with study mind then ok . Some faculty will help you .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 Good but not best.

Satyam Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College experience is quite good, here the faculty are helpful but some faculty are not good but overall they are ok.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Teachers are good and their explaining quality is good as well.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 A good engineering college in burdwan,WB

Srijan Kumar Jha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

overall good college for engineering in burdwan ,WB. well educated and helpful teachers Better campus environment.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

KM SIR of electronic department ,his teaching skill is best. he is helpful and interactive with students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are many events organised by uit,bu such as tech.fest, cultural fest, annual sports, seminar etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 Semi government

Pratiksha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

It gives platform to students to show their abilities and performance upto a great extent. Provides good placement

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Sgp sir: Friendly one Supports at every instance

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Reason why I chose this college

Niranjan Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

This college is good, in SELF FINANCIAL SERVICES, Fee of this college is avg. also in many more respective good .

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

KR SIR, (EE) and KG SIR (Maths). Way of teaching style is very good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 I don't know so much about this college

Krishna Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

I never gave suggestion about this college to any of my friends . Because this college is not so good as I think .

FACULTY    

No any teacher is as good as I think

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 Good clg

Amit Raj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
9/5

All professors are good.Best facility of library and its campus is so good. Its admission procedure is so simple.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Sg Sir is best teacher in my point of view

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 My college Review.

Neha Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Worst college for joining ,not good for engineering,this is my worst decision to get admission in this college

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2018

 Future

Sk Mostak Ahammed B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

In low amount of fees we can get B. E. degree, though the campussing is not as good as the other btec colleges

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

SGP sir is my favorite one

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 Best in terms of education

Nirmati Lama B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
7/5

The counselling is done online through jee mains or wbjee exams. Direct admission is also done but t/c apply.

PLACEMENTS    

The placements facilities are very poor. The college lacks behind in this case. There are many talented student who deserves the best placement or job but they are unable to get it through college. Its the duty of college to provide us better job opportunities and placements. The internship are conducted by senior students.

FACULTY    

Sir SGP(Sumit gupta) He is the best teacher for computer. Gives us proper guidance and advice for better future and exams or gives information of any kind of opportunities which the college is unable to provide.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Waltz 2k18 The event organised in 2018 i.e Waltz 2k18 was of huge success. The students gave good reviews about the function and was a grand success.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 Review

Utsav Mondal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

This college is not compatible for students in any form. Taking admission here is nothing but a disaster.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Few professors like S. I sir, G. B sir, S. B. I sir are really passionate and helpful.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Cultural and technical fest take place here where students can show their creativity and innovation.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 Got enough time for self study

Saurabh Anand B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
8/5

Not best but also not bad, depending on students that take admission here. All colleges are same as mine.

FACULTY    

Sr mam as she fought us maths well & we enjoy her class time

CAMPUS LIFE    
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 17th, 2018

Bhanu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

It is an above average college. Admission is done through WBJEE. Not very good placements are offered.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Teaching quality is very poor

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 UIT BURDWAN is one of the best college better than privates.

Swarnavo Mondal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

UIT BU is one of the best in govt. Colleges.Better than many private clges.Luv u seniors & Teachers.

PLACEMENTS    

No internships, Placement is not good since last 3years.Students are intelligent than the students of private colleges.

FACULTY    

Need improvements for placements.Teachers are good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

After 3years we get college fest this year in 2018.And teachers and students both want Fest.I hope the manager will arrange every year college fests.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 Best uni

Raju Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

I got admission through the Rank of West Bengal joint entrance Examination, through the counseling.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Some teacher are good and study well

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 17th, 2018

 A very good college.

Riju Saha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
6/5

Very good facilities are provided in this college. But I am not happy with library facilities.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Very cooperative facilities are there.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 My College Review.

Nishant B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Worst college ever I see . Nothing is there teacher professor are all bad. Worst worst college

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Only one professor I like because he motivate us

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2018

 A college worth joining.

Rohan Chakraborty B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Good infrastructure. Good faculty. Good environment. 6 different streams to choose from.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

PhD holder from IIT Kharagpur

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 16th, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development

Rajdeep Kumar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College where you develop your skills. Admission is through WBJEE.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Sumit Gupta. He has awesome teaching skills

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 18th, 2018

 Best place to waste four years of your life

Debashis Singha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    

The college has a placement cell on paper but in actual case for the last two years there is no Traning and placement officer in the college.

FACULTY    

Best faculty in civil engineering department is Mr. Sandeep nath Thakur for his excellent lecture delivery.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. WBJEE 2018: Result Declared

    23-May-2018
    WBJEE 2018 Result has been declared by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB). The candidates who appeared for West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination (WBJEE) can download WBJEE Rank Card from the official website of ... Read more
  2. WBJEE 2018: Admit Card Released at wbjeeb.nic.in

    11-Apr-2018
    The West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has released the admit card for WBJEE 2018 (West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination). The candidates appearing for WBJEE 2018 can download their Admit Card from the official ... Read more
  3. WBJEE 2018: Two out of Five Aspirants from Outside State

    21-Mar-2018
    West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam (WBJEE) is a Centralized Entrance Examination Conducted by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board (WBJEEB) for admission in various Private and Government Medical and ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00