University Institute of Technology, Burdwan - ReviewsBurdwan , West Bengal

  •   ESTD 2000
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.9/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.2/5

Infrastructure Rating

2.5/5

Canteen Rating

2.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.4/5

College Fest Rating

2.9/5

Fashion Rating

2.4/5

Sports Rating

2.3/5

Overall Rating 3.0 /5

199 Reviews

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Reviews
P
2 years ago

Priyanka Kumari B.Tech Student

College ? just for name. 1/5

Let me share my story of joining this college. I was quite good student in my school days and was having a dream to crack IIT but due to focusing on only IIT I didn't focus on even IIT or my board and I couldn't. I gave wbjee exam and then got this college. I researched about it and found that reviews were quite good. I thought okay this is a good college I took admission .But after coming I firstly observed the campus which is totally opposite to what I saw on internet. Campus is very bad. Then I thought may be the education and placement is good but condition was really worst. Honestly speaking ,I never have thought that I would be studying in a college like this. Even they does not give freshers and farewell to the students.The students has to collect money to organize some event.But yes last year we got freshers by college but this was just because of some politics. Comming to the placement part.,average package is 1-1.5 lpa and highest package is 3-3.5 lpa. And not everyone got placed .The placement is also of almost 30-40% students. Although most of our college students are very good. I don't know why they are doing this with students. Now the situation of our college is even worse. They gave admission to so many students directly because they are not getting students by counselling. This was all my experience .Thanku
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

The college dost not provide any internship and placement is very bad.
Faculty 0.5/5

SGP sir is my favorite faculty .His teaching is better than any other faculty.He covers the whole syllabus with interest and want everyone to understand his teaching .That's what I like about him the most. Though I got a chance to get tought by him only in one semester.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

my college review 3/5

Pros -a government tag along with B. E. Degree(Don't know how beneficial is it) -It have good library and laboratories. -lot of free times to learn something by yourself Cons -first of all management is very poor(I mean very..), no industrial exposure, 95%of teaching faculty is poor, most of the students use to mug up the class notes and previous year question papers for semester,no sports activity at all, etc. Cleary there are few good colleges in Kolkata like jadavpur university, IEM, Kalyan and comes then Techno India and BP Podder,thats it. Our college takes good quality of students (those who have scored under 7000 in WB Jee Exam), hence atleast we have the good environment here. But, in every branch there are atmost 10 students whose rank is above 40k. Well coming to the point you cannot expect to be spoonified most the things in this college. You have to work hard and stay updated of current technological affairs in order to qualify as a engineer and not just a dump degree holder. Don't expect for campus placement (hardly 20% students got placed every year with average package of 1.5 to 2.5 lks per anum). Look joining this college is better rather joining other worthless private colleges in Kolkata out there.
PLACEMENT 1/5

Doesn't deserve a single star though!!!
Faculty 1.5/5

I like S. G. P sir, he is supporting, he tries to motivate us to do something that is actually required for carrier and not just mugging up the bookish language.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Raj Chanchal B.Tech Student

A college with lots of freedom but with some drawbacks too!! 4/5

Ok.. let's start .. Coming to the point why I chose this college.. Any one outside from Bengal who wishes to join any government college but have rank more than 2k have no other choice other than joining this college.. And this was the major reason with me why I joined this college.. Coming in to the admission procedure... Day by day the cutoff is getting low to get into this college.. So, now you can easily enter this college in some good branches if have a rank of about 6-7k. The best part of this college is it's schedule where u will get plenty of time to prepare for any other exams and for studies.. The infrastructure is just Ok.. Now coming on to the drawbacks.. It has a lot of drawbacks.. Like being an autonomous college no proper classes are taken ... No seriousness is shown to cover the syllabus on time(except some teachers). Some of the teachers are very good who will help you in every stage of your college .. But majority are opposite to that.... At last I would only say.. If you have a good rank and u don't have any problem in joining any private college then go for Heritage or IEM they also have cutoffs near to this college ..
PLACEMENT 3/5

No major steps are taken by the college for internships of placements.. Campus placements are conducted in the college .. Many students are placed too.. But the quality of job for which they are placed is not too good..
Faculty 3.5/5

Some of the faculties are quite good.. They will help you everywhere but you will be have to self dependent .. U can't just rely on faculties for anything.. Overall faculties are good.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Y
2 years ago

Yashowardhan Gopal B.Tech Student

My College Review 3/5

Hi I am Yashowardhan and I am pursuing my Bachelor's degree from civil engineering. I am a first year student and have spent nearly 3 weeks in this college. Though the teaching staff as well as labs are good and well equipped but the overall infrastructure is not up to the mark. If you just want to learn then it's ok but if you want to get campus placement from this college then it's nearly not possible because there is no placement officer in this college and also the TEQIP cell is nearly always closed. The college focuses on theoretical as well as practical learning which is very appreciable. I don't like the hostels at all especially the 1st year boys hostel. If you would ask me whether to join the college or not I would rather suggest you to first go for better colleges and if unable to get admitted any where else then take admission in this college.
PLACEMENT 2/5

The placement is nearly not there in my college. Very less get placed via campus and those who even get placed get very less salaries.
Faculty 4.5/5

The faculties are good and all are atleast masters degree holders. Each teacher has their own methodology to teach. Some prefer to go only via theory and many teach theoretically as well as practically.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Arun Kumar B.Tech Student

Worthless College. 4/5

We can say that our college is affiliated with burdwan University that great reason that we can admit here because BE degree of burdwan University is more powerful than other college.But placement of our college is not so good than why any student admit here.? Due to lack of knowledge I have entered this college I have informed that college is government but it is still autonomous .The campus is not so good for us.Libary is not well because they don't provide book on time . Teacher are not friendly.they don't behave like a teacher, and do not imagine about placement because there is no TPO here and no any people and college is going to organize any benefit for students in the future . So we can say that our college is worthless
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

No any reputed company visit here for hiring. So overall placement is zero
Faculty 0.5/5

We can say that some faculty of our college is so good they are always there for helping students and also they have more knowledge and their teaching style is also good. SGP sir is my favourite teacher
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Ankur B.Tech Student

BEST COLLEGE 5/5

Placements: As per the early records, the students of University Institute of technology Burdwan got placed in good company like TCS, Infosys, IBM, etc. But now, there was no training and placement officer to organised campus placement on the campus. So, that is the drawback of the college. Infrastructure: The college has nice infrastructure. Almost, it is spread over across 400- acres with a lush green grass field, but it is not well-maintained by an authority. It required proper management for that campus from university authority, and there have the facilities like a computer lab, physics lab, and mechanical lab. There is one common library where all the student gathers and read together. Almost 50000 books are available in the library.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

As per the early records, the students of University Institute of technology Burdwan got placed in good company like TCS, Infosys, IBM, etc. But now, there was no training and placement officer to organised campus placement on the campus. So, that is the drawback of the college.
Faculty 0.5/5

i dont think that the quality of the teachers are good enough to teach the students ....you can read and learn better through youtube hannels
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Sk Azaharuddin B.Tech Student

My College Review 1/5

I choose this college because it is near to my home. Before admission I don't know about this college. It is not a famous college. Nothing is good in this college. Only the college gives Burdwan University's Certificate so everyone want to got addmission in this. But after admission they realised it's the worst decision of their life. The fees of the college is very high compared to other govt. colleges. And The behaviour of the staff and faculties are very bad compare to other public colleges. Also there is no good campusing for previous 5 to 6 years you can check this details from the official website. In one word if you want to take admission in this college then please change your decision .
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

No.. Internship, no placement, no jobs. College don't give you any facilities . You have to find another way and do all this things with out any help from the college. There are no placements for last 5 to 6 years in our college, you can check this from our college website.
Faculty 1.5/5

Except 2 to 3 faculties everyone's behaviour is very bad. They cannot help you and support you to do some technical activities. And also their teaching methods are very old, hard to understand by us.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shruti Kumari B.Tech Student

Reason why I chose this college 1/5

Well,I think this is best platform to release all frustrations regarding my college. I reluctantly joined this college.well,I was left with no option rather than to join this college because this was one and only college which I got throughout all the round of counselling.one good point with this college is that it is a government college with minimal fees.Students have to struggle a lot in order to get placement.some facilities are also very supportive.This college does not have architecture as that of an engineering college.The moment one will enter the campus finds the boundary of campus i.e campus is too small.No sports ,training, internship, placement opportunities are provided.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Really I do not have any word to tell something about placement and internship as well.its ridiculous.
Faculty 0.5/5

Most of facultative are supporting in nature.they have good communication skill,better teaching quality as well.Lectures are delivered in most of classes
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Raushan Kumar B.Tech Student

A college worth joining!! 5/5

If I start with the pros of my college, I should sparkle the education system and our faculties members. Here, education system is quite good and facilities are helpful too. They always innovate us to join hackathons and online competitions.Bt since every coin has two faces, my college also come with the worst management system. Management system doesn't even care about the health issues of the students as college campus is not a hygienic place... Garbage are thrown randomly anywhere and management don't have time to remove it .College toilets are so unhygienic that a student can't go to use it.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Placement is not so good but a student with a good and some innovative skills would easily manage to get a job here TCS,infosys,and many other companies visit here. Highest package is around 7 lakhs per annum
Faculty 5/5

Sumit Gupta sir is one of the most helpful faculty that I have ever seen in my life .Few words would not describe him best. He is so Helpful and dedicated towards the work of any student that he don't even manage time for his family. I am a cse engineer and he is the only reason that I feel right now that joining cse department was my worthy decision.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Angad Yadav B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Good college for study and education and many of the students has been clear gate exam and secured a good rank and took admission in IIT and psu jobs. First of fall it's a government college of West Bengal board and it's University under of Burdwan University and also Burdwan University is 2nd rank University in West Bengal also. It is situated in the center of city and good placement viewing at last year....good study by teacher regular class has been done attendance should be 60% compulsory marks has been depend on our own teacher and also scoring college.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Good placement but for civil engineering students few placement
Faculty 4/5

My favorite sir in college is SDK sir..He has done M tech in this college and also good in teaching very clear concept he has used he teach very easy way and make interested on students he has teach fluid mechanics in 4th semester on civil engineering students
Admission

Other

Admission Criteria: By wbjee entrance exam conduct by West Bengal board.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Arijit Ghosh B.Tech Student

Well known college for engineering. 3/5

It is well known college of engineering. It offers various engineering courses related to different streams of engineering. I am doing b.tech in IT engineering. Every facility is available as workshops, laboratories etc. for students. Each and every student enjoys their studies as teachers are very co operative and I would love to recommend this college to every student who are planning for doing some engineering course especially their annual income is very low. This collage provides the facility of tuition fee wavier through which I paid only 8k fees per semester.
PLACEMENT 1/5

No good placements are offered.
Faculty 2.5/5

Some teachers are very co-operative but there are teachers who misuse their powers and give unnecessary backlogs.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Raunak Kumar B.Tech Student

reasons why i chose this college. 3/5

PROS government college provide B.E. degree university is graded A by NAAC fee is less than other private colleges. Regular classes. well equiped laboratories. Library. Hostel facility. Campus is near to railway station and bus stand. CONS most of the teachers are on contract basis. very few are phd are holders. most of the courses are not nba accredited. staff members are not supportive. difference between bengali & non Bengali. self financed so fee is more than other government colleges. poor sports facilities.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

overall placement is poor. Generally bpo and other low profile job offered in on campus placement. Average package is 3 LPA. for internship you have to find yourself then college recommend.
Faculty 4.5/5

Dr. chandrasekhar Nandi, head of department, Applied electronics and instrumentation engineering. He is phd holder, have written many journals. Student Freindly.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
2 years ago

Vikash Kumar B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 3/5

Considering college life as the one of the best phases of your life, UIT truly justifies that experience. These three years of college teaches you something that your twelve years of schooling could not teach you. If studies are important to you, you will get ample of teachers to help you with it. If you are a person who loves taking part in activities, who loves networking, organizing things, loves music, dance or dramatics, you are definitely at the right place which develops your overall personality.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Only a few companies visit for placements.
Faculty 2.5/5

Teachers and seniors are very welcoming here. They will help you in any kind of guidance you need.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Saumya B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 4/5

Its a semi government college , nice infrastructure, as we all are well known to any college's academic status, as said, self study is the best, truly said, most of the teachers are supportive, so if a student wants to do something with his/her own idea they can take help with their respective teachers . Its also true that few most basic facilities are not provided here which creates a chaos between students. Nd shows the negligence of the college authorities, sometimes regarding official work too.
PLACEMENT 1/5

This is the saddest part of this college, placement sector is really heartbreaking one, if a student doing Btech/B.E for 4 years he/ she will definitely want to get a job in their hand after the completion of their degree .
Faculty 3.5/5

Few faculties are so knowledgeable nd good conveyor too, that use to give their best efforts to make student understand so easily, or are always ready to attend nd help any student's confusion regarding their subject.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
P
2 years ago

Parth Gaurav B.Tech Student

My College Review. 4/5

There is a lot of other better option. Laboratory and practical studies was not so good. But you will get plenty of time of external studies. You have to find good things in college but bad things appear more. Overall I suggest you to not join this college in the name of government college because there is not any facilities like government college Genuinely I will say there is a lot of better option than this college but if you still join here you will get plenty of time for external studies.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Very poor in the name of internship. And very few percentage of people got placement from campus.
Faculty 4/5

Some of the faculty are good but talking about the rest is worthless because teaching style is not so good. My favourite teacher is a very good teaching techniques and teaching quality is also good.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Simran Aggarwal B.Tech Student

Reasons whyI choose this college 4/5

Uit burdwan is a govt college...now that's the prime reason for anyone to grab the opportunity to join this college of one misses JU and other colleges of higher ranks ....now education is at par with any other colleges ...fests are also organized though not many...internet facilities are not provided.. and when it comes to placement the experience is not worth sharing overall if someone in inclined towards BE degree than this college is worth joining but you need to work hard to get a job
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Internships and placement experiences are not good...this college will provide you knowledge ...at the end of the day you need to get it grab opportunities for your self
Faculty 4/5

Faculties are great...they know their job well
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
2 years ago

Kanak Kumari B.Tech Student

THE BEST THING THAT COMES OUT OF COLLEGE IS BY STUDENTS 3/5

Faculty status is very good. Arranging Entrepreneurship Skill Development Project is a very good and unique initiative taken by the university. It gives the students a chance to explore the hidden areas of their mind. The college timing of 1:30 pm to 6:30 pm is very bad. College must take steps so that students do not have to come in this time slot. University must think of starting the cafeteria and canteen-it is very much necessary for the students.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

University is bringing in companies like TCS, Wipro, etc. but must be interactive with the students and parents about this. Intership opportunities are seldom provided by college.
Faculty 3.5/5

Admission Criteria:I scored a rank in WBJEE and suggested the name of this college during the counselling. The first reason was that I knew my rank would not permit me to get admission in any government college. I am disappointed, because the University promised much more during admissions and later provided very less facilities.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
2 years ago

Prakash Anand B.Tech Student

Best college to study along with personal development 4/5

University institute of technology burdwan is one of the leading colleges in west bengal and accredited by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). Intellectual enhancement is promoted among students by motivating them to participate in cultural and extra-curricular activities besides the regular classroom teaching or academics. Its main focus is on the overall development of its students by providing productive and supporting environment.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

The T&P cell of college work is very poor , so no growth of placements is the biggest lack of this collage
Faculty 2/5

Teachers play an essential role in student life.Teachers guide students in correct life pathway as well as teach them a wage diversity of knowledge for future career and study life.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Abir Kumar Bardhan B.Tech Student

Best College to Study along with Personal Development 4/5

This college is very good for studying and self-development. As it is controlled by an autonomous University, all the questions come from the texts taught by the professors. So, it is very easy to get good marks in exam if you study well. And you will also get enough time for development of extra-curricular activities. The faculty is very helpful to the students and very caring. The hostel is decent but the mess charges are on the costlier side.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

In my branch, in recent years the highest package in CSE was 9.6 lakh from Huawei.
Faculty 4/5

I am now in 1st year. So, I don't have the experience of teaching style of all the faculty members.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shirsendu Kumar Sarkar B.Tech Student

Good for course and semester examination scoring but worst for the rest. 1/5

Pros- # Faculties are really very much dedicated to get you score high in sessionals and semester examinations. # Long vacations at the end of every semester (>1 month) # Good hostel Cons- # No research # Highest package (on campus)-3.5 LPA # No programming culture # A number of unqualified faculties (or having pretty low knowledge) # Too much harassment on students on the basis of attendance. # Poor infrastructure
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Internship opportunities are rare ,almost nil. Job opportunities are also very rare. If there are some,they are just too low pay package jobs.(I won't say it a job, those are like,,salesman job)
Faculty 1.5/5

S.G.P sir . He is the only teacher who guided us in right direction
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
2 years ago

Krishendu Mondal B.Tech Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul 2/5

I am working as an engineer in one of the top companies and I would give full credit to university. I was very pressurized to outperform during Electronics and Communication engineering course & this negatively affected my scores. The counselors helped me come out of the stress, and improved my concentration level. With the help of special tuition classes, I coped up with the studies and now I’m successfully settled in my job.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Companies do come here but you should be top-notch to get the job.
Faculty 2.5/5

Faculties are good when you listen to them otherwise you will face a lot of trouble.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Suman Thakur B.Tech Student

Perfect place to learn and achieve whatever one wants. 5/5

I am a student of B.E. (Computer science and engineering) in this college. It's been good to me till now. Perfect place, good environment, well skilled professors and friendly seniors are here to help us and to guide us. With these all the infrastructure of it is best which makes us proud to say that -"this is my college". The hostel facility is also good, we are given all the facilities what a best hostel should to give.
PLACEMENT 5/5

I don't have much idea about it. But companies are coming every year and a big number of seniors are getting their placements
Faculty 5/5

Sensitive, skilled and friendly
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Sherap Bhutia B.Tech Student

Friends made it worth studying here. 5/5

It's self financed but in my point of view I think the college Fee's is quite high compared to the facilities it provides us. Teachers are good but they take their classes before our exams. Hostel is good but no maintainance. Hostel food is very good because of which I suffered from extreme dysentery. Over all college is good cause I'm studying here so can't say anything bad about it.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

May be it's improving,but placement is not good here.
Faculty 2/5

I can't say anything about it. I don't differentiate teachers. Every teacher teach us different lessons in life.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Riju Saha B.Tech Student

a college to spend time around 2/5

This college is affiliated to Burdwan University and 1st semester tuition fees was Rs.. 32,000 and the hostel fees was rs.. 5400 and for the scholarships and the students related to SC/ST/OBC can apply also students from the state of west bengal also get scholarships. But when it comes to food there is only one variety and that are pulses and fishes in hostel. College has nice infrastructure,good teachers.
PLACEMENT 1/5

No good placements are offered.
Faculty 2/5

S.G.P sir is good in terms of teaching and others are good too
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
2 years ago

Priyanka Biswas B.Tech Student

Best university in terms of Education and Facility 2/5

My desire to take admission in this college from many days.My elder brother passed from this college. Now he works in T.C.S,Kolkata.When I chose this college to cimplete my B.E course he encouraged me.After getting my WBJEE rank I took admission in this college.Now I am a student of this college The teachers of my college is very very helpful.In one word now I love my college very much.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The companies visit our college choose the students who have technical skillness and communication skillness also and occupying good marks in semesters.The companies which visited our college are T.C.S, Imphosis etc.
Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher is our cse teacher Mr.Anamitra Basu.He is the best teacher of our teacher in my point of view.Every day he takes our class very carefully and discuss our doubts on his subject until our idea is clear.When we do not understand any topic we ask him and he discusses it many times until it is clear to us.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
A
1 year ago

Angad Yadav B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Good college for study and education and many of the students has been clear gate exam and secured a good rank and took admission in IIT and psu jobs. First of fall it's a government college of West Bengal board and it's University under of Burdwan University and also Burdwan University is 2nd rank University in West Bengal also. It is situated in the center of city and good placement viewing at last year....good study by teacher regular class has been done attendance should be 60% compulsory marks has been depend on our own teacher and also scoring college.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Good placement but for civil engineering students few placement
Faculty 4/5

My favorite sir in college is SDK sir..He has done M tech in this college and also good in teaching very clear concept he has used he teach very easy way and make interested on students he has teach fluid mechanics in 4th semester on civil engineering students
Admission

Other

Admission Criteria: By wbjee entrance exam conduct by West Bengal board.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

SUBHADIP MONDAL B.Tech Student

college is worth joining 2/5

college have great quality study with well-educated teachers and good command on course and industry knowledge great college with the proper and best crowd with an equal amount of study and sports and have a good quality of teacher
PLACEMENT 4/5

very good job offerings and placemnts
Faculty 4/5

with proper and detailed study to give every single word in detail to better understand the course
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

ANIRBAN CHOUDHARY B.Tech Student

BEST COLLEGE TO STUDY 3/5

It help students to become leaders by providing them with opportunities like cisco networking certifications, msps etc
PLACEMENT 2/5

good placements if we have knowledge in depth and have the ability to crack the test
Faculty 2/5

IT department provides the best faculty in the college
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

MUNNA ORAON B.Tech Student

Very Nice college... 4/5

Joined to pursue Btech in the college. Placement is good if you have good knowledge of your subject otherwise difficult Pros: Good college Good faculty Cons: Expensive to study Far off from Syllabus outdated
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Many Job Opportunities are provided ranging from average salary to a very high salary but it is not at all easy to crack all rounds of the company offering high salary package.
Faculty 2/5

B.Tech.-M.Tech. and some Ph.D. holders also. Good Faculty
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

SATTYAPRIYA CHAKRABARTY B.Tech Student

worst placement 4/5

management of college was not good, no placement was there, labs are also not established, industry connection was not there
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

nothing here ...uh have try off campus
Faculty 2/5

good faculty but some times cant help due to some personal reasons
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

MONOJEET DAS B.Tech Student

A PLACE WHICH PROVIDE AN OPPORTUNITY TO EXPLORE STUDENT 3/5

It is a place where i got an opportunity to express myself. it has also given me an opportunity to represent my self in a society in a better way.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

fine here but it need some improvement
Faculty 4/5

they always be polite with students and they always capt me motivated towards my goals.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

ROHAN BHAGAT B.Tech Student

Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul 3/5

It is the best college to study and also is very helpful in enhancing the personality of an individual. Best faculty and good environment to study.
PLACEMENT 4/5

vey good job opportunities if you are extremely talented.
Faculty 4/5

faculty is too good and much cooperative. Always ready to help in any condition.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

ARCHI SEN B.Tech Student

it facilitates the students with worst placements. 3/5

It the worst college of the era. it has the uncomfortable campus ambience. a college consultant is heard to help students to achieve their goals but of no use.
PLACEMENT 2/5

not so much placements and there is no scope of doing an internship here
Faculty 2/5

my favorite faculty is SGP sir. his teaching methodology is quite impressive. he made many efforts for the students to make them learn properly
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
2 years ago

DEVENDRA KUMAR B.Tech Student

Great College 2/5

I have taken admission IT wing and here college is great with the supportive faculty and here you can make your own career there is no entrance exam pattern if you want to take direct admission.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Placements are very poor in this college due to management.
Faculty 2/5

They all are really supportive and always ready to help the students Especially Prof Pallavi Gupta
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

RIKTAM BANERJEE B.Tech Student

Just don't join 3/5

A 'hit list' for the students are being created and physical abuse to students is common OVERVIEW. Better colleges are available then this. Physical abuse is common till 4 year. Student's problems are not even listened to if the student is not academically good.
PLACEMENT 2/5

all are bad here due to poor management and hence we are getting job that we are capable of
Faculty 2.5/5

Faculty works hard but management creates problems for both teachers and students.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

SITESH KUMAR SINHA B.Tech Student

best college to study along with personal development 2/5

The environment of this college is really very good. the course is good in which I am studying. The fee is as per university. faculties are very supporting and knowledgeable
PLACEMENT 3/5

job are very likely here and you will get job according to your knowledge
Faculty 3/5

Faculties are very knowledgeable, supporting, friendly and always ready to help
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
K
2 years ago

KRISHNA KANTA KANDAR B.Tech Student

College to Study 2/5

I have taken admission in the electrical engineering and here the faculties seniors fellow students all are great and I am loving this and you will have a nice study over here.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

nightmare I can only say this word right now
Faculty 1.5/5

All are great over here especially SGP sir.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

SAIKAT ADHURYA B.Tech Student

reasons for choosing thecollage 2/5

the most likely thing of UIT is the atmosphere. the campus is good. facilities are good. teachers are normal. the thing I dislike the most is the improvement of fine on everything.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

we are really worried about the campus placements as they are decreasing every year by year.
Faculty 1.5/5

the teachers has got a lot of links which helps the student to get some industrial exposure
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

RAJEEV RANJAN B.Tech Student

good college to learn and develop 2/5

the college is quite good with best faculty and better infrastructure.cooperative teachers and the placement of the college is also good.I would definitely recommend this college to all.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

well this the region where our collage lacks in but its upon us to get the good placements and create a good environment
Faculty 2/5

faculty is too good and much cooperative. Always ready to help in any condition and they are friendly too
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
2 years ago

PRIYANKA GUPTA B.Tech Student

Not that much great 3/5

I got admission here directly and the total fees of this course were Rs 3 Lac PA and my experience was not great in this college.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

placements are only on papers not in the real world. if it happens then there is only a ax of 3lpaor 2 lpa
Faculty 1.5/5

Average not good that is what I want to say about faculty
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

SONAM KUMARI B.Tech Student

Description 3/5

I have taken admission over here last year in 2017 and here the studies are excellent the faculties are excellent and here every year faculty changes so we have new experience with new faculties.
PLACEMENT 2/5

we are totally dependent on ourselves to get even an internship.
Faculty 2/5

Here faculty changes every year they have fixed faculty for each year and that is great.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

MOSTAK AHAMMED SK B.Tech Student

A college worth joining 3/5

UIT is a good college. As I'm a CS student faculty of CS is good and the infrastructure is above satisfactory, labs are well maintained and certified and the bad thing is strict fine rules.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

placement cell is not doing its job effectively.
Faculty 2/5

Awesome way of teaching and knowledge is at its best.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

SOUMEN MALIK B.Tech Student

Best College For B-tech Students 2/5

All the facilities and staff members are very supportive. Environment Of the college is awesome for the students. The campus is ragging free. Freshers and Final Year students can interact with each other without any hesitations.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

I think I have a good chance of introducing myself in front of others especially Placement members.
Faculty 1.5/5

My favorite teacher is KBI. The way of teaching and behavior is very good towards the students.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

AZAHARUDDIN SK B.Tech Student

The University's campus in amazing. 3/5

The University's campus in amazing. if we have a look at the review of UIT, you can feel the freedom along with a lot of fun involved. Teachers are understanding and helpful. You can ask them anything anytime. They are quite knowledgeable.
Faculty 2/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
R
2 years ago

RAHUL KUMAR B.Tech Student

College to Study 3/5

I have taken admission in this college and this college is a great college when it comes to study and here the teachers are very supportive and everything is very good and proper study environment. Here you will get admission Directly no entrance exam
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

you have to do it on your own to get placements and internships
Faculty 2/5

They all are very great and supportive and always ready to support the students and SGP is my favorite
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

ARJUN KUMAR B.Tech Student

Great College 3/5

This is a extremely great college and here the fees is also very affordable and for taking admission into this college i have cleared wbjee Exam but some people get the admission over here on there 12th result Here we also have great sports facilities like Vollyball, Football , Cricket and Batminton.
PLACEMENT 2/5

good here for some departmets but not for all
Faculty 2/5

Teachers over here teaches the students according to the student needs not by there needs and that is the plus point and they complete there syllabus before semester get's over
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
2 years ago

VIKAS KUMAR B.Tech Student

best college for engineering 4/5

A PREMIERE INSTITUTE WHERE I GOT OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN NEW IDEAS AND THE FACULTY IS TOO GOOD . I GOT A CHANCE TO SHOW MY POTENTIAL AND THE TEACHERS PLAYED A VITAL ROLE IN THAT. THEY ALWAYS MOTIVATED ME TO PARTICIPATE IN CO-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES AND THE VARIOUS COMPETITIVE EXAMS. WE GET TO SEE A LARGE CAMPUS.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

there are many job opportunities here
Faculty 1.5/5

THE FACULTY ARE EXPERT IN THEIR AREA.AND THEY ARE EXPERIENCED IN THE SUBJECT.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

RAJDEEP KUMAR B.Tech Student

college environment is too good 3/5

Talking about sports, the college has the best teams when it comes to cricket and badminton. The whole atmosphere is quite comfy and it will make you feel good all the time. Hostels are nice as well. They are well managed with the provision of all the necessities
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

very low for the cse/it brances
Faculty 1.5/5

my favorite teacher is SGP sir due to his polite nature
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
2 years ago

DEEPAK KUMAR SINHA B.Tech Student

A College worth joining!! 2/5

Uit is an under average college and yes all faculties are not good but most of the faculty of CSE are highly experienced and they also have relevent knowledge in specific field. yes if you are hardworking and have to willing to learn lots of knowledge so placement is not a big issue for computer science yes one issue related to companies which offered to job all not to be technical.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

if you are joing this college so be ready to take the responsibilty of internship . college do not provide the internship.and job opportunity is average.
Faculty 3.5/5

over all the faculties of computer science are average some are highly experienced.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

Manvi B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Good faculty..average infrastructure. Hostels are good.
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews
T
2 years ago

Tanuj Kashyap B.Tech Student

One of the best places to test your mental toughness. 2/5

Think before you choose. Choose it at your own risk as the next four year it's gonna be a serious test of mental strength.
PLACEMENT 1/5

Better don't ask about this thing as there's no good scopes. Students have to work on his own to fetch a proper one.
Faculty 3/5

Teachers are good and the teaching is not bad.
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
D
2 years ago

Dipesh Kumar B.Tech Student

My College Review 3/5

I got this college in round 2 wbjee counselling . No online payment procedure is there , only with the help of cheque and cash .
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

Very less job opportunities . Salary is low
Faculty 2/5

One of the favorite teacher for me is Mr. SGP . Not knowing his full name, till now . He is amazing in his field and he improves the capabilities of students with the help of giving live projects . His questions are so logical and can be answered by only a logical mind. Other minds cannot catch up with these questions.
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
2 years ago

Priyanka Kumari B.Tech Student

College ? just for name. 1/5

Let me share my story of joining this college. I was quite good student in my school days and was having a dream to crack IIT but due to focusing on only IIT I didn't focus on even IIT or my board and I couldn't. I gave wbjee exam and then got this college. I researched about it and found that reviews were quite good. I thought okay this is a good college I took admission .But after coming I firstly observed the campus which is totally opposite to what I saw on internet. Campus is very bad. Then I thought may be the education and placement is good but condition was really worst. Honestly speaking ,I never have thought that I would be studying in a college like this. Even they does not give freshers and farewell to the students.The students has to collect money to organize some event.But yes last year we got freshers by college but this was just because of some politics. Comming to the placement part.,average package is 1-1.5 lpa and highest package is 3-3.5 lpa. And not everyone got placed .The placement is also of almost 30-40% students. Although most of our college students are very good. I don't know why they are doing this with students. Now the situation of our college is even worse. They gave admission to so many students directly because they are not getting students by counselling. This was all my experience .Thanku
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

The college dost not provide any internship and placement is very bad.
Faculty 0.5/5

SGP sir is my favorite faculty .His teaching is better than any other faculty.He covers the whole syllabus with interest and want everyone to understand his teaching .That's what I like about him the most. Though I got a chance to get tought by him only in one semester.
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Ranjeet Soni B.Tech Student

A college for degree not for education 2/5

I took admission because this was a government college but it is nothing like a government college. Administration and management is worst. Here officials are having no experience or skills in their field but have some political background.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Each n every year i have to seat in strikes by our senior for placement. College posts fake news and posts on the college websites and we can't even raise our voices.
Faculty 0.5/5

Here no one hears about anything. there is many groups of teachers one describing the dishonesty and unconsciousness of another. My HOD has more attitude than my president. I can't describes the swags of my teachers. If exam is next week they will take 2 periods otherwise you can't even find them in college some takes so many class that exam are over but their periods are not. Important thing is that no one completes the syllabus.
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shubham Kumar B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 4/5

College doesn't matter Knowledge matter first If you have the capability to work hard and study proper then you can achieve your goals. UIT Burdwan is good for taking degree it gives you time for self study.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Placement is Average. No internship provided by college. You have to do it at your own
Faculty 3/5

Some of the Faculty are very good.They are always there to help you.
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Raushan Kumar B.Tech Student

A college worth joining!! 5/5

If I start with the pros of my college, I should sparkle the education system and our faculties members. Here, education system is quite good and facilities are helpful too. They always innovate us to join hackathons and online competitions.Bt since every coin has two faces, my college also come with the worst management system. Management system doesn't even care about the health issues of the students as college campus is not a hygienic place... Garbage are thrown randomly anywhere and management don't have time to remove it .College toilets are so unhygienic that a student can't go to use it.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Placement is not so good but a student with a good and some innovative skills would easily manage to get a job here TCS,infosys,and many other companies visit here. Highest package is around 7 lakhs per annum
Faculty 5/5

Sumit Gupta sir is one of the most helpful faculty that I have ever seen in my life .Few words would not describe him best. He is so Helpful and dedicated towards the work of any student that he don't even manage time for his family. I am a cse engineer and he is the only reason that I feel right now that joining cse department was my worthy decision.
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

Raj Chanchal B.Tech Student

A college with lots of freedom but with some drawbacks too!! 4/5

Ok.. let's start .. Coming to the point why I chose this college.. Any one outside from Bengal who wishes to join any government college but have rank more than 2k have no other choice other than joining this college.. And this was the major reason with me why I joined this college.. Coming in to the admission procedure... Day by day the cutoff is getting low to get into this college.. So, now you can easily enter this college in some good branches if have a rank of about 6-7k. The best part of this college is it's schedule where u will get plenty of time to prepare for any other exams and for studies.. The infrastructure is just Ok.. Now coming on to the drawbacks.. It has a lot of drawbacks.. Like being an autonomous college no proper classes are taken ... No seriousness is shown to cover the syllabus on time(except some teachers). Some of the teachers are very good who will help you in every stage of your college .. But majority are opposite to that.... At last I would only say.. If you have a good rank and u don't have any problem in joining any private college then go for Heritage or IEM they also have cutoffs near to this college ..
PLACEMENT 3/5

No major steps are taken by the college for internships of placements.. Campus placements are conducted in the college .. Many students are placed too.. But the quality of job for which they are placed is not too good..
Faculty 3.5/5

Some of the faculties are quite good.. They will help you everywhere but you will be have to self dependent .. U can't just rely on faculties for anything.. Overall faculties are good.
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

my college review 3/5

Pros -a government tag along with B. E. Degree(Don't know how beneficial is it) -It have good library and laboratories. -lot of free times to learn something by yourself Cons -first of all management is very poor(I mean very..), no industrial exposure, 95%of teaching faculty is poor, most of the students use to mug up the class notes and previous year question papers for semester,no sports activity at all, etc. Cleary there are few good colleges in Kolkata like jadavpur university, IEM, Kalyan and comes then Techno India and BP Podder,thats it. Our college takes good quality of students (those who have scored under 7000 in WB Jee Exam), hence atleast we have the good environment here. But, in every branch there are atmost 10 students whose rank is above 40k. Well coming to the point you cannot expect to be spoonified most the things in this college. You have to work hard and stay updated of current technological affairs in order to qualify as a engineer and not just a dump degree holder. Don't expect for campus placement (hardly 20% students got placed every year with average package of 1.5 to 2.5 lks per anum). Look joining this college is better rather joining other worthless private colleges in Kolkata out there.
PLACEMENT 1/5

Doesn't deserve a single star though!!!
Faculty 1.5/5

I like S. G. P sir, he is supporting, he tries to motivate us to do something that is actually required for carrier and not just mugging up the bookish language.
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Arun Kumar B.Tech Student

Worthless College. 4/5

We can say that our college is affiliated with burdwan University that great reason that we can admit here because BE degree of burdwan University is more powerful than other college.But placement of our college is not so good than why any student admit here.? Due to lack of knowledge I have entered this college I have informed that college is government but it is still autonomous .The campus is not so good for us.Libary is not well because they don't provide book on time . Teacher are not friendly.they don't behave like a teacher, and do not imagine about placement because there is no TPO here and no any people and college is going to organize any benefit for students in the future . So we can say that our college is worthless
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

No any reputed company visit here for hiring. So overall placement is zero
Faculty 0.5/5

We can say that some faculty of our college is so good they are always there for helping students and also they have more knowledge and their teaching style is also good. SGP sir is my favourite teacher
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
Y
2 years ago

Yashowardhan Gopal B.Tech Student

My College Review 3/5

Hi I am Yashowardhan and I am pursuing my Bachelor's degree from civil engineering. I am a first year student and have spent nearly 3 weeks in this college. Though the teaching staff as well as labs are good and well equipped but the overall infrastructure is not up to the mark. If you just want to learn then it's ok but if you want to get campus placement from this college then it's nearly not possible because there is no placement officer in this college and also the TEQIP cell is nearly always closed. The college focuses on theoretical as well as practical learning which is very appreciable. I don't like the hostels at all especially the 1st year boys hostel. If you would ask me whether to join the college or not I would rather suggest you to first go for better colleges and if unable to get admitted any where else then take admission in this college.
PLACEMENT 2/5

The placement is nearly not there in my college. Very less get placed via campus and those who even get placed get very less salaries.
Faculty 4.5/5

The faculties are good and all are atleast masters degree holders. Each teacher has their own methodology to teach. Some prefer to go only via theory and many teach theoretically as well as practically.
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shruti Kumari B.Tech Student

Reason why I chose this college 1/5

Well,I think this is best platform to release all frustrations regarding my college. I reluctantly joined this college.well,I was left with no option rather than to join this college because this was one and only college which I got throughout all the round of counselling.one good point with this college is that it is a government college with minimal fees.Students have to struggle a lot in order to get placement.some facilities are also very supportive.This college does not have architecture as that of an engineering college.The moment one will enter the campus finds the boundary of campus i.e campus is too small.No sports ,training, internship, placement opportunities are provided.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Really I do not have any word to tell something about placement and internship as well.its ridiculous.
Faculty 0.5/5

Most of facultative are supporting in nature.they have good communication skill,better teaching quality as well.Lectures are delivered in most of classes
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

RAJDEEP KUMAR B.Tech Student

college environment is too good 3/5

Talking about sports, the college has the best teams when it comes to cricket and badminton. The whole atmosphere is quite comfy and it will make you feel good all the time. Hostels are nice as well. They are well managed with the provision of all the necessities
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

very low for the cse/it brances
Faculty 1.5/5

my favorite teacher is SGP sir due to his polite nature
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
2 years ago

VIKAS KUMAR B.Tech Student

best college for engineering 4/5

A PREMIERE INSTITUTE WHERE I GOT OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN NEW IDEAS AND THE FACULTY IS TOO GOOD . I GOT A CHANCE TO SHOW MY POTENTIAL AND THE TEACHERS PLAYED A VITAL ROLE IN THAT. THEY ALWAYS MOTIVATED ME TO PARTICIPATE IN CO-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES AND THE VARIOUS COMPETITIVE EXAMS. WE GET TO SEE A LARGE CAMPUS.
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

there are many job opportunities here
Faculty 1.5/5

THE FACULTY ARE EXPERT IN THEIR AREA.AND THEY ARE EXPERIENCED IN THE SUBJECT.
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

ARJUN KUMAR B.Tech Student

Great College 3/5

This is a extremely great college and here the fees is also very affordable and for taking admission into this college i have cleared wbjee Exam but some people get the admission over here on there 12th result Here we also have great sports facilities like Vollyball, Football , Cricket and Batminton.
PLACEMENT 2/5

good here for some departmets but not for all
Faculty 2/5

Teachers over here teaches the students according to the student needs not by there needs and that is the plus point and they complete there syllabus before semester get's over
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
2 years ago

RAHUL KUMAR B.Tech Student

College to Study 3/5

I have taken admission in this college and this college is a great college when it comes to study and here the teachers are very supportive and everything is very good and proper study environment. Here you will get admission Directly no entrance exam
PLACEMENT 1.5/5

you have to do it on your own to get placements and internships
Faculty 2/5

They all are very great and supportive and always ready to support the students and SGP is my favorite
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

AZAHARUDDIN SK B.Tech Student

The University's campus in amazing. 3/5

The University's campus in amazing. if we have a look at the review of UIT, you can feel the freedom along with a lot of fun involved. Teachers are understanding and helpful. You can ask them anything anytime. They are quite knowledgeable.
Faculty 2/5

Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
P
2 years ago

Priyanka Sharma B.Tech Student

Healthy environment of students and faculty 3/5

The admission process in this college is easier. We have to qualify in the entrance exam named as WBJEE. The qualified student get admitted to this college through online counselling. It's a semi-government college.
PLACEMENT

The training and placement is good at it's place. The students get the training from the college to different cities.
Faculty 4/5

There is healthy environment between the studenta and the faculty. They clear all the doubts of student easily.
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Suman Thakur B.Tech Student

Perfect place to learn and achieve whatever one wants. 5/5

I am a student of B.E. (Computer science and engineering) in this college. It's been good to me till now. Perfect place, good environment, well skilled professors and friendly seniors are here to help us and to guide us. With these all the infrastructure of it is best which makes us proud to say that -"this is my college". The hostel facility is also good, we are given all the facilities what a best hostel should to give.
PLACEMENT 5/5

I don't have much idea about it. But companies are coming every year and a big number of seniors are getting their placements
Faculty 5/5

Sensitive, skilled and friendly
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

SATTYAPRIYA CHAKRABARTY B.Tech Student

worst placement 4/5

management of college was not good, no placement was there, labs are also not established, industry connection was not there
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

nothing here ...uh have try off campus
Faculty 2/5

good faculty but some times cant help due to some personal reasons
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

MUNNA ORAON B.Tech Student

Very Nice college... 4/5

Joined to pursue Btech in the college. Placement is good if you have good knowledge of your subject otherwise difficult Pros: Good college Good faculty Cons: Expensive to study Far off from Syllabus outdated
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Many Job Opportunities are provided ranging from average salary to a very high salary but it is not at all easy to crack all rounds of the company offering high salary package.
Faculty 2/5

B.Tech.-M.Tech. and some Ph.D. holders also. Good Faculty
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

ANIRBAN CHOUDHARY B.Tech Student

BEST COLLEGE TO STUDY 3/5

It help students to become leaders by providing them with opportunities like cisco networking certifications, msps etc
PLACEMENT 2/5

good placements if we have knowledge in depth and have the ability to crack the test
Faculty 2/5

IT department provides the best faculty in the college
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

SUBHADIP MONDAL B.Tech Student

college is worth joining 2/5

college have great quality study with well-educated teachers and good command on course and industry knowledge great college with the proper and best crowd with an equal amount of study and sports and have a good quality of teacher
PLACEMENT 4/5

very good job offerings and placemnts
Faculty 4/5

with proper and detailed study to give every single word in detail to better understand the course
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Angad Yadav B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Good college for study and education and many of the students has been clear gate exam and secured a good rank and took admission in IIT and psu jobs. First of fall it's a government college of West Bengal board and it's University under of Burdwan University and also Burdwan University is 2nd rank University in West Bengal also. It is situated in the center of city and good placement viewing at last year....good study by teacher regular class has been done attendance should be 60% compulsory marks has been depend on our own teacher and also scoring college.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Good placement but for civil engineering students few placement
Faculty 4/5

My favorite sir in college is SDK sir..He has done M tech in this college and also good in teaching very clear concept he has used he teach very easy way and make interested on students he has teach fluid mechanics in 4th semester on civil engineering students
Admission

Selection Procedure: Other

Admission Criteria: By wbjee entrance exam conduct by West Bengal board.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Astha Lamba B.Tech Student

awesome college. 5/5

I got into this college by giving West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination. When i got into the college it was not that much famous college just it was within 4 km away from my home, my parents insisted me to get into the college. My rank was not that much good and i got into UIT thorough counselling.
PLACEMENT 3/5

Placement and job opportunities have improved considerably, this is one case i would say mainly because of the TPO (Madhumita Paul) the college is doing good. And it is also because of the student's hard work and sheer determination that 3 of our very talented student got placed in Huawei on a pool campus conducted at our college with an annual pay of 7.5 lakhs.
Faculty 3/5

There are P.hd qualified faculties as well as M.Tech qualified teachers are also here.Most of them are good while a few are a bit strict but helpful.The standard of teaching is good here.
Admission

Selection Procedure: Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Siddharth Aadarsh B.Tech Student

A college where one can do anything he wants... 2/5

well , you have to study on your own the college exam is very easy as you just need to learn topics from the youtube channel admission is through wbjee or if the seats are vacant then you can join directly.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

No support from the college for placements.
Faculty 1.5/5

Only Sumit sir is the best faculty of cse and it branch ,others are just ok
Admission

Selection Procedure: State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Videos

Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - Landran (CGC Landran), Mohali

627 placement companies | 6314 placement offers | 31.77 LPA highest package

Latest News & Articles

West Bengal Joint Entrance examination Board (WBJEEB) has released the second seat allotment result of WBJEE 2019 today i.e. on July 9, 2019. Candidates who have applied in WBJEE 2019 counseling process can check the seat allotment result by visiting the official website of WBJEE- wbjee.nic.in ...Read more

West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board (WBJEEB) has released the admit card of WBJEE JELET and JEHOM 2019 examination. Candidates who have applied for these exams can download the admit card by visiting the official website of WBJEE-wbjee.nic.in ...Read more

Scholarship

Merit based Scholarships

Merit Based Scholarship:- This scholarship is provided to the student on the basis of the merit obtained in the entrance exam.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00