Universal College of Engineering, Thane - ReviewsThane , Maharashtra

  •   ESTD 2012
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - B+

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

0.5/5

College Fest Rating

3.8/5

Fashion Rating

3/5

Sports Rating

1.8/5

Overall Rating 3.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
3 years ago

Ashutosh Mishra B.Tech Student

Nerds-join, Fun-loving-stay away 2/5

I know, y'all say it has great infrastructure, ideal for engineering. But it's all show no value. First negative, you are not allowed to leave campus between 9-5pm even if there are no lectures. Once in, no out. Yeah, school rules. Some faculty are good, some just being bossy and no knowledge. Yeah placements are just false promises. Half of the companies displayed on the board didn't ever visit the college. So if you only care about degree and show, join the college, others stay away.
Faculty 3.5/5

Teachers are good, some really young and qualified, but others are just bossy and have no teaching enthusiasm.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Akshay Laddha B.Tech Student

Few things to know 4/5

Though my college is surrounded by lush green areas... Buy try for some higher ranked colleges... Incase you miss out a chance there.. Then go for this college.... Our college's main strenghts are infrastructure, faculty, events.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

About to apply for an internship
Faculty 4/5

Faculty here are well qualified and educated.... And above all they are very much interactive and supportive
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Sagar Makwana

1 year ago

The college campus is very good and the faculty is also good. The collage having in majura gate area in surat city.
K
Krishnalal

4 years ago

The atmosphere at this college is absolutely awesome. You will enjoy every moment of your college life.

4 years ago

no ragging good education and relaxed life for students
D
Dhepe Mayur Mohan

2 years ago

After Clearing the GATE Examination I have taken admission in this course and selected Construction Management as the field of education because I have done my Btech and Diploma in Civil Engineering. Due to my Job, I have attended fewer lectures in the college but I had
U
Udit Ubale

2 years ago

College is really good specially for studying b.tech automobile engineering.the placement of the college is very good. It is huge campus. Lot of opportunities are given to the students.
P
Palash Joshi

1 year ago

The best college in Pune after COEP, even COEP would be left behind in few years . Palcements are maximum and teaching staff is also very good that supports us in every aspects.
S
Sarita

1 year ago

GCOE Amravati is a college which is not for children who need spoon-feeding. If you are ready to work really hard, then it's the place for you. Placements are okay with mostly IT, CS firms BUT No PSUs and MNCs come here for recruitment. Overall, a good place to land on
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

I joined this college through the DTE process after doing a diploma i.e.I joined this college directly in the second year in 2014. One of the drawbacks of this college is that there are no placements for core branches.
S
Sahil

2 years ago

From beginning i was interested in doing engineering, the option available for me was this college, as it is government college ,the fee is very low, also the quality of education is very good.

Videos

Latest News & Articles

The State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra has extended the dates of acceptance of seats allotted to the candidates in Centralized Admission Process (CAP) Round 1 to July 18, 2019. As per the official notification released on the official website of MHTCET, candidates who are allotted seat in the first round can report to the Admission Reporting Centre (ARC) until July 18, 2019. ...Read more

Awards

No.1 College

Universal College of Engineering has been ranked No.1 by the Times of India for the Top Emerging College of India.

Scholarship

Scholarship

The scholarship is available to the students on the basis of merit obtained in the qualifying examination.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00