Universal College of Engineering, Thane - ReviewsThane , Maharashtra

  •   ESTD 2012
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.2/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

0.5/5

College Fest Rating

3.8/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

1.8/5

Overall Rating 3.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
1 year ago

Ashutosh Mishra B.Tech Student

Nerds-join, Fun-loving-stay away 2/5

I know, y'all say it has great infrastructure, ideal for engineering. But it's all show no value. First negative, you are not allowed to leave campus between 9-5pm even if there are no lectures. Once in, no out. Yeah, school rules. Some faculty are good, some just being bossy and no knowledge. Yeah placements are just false promises. Half of the companies displayed on the board didn't ever visit the college. So if you only care about degree and show, join the college, others stay away.
Faculty 3.5/5

Teachers are good, some really young and qualified, but others are just bossy and have no teaching enthusiasm.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
1 year ago

Akshay Laddha B.Tech Student

Few things to know 4/5

Though my college is surrounded by lush green areas... Buy try for some higher ranked colleges... Incase you miss out a chance there.. Then go for this college.... Our college's main strenghts are infrastructure, faculty, events.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

About to apply for an internship
Faculty 4/5

Faculty here are well qualified and educated.... And above all they are very much interactive and supportive
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
P
4 months ago

Pravin B.Tech Student

A college where I spend my quality time 4/5

Pros are college labs are well equipped for study. So many machines are available in our college. Cons are no high-level teaching staff.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

Most of the times, We have to search by self. Companies visited are Tech Mahindra, Trignometry, etc..
Faculty 2/5

As I mentioned earlier, This college faculty is not focussed on what we need. My favourite teacher attitude was too good.
CAMPUS LIFE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

K
Krishnalal

3 years ago

The atmosphere at this college is absolutely awesome. You will enjoy every moment of your college life.

3 years ago

no ragging good education and relaxed life for students
P
Parth

2 years ago

Its so good awesome beautiful.
A
Anonymous

9 months ago

Teachers have good knowledge about each and every topic which is present in our syllabus and that is why the education in the college is good.
B
Bhanu Yadav

9 months ago

The management of this college is worse Administration office workers are very rude and they don’t work.
D
Dhepe Mayur Mohan

1 year ago

After Clearing the GATE Examination I have taken admission in this course and selected Construction Management as the field of education because I have done my Btech and Diploma in Civil Engineering. Due to my Job, I have attended fewer lectures in the college but I had
U
Udit Ubale

1 year ago

College is really good specially for studying b.tech automobile engineering.the placement of the college is very good. It is huge campus. Lot of opportunities are given to the students.
P
Palash Joshi

5 months ago

The best college in Pune after COEP, even COEP would be left behind in few years . Palcements are maximum and teaching staff is also very good that supports us in every aspects.

Videos

Latest News & Articles

The State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra has extended the dates of acceptance of seats allotted to the candidates in Centralized Admission Process (CAP) Round 1 to July 18, 2019. As per the official notification released on the official website of MHTCET, candidates who are allotted seat in the first round can report to the Admission Reporting Centre (ARC) until July 18, 2019. ...Read more

The State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra has published the Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test (MH CET) 2019 Provisional Allotment status of Cap Round 1 on July 10, 2019, on its official website for B.E./BTech courses.  Candidates who have applied in the MH CET 2019 counseling can now check the provisional allotment status by visiting the official website ...Read more

The State Common Entrance Test Cell, Maharashtra has published the Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test (MH CET) 2019 final merit list on July 6, 2019, on its official website for B.E., BTech, and B. Arch courses. Candidates who have applied in the MH CET 2019 counseling can now check the final merit list by visiting the official website- cetcell.mahacet.org ...Read more

Awards

No.1 College

Universal College of Engineering has been ranked No.1 by the Times of India for the Top Emerging College of India.

Scholarship

Scholarship

The scholarship is available to the students on the basis of merit obtained in the qualifying examination.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00