United College of Engineering & Research, Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
December 11th, 2017

 Best Engineering College in Greater Noida

Review Image

Aditya Mishra B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

One of the best college for B.Tech program. The placements were quite good for the current year. Almost 98% got placed. The highest salary package offered is approx 7 lakhs PA, and many IT and electronic companies like INFOSYS LTD, Genpact, Videocon, IBM, Indian Army, LG Soft India and many more visited for placements. One of the best part here that students get chance to be as co-organizers for all the events held at the campus. And it inculcate a feeling of responsibility in them and also they get motivated. Which helps in overall personality growth. Amazing infra and state-of-arts labs in College, campus is Wi-Fi. Library is one of the best part of this campus having almost all kind of books required, Online and E-Library is also there. Indoor and Outdoor sports with gymnasium makes the infra more comfortable and amazing. The hostel rooms are decent. It is a huge campus with 4 in-campus hostels, 1 canteen, 1 mess, So students coming from different parts of India feel like home and its safe as no need to stay out of the campus. The faculty members of this college are friendly and supportive in nature. They are very much qualified and knowledgeable. Apart from regular academics college focuses on other extra curricular and practical classes and that;s the reason of good numbers of industry visits per session, Personality development classes, guest lecturers from the 2nd year onward. They have introduce more practical methods apart from University which helps students when they get into the real professional world. Every year students travel to Asian Institute of Technology,Bangkok for 15 day short term course and also to Missouri University,USA.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

In-Campus Corporate Relationship Centre handles all the Training & placement activities for students. PDP program starts from 2nd year onwards which helps in overall development. he highest salary package offered this year is approx 7 lakhs PA, and many IT and electronic companies like INFOSYS LTD, Genpact, Videoconn, IBM, Indian Army, LG Soft India and many more visited for placements. One of the best part here that students get chance to be as co-organizers for all the events held at the campus. And it inculcate a feeling of responsibility in them and also they get motivated. Which helps in overall personality growth.

FACULTY    
4/5

All the faculty members of the college are friendly and supportive in nature. They are very much qualified and knowledgeable. Apart from regular academics college focuses on other extra curricular and practical classes and that;s the reason of good numbers of industry visits per session, Personality development classes, guest lecturers from the 2nd year onward. They have introduce more practical methods apart from University which helps students when they get into the real ropfessional world.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 My reviews for my college .. May be it is good or bad��

Review Image

Pooja Tanwar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

Oy thats a pretty gud ques.. My collg is too gud in my opinion m not saying evrythng is prfct but almost ol thngs is good... The food is nice in canteen nd mess both,hostal is quite good,infrastructre is nice, library is big nd impreesve,labs are wrkng oll are good, oll computres are olso in wrkng condition, the collge ground is so big, there is a stationary at our collg corner nd an ATM at othr cornr.. I hv a college drees which i didnt like somtymes ���� but iys okkk... But rather than this o must say my collg is good..

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I didnt gave any entrnce exm for took admission..so my score is nil... I choose this college coz i found satisfactory reslts...���� in this collge ... I wandered entire gr. Noida but i choose only this college.. The

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 23rd, 2018

 My College

Review Image

Chandra Kant Shakya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

13 years ago I have taken admission in this college and then in the year 2009 I have passed out from this college, therefore, I can say that I am an old alumnus of this college as we all know that this college is affiliated to AKTU, Lucknow, therefore, one has to clear the entrance exam of the university which happens across UP state and if we talk about fees there are various concessions given to the students

FACULTY    
5/5

Only in the 1st year we faced issues with the faculty but rest 3 years was superb

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 19th, 2018

 very good college

Review Image

Rohit B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College is situated in Noida, and has all the facilities. College is affiliated to APJ abdul kalam university. seniors are very supportive they help you a lot. good college to pursue the technical education.

FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 29th, 2018
Review Image

Alok Gupta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

Much better than another private college. Many companies visit for the placement. the campus environment is good. one more thing is innovation centre in college campus which help student creativity.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Best Placement Campus

Review Image

Manish Jerry B.Tech / B.E. [Civil ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College jo hai so hai !Aana hai to aaao.nhi to .................Bhai Aisa hai ki college SB aaisa hi ho .To Bhai kya btaye kuchh btane Ko hai hi nhi . College ke bare m .

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

Bhai ...B tech m na Babu na bhaiya ....sbse bda number ...So jo teacher jyada ....Number dega .....wooo favorite teacher hoga

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:Nhi diye .....Mujhe phasaya gya hai ise college m admission

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 8th, 2017

 United College of Engineering and Reserch

Review Image

Vishu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

United is the best college i have come around. It provides huge opportunity in terms of learning, practical knowledge, support from faculty.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The placements were quite good. Almost 95 percentage got placed. The highest salary package offered is approx 6 to 7 lakhs PA, and many IT, Mechanical and electronic companies like INFOSYS LTD, Capgemini,Indian Army, LG Soft India, Franciscan Solutions , JBM , Munjal Showa Limited and many more visited for placements. One of the best part here that students get chance to be as co-organizers for all the events held at the campus.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

details are favorite Teacher in united college of engineering and research greater noida Prof. S.K. sir.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 21st, 2018

 One of the best of aktu university

Review Image

Prince Raj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
1/5

love u united .. i give my best because you support at every moment.. all the faculty member is awesome .practical held continually

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

pardeep tiwari faculty of electrical department ... amazing faculty

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 10th, 2018

 Great college

Review Image

Prakhar Srivastava B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Here we have taken admission after clearing UPTU Exam and the college is great with the excellent faculties and Supportive seniors.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

I am giving 9 points for my teacher Prof.. Pardeep Tiwari of EE and i am deducting 1 point because he is strict.

CAMPUS LIFE    

we have various workshops and we also have anitma annual fest and last time a celebrity came from 98.5 FM

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 25th, 2018

 Good engineering college.

Review Image

Vivek Singh Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Good college of engineering in Allahabad to pursue technical education. A college with good infrastructure and a big green campus

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5

Faculty members are good and supportive.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are many society . Each branch has its own society . They are responsible for hosting workshops and other technical programs.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 28th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this college

Review Image

Ankita Singh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Study was good all the faculties were amazing with their personality and knowledge and Jyoti ma'am thank you

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 26th, 2018

 nice college

Review Image

Adarsh Raghuvanshi B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College is situated in greater noida and is affiliated to AKTU, the infrastructure of the college is nice.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 1st, 2018
Review Image

Shivam Tiwari Campus Ambassador MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Very good teacher And faculty also good ,canteen food is also good for the students

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 4th, 2017

 Performance education system

Review Image

Abc MBBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

better than other college , better play ground better class ac rooms

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Placment to bahut hota hy but kisi ko yha job krna he nhi hy yha sb raja babu hy koi kisi ka nuakr hy jo job krega

Salary Package:   Above 25 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Sare teacher favorite hy but koi internal nhi dena chahta hod to hero hy sbka

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: Upsee

CAMPUS LIFE    

Event bahut hote hy pr koi jana nhi chata kyuki sb yaha apne aapko amir khan smjte hy jo award shows me nhi jate

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 14th, 2016
Review Image

Neelima Sharma MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I learned a lot during my 2years of study in this college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Placement opportunities were good, if you score good and have good communication skills you can surely get a job offer.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: UPSEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 28th, 2018
Review Image

Sachin Pandey B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College of Great knowledge in technical field

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00