The Gokhale Education Societys College of Education and Research, Mumbai Mumbai , Maharashtra

 ESTD 1970
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

3/5

Canteen Rating

2.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

0.5/5

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

2.5/5

Sports Rating

3.8/5

Overall Rating 3.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
V
2 years ago

Vandana Chaurasia B.Ed Student

Overview 3/5

Education is best here for education and college is best and I can say that with my experience and it is one of the old colleges in the city.
Admission

Admission Criteria: The admission in the college through entrance examination and that was MHCET Entrance test.

M
2 years ago

Mayuri Sitaram Nikam B.Pharm Student

College Description 4/5

The college is the best and new in the city which is affiliated with the Pune University and I have got admission here on the result of state-level MHCET Examination and right now I am in the 1st year of the college and the fee of the 1st course is Rs 96,000 but It will decrease year by year.
PLACEMENT 4/5

This is a new college in the city and that is why there is one company who takes students from here
Faculty 4/5

The Professors are known for their quality work.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
P
1 year ago

Pranali Parshuram Malkar BA Student

Decent college for students 3/5

College life wasn't the best but still enough good aspects to take admission in the college and learn.
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

No internship prospects.
Faculty 1.5/5

Faculty changing all the time with no clear teaching methods.
Admission

Merit-based admission with no minimum requirement.
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Syed Siraj Ahmed

2 years ago

The college of mine is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is a no.1 college in the education and the placement is best here and the stream was mechanical and for the engineering course this college is a prime location for the Aurangabad
M
Mayuri Bochare

2 years ago

The college has a blush campus. Students over here are involved in many activities, technical as well as non-technical. Plus they perform well in academics as well. It has got good faculty members, placement record.
D
Dattatray Balkrishna Pande

2 years ago

This college is affiliated with Dr. Baba Sahab Ambedkar Marathwada University and it is been 38 years since I was graduated from here and in my time I had an awesome expe4eince out there.
A
Abhishek Tripathi

3 years ago

It is good college to study in. The infrastructure of the college is good but the main disadvantage of studying here is that one cannot enjoy the perks of having the nearby shops etc as there are none. There are no shops outside the college. The students need to go far
R
Rajmane Aakash Ashok

2 years ago

Firstly college is Very Good In all the aspects but its Main draw back is its admission procedure they will invite you like a relatives for first year after that they are going to show colurs of their rotine.Jspm Is having good classrooms ,clean campus ,educational envi
G
Ganesh Sunil Sagare

2 years ago

Right now I am in the 3rd and Final year of the course because MCA is a 3 years course and I have given One entrance test and the annual fee of mine was Rs 60,000 because I am from the OBC quota but as far as this college is a concern so this college Needs improvement b
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

This is my last year in this college. The faculty of this college sucks. No one listens to students complaint. Not even the principal of college. They will always blame students & take side of teachers. Because of this, the teachers shows too much attitude & ego. There
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

Atharva college is very nice college in terms of infrastructure. Moreover the faculty is also superb and helpful. The conduct of professors is much good. And im proud to be from atharva college of engineering.
N
NEHA MANISH VANJARA

2 years ago

Great at extra curricular activities and takes effort towards the students to indulge in the academic things
Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query