Thakur College of Science and Commerce, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 College of Shining Stars.....

Review Image

Neeraj Yadav BSc  Student

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:There is no entrance exam for college..... They gave admission on the basis of our 12th board marks..... Depending on the year wise cut off... But the secure percentage with surity admission is above 70% seventy percentage to join this college......

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tarangan Trishnaa And many more small function. Annual day function for two times.... All the sections anual day separately..... Nokia fest Promotion of many movie.... Sukhwinder Singh entry Sharon rishi checked here.... Sekhar suman.... Kk Many of artist came....We enjoyed many Also DJ night happens.... We can never thought that much of fun is gifted by college....

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 6th, 2018

 College in Kandivali

Review Image

Siddharth Jain BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

It is been 4 years since i have passed from Thakur college and college was much better than my LLB college because i had my best in the college and there are very much less college to whom you can say that they are 10 on 10 and this college is one of them and the total finance course which i was studying his fees was Rs 75000 whole and i got admission on my 12th Board

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

This college is top due to the teachers and some of the teachers are NET pass

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018

 College for Bsc IT

Review Image

Anil Mishra BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

My college is in Mumbai and is affiliated with the Mumbai University and on the percentage of the 12th Board I have secured admission here and the subject of my Bsc was Information Technology but the final year result of mine got late because the Director of the University got changed but this college was a 10 on 10 college from each and every perspective.

FACULTY    
5/5

They all are well educated and they have a routine discipline

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Reviewing my college with my personal experience.

Review Image

Raj BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

My college is an amazing place to for all it's students. The number of activities provided by our college is amazing. Wvery day some or the other activities are going in the college campus. We also have a NSS unit in our college for students who wants to serve our mother nation. Overall the daily experience in our institutions is amazing...

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

There are many companies that visit our college for the placement and most of our batchmates get selected.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Mrs. Richa Jain She is the hod of b.m.s of our college. Her teaching style is very interactive and she promotes every child in the class to pay attention to her by asking questions after every 5-10 minutes of her speech. This way children get the maximum out of the lecture.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I chose this college because of two main reasons. Firstly this college was near to my house with amazing infrastructure as compred to other colleges in my city, and secondly the college was also amongst the top 5 colleges of my city. So , this was the best option to me.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The annual cultural fest namely TARANGAN . It is a 3 day fest and the amount of fun we have during these 3 days is awesome . The first 2 days are held in the college campus where numerous talented students from our college performe and on the last day the function is held in the college ground where various national artists perform there.

The student council club of our college is very famous coz of the multiple activities they performe in college.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 Last year Passedout

Review Image

Sachin BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

This college is run by the Thakur Educational trust and I have pursued my BCom from this college and there is a college entrance examination which a student has to clear the examination. The annual fee for the course is Rs 48,000 PA means Rs.. 24,000 Per Semester. This college is affiliated to the Mumbai University.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 4th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Facility.

Review Image

Kothari Shubham BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

According to me, college is worth joining. Pros- 1.College infrastructure is very good 2.college Has a nice walk in the area. 3.college got A grade from Mumbai university. Cons- 1.There is poor management in college. 2.Timing is very bad of college as it starts at 7:00 a.m.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
3/5

There is a smart classroom in college but the teaching faculty is not good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 25th, 2018

 My College Review

Review Image

Uddhav Parab BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Situated in Mumbai, admission to the BMS course is through 12th class scores. The teachers are good but very few placements are offered. The infrastructure is fine but the canteen is not that good.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Faculty has a good knowledge regarding their subjects.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 AVG COLLEGE

Review Image

Mayank Gandhi BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It is a average college, average in terms of infrastructure, faculties, there is no placement for the student.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 7th, 2016
Review Image

Saif Ansari BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
2/5

No favourite teacher

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:The college is very good and well known for placements

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ? 5      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00