Techno Institute of Management Sciences, Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
February 7th, 2018

 Techno Institute of Management Sciences

Review Image

MR. DEEPAK CHOUDHARY MBA / PGDM  Student

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I got final Placement with Axis Bank and every student has got the opportunity to get them placed in reputed organisation

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

All Teachers are very helpful and highly knowledgeable

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:70 percentile in MAT, I chose this College as it has more than 60 highly qualified and experienced faculty members in their respective functional areas,Best Placement, AICTE Approved PGDM and High Return on your Investment

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 TIMS provides not only Placement

Review Image

Anurag Bansal MBA / PGDM  Student

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

As i said all the teachers are very helpful and well qualified to teach you how to become a successful manager.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:I got more than 70 percentile in CAT and chose this college only for placement in reputed organisation.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Anatarang and and different Management skill oriented contest where all students come up with their unique thought.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 Techno has changed my career in 360

Review Image

Anurag Bansal MBA / PGDM  Student

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placements have covered great companies. The capable students get a well-defined opportunity to sit for the job interviews. The college has provided various placement offers for the respective courses. This helps in maintaining a good balance between the skills of the student and their potential.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview, CAT/MAT/CMAT/XAT

Admission Criteria:i got 78 percentile in CAT and Chose this college because of strong academic model and industry orientation curriculum, which helped me to shape my career in proper dimension. Also, I got a scholarship which was really aided to arrange my course fees.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 Many Reputed companies come for the Final Placement

Review Image

Yashi MBA / PGDM  Student

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

This year every students have been placed in reputed organisations. As i already told job experience is needed as an employee, our college sent us to various companies for the internship to enhance our managerial skill. Getting a job depends on the potential of the individual. Most of my batch-met well placed professionally and mentally.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:Though I Scored 73 percentile in MAT but still i know this college can give me better platform to learn Human Resource and implement my knowledge to bag a good job.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Anatarang is our main fest apart from this there are other events where students can participate based on their skill and interest.

Management college must have different society but we are little bit distinguish from others as we participated in different CSR activities for betterment of our society.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 Students who want to make their career in FINANCE

Review Image

Anamika Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Getting a Just Job is not too difficult here, if you have the skill and interest to grab the opportunity then you can be hired in the time of your internship.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

There are good faculty with good experience and are very friendly with students. The circulation around all the type of students will be good, various branches have various senior experienced lectures. We have a good timetable with better management. The college timings are very much appreciated, and the way they manage the entire timetable is very important for all of us.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:I got more than 80 percentile in MAT and chose this college only for good placement track record from the Past for Finance background Students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Anatarang is our main fest apart from the main fest there are other events where student can participate based on their skill and interest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 Placement are good for all the specialization

Review Image

Tanu Saoni MBA / PGDM  Student

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placements, which my batch mates have got are good and impressive. The average package offered is 4. 5 LPA. In TIMS, the placement percentage is 90%. The top companies visit the campus for the recruitment, and the interviews are conducted properly.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty members at TIMS are helpful, well-experienced, qualified and very cooperative. They nurture students strength and weakness and turn the weakness into strength. Those really afraid of their English Speaking ability for them this is good platform to get out of the fear and become a very good speaker. Faculties are too good in the job they do.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

The student's council conducts many different types of events, fests, and extracurricular activities. The scholarships are provided on the basis of merit or the financial status.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 Transforming Dreams into Reality

Review Image

Neha Kumari MBA / PGDM  Student

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

100% students of Management were eligible according to the placement criteria, but 85-90% were placed. Aalmost the students who are having an average score of 60% were placed. The highest package offered this year 7.5 LPA so far with an average of 4.5 LPA.

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty are excellent they understand the students very well. Almost all the syllabus is covered which is given by the Institute. I have visited Reliance industry for my internship and bagged a good offer. The faculty are very good at teaching and capable to deliver the concept with real case studies.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Anatarang is our main fest apart from the main fest there are other events where student can participate based on their skill and interest.

TECHNO is so popular in Lucknow to arrange the CSR Activities.Most of the students participate in different activities to learn a new skill and we feel proud about how we can make difference in our social-psychology

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 21st, 2018

 wonderful life in Techno Institute of Management Sciences

Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Great campus like a great cafeteria, a lounge room for indoor games like table tennis, carom, chess, and wide open ground to play outdoor game like football, cricket etc. air-conditioned classroom and well-equipped with internet access.The library is well-equipped with books, journals etc. teachers are really nice.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The highest packages is around 7.5 LPA. in companies associated with sectors like BFSI and FMCG and Telecom.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty are well qualified and knowledgeable in their respective fields. The industry interaction cell ensures industry visits; live projects and the subjects from all domains like Finance, HR, Marketing, and System ensure relevance with the developing business environment.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2018

 Excellent management college

Review Image

Sandhya Sinha MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Techno institute of management sciences is the best college in Lucknow(Northern India)that really help each and every student to achieve their goals.This institute really helpful in transforming dream into reality.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty prefer case studies,brainstorming and presentation format for every lecture. They always focus on practical ways to make the topic even more easy for students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

ANTARANG is the annual fest of the college in which students of other colleges also got the chance to participate.Events related to sports, cultural,media and academics were arranged by the coordinators and followed by the every student.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 7th, 2018

 Techno Institute Of Management Studies

Review Image

PRERIT KATIYAR MBA / PGDM  Student

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Every students have got fair placement opportunities in our batch.Our Key recruiters are Axis Bank, Kotak Mahindra Bank, HDFC Bank many more.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty members are very helpful and coordinating

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

We had great time in our all the college events,I have performed Dance and participated in face of the college event.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CAT 2018 Notification Released, Check CAT Eligibility Criteria & CAT Important Dates

    30-Jul-2018
    Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Calcutta has announced that CAT 2018 to be held on November 25th 2018 and registration for the same will start from 8th August on the official website of ... Read more
  2. CAT 2018: Exam will be conducted on November 25

    11-May-2018
    According to the latest notification issued by Indian Institute of Management (IIM), the Common Admission Test (CAT) is scheduled to be conducted on November 25, 2018. The detailed notification regarding CAT 2018 will be released in ... Read more
  3. MAT Expected Cutoff

    27-Feb-2018
    The MAT Participating Institutes would be responsible for announcing the Cutoff. The admissions to various institutes would be done on the basis of Cutoff which would remain on the lines of the previous year.  The ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00