Techno Institute of Management Sciences, Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
February 7th, 2018

 Techno Institute of Management Sciences

Review Image

MR. DEEPAK CHOUDHARY MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Techno Group of Institution was founded in the year 2010. Since then the group has grown impressively and achieved exemplary recognition from corporate, academia, and professional circles. Techno Group of Institution is committed to provide a value driven culture along with creating a professional environment. Techno Group of Institution as a group is large and diversified group and imparts knowledge in field of Management, Sciences, Commerce, Education, Arts etc. The Techno Group of Institution has more than 60 highly qualified and experienced faculty members in their respective functional areas. Techno Group of Institution boasts of having more than 2000 students in various courses. The Techno Group of Institution has been dedicated towards providing quality professional education through well-accredited courses, seminars, conferences, guest lectures, Industrial visits and excellent academic facilities.Techno Group of Institution believe in all round development of students with strong foundation based on pillars of knowledge, intellect and values. The programs are structured to keep pace with the present dynamic and globalized scenario meeting the requirement of industry and education. Highly dedicated to deliver excellence in academic programs. Techno Group of Institution attracts students from all part of the country which is testimony to his experience and excellence in the field of professional studies. Techno Group of Institution has attained a highly respectable position amongst the best professional educational institutions in India.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I got final Placement with Axis Bank and every student has got the opportunity to get them placed in reputed organisation

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

All Teachers are very helpful and highly knowledgeable

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:70 percentile in MAT, I chose this College as it has more than 60 highly qualified and experienced faculty members in their respective functional areas,Best Placement, AICTE Approved PGDM and High Return on your Investment

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 TIMS provides not only Placement

Review Image

Anurag Bansal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Placements : This college has not only placed us well, and anyone who is truly interested in empowering his/her management skill,its perfect for them. The placements are really unexpectedly good. You all will love it. The placement cell is really good and will create a new you by training you for your interviews, and they also help you to modify and develop you physically and mentally and also helps you with your English. They also develop your physical and mental attitude. Infrastructure : This college is well known for its large campus, here academics and teachers are also different for first and second year. The laboratories and the classrooms are just perfect. This college has each and every best faculty an inspiring managers want. It is fully Wi-Fi enabled with really good high internet speed. Faculty : The teachers of this college are very helpful, and they create really perfect atmosphere for you to learn. They will create in you a sense of responsibility and self-motivation. Quality of teachers is very good. Their teaching methods are extraordinary and just perfect.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

As i said all the teachers are very helpful and well qualified to teach you how to become a successful manager.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:I got more than 70 percentile in CAT and chose this college only for placement in reputed organisation.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Anatarang and and different Management skill oriented contest where all students come up with their unique thought.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 Techno has changed my career in 360

Review Image

Anurag Bansal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The buildings have been built with great facilities. The college is having a well-managed library with good author books. Canteen area is wonderful with hygienic foods. There aren't any bad terms in the cleaning of the building, Proper drinking water system has been installed in every respective floor. At last but not least college provides ample opportunities to get a well paid job to start a professional career.However,the journey was awesome and this college changed my life completely though i used to belong from a poor family.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placements have covered great companies. The capable students get a well-defined opportunity to sit for the job interviews. The college has provided various placement offers for the respective courses. This helps in maintaining a good balance between the skills of the student and their potential.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview, CAT/MAT/CMAT/XAT

Admission Criteria:i got 78 percentile in CAT and Chose this college because of strong academic model and industry orientation curriculum, which helped me to shape my career in proper dimension. Also, I got a scholarship which was really aided to arrange my course fees.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 Many Reputed companies come for the Final Placement

Review Image

Yashi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

All our seniors have been into many companies. About 90% are successful in getting jobs. The highest package is 7.5 LPA, and the Avg. is 4.5 LPA. Many Companies come for the Final placement. Some of the seniors were got job offer before finishing the last year. As job experience is needed as an employee, our campus also sends the students to various companies for the internship to boost up their career. Getting a job depends on the potential of the individual. Most of the seniors are settled in life.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

This year every students have been placed in reputed organisations. As i already told job experience is needed as an employee, our college sent us to various companies for the internship to enhance our managerial skill. Getting a job depends on the potential of the individual. Most of my batch-met well placed professionally and mentally.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:Though I Scored 73 percentile in MAT but still i know this college can give me better platform to learn Human Resource and implement my knowledge to bag a good job.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Anatarang is our main fest apart from this there are other events where students can participate based on their skill and interest.

Management college must have different society but we are little bit distinguish from others as we participated in different CSR activities for betterment of our society.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 Students who want to make their career in FINANCE

Review Image

Anamika Singh MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The placements are good enough and there are many ways for the Students to be improved. They are getting many companies for placements. Companies like THDFC,AXIS,KOTAK, PEPSI etc., come for placements here. On the other hand there are other good small companies who visit TIMS. Last year, many students got placed from FINANCE following this year. Here, we have the separate staff for the placement section.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Getting a Just Job is not too difficult here, if you have the skill and interest to grab the opportunity then you can be hired in the time of your internship.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

There are good faculty with good experience and are very friendly with students. The circulation around all the type of students will be good, various branches have various senior experienced lectures. We have a good timetable with better management. The college timings are very much appreciated, and the way they manage the entire timetable is very important for all of us.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:I got more than 80 percentile in MAT and chose this college only for good placement track record from the Past for Finance background Students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Anatarang is our main fest apart from the main fest there are other events where student can participate based on their skill and interest.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 Placement are good for all the specialization

Review Image

Tanu Saoni MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Here, the infrastructure at TIMS is very good. The good labs, classrooms, sports and games facilities are present for the students on the campus. There is complete Wi-Fi facility in the campus. The canteen area is good with tasty food offerings. Our campus is really nice in terms of all the aspect.Also,students have wonderful journey in their 2 years curriculum.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placements, which my batch mates have got are good and impressive. The average package offered is 4. 5 LPA. In TIMS, the placement percentage is 90%. The top companies visit the campus for the recruitment, and the interviews are conducted properly.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty members at TIMS are helpful, well-experienced, qualified and very cooperative. They nurture students strength and weakness and turn the weakness into strength. Those really afraid of their English Speaking ability for them this is good platform to get out of the fear and become a very good speaker. Faculties are too good in the job they do.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

The student's council conducts many different types of events, fests, and extracurricular activities. The scholarships are provided on the basis of merit or the financial status.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 12th, 2018

 Transforming Dreams into Reality

Review Image

Neha Kumari MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The infrastructure of the college is as good as other Management colleges in Lucknow. The library is having all the types of books and is maintained discipline. The sports teams regularly play and practice the games. Teams are divided for inter college matches, and we are getting good results.Here we believe in single mantra "Transforming Dreams into Reality"

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

100% students of Management were eligible according to the placement criteria, but 85-90% were placed. Aalmost the students who are having an average score of 60% were placed. The highest package offered this year 7.5 LPA so far with an average of 4.5 LPA.

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty are excellent they understand the students very well. Almost all the syllabus is covered which is given by the Institute. I have visited Reliance industry for my internship and bagged a good offer. The faculty are very good at teaching and capable to deliver the concept with real case studies.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Anatarang is our main fest apart from the main fest there are other events where student can participate based on their skill and interest.

TECHNO is so popular in Lucknow to arrange the CSR Activities.Most of the students participate in different activities to learn a new skill and we feel proud about how we can make difference in our social-psychology

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 21st, 2018

 wonderful life in Techno Institute of Management Sciences

Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Great campus like a great cafeteria, a lounge room for indoor games like table tennis, carom, chess, and wide open ground to play outdoor game like football, cricket etc. air-conditioned classroom and well-equipped with internet access.The library is well-equipped with books, journals etc. teachers are really nice.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The highest packages is around 7.5 LPA. in companies associated with sectors like BFSI and FMCG and Telecom.

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty are well qualified and knowledgeable in their respective fields. The industry interaction cell ensures industry visits; live projects and the subjects from all domains like Finance, HR, Marketing, and System ensure relevance with the developing business environment.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 7th, 2018

 Techno Institute Of Management Studies

Review Image

PRERIT KATIYAR MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Good Management institution for Post Graduate Diploma in Management ..nice infrastructure 😁😊 and Nice Placement Assistance

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Every students have got fair placement opportunities in our batch.Our Key recruiters are Axis Bank, Kotak Mahindra Bank, HDFC Bank many more.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty members are very helpful and coordinating

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

We had great time in our all the college events,I have performed Dance and participated in face of the college event.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CMAT 2019: Application Process started, Exam on January 28

    05-Nov-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the CMAT 2019 Application Form on the official website at ntacmat.nic.in. The candidates seeking to appear for CMAT 2019 must register before November 30, 2018. CMAT exam is scheduled to ... Read more
  2. CAT 2018: Admit Card Released at iimcat.ac.in

    25-Oct-2018
    The Admit Card of CAT 2018 has been released by the Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta on the official website of IIM CAT at iimcat.ac.in. CAT examination is conducted to provide admissions in the top B schools across the country. ... Read more
  3. CAT 2018: Mock Test Released at iimcat.ac.in, Know the detailed information

    17-Oct-2018
    The Indian Institute of Management-Calcutta has released the Mock Test for the CAT 2018 examination which is scheduled to be conducted on November 25, 2018. The official mock test has been released yesterday i.e. on ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00