Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

T John Institute of Technology (TJIT), Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Nihal Babu Sah B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

It is not only the college or Campus,its a unique world itself where we have lots of Facilities for playing,extra curricular activities and must important is teaching Faculties they are the awesome Faculties ever seen so far.College has peace and studying environment.we have well Planned and Very large Library where we can find all the necessary books,notes,etc.

PLACEMENTS    

College do provide internships in 7th sem as well as 8th sem and the placements and job opportunities are really good.since many MNC's visits to our college for hiring students.

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

Our H.O.D(Dr.yogeshwar yogi,B.E,M.Tech,P.hd),He is my favourite teacher beacause he has all the ability to solve issues,doubts related to subject and he is a DRDO Retired officer so he knows how to teach,how to make student understand and learn easily.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Honestly speaking I din't write any state exams or any college exams.I joined through Management Quota where i paid donations and got admitted to this college

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tarang and Blaze Annual Fest which is held every year and it is most entertaining and Fun Fest,Whereas in Blaze intercollege football,Food fests,DJ Nights are organized.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Abhishek Vats LLB  Student

PLACEMENTS    

college provide us the facility of internship and make all possibilities the skillfulness of the student

FACULTY    

I wolud like to take the name of Mr. Vikram Sir because of his friendly nature with all the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Arun B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

The first thing I like about my college was the infrastructure which included well equipped labs,canteen and spacious class rooms. The library facility is good in TJohn where students can access both th college library and Department library. Totally to say my college is an awesome college. So my friends if you would like to mix pleasure with studies , so this is the right place to be in.

PLACEMENTS    

The college conducts JOB fairs frequently where ample opportunities are provided. Further placement training and workshops are very brainstorming and helpful. Training institutes like Jestech and COCUBES which have a tie up with our company have placed many alumni. Further many companies visit our campus and provide us multiple opportunities

FACULTY    

All my teachers are favourite teachers. They all are very well qualified and supportive. They are my mentors who broadens our subject knowledge through seminars and group discussions and lively interactive sessions.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best technical event is conducted as a part our Department forum ARISE.Here we conduct various competetions such as MOCK GRE,code debugging,Technical paper presentation and others.Here students can exhibit their talents in a very good way.Our cultural event Tarang is awesome where we dance, sing and particpate in very interesting events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Ashwini B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

if you would like to mix pleasure with studies , so this is the right place to be in. The first thing I like about my college was the infrastructure which included well equipped labs,canteen and spacious class rooms. The library facility is good in TJohn where students can access both the college library and Department library. Placement opportunities are good here.

PLACEMENTS    

The college is able to provide good placement oppurtinities where we are first exposed to placement by some of the corporate placement institutes like cocubes They also conduct Job melas frequently where we are given an oppurtinity to attend interviews of various companies Almost 80% of our seniors have been placed through college placements

FACULTY    

All my teachers are my favourite teachers.They all support me academically, morally and have been a guiding force for me in this journey of 4 years. Their constant effort in providing subject knowledge ,solving question papers have helped me a lot in enhancing my marks.

CAMPUS LIFE    

ARISE our technical form is a very innovative forum where we students engage in various brainstorming events such as Code debugging,computer gaming team building and so on. Further we also have a cultural fest called Tarang and sports fest also.Here we are participating in many cultural and sports events which are suitably award. Further we also attend various inter-department fests also.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Aparna B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    

The college conducts JOB fairs frequently where ample opportunities are provided. Further placement training and workshops are very brainstorming and helpful. Training institutes like Jestech and COCUBES which have a tie up with our company have placed many ou alumini. Further many companies visit our campus and provide us multiple oppurtinities

FACULTY    

All my teachers are favourite teachers. They all are very well qualified and supportive. They are my mentors who broadens our subject knowledge through seminars and group discussions and lively interactive sessions.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best technical event is conducted as a part our Department forum ARISE.Here we conduct various competetions such as MOCK GRE,code debugging,Technical paper presentation and others.Here students can exhibit their talents in a very good way.Our cultural event Tarang is awesome where we dance, sing and particpate in very interesting events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

RUQAIYA JABEEN B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    

every year so many companies will going to come but only for computer science and information science. very less for civil and mech. many of our seniors are placed in good companies it made us very proud.

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:i am an average student. during my admission the staff members are very helpful they done it smoothly and easily...... while joining i asked many seniors they gave a positive approach about the collage.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 my college review

MOHAMMED YOUNUS B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

i am very proud to say that i adopted a very good collage in Bangalore. i enjoyed a lot in the collage days and it has a very good green environment and teachers are very friendly.

PLACEMENTS    

every year so many companies will going to come but only for computer science and information science. very less for civil and mech. many of our seniors are placed in good companies it made us very proud.

FACULTY    

its not about favorite teacher every one is good. every teacher has their own techniques with that they made us to understand the subject well

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MANAGEMENT

CAMPUS LIFE    

TARANG- college fest, every one will be enjoying on these fest days. kannada rajyotsava, all other national festivals will be celebrated. The DJ night will be most wonderful part.the branch fest will be their. in that the national conferences..........................

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

GAJENDRA KUAR N B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

OUR COLLAGE HAVE VERY GOOD CAMPUS, INFRASTRUCTURE, FACULTIES AND HAVE GOOD SUPPORT TO CARRY OUR STUDY AND TALENTS, SUPPORTING MANAGEMENT IN ANY CONDITION.

PLACEMENTS    

OUR COLLAGE PROVIDES INTERNSHIPS IN SEVENTH SEMESTER, THEY CONDUCT PLACEMENT DRIVES BY SO MANY COMPANIES, AND THE COLLAGE HAVE PLACEMENT CELL TO SUPPORT STUDENTS IN ORDER TO GET GOOD JOB. EVERY SEMESTER OUR COLLAGE MANAGEMENT CONDUCT PLACEMENT DRIVES.

FACULTY    

NARASIMHAMURTHY SIR WAS VERY VERY GOOD, FRIENDLY IN NATURE AND HAVE VERY GOOD SUBJECT KNOWLEDGE, TEACHES NICELY BY TAKING GOOD EXAMPLES.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I GOT 62823 RANKING IN THE ENTRANCE EXAM CONDUCTED BY KARNATAKA STATE (CET), I INTERESTED TO JOIN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING IN A REPUTED COLLAGE SO SELECTED THIS COURSE IN TJOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLGY. THIS COLLAGE IS A WELL RECOGNIZED COLLAGE WITH ITS GROWTH.

CAMPUS LIFE    

OUR COLLAGE CONDUCT TARANG FEST EVERY YEAR, IT WAS VERY FUN AND ENTERTAINMENT. I WOULD ENJOY A LOT IN THAT FEST, EVERY ONE WILL PARTICIPATE IN THAT FEST, NICE FOOD THEY PROVIDE AND ALL THE ACTIVITIES LIKE SPORTS, CULTURAL, FASHION SHOWS, TECHNICAL ACTIVITIES WILL CONDUCTED IN THAT PROGRAM.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

GOURAV PRASHANTH TOPPO B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

OUR COLLAGE HAVE VERY GOOD CAMPUS, INFRASTRUCTURE, FACULTIES AND HAVE GOOD SUPPORT TO CARRY OUR STUDY AND TALENTS, SUPPORTING MANAGEMENT IN ANY CONDITION.

PLACEMENTS    

OUR COLLAGE PROVIDES INTERNSHIPS IN SEVENTH SEMESTER, THEY CONDUCT PLACEMENT DRIVES BY SO MANY COMPANIES, AND THE COLLAGE HAVE PLACEMENT CELL TO SUPPORT STUDENTS IN ORDER TO GET GOOD JOB. EVERY SEMESTER OUR COLLAGE MANAGEMENT CONDUCT PLACEMENT DRIVES.

FACULTY    

NARASIMHAMURTHY SIR WAS VERY VERY GOOD, FRIENDLY IN NATURE AND HAVE VERY GOOD SUBJECT KNOWLEDGE, TEACHES NICELY BY TAKING GOOD EXAMPLES.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I INTERESTED TO JOIN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING IN A REPUTED COLLAGE SO SELECTED THIS COURSE IN TJOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLGY. THIS COLLAGE IS A WELL RECOGNIZED COLLAGE WITH ITS GROWTH. BENGALORE IS THE CITY WHICH GIVES CHANCE TO EXPOSURE OUR TALENT SO I JOINED IN BANGALORE

CAMPUS LIFE    

OUR COLLAGE CONDUCT TARANG FEST EVERY YEAR, IT WAS VERY FUN AND ENTERTAINMENT. I WOULD ENJOY A LOT IN THAT FEST, EVERY ONE WILL PARTICIPATE IN THAT FEST, NICE FOOD THEY PROVIDE AND ALL THE ACTIVITIES LIKE SPORTS, CULTURAL, FASHION SHOWS, TECHNICAL ACTIVITIES WILL CONDUCTED IN THAT PROGRAM

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

FLORA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

OUR COLLAGE HAVE VERY GOOD CAMPUS, INFRASTRUCTURE, FACULTIES AND HAVE GOOD SUPPORT TO CARRY OUR STUDY AND TALENTS, SUPPORTING MANAGEMENT IN ANY CONDITION.

PLACEMENTS    

OUR COLLAGE PROVIDES INTERNSHIPS IN SEVENTH SEMESTER, THEY CONDUCT PLACEMENT DRIVES BY SO MANY COMPANIES, AND THE COLLAGE HAVE PLACEMENT CELL TO SUPPORT STUDENTS IN ORDER TO GET GOOD JOB. EVERY SEMESTER OUR COLLAGE MANAGEMENT CONDUCT PLACEMENT DRIVES.

FACULTY    

NARASIMHAMURTHY SIR WAS VERY VERY GOOD, FRIENDLY IN NATURE AND HAVE VERY GOOD SUBJECT KNOWLEDGE, TEACHES NICELY BY TAKING GOOD EXAMPLES.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I GOT 21561 RANKING IN THE ENTRANCE EXAM CONDUCTED BY KARNATAKA STATE (CET), I WAS INTERESTED TO JOIN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING IN A REPUTED COLLAGE SO SELECTED THIS COURSE IN TJOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLGY. THIS COLLAGE IS A WELL RECOGNIZED COLLAGE WITH ITS GROWTH.

CAMPUS LIFE    

OUR COLLAGE CONDUCT TARANG FEST EVERY YEAR, IT WAS VERY FUN AND ENTERTAINMENT. I WOULD ENJOY A LOT IN THAT FEST, EVERY ONE WILL PARTICIPATE IN THAT FEST, NICE FOOD THEY PROVIDE AND ALL THE ACTIVITIES LIKE SPORTS, CULTURAL, FASHION SHOWS, TECHNICAL ACTIVITIES WILL CONDUCTED IN THAT PROGRAM.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

AKSHAY A SANADI B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

OUR COLLAGE HAVE VERY GOOD CAMPUS, INFRASTRUCTURE, FACULTIES AND HAVE GOOD SUPPORT TO CARRY OUR STUDY AND TALENTS, SUPPORTING MANAGEMENT IN ANY CONDITION.

PLACEMENTS    

OUR COLLAGE PROVIDES INTERNSHIPS IN SEVENTH SEMESTER, THEY CONDUCT PLACEMENT DRIVES BY SO MANY COMPANIES, AND THE COLLAGE HAVE PLACEMENT CELL TO SUPPORT STUDENTS IN ORDER TO GET GOOD JOB. EVERY SEMESTER OUR COLLAGE MANAGEMENT CONDUCT PLACEMENT DRIVES.

FACULTY    

NARASIMHAMURTHY SIR WAS VERY VERY GOOD, FRIENDLY IN NATURE AND HAVE VERY GOOD SUBJECT KNOWLEDGE, TEACHES NICELY BY TAKING GOOD EXAMPLES.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I GOT 64493 RANKING IN THE ENTRANCE EXAM CONDUCTED BY KARNATAKA STATE (CET), I INTERESTED TO JOIN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING IN A REPUTED COLLAGE SO SELECTED THIS COURSE IN TJOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLGY. THIS COLLAGE IS A WELL RECOGNIZED COLLAGE WITH ITS GROWTH

CAMPUS LIFE    

OUR COLLAGE CONDUCT TARANG FEST EVERY YEAR, IT WAS VERY FUN AND ENTERTAINMENT. I WOULD ENJOY A LOT IN THAT FEST, EVERY ONE WILL PARTICIPATE IN THAT FEST, NICE FOOD THEY PROVIDE AND ALL THE ACTIVITIES LIKE SPORTS, CULTURAL, FASHION SHOWS, TECHNICAL ACTIVITIES WILL CONDUCTED IN THAT PROGRAM.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

AKSHAY GUJJALA B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

OUR COLLAGE HAVE VERY GOOD CAMPUS, INFRASTRUCTURE, FACULTIES AND HAVE GOOD SUPPORT TO CARRY OUR STUDY AND TALENTS, SUPPORTING MANAGEMENT IN ANY CONDITION.

PLACEMENTS    

OUR COLLAGE PROVIDES INTERNSHIPS IN SEVENTH SEMESTER, THEY CONDUCT PLACEMENT DRIVES BY SO MANY COMPANIES, AND THE COLLAGE HAVE PLACEMENT CELL TO SUPPORT STUDENTS IN ORDER TO GET GOOD JOB. EVERY SEMESTER OUR COLLAGE MANAGEMENT CONDUCT PLACEMENT DRIVES.

FACULTY    

NARASIMHAMURTHY SIR WAS VERY VERY GOOD, FRIENDLY IN NATURE AND HAVE VERY GOOD SUBJECT KNOWLEDGE, TEACHES NICELY BY TAKING GOOD EXAMPLES.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I GOT 38884 RANKING IN THE ENTRANCE EXAM CONDUCTED BY KARNATAKA STATE (CET), I INTERESTED TO JOIN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING IN A REPUTED COLLAGE SO SELECTED THIS COURSE IN TJOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLGY. THIS COLLAGE IS A WELL RECOGNIZED COLLAGE WITH ITS GROWTH.

CAMPUS LIFE    

OUR COLLAGE CONDUCT TARANG FEST EVERY YEAR, IT WAS VERY FUN AND ENTERTAINMENT. I WOULD ENJOY A LOT IN THAT FEST, EVERY ONE WILL PARTICIPATE IN THAT FEST, NICE FOOD THEY PROVIDE AND ALL THE ACTIVITIES LIKE SPORTS, CULTURAL, FASHION SHOWS, TECHNICAL ACTIVITIES WILL CONDUCTED IN THAT PROGRAM.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Amazing place

DARSHAN R B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

OUR COLLAGE HAVE VERY GOOD CAMPUS, INFRASTRUCTURE, FACULTIES AND HAVE GOOD SUPPORT TO CARRY OUR STUDY AND TALENTS, SUPPORTING MANAGEMENT IN ANY CONDITION.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I GOT 56199 RANKING IN THE ENTRANCE EXAM CONDUCTED BY KARNATAKA STATE (CET), I INTERESTED TO JOIN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING IN A REPUTED COLLAGE SO SELECTED THIS COURSE IN TJOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLGY. THIS COLLAGE IS A WELL RECOGNIZED COLLAGE WITH ITS GROWTH. BENGALORE IS THE CITY WHICH GIVES CHANCE TO EXPOSURE OUR TALENT SO I JOINED IN BANGALORE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

BHARATH KUMAR M P B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

OUR COLLAGE HAVE VERY GOOD CAMPUS, INFRASTRUCTURE, FACULTIES AND HAVE GOOD SUPPORT TO CARRY OUR STUDY AND TALENTS, SUPPORTING MANAGEMENT IN ANY CONDITION.

PLACEMENTS    

OUR COLLAGE PROVIDES INTERNSHIPS IN SEVENTH SEMESTER, THEY CONDUCT PLACEMENT DRIVES BY SO MANY COMPANIES, AND THE COLLAGE HAVE PLACEMENT CELL TO SUPPORT STUDENTS IN ORDER TO GET GOOD JOB. EVERY SEMESTER OUR COLLAGE MANAGEMENT CONDUCT PLACEMENT DRIVES.

FACULTY    

NARASIMHAMURTHY SIR WAS VERY VERY GOOD, FRIENDLY IN NATURE AND HAVE VERY GOOD SUBJECT KNOWLEDGE, TEACHES NICELY BY TAKING GOOD EXAMPLES.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I GOT 47685 RANKING IN THE ENTRANCE EXAM CONDUCTED BY KARNATAKA STATE (CET), I INTERESTED TO JOIN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING IN A REPUTED COLLAGE SO SELECTED THIS COURSE IN TJOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLGY. THIS COLLAGE IS A WELL RECOGNIZED COLLAGE WITH ITS GROWTH. BENGALORE IS THE CITY WHICH GIVES CHANCE TO EXPOSURE OUR TALENT SO I JOINED IN BANGALORE

CAMPUS LIFE    

OUR COLLAGE CONDUCT TARANG FEST EVERY YEAR, IT WAS VERY FUN AND ENTERTAINMENT. I WOULD ENJOY A LOT IN THAT FEST, EVERY ONE WILL PARTICIPATE IN THAT FEST, NICE FOOD THEY PROVIDE AND ALL THE ACTIVITIES LIKE SPORTS, CULTURAL, FASHION SHOWS, TECHNICAL ACTIVITIES WILL CONDUCTED IN THAT PROGRAM.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 great place

AKSHAY S B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

College has nice infra, faculties are very competent, the training and development is good.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I GOT 41619 RANKING IN THE ENTRANCE EXAM CONDUCTED BY KARNATAKA STATE (CET), I INTERESTED TO JOIN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING IN A REPUTED COLLAGE SO SELECTED THIS COURSE IN TJOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLGY. THIS COLLAGE IS A WELL RECOGNIZED COLLAGE WITH ITS GROWTH.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 nice college

KUNAL CHETRI B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Good environment, nice infrastructure ,the faculties are supportive.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I INTERESTED TO JOIN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING IN A REPUTED COLLAGE SO SELECTED THIS COURSE IN TJOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLGY. THIS COLLAGE IS A WELL RECOGNIZED COLLAGE WITH ITS GROWTH.BENGALORE IS THE CITY WHICH GIVES CHANCE TO EXPOSURE OUR TALENT SO I JOINED IN BANGALORE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

My rank was around 30000. I chose this college because I heard good reviews about this college . the college has good infrastructure and is well recognized group of institutes.They are giving us opportunities to develop our talent in other areas also. Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience.

PLACEMENTS    

Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience. There was interaction with alumni passed out students also.2 job fairs were conducted and around 80 companies visited our collegeThere was interaction with alumni passed out also.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

kanakraju Sir because his method of teaching is very good.He is very approachable and kind nature.Whenever we had doubt he will clear it.he goes full time to solve our doubt

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:i have interested in doing electronics so i choose electronics and communication engg. Studying electronics and communication engineering is the dream of every second aspirant due to a number of reasons – growth, job opportunities, salary range and continuous industry growth. The major driving force for the present day Information Technology revolution is the development in Electronics Engineering.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tarang is the college fest .It is conducted once a year.It includes sports events,various activities like painting,music etc.Sports events like cricket, basket ball are conducted where inter departmental competition was there.At the end of the event prizes and momentous are given to the students.

ECHELONS is the departmental fest.It is conducted once a semester. It includes sports events,various activities like painting,music etc.Sports events like nfs are conducted where inter departmental competition was there.At the end of the event prizes and momentous are given to the students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

HARSHITH C B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Sharing thoughts about my college It is very good; this institute has v good infrastructure, v good lab facilities & well experienced faculties. I am very happy to join this college and to be a part of it. I give 5star rating for this. Thank you T JOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY.

PLACEMENTS    

yes as per the academics we need to complete the internships for 6 months for this purpose our Dept. coordinators are very helpful. in the same way after internships our placement coordinators helps us to get the required training and makes an arrangement for the same

FACULTY    

Mr. RAMACHANDRA KULKARNI & SHARANBASPPA they are very good lecturers and student friendly. they always explains subjects with correlative practical applications.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None, KCET

CAMPUS LIFE    

TARANGA INTER COLLEGE SPORTS DAY. We enjoyed lot during this fest as we participated in it and got an award for winning in the cricket and volley ball it was an enjoyable moment for our department. This is followed by annual day and cultural fest. AND IT IS SO GOOD THAT I SAY MY COLLEGE IS VERY GOOD.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

GAUTHAM DATTA M B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Sharing thoughts about my college It is very good; this institute has v good infrastructure, v good lab facilities & well experienced faculties. I am very happy to join this college and to be a part of it. I give 5star rating for this. Thank you T JOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY.

PLACEMENTS    

yes as per the academics we need to complete the internships for 6 months for this purpose our Dept. coordinators are very helpful. in the same way after internships our placement coordinators helps us to get the required training and makes an arrangement for the same

FACULTY    

Mr. RAMACHANDRA KULKARNI & SHARANBASPPA they are very good lecturers and student friendly. they always explains subjects with correlative practical applications

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:45698 ranking in KCET. It’s my dream to become a hard core mechanical engineer choose this college because it has good ambiance, well maintained infrastructure and good feedback from alumni-es.and moreover it is nearer to me so I opted it.

CAMPUS LIFE    

TARANGA INTER COLLEGE SPORTS DAY. We enjoyed lot during this fest as we participated in it and got an award for winning in the cricket and volley ball it was an enjoyable moment for our department. This is followed by annual day and cultural fest. AND IT IS SO GOOD THAT I SAY MY COLLEGE IS VERY GOOD.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Varghese B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

TJIT is excellent in providing quality education using advanced technology, thereby helping the students to achieve their goals. It is having good infrastructure and efficient faculties for improving the skills of students.

PLACEMENTS    

WE HAVE GOOD PLACEMENTS IN THE COLLEGE. SO MANY COMPANIES LIKE WIPRO, INFOSYS, DELL, ORACLE ARE HIRING THE STUDENTS FROM THIS COLLEGE . MOST OF OUR SENIORS ARE PLACED IN GOOD COMPANIES AND THEY ARE GETTING GOOD PACKAGE ALSO.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Dr. T R Mahesh. He is a good person. He has good teaching ability and he gives good advises which is really needed for our future. He helps really a lot to achieve our goal

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best event of our college is Forum, the association of our Department. We had so many events like Googleit,Bollywood Ka baap etc. and so many cultural activities like dance , songs, drama etc. We really enjoyed it a lot. We had sports events also in our college like football, cricket, volleyball,basketball etc

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

LIKITH B N B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

TJOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY IS ONE OF BEST COLLEGE IN THE SOUTH BECAUSE OF ITS INFRASTRUCTURE WELL EQUIPPED LABORATORY WITH ICT SEMINARS AND WELL FURNISHED AND AMPLE OF BOOKS AVAILABLE IN LIBRARY GOOD ATMOSPHERE

PLACEMENTS    

Our college provides Internships, Placements and Job Opportunities through job mela, campus drive, etc... college even provides training for all the students regarding how to face the interview and last year more than 70% of them have placed

FACULTY    

MY FAVORITE TEACHER IS MATHEMATICS VIJAY SIR THE WAY OF TEACHING IS EXCELLENT HE MAKES ALL CONCEPTS VERY EASY WITH SIMPLE APPLICATIONS

CAMPUS LIFE    

THE BEST EVENT OF OUR COLLEGE IS THE COLLEGE FEST NAMED AS TARANG THE BEST EVENT I HAVE EXPERIENCED IT INCLUDES BOTH TECHNICAL AND CULTURAL ACTIVITIES I LIKE THE TECHNICAL ACTIVITIES MORE WE ARE ENJOYING THESE TWO DAYS WITH ETHNIC DRESSES WITH LOT OF FUN

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

CHETHAN R B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

MY COLLEGE IS VERY GOOD AS IF MY COLLEGE CONSISTS OF WELL EQUIPPED LABS WITH GOOD INFRASTRUCTURE AND ALSO WITH GOOD LECTURERS WHO IS FRIENDLY AND THEY HAVE VERY GOOD KNOWLEDGE ABOUT THE SUBJECT.

PLACEMENTS    

yes as per the academics we need to complete the internships for 6 months for this purpose our Dept. coordinators are very helpful. in the same way after internships our placement coordinators helps us to get the required training and makes an arrangement for the same

FACULTY    

Mr. RAMACHANDRA KULKARNI & SHARANBASPPA they are very good lecturers and student friendly. they always explains subjects with correlative practical applications

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:It’s my dream to become a hard core mechanical engineer choose this college because it has good ambiance, well maintained infrastructure and good feedback from alumni-es.and moreover it is nearer to me so I opted it. IT IS GOOD AND THE BEST COLLEGE

CAMPUS LIFE    

TARANGA INTER COLLEGE SPORTS DAY. We enjoyed lot during this fest as we participated in it and got an award for winning in the cricket and volley ball it was an enjoyable moment for our department. This is followed by annual day and cultural fest. AND IT IS SO GOOD THAT I SAY MY COLLEGE IS VERY GOOD.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Silpa Susan George B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

College is a time of many mixed emotions and brand new adventures.The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. The classrooms are well constructed, ventilated and have ample space. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially Mechanical, Computer Science; Electronics; Information Science has high placement options. The faculty here is good and supportive. Teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation.

PLACEMENTS    

Internship offers are provided by the TJIT Placement Cell. Thus student has to apply for the internship online in order to get one. • Many Companies visit our campus for placements. • The average salary is about 2.5 lakh per annum. • About 80% of the student placed last year i.e.2016 in Department of CSE. • Alumni Network is strong. The college organizes few events for alumni to keep them in touch.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Ms. Roopashree ma'am and Ms. Mamatha ma'am. The favorite teacher may not have been favorite because he or she was soft or kind. There was likely more to it than that. Teachers at TJIT don’t just teach they change us. Teachers have always played an integral role in my life, and I’ve been fortunate to have strong bonds with teachers who believed in me, made demands of me, and lit up my hunger for learning. Teachers are dedicated and good mentors too.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Scored less in the entrance due to illness. Had passion to become a computer science engineer. Since, TJIT is close to public transport and a well established college with infrastructure and staff. TJIT provides is enough free time for students to participate in extracurricular activities and the college too encourages students to participate in sports etc. There will be department fests and College fest every year. Huge campus, great infrastructure, good placements, good teachers. So, TJIT is the best college in Bannergatta Road, Bengaluru. Anyone to get into this college will be happy.

CAMPUS LIFE    

TJIT Cultural Fest, Sports Day, Christmas day celebrations, Onam Celebrations, Kannada Rajyotsava celebrations and many more. Inter department competitions and inter college competitions are encouraged. All faculties and students enjoy the fests. Ethnic day at TJIT should not be forgotten.

Photography, Android App development, Personality development, Design Development, Online training, Technical paper writing, Filmography and many more. All these clubs provide us with abundant knowledge which would not be possible with our academics only.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    

We have been given training ever week (5 hours) to face placements. We have been given training ever week (5 hours) to face interviews... We are allowed to go to industries for Internships where we learn a lot practically...... The career guidance classes are really very much helpful...... Experts from companies are invited to train us to face the industries outside..... Placements are very good in our college and I had witnessed many of my seniors getting placed...... Very often, we would be assessed to check our performance. Even mock interviews were conducted.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher teaches us by giving practical examples, presentations and gives us more information about the subject in depth

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have scored 22557. My college has got a very good infrastructure with a lot of blocks... We are provided with well equipped labs, library with n number of books and also a digital library..... We have good canteen where we get delicious and hygienic food..... When our college is viewed from the top, it is in the shape of "BE".... The year was 1993 when T. John College with its premises in Campbell Road, Austin Town, Bangalore began functioning.... This shows that my college is very old, so that it is reliable.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tarang. It's a cultural event, where we enjoy the most. Tarang................ It's a cultural event, where we enjoy the most............... It comes in the month of February every year.................... We have several competitions like solo singing - western and classical, group singing - western and classical, solo dance - western and classical, group dance - western and classical, cooking without fire, Mehendi, Mad-ads, Poem writing, Essay writing, Debate, Elocution, Drawing and Painting, Treasure Hunt, Collage, drama, vocals, etc.... for both faculties and students............. Every winner and runner would be appreciated on stage with certificates and momentos. Overall, a rotating trophy would be given to the department which had secured more number of prizes...................................... Each time, different departments take the responsibility of conducting it.................. Tarang - Waves of Talents is a lot of fun.......................... We would eagerly wait for it everytime..

Photographic club..................... Everybody is attracted towards it, where we learn more about photography and film making too............

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Anees Hamza B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I joined this college in the year 2013 and since then I have no regrets about my decision. The college has very good infrastructure to meet all the requirements of the university.The college has exceptional faculties with rich industrial experience who instill practical knowledge alongside theoretical knowledge. Again very grateful to be in this college.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

I am very impressed about Monica mam.She has exceptional command over the subject.

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: I scored pretty good rank to get into this college.I had undergone a personal interview and they were very impressed about my dreams .I chose this college since it is located near my home and considering all the pros about his college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Anon B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

My college TJIT has a serene and calm atmosphere. What makes my college different from the other colleges i have seen is that it is not a concrete jungle. With all the facilities and super good infrastructure, this place is high enough to spend your time in learning.

PLACEMENTS    

My college provides placements to all the departments in it. We heard from our seniors that there are students who are already placed with a package of 7L per annum. Pool drives are organized regularly by the placement team, with high profile companies and MNCs visiting our college

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favourite teacher is the one who takes Electronics for me. He is a person with high knowledge, both in subject and other things

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I cleared the CET-Common Entrance Test conducted by the government of Karnataka state, securing a rank of 90000. Having learned about this college from my friends, and after satisfactory reports from them, i gave this college in the allotment. And i got through

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best event is the convocation day, which happens every year without fail. We could see our seniors, all passing out with flying colors, with extreme joy and pride. The event is organized and sponsored by the college management, with an honorable guest from any field.

The most popular club is the Red-Ex club hosted by the Department of Computer Science and Engineering.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

HIMA BINDU N B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

TJOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY IS ONE OF BEST COLLEGE IN THE SOUTH BECAUSE OF ITS INFRASTRUCTURE WELL EQUIPPED LABORATORY WITH ICT SEMINARS AND WELL FURNISHED AND AMPLE OF BOOKS AVAILABLE IN LIBRARY GOOD ATMOSPHERE

PLACEMENTS    

Our college provides Internships, Placements and Job Opportunities through job mela, campus drive, etc... college even provides training for all the students regarding how to face the interview and last year more than 70% of them have placed

FACULTY    

MY FAVORITE TEACHER IS MATHEMATICS MAM THE WAY OF TEACHING IS EXCELLENT HE MAKES ALL CONCEPTS VERY EASY WITH SIMPLE APPLICATIONS

CAMPUS LIFE    

THE BEST EVENT OF OUR COLLEGE IS THE COLLEGE FEST NAMED AS TARANG THE BEST EVENT I HAVE EXPERIENCED IT INCLUDES BOTH TECHNICAL AND CULTURAL ACTIVITIES I LIKE THE TECHNICAL ACTIVITIES MORE WE ARE ENJOYING THESE TWO DAYS WITH ETHNIC DRESSES WITH LOT OF FUN

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Nagarathna.B.N B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Hi, i'm Nagarathna student of TJIT, studying in 2rd year. i would like to express my thoughts and experiences in my dept. The faculties here are very friendly and they motivate us all the time to do something new and have innovative idea, and also think practical importance in the concepts. The department conducts the activities such as fest,paper presentations, conferences which will provide an platform to know about new ideas. About the infrastructure:- the college is built in a beautiful environment with all the basic facilities provided, good class room with well equipped labs. and good canteen. im very much glad to be a part of this college.

PLACEMENTS    

college provides wide range of opportunities in internships and also the placement, im glad to b the part of this college.This helps me to get in the industry even before i'm graduated. this also provides an very good opportunities to do internships in the industries and also to have an exposure to know about the company even before we are in to it. There are chances that they can even absorb by the same company.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

I have a bunch of teacher who had motivated me in the class topics and also they are excellent teachers in there subject area and have also the urge of learning and upgrading them self in the stream of research. This also helps me to know about the new technologies in the current trend

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:have scored about 103300 ranking in the CET, as i stay near to the college premisses i selected this college, because it reduces by traveling time and i concentrate on studying and utilize the time in it. The admission process here is very much simpler and they have a different admission block meant for the same, they are purely dedicated faculties meant for the same. this helped me to get easily admitted to this college

CAMPUS LIFE    

College Fest:- Tarang,we get an good exposure to know and involve in the different activities such as dancing, singing, mad ads, jam, sport activities, debate, also activities like paper presentations College Christmas celebration, sports day celebrations, were college encourages us to involve in all the events and all conducts intercollegiate events. papers presentation events such as ICESMART, RATE will the papers from different colleges are being posted and they also come and present here.

our department had conducted the filmography club, were we had come out with 6 short file videos and also it has been post on the department YOUTUBE channel by the name TJIT-ise filnography club. There are almost 6 different groups working for the short films and the videos which are the out comes of this club

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

ASHLEY B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Hi, i'm Ashley student of TJIT, studying in 2rd year,...i would like to express my thoughts and experiences in my dept...the faculties here are very friendly and they motivate us all the time to do something new and have innovative idea, and also think practical importance in the concepts. The department conducts the activities such as fest,paper presentations, conferences which will provide an platform to know about new ideas. About the infrastructure:- the college is built in a beautiful environment with all the basic facilities provided, good class room with well equipped labs. and good canteen. im very much glad to be a part of this college

PLACEMENTS    

college provides wide range of opportunities in internships and also the placement, im glad to b the part of this college.This helps me to get in the industry even before i'm graduated. this also provides an very good opportunities to do internships in the industries and also to have an exposure to know about the company even before we are in to it. There are chances that they can even absorb by the same company.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

I have a bunch of teacher who had motivated me in the class topics and also they are excellent teachers in there subject area and have also the urge of learning and upgrading them self in the stream of research. This also helps me to know about the new technologies in the current trend

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have scored about 76794 ranking in the CET, as i stay near to the college premisses i selected this college, because it reduces by traveling time and i concentrate on studying and utilize the time in it. The admission process here is very much simpler and they have a different admission block meant for the same, they are purely dedicated faculties meant for the same. this helped me to get easily admitted to this college

CAMPUS LIFE    

College Fest:- Tarang,we get an good exposure to know and involve in the different activities such as dancing, singing, mad ads, jam, sport activities, debate, also activities like paper presentations College Christmas celebration, sports day celebrations, were college encourages us to involve in all the events and all conducts intercollegiate events. papers presentation events such as ICESMART, RATE will the papers from different colleges are being posted and they also come and present here.

our department had conducted the filmography club, were we had come out with 6 short file videos and also it has been post on the department YOUTUBE channel by the name TJIT-ise filnography club. There are almost 6 different groups working for the short films and the videos which are the out comes of this club

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    

We have been given training ever week (5 hours) to face placements. We have been given training ever week (5 hours) to face interviews... We are allowed to go to industries for Internships where we learn a lot practically...... The career guidance classes are really very much helpful...... Experts from companies are invited to train us to face the industries outside..... Placements are very good in our college and I had witnessed many of my seniors getting placed...... Very often, we would be assessed to check our performance. Even mock interviews were conducted.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher teaches us by giving practical examples, presentations and gives us more information about the subject in depth.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tarang. It's a cultural event, where we enjoy the most. Tarang................ It's a cultural event, where we enjoy the most............... It comes in the month of February every year.................... We have several competitions like solo singing - western and classical, group singing - western and classical, solo dance - western and classical, group dance - western and classical, cooking without fire, Mehendi, Mad-ads, Poem writing, Essay writing, Debate, Elocution, Drawing and Painting, Treasure Hunt, Collage, drama, vocals, etc.... for both faculties and students............. Every winner and runner would be appreciated on stage with certificates and momentos. Overall, a rotating trophy would be given to the department which had secured more number of prizes...................................... Each time, different departments take the responsibility of conducting it.................. Tarang - Waves of Talents is a lot of fun.......................... We would eagerly wait for it everytime..

Photographic club..................... Everybody is attracted towards it, where we learn more about photography and film making too............

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Anonymous M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

It provides good infrastructure for the students.They are aiming bring about overall personality development by conducting various technical and non technical activities. a project fest is conducted every year where all students get a chance to show their project

PLACEMENTS    

Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience. There was interaction with alumni passed out students also.2 job fairs were conducted and around 80 companies visited our collegeThere was interaction with alumni passed out also.

FACULTY    

Rudresh Sir because his method of teaching is very good.He is very approachable and kind nature.Whenever we had doubt he will clear it.he goes full time to solve our doubt

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tarang is the college fest .It is conducted once a year.It includes sports events,various activities like painting,music etc.Sports events like cricket, basket ball are conducted where inter departmental competition was there.At the end of the event prizes and momentous are given to the students

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

SRINIVAS L B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

It is very good; this institute has v good infrastructure, v good lab facilities & well experienced faculties. I am very happy to join this college and to be a part of it. I give 5star rating for this. Thank you T JOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY.

PLACEMENTS    

yes as per the academics we need to complete the internships for 6 months for this purpose our Dept. coordinators are very helpful. in the same way after internships our placement coordinators helps us to get the required training and makes an arrangement for the same

FACULTY    

Mr. RAMACHANDRA KULKARNI & SHARANBASPPA they are very good lecturers and student friendly. they always explains subjects with correlative practical applications.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:45698 ranking in KCET. It’s my dream to become a hard core mechanical engineer choose this college because it has good ambiance, well maintained infrastructure and good feedback from alumni-es.and moreover it is nearer to me so I opted it.

CAMPUS LIFE    

TARANGA INTER COLLEGE SPORTS DAY.we enjoyed lot during this fest as we participated in it and got an award for winning in the cricket and volley ball it was an enjoyable moment for our department. this is followed by annual day and cultural festival were we entertained and enjoyed the event.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Narasimha B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The atmosphere of college is amazing, the college timings are very good, The timings are set to avoid the bengaluru traffic, Teaching and placements are excellent, its emerging in all the categories, by following some of international standards.

PLACEMENTS    

Yes, they meet our expectations. And lot of measures are taken this year for more number of job opportunities.Yes, they meet our expectations. And lot of measures are taken this year for more number of job opportunities.

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite madam is Suma S. Madam has completed doctor's and good in wireless sensor networks, Her teaching skills are excellent, she is our mentor. Her guidelines is priceless.I have learn t a lot of things from her, her discipline levels are awesome. A overall ideal person and perfect teacher.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:My CET score was 8926, I Chose this college because of its competitive nature, Its updating itself regularly w.r.t industry standards. And helping in overall development of a student. They concentrating both of industry jobs and higher studies.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tarang is a college fest which will be conducted every year, it will be inter college college event, it wil be very good and energetic, we have mentors who will be identifying students good w.r.t cultural and train them. So event will be showcasing all new talents and professionals.

RED-Ex, Redefining Excellence, Its a technical club of CSE Dept, Consisting of different streams, Like android development, Paper writing, Personality development, Web application development etc.. students can enroll to any of these, I have done with 3 clubs, heading for 4th from next sem.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

SHREE RAKSHA.N B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

T John Institute f Technology is one of my favorite college in Karnataka the study environment and the campus is very nice clean. Faculties are also helpful and knowledgeable. I am happy to be in T John IT Thank you

PLACEMENTS    

The college will provide the Internships during the period of final year for the projects the company people will approach to the placement coordinator and provides the information about the internships. In return the coordinator will send for interview for the interested students for taking Internships. Placements also good in our college which gives around 60% per year.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Dr. P.Bindhu Madhavi who teaches us UNIX and SHELL PROGRAMMING subject. She has a very good knowledge about the subject and she teaches nice. she clears all the doubts in a simplified way where she comes to students understanding level and clarifies.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:52401. I got admission through CET. By doing survey on the college and the students who has passed out from the college i have taken the suggestions. And the college comes under VTU University which is one of the top technical university comes under INDIA.

CAMPUS LIFE    

1.Technical workshops and hands on training on Python,PHP and Java was very useful since it has taken from research scholar with lots of experience. 2.The department fest will be done on every even semesters which is very enjoyable all students and faculties will contribute on cultural events which is fun giving.

REDEX club which is the most popular club in getting inputs from staff for different types of programming languages and web related applications. we are getting benefits through this and i am so happy to be a part of these type of interesting culbs.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Mahmud Alam Ansari MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

T.John College is one of the best College in Bangalore which is having various department, the Faculties are well experienced and highly qualified, the teaching environment in this college is best as per market requirements.

PLACEMENTS    

Generally College allows students to go for Internship, students have to find their own. There is very less college placement as compare to other colleges. Generally, Students go to other colleges to attend interviews. This college provides 25% placement(roughly).

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My Favourites Teacher(Faculty ) is Sridevi Sayana ma'am. She has very deep knowledge of Subject, She always consider students as her own kids. She is very helpful. She has smart and dedicated.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None, KMAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

my College always organizes, fests and events. it is organized department wise as well as college fests: IT Fest, Food fest, Cultural fests, Ethnic day and many more.. It is organized every semester by students and college co-operation. Some of the events are inter College fests where other colleges from Bangalore are invited.

Gaming club, Robotics,Photography and many more. According to me Gaming club is the best, Because, students get chance to play which keeps students mentally and physically healthy.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Dddd B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. College has got eminent faculties belonging to different branches.

PLACEMENTS    

good---Placement related activities in our college are active and excellent.85% of our students are getting placed in good companies through campus placements.Fifth semester we are getting good companies internship so its good for us to do projects.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Mamatha,She is a very good teacher and helpful.She will solve the doubts in simplified manner.she is approachable and a good mentor.The way of teaching is very interactive and she is motivating students to do more on the subject.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Infrastructure is the most important factor while choosing a college. Infrastructure does not only mean a good looking building. It means that whether a college has sufficient amount of infrastructure according to its intake capacity. It includes classroom, administrative building, workshop, computer labs, various laboratories etc.. college faculty which includes professors, reader, lecturer, teacher-student ratio, visiting faculty, teaching experience etc.Facilities provided by college assist you during your college period. This includes library, internet, intranet, hostels, seminar halls, dispensary, student clubs, gym etc.This is the most important factor while deciding a college. It does not mean that it is the first and last criteria to choose a college. This is also one of the factors that should be taken into account because "all work and no play makes jack a dull boy" indeed.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Techathon--Techathon is a place where you will find extra ordinary techies who can code your ideas into reality.There will be also be mentoring from tech veterans and startup experts on how to build a sustainable and user friendly tech solutions. The fest was very interactive and we gained good knowledge about coding

Personality development club- Idea about the working fields from which we are familiar with. By personality development courses, you will get to know about various fields which you may work in future.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    

We have been given training ever week (5 hours) to face placements. We have been given training ever week (5 hours) to face interviews... We are allowed to go to industries for Internships where we learn a lot practically...... The career guidance classes are really very much helpful...... Experts from companies are invited to train us to face the industries outside..... Placements are very good in our college and I had witnessed many of my seniors getting placed...... Very often, we would be assessed to check our performance. Even mock interviews were conducted.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher teaches us by giving practical examples, presentations and gives us more information about the subject in depth.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I have scored 60000. My college has got a very good infrastructure with a lot of blocks... We are provided with well equipped labs, library with n number of books and also a digital library..... We have good canteen where we get delicious and hygienic food..... When our college is viewed from the top, it is in the shape of "BE".... The year was 1993 when T. John College with its premises in Campbell Road, Austin Town, Bangalore began functioning.... This shows that my college is very old, so that it is reliable.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Samyukta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    

college and placement officers puts their best effort in helping us out with placements. We are assured with good jobs if we seriously follow the instructions and work on it. Also our seniors were provided with internship opport

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Sindhu mam and Pruthvi mam. Even though they are new to job they make good efforts to teach us well.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Got into this college through Karnataka common entrance test and scored 91413 rank and selected this college. by the reviews i got from seniors and other people had a good impression towards college and i am more happy with choosing this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

MEGHANA N B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Our College is a fun time full of new experiences that are exciting.College will keep you busy. You'll be juggling classes, your social life, extracurricular clubs, activities, work, sleep and the list goes on. You'll be busy with your schedule and keeping up with assignments, but you'll also be busy staying on top of all the social aspects of college. Being on campus, there are constantly opportunities to meet new people and hang out with them. You'll meet all different kinds of people from all over the country and even world.

PLACEMENTS    

There is lot of opportunities for internships and placements at our college. They train us so well that we get through the rounds very easily As I have seen almost 98% of our seniors are placed in so many good IT companies like HCL, TechMahindra, CGI, and so on.

FACULTY    

I consider myself lucky to get several very good teachers throughout my academic years.Among them, I'd like to talk about Dr. T.R Mahesh who was an extraordinary teacher, a really good mentor and who has a great influence in my education. The way of teaching is very effective and interesting. The teachers have a great personality and leads an exemplary life.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There are lot many events happening in the college campus. One of them is the college Cultural fest named TARANG wherein we have lots and lots of fun.Also there is a exposure for students in their respective department Forums with regards to technical as well as cultural events. I have participated in so many events one of my favourite was googleit, JAM so on

We have a technical club named Red-EX--- Redefining the Engineering which gives lot of focus on Personality Development,Technical things, Technical Paper writing skills and so on. There is also a club for Dramatics, Dance and Photography

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Prem Dhang B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

. It is one of the best colleges in Bangalore for providing technical education. Very good educational environment is being provided here. Faculties are very supportive. Our college is one of the best colleges in Bangalore. It is free from traffic disturbance. It has good infrastructure. Good R & D center. Research is given more importance.

PLACEMENTS    

It's a turn to brief about the actual stuff what exactly a student look for at the college. Here they have a good network with reputed companies like HAL, NAL, BOSCH, BEML & few other core industries. we are recommended for internships by the college & placements are good for mechanical. We get few core companies for the drive & we will be pooled for other colleges as well.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teachers are Sujith prasad sir, HOD of our department. Very helpful & knowledgeable person. He is humble as well as strict. He has good people management skills. There is one more favorite teacher. She is shruthi Mam. Very disciplined person. She is supportive in our academics as well as she shares good information about today's competitive world & steer us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There is a good support from the college for our technical & cultural aspects. Here they conduct ICEMART techical fest & Tarang as cultural fest. It would be feast for us to take part. During technical fest it would be a better platform for us to put our innovative ideas on technical part.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Prashanth MK B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Our college is located in Bangalore, karnataka. It is one of the best colleges. It has a very good infrastructure. Very good bus convenience to reach college. It has a very good ambiance & provides amenities. College provide transportation facility for students. It has a very good students crowd. Faculties are expertise in their subjects.

PLACEMENTS    

It's a turn to brief about the actual stuff what exactly a student look for at the college. Here they have a good network with reputed companies like HAL, NAL, BOSCH, BEML & few other core industries. we are recommended for internships by the college & placements are good for mechanical. We get few core companies for the drive & we will be pooled for other colleges as well.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

All faculties are my facorites.Few avorite teachers are Sujith prasad sir, HOD of our department. Very helpful & knowledgeable person. He is humble as well as strict. He has good people management skills. There is one more favorite teacher. She is shruthi Mam. Very disciplined person. She is supportive in our academics as well as she shares good information about today's competitive world & steer us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

There is a good support from the college for our technical & cultural aspects. Here they conduct ICEMART techical fest & Tarang as cultural fest. It would be feast for us to take part. During technical fest it would be a better platform for us to put our innovative ideas on technical part. fashion show competition will be inter collegiate.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Roselin K John B.Tech / B.E.  Student

PLACEMENTS    

J V Global, Q-J V Global, Co-cubes, Q-Spiders, Good through, retail-on, thvashtri,HCL, Magna Infotech, Artech

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:

CAMPUS LIFE    

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Reshma Y Rao B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

An awesome place to finish engineering, infrastructure is the best part of the college and canteen is good,specialy kerala food.The T John campus is really huge.superb infrastructure. Nice study environment.The campus is wifi enabled with high speed and no restriction. T John has hostel facility for both boys and girls separately

PLACEMENTS    

They provide internships as per students interest and eligibility. Provides Placement assistance to the students An active and dedicated placement cell Conducts Various training programs like Group Discussions, Interview Tips, Personality Development, Aptitude Test, Psychometric Test, IQ and Brain Teasers, Mock Interviews, technical round as well as HR

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Ms Manjusha. She has good knowledge of subject.Very nice,interactive,helping,interactive. she clears doubt.She is very hard working and humble.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:A good blend of hi-fi and simple crowd .The college is very eco friendly, outsiders are strictly forbidden to enter college campus. The college follows strict policies in order to ensure and attain discipline.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Technical workshops,seminars and quiz competitions are arranged so that students get awareness about the recent trends in technologies. Recently we had python and PHP workshop. ISRO seminar was very good.We also have industrial visits. In the even semester we have departmental fest which is very nice. All faculties and students participate in cultural events.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Suma P B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

One of the best colleges in Bangalore. I am very glad to be part of this institution. Its a healthy environment for studies. Our faculties are very good & cooperative. They help in personality development of students.

PLACEMENTS    

We are being helped in internships. Companies like Bosch, HAL, BEML to do our internships. Here there are many faculties who are basically from industry background. Hence, it is easy for us to get internships. Regarding placement, our faculties makes a back end work to get core companies at college. There are few mechanical core companies like Quest Global, Aditya Auto parts, Nova global solutions who visited our campus.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 4 Lakhs

FACULTY    

There are very good faculties at our department. Among them I would like to take one person's name. i.e., Shruthi Maam. she is very good at her interaction & knowledge. She helps us to tackle the grey part in appearing exams. She boost us up with her suggestions. I also would like to thank our HOD sujith prasad sir. He is the best HOD.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tarang is the cultural fest & ICEMART is the technical fest. Technical fest provides very good platform for both intra & inter college students, research scholars to take part in paper presentations & cultural fest is a feast for eyes. we are guided by our faculties to conduct some of the best events in fest. There will be a huge crowd.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

MEGASHREE N B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

i am very proud to say that i adopted a very good collage in Bangalore. i enjoyed a lot in the collage days and it has a very good green environment and teachers are very friendly.

PLACEMENTS    

every year so many companies will going to come but only for computer science and information science. very less for civil and mech. many of our seniors are placed in good companies it made us very proud.

FACULTY    

its not about favorite teacher every one is good. every teacher has their own techniques with that they made us to understand the subject well

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:i am an average student. during my admission the staff members are very helpful they done it smoothly and easily. while joining i asked many seniors they gave a positive approach about the collage.

CAMPUS LIFE    

TARANG- college fest, every one will be enjoying on these fest days. kannada rajyotsava, all other national festivals will be celebrated. The DJ night will be most wonderful part.the branch fest will be their. in that the national conferences, technical Quiz will make us more knowledgeable

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

PANKAJ GUBBI L B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The college infrastructure is very good with spacious lecture halls, seminar halls and reading rooms. The library is well furnished with all required study materials

PLACEMENTS    

The placement is good in our college. I heard that some of the seniors placed in good companies. i.e, HP, HCL, CAPEGEMINI, INFOSYS, COGNIZANT, AIR TEL, IDEA, VODAFONE, EXCEL HEALTH CARE. SOME STUDENTS ARE DOING M.TECH.

FACULTY    

Ph.d scholars. They know the in-depth knowledge of the subject. They will activate the students with their creative mind and teaching. The way of teaching is different while teaching itself they motivate the students to answer in their subject.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:College is known for its reputation and very good faculty members to teach. College is known for the good placement. sports activities cultural activities departmental activities science forum club activities

CAMPUS LIFE    

Tarang- cultural fest for all semester students. It includes dances, songs and puzzle lot more. Kannada Rajyostava departmental fest- technical and cultural events science forum- for the first year students club activity will be conducted for all departments.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Masroor T MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

I think T-john college is the one of the best college for study.The manage focusing on students future.The teachers are very friendly and they are teaching very well.

PLACEMENTS    

Good. Our placement cell is very nice in the college.the placement cell's head is Rishikesh sir. Rishikesh sir given lots of interview opportunities to us. So our placement cell is very good to getting the job.

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teachers are mohini ma'am(mohini bhat) and nobin sir(nobin k philip). My favorite subject is statistics. mohini ma'am taken that subject as very well.also statistics and QT is very dificult to teaching.but she taken that subjects in very simply and we can easily understand. Nobin sir is very friendly teacher. He support us for everything.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got 60% marks in MAT entrance exam.i am interested in management studies.so I was selected MBA for my PG.so I think the MBA is the better choice for management studies. The college provided KAT entrance exam.but I was already done my MAT entrance exam.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Fashion show We are enjoyed in that fashion show program.that was a nice and awesome fest from pharmacy department. But they invited both of the t-john college students' for participating and showing that programme and we are participated and we are enjoyed.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE