T John Institute of Technology (TJIT), Bangalore - Reviews Bangalore , Karnataka

 ESTD 2006
 Private College

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.2/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.4/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.9/5

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

4/5

Sports Rating

4.3/5

Overall Rating 3.7 /5

94 Ratings

By Relevance
By Course

Sort Reviews By

Showing Results for Most Detailed Review
P
3 years ago

Priyanka  Student

Overall a good College 2/5

Good environment and good opportunity for the students .college structure also nice.students are helping mind it's really good.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission procedure is easy to get the admission and good
R
5 years ago

Roselin K John B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

PLACEMENT 2/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria:

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
H
5 years ago

Harish Kumar D B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

College is a lot different than high school. You may decide to commute from your home to a local campus. Your freshman experience will definitely make an impression on you. Without doubt, though, the most dramatic freshman year is for those living away from home. What can you expect as you head off into the wonderful world of higher education? The first thing you’ll notice is the workload. It will be heavier and more intense than you ever experienced before. The major challenges of college work are the large volume of reading, the short deadlines, and the writing, writing, writing. A related effect that can be brought on by the workload is doubt, frustration, and possibly loneliness. You’ll be away from the comforts and friendships your home provided for you over the previous years.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Internships are generally formal programs developed and offered by companies to potential future employees, whereby the company provides a limited on-the-job experience in return for the intern’s labor, either free or at minimal pay.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Unix Mam,The best teachers leave their mark on us long after we've left the classroom (or other learning situation). Let's pay homage to them by sharing what makes our favorite teachers so great. You might first think about influential teachers you've had at school, but this question could apply to non-traditional teachers as well. (After all, learning is the ultimate lifehack and should happen all the time.)
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: CET-77902 One has to understand that only 5% of the Indian students go to Ivy League universities, while the remaining 95 percent don't. In such cases you should first justify why you have selected this university. In order for you to justify you should know about the university, the program you have selected and make sure you have already corresponded with the faculty of the universities, which helps you prove that you have done enough research to choose this university. You can mention all the USP’s of the university, like the strength of the university, strength of the program, that you can have a Nobel prize winner as your professor or the university is triple accredited or anything else that you think would convince the officer and make him/ her believe that you have selected the right university for you. In case the university selected does not rank well, then you can say that the program or the research work is available only in that particular university. All this will have no value if you do not carry the proof. You should carry your research work on the university, the correspondence you’ve had with the lecturers and all others.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
5 years ago

NIVEDITA B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

College is a lot different than high school. You may decide to commute from your home to a local campus. Your freshman experience will definitely make an impression on you. Without doubt, though, the most dramatic freshman year is for those living away from home. What can you expect as you head off into the wonderful world of higher education? The first thing you’ll notice is the workload. It will be heavier and more intense than you ever experienced before. The major challenges of college work are the large volume of reading, the short deadlines, and the writing, writing, writing. A related effect that can be brought on by the workload is doubt, frustration, and possibly loneliness. You’ll be away from the comforts and friendships your home provided for you over the previous years.
PLACEMENT 5/5

It’s likely that your career center is no longer limited to the walls it occupies! Most have plenty of resources online as well so that students have access to resources 24 hours a day, seven days a week.
Faculty 5/5

USP MAM,he takes us to the Computer lab to make us more clear and sure about the Computer. She wants to keep quiet in her class when she teaches. She never leaves her weak students unclear about what she has taught. She makes everyone very clear about any topic and motivates us to ask questions in her class. She never start next topic until we all understand the last one very well. She is very caring and loving in nature as she takes care of all students in the class. No one quarrel or fight in her class. She makes seating rotation of the students on weekly basis so that no one remains weak and unhappy. My all friends like her class and attend daily.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: MANAGMENT SEAT-The first thing you’ll notice is the workload. It will be heavier and more intense than you ever experienced before. The major challenges of college work are the large volume of reading, the short deadlines, and the writing, writing, writing. A related effect that can be brought on by the workload is doubt, frustration, and possibly loneliness. You’ll be away from the comforts and friendships your home provided for you over the previous years. Your freshman experience will definitely make an impression on you. Without doubt, though, the most dramatic freshman year is for those living away from home. What can you expect as you head off into the wonderful world of higher education?

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
5 years ago

Silpa Susan George B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

College is a time of many mixed emotions and brand new adventures.The infrastructure of the college is very developed. The campus surroundings are quiet and healthy which is helpful for studies. The classrooms are well constructed, ventilated and have ample space. It has a well-organized library with easy book search and reading facility. The college has an excellent hostel and sports facility. Placements are sure for students with average standard especially Mechanical, Computer Science; Electronics; Information Science has high placement options. The faculty here is good and supportive. Teachings are done with modern methods like power point presentation and practical views experimentation.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Internship offers are provided by the TJIT Placement Cell. Thus student has to apply for the internship online in order to get one. • Many Companies visit our campus for placements. • The average salary is about 2.5 lakh per annum. • About 80% of the student placed last year i.e.2016 in Department of CSE. • Alumni Network is strong. The college organizes few events for alumni to keep them in touch.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

My favorite teacher is Ms. Roopashree ma'am and Ms. Mamatha ma'am. The favorite teacher may not have been favorite because he or she was soft or kind. There was likely more to it than that. Teachers at TJIT don’t just teach they change us. Teachers have always played an integral role in my life, and I’ve been fortunate to have strong bonds with teachers who believed in me, made demands of me, and lit up my hunger for learning. Teachers are dedicated and good mentors too.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Management

Admission Criteria: Scored less in the entrance due to illness. Had passion to become a computer science engineer. Since, TJIT is close to public transport and a well established college with infrastructure and staff. TJIT provides is enough free time for students to participate in extracurricular activities and the college too encourages students to participate in sports etc. There will be department fests and College fest every year. Huge campus, great infrastructure, good placements, good teachers. So, TJIT is the best college in Bannergatta Road, Bengaluru. Anyone to get into this college will be happy.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
5 years ago

Nagarathna.B.N B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Hi, i'm Nagarathna student of TJIT, studying in 2rd year. i would like to express my thoughts and experiences in my dept. The faculties here are very friendly and they motivate us all the time to do something new and have innovative idea, and also think practical importance in the concepts. The department conducts the activities such as fest,paper presentations, conferences which will provide an platform to know about new ideas. About the infrastructure:- the college is built in a beautiful environment with all the basic facilities provided, good class room with well equipped labs. and good canteen. im very much glad to be a part of this college.
PLACEMENT 3/5

college provides wide range of opportunities in internships and also the placement, im glad to b the part of this college.This helps me to get in the industry even before i'm graduated. this also provides an very good opportunities to do internships in the industries and also to have an exposure to know about the company even before we are in to it. There are chances that they can even absorb by the same company.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

I have a bunch of teacher who had motivated me in the class topics and also they are excellent teachers in there subject area and have also the urge of learning and upgrading them self in the stream of research. This also helps me to know about the new technologies in the current trend
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: have scored about 103300 ranking in the CET, as i stay near to the college premisses i selected this college, because it reduces by traveling time and i concentrate on studying and utilize the time in it. The admission process here is very much simpler and they have a different admission block meant for the same, they are purely dedicated faculties meant for the same. this helped me to get easily admitted to this college

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

ASHLEY B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Hi, i'm Ashley student of TJIT, studying in 2rd year,...i would like to express my thoughts and experiences in my dept...the faculties here are very friendly and they motivate us all the time to do something new and have innovative idea, and also think practical importance in the concepts. The department conducts the activities such as fest,paper presentations, conferences which will provide an platform to know about new ideas. About the infrastructure:- the college is built in a beautiful environment with all the basic facilities provided, good class room with well equipped labs. and good canteen. im very much glad to be a part of this college
PLACEMENT 5/5

college provides wide range of opportunities in internships and also the placement, im glad to b the part of this college.This helps me to get in the industry even before i'm graduated. this also provides an very good opportunities to do internships in the industries and also to have an exposure to know about the company even before we are in to it. There are chances that they can even absorb by the same company.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

I have a bunch of teacher who had motivated me in the class topics and also they are excellent teachers in there subject area and have also the urge of learning and upgrading them self in the stream of research. This also helps me to know about the new technologies in the current trend
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I have scored about 76794 ranking in the CET, as i stay near to the college premisses i selected this college, because it reduces by traveling time and i concentrate on studying and utilize the time in it. The admission process here is very much simpler and they have a different admission block meant for the same, they are purely dedicated faculties meant for the same. this helped me to get easily admitted to this college

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
5 years ago

MEGHANA N B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Our College is a fun time full of new experiences that are exciting.College will keep you busy. You'll be juggling classes, your social life, extracurricular clubs, activities, work, sleep and the list goes on. You'll be busy with your schedule and keeping up with assignments, but you'll also be busy staying on top of all the social aspects of college. Being on campus, there are constantly opportunities to meet new people and hang out with them. You'll meet all different kinds of people from all over the country and even world.
PLACEMENT 4/5

There is lot of opportunities for internships and placements at our college. They train us so well that we get through the rounds very easily As I have seen almost 98% of our seniors are placed in so many good IT companies like HCL, TechMahindra, CGI, and so on.
Faculty 4/5

I consider myself lucky to get several very good teachers throughout my academic years.Among them, I'd like to talk about Dr. T.R Mahesh who was an extraordinary teacher, a really good mentor and who has a great influence in my education. The way of teaching is very effective and interesting. The teachers have a great personality and leads an exemplary life.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I have scored my ranking in the range of 2000-3000 in the common entrance test conducted by state government of karnataka. I chose this college as I was very much interested in engineering and the good reviews which I got from the seniors about the college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
L
5 years ago

Lalitha R B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

An awesome place to finish engineering, infrastructure is the best part of the college and canteen is good,specialy kerala food.The T John campus is really huge.superb infrastructure. Nice study environment.The campus is wifi enabled with high speed and no restriction. T John has hostel facility for both boys and girls separately
PLACEMENT 4/5

Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher is Mr Narsimahiyya.he has good knowledge of subject.Approachable.Interactive.Good presentation skills.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I took admission to T John Institute of Technology through CET.My CET score is 53603.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

They say T. John Institute of Technology, but I say it as Talent Institute of Technology.......... :-) My college has got a very good infrastructure with a lot of blocks............... We are provided with well equipped labs, library with n number of books and also a digital library............... We have good canteen where we get delicious and hygienic food........................... When our college is viewed from the top, it is in the shape of "BE"......
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

We have been given training ever week (5 hours) to face placements. We have been given training ever week (5 hours) to face interviews... We are allowed to go to industries for Internships where we learn a lot practically...... The career guidance classes are really very much helpful...... Experts from companies are invited to train us to face the industries outside..... Placements are very good in our college and I had witnessed many of my seniors getting placed...... Very often, we would be assessed to check our performance. Even mock interviews were conducted.
Faculty 4/5

My favorite teacher teaches us by giving practical examples, presentations and gives us more information about the subject in depth.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I have scored 50000. My college has got a very good infrastructure with a lot of blocks... We are provided with well equipped labs, library with n number of books and also a digital library..... We have good canteen where we get delicious and hygienic food..... When our college is viewed from the top, it is in the shape of "BE".... The year was 1993 when T. John College with its premises in Campbell Road, Austin Town, Bangalore began functioning.... This shows that my college is very old, so that it is reliable.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

They say T. John Institute of Technology, but I say it as Talent Institute of Technology.......... :-) My college has got a very good infrastructure with a lot of blocks............... We are provided with well equipped labs, library with n number of books and also a digital library............... We have good canteen where we get delicious and hygienic food........................... When our college is viewed from the top, it is in the shape of "BE
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

We have been given training ever week (5 hours) to face placements. We have been given training ever week (5 hours) to face interviews... We are allowed to go to industries for Internships where we learn a lot practically...... The career guidance classes are really very much helpful...... Experts from companies are invited to train us to face the industries outside..... Placements are very good in our college and I had witnessed many of my seniors getting placed...... Very often, we would be assessed to check our performance. Even mock interviews were conducted.
Faculty 3.5/5

My favorite teacher teaches us by giving practical examples, presentations and gives us more information about the subject in depth
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I have scored 22557. My college has got a very good infrastructure with a lot of blocks... We are provided with well equipped labs, library with n number of books and also a digital library..... We have good canteen where we get delicious and hygienic food..... When our college is viewed from the top, it is in the shape of "BE".... The year was 1993 when T. John College with its premises in Campbell Road, Austin Town, Bangalore began functioning.... This shows that my college is very old, so that it is reliable.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
5 years ago

Ranjith Kumar G B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

I have taken admission in the college in the year 2015. College environment and ambiance is very good. The teaching and no-teaching staff here is very helping and co-operative. I have learnt so many good things here such as caring, sharing, helping. College focuses on the overall development of the students here and each student get a chance to portray their share of talent. Happy to be a part of such a versatile cultural festive institute.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

This college provides 100% placement. All good and big companies come to college for recruitment. And teachers here train students so nicely for placement drive that every student gets placed. In this platform, college is doing an excellent job.
Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher is Mrs. Monika Solanki mam. She is very humble and down to earth kind of a person. She behaves very nicely with students. Punctual. finishes syllabus. More practical approach. Good interaction with students.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I have got 101090. I had heard about the college through my friend. He also studied in the same college in some other branch. He got good placement. And he told about the student friendly policies of college. so I determined my mind to get admitted in this college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
A
5 years ago

Arun B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

The first thing I like about my college was the infrastructure which included well equipped labs,canteen and spacious class rooms. The library facility is good in TJohn where students can access both th college library and Department library. Totally to say my college is an awesome college. So my friends if you would like to mix pleasure with studies , so this is the right place to be in.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The college conducts JOB fairs frequently where ample opportunities are provided. Further placement training and workshops are very brainstorming and helpful. Training institutes like Jestech and COCUBES which have a tie up with our company have placed many alumni. Further many companies visit our campus and provide us multiple opportunities
Faculty 4/5

All my teachers are favourite teachers. They all are very well qualified and supportive. They are my mentors who broadens our subject knowledge through seminars and group discussions and lively interactive sessions.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I got into TJohn through CET. I chose this college as I had heard that placements and teaching is good in the college through my seniors. Later after having visited the college ,the good academic record ,placements and infrastructure prompted me to join TJohn

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

My rank was around 30000. I chose this college because I heard good reviews about this college . the college has good infrastructure and is well recognized group of institutes.They are giving us opportunities to develop our talent in other areas also. Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience. There was interaction with alumni passed out students also.2 job fairs were conducted and around 80 companies visited our collegeThere was interaction with alumni passed out also.
Faculty 4/5

Basavana gowda Sir because his method of teaching is very good.He is very approachable and kind nature.Whenever we had doubt he will clear it.he goes full time to solve our doubt
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i have intersted in doing electronics so i choose electronics and communication engg. Studying electronics and communication engineering is the dream of every second aspirant due to a number of reasons – growth, job opportunities, salary range and continuous industry growth. The major driving force for the present day Information Technology revolution is the development in Electronics Engineering.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

My rank was around 30000. I chose this college because I heard good reviews about this college . the college has good infrastructure and is well recognized group of institutes.They are giving us opportunities to develop our talent in other areas also. Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience. There was interaction with alumni passed out students also.2 job fairs were conducted and around 80 companies visited our collegeThere was interaction with alumni passed out also.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

kanakraju Sir because his method of teaching is very good.He is very approachable and kind nature.Whenever we had doubt he will clear it.he goes full time to solve our doubt
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i have interested in doing electronics so i choose electronics and communication engg. Studying electronics and communication engineering is the dream of every second aspirant due to a number of reasons – growth, job opportunities, salary range and continuous industry growth. The major driving force for the present day Information Technology revolution is the development in Electronics Engineering.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

My rank was around 30000. I chose this college because I heard good reviews about this college . the college has good infrastructure and is well recognized group of institutes.They are giving us opportunities to develop our talent in other areas also. Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience. There was interaction with alumni passed out students also.2 job fairs were conducted and around 80 companies visited our collegeThere was interaction with alumni passed out also
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Prasanna Sir because his method of teaching is very good.He is very approachable and kind nature.Whenever we had doubt he will clear it.he goes full time to solve our doubt
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I have intersted in doing electronics so i choose electronics and communication engg. Studying electronics and communication engineering is the dream of every second aspirant due to a number of reasons – growth, job opportunities, salary range and continuous industry growth. The major driving force for the present day Information Technology revolution is the development in Electronics Engineering.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
5 years ago

Ramshankar Sharma B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

I have taken admission in the college in the year 2015. College ambiance is very good. The teaching and no-teaching staff here is very helpful and supportive. I have learnt so many good things here such as caring, sharing, helping. College focuses on the academic as well as extra curriculars too. Each student gets a chance to show his talent. Happy to be a student of TJIT.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

This college provides 100% placement. All good and big companies come to college for recruitment. And teachers here train students so nicely for th placement drive that every student gets placed. In this platform, college is doing an excellent job.
Faculty 4.5/5

My favorite teacher is Mrs. Monika Solanki mam.She is punctual, hardworking. Takes extra classes to complete the portion. Solves as many numerical as she can to get us understand the topic. her way of teaching is very easy and I get the concepts reality.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I have got 35336. I stay near to the college. Have known about it. Its good college with good placement drive. Want a job as soon as I finish my study. This college provides nice placement. So thought of joining this college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
A
5 years ago

Ashwini B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

if you would like to mix pleasure with studies , so this is the right place to be in. The first thing I like about my college was the infrastructure which included well equipped labs,canteen and spacious class rooms. The library facility is good in TJohn where students can access both the college library and Department library. Placement opportunities are good here.
PLACEMENT 4/5

The college is able to provide good placement oppurtinities where we are first exposed to placement by some of the corporate placement institutes like cocubes They also conduct Job melas frequently where we are given an oppurtinity to attend interviews of various companies Almost 80% of our seniors have been placed through college placements
Faculty 4/5

All my teachers are my favourite teachers.They all support me academically, morally and have been a guiding force for me in this journey of 4 years. Their constant effort in providing subject knowledge ,solving question papers have helped me a lot in enhancing my marks.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I got into TJohn through CET.I chose this college as I had heard that placements and teaching is good in the college through my seniors. Later after having visited the college ,the good academic record ,placements and infrastructure prompted me to join TJohn

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
M
5 years ago

MANJUNATH S B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

T JOHN Institute of technology is very reputed college in south Bangalore. The college campus is very big and beautiful. The college has very spacious lecture halls. ICT facility has been provided in all the seminar halls. The professors are very dedicated and committed. The library is well furnished with all required study materials. all the labs are well equipped.
PLACEMENT 4/5

JOB
Faculty 4.5/5

Dr. HINA IS MY FAVORITE TEACHER. SHE IS GOOD IN EXPLAINING CONCEPT. GIVES VERY GOOD EXAMPLE FOR BETTER UNDERSTANDING.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: COMPUTER SCIENCE IS MY PASSION AND IT GIVES VERY GOOD JOB OPPORTUNITIES THAT’S WHY I HAVE TAKEN UP THE ABOVE MENTIONED COURSE. THIS COLLEGE HAVE VERY GOOD INFRASTRUCTURE, LABS AND PROVIDES HANDS ON EXPERIENCE WHICH HELPS IN GETTING JOBS.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
S
5 years ago

Srinivas C V B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

I have taken admission in the college in the year 2015. College environment nice. The teaching and no-teaching staff here is helpful. I have learnt so many good things here. College focuses on the overall development of the students here and each student get a chance to portray their share of talent. Happy to be a part of such a versatile cultural festive institute.
PLACEMENT 5/5

This college provides 100% placement. All good and big companies come to college for recruitment. And teachers here train students so nicely for th placement drive that every student gets placed. In this platform, college is doing an excellent job.
Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher is Mrs. Shruthi R P mam. She is very humble and down to earth kind of a person. She behaves very nicely with students. She is everyone's favorite. She teaches with such an ease that you don't feel like you are studying a critical subject. She gives practical examples to explain the things. She uses ppt's to elaborate the topics. Her command on English is also very good. She is impartial and treats all students equally. This is the best part of her nature.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I have got 106447. I had heard about the college through my friend. He also studied in the same college in some other branch. He got good placement. And he told about the student good policies of college. so I determined my mind to get admitted in this college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
N
5 years ago

Nihal Babu Sah B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

It is not only the college or Campus,its a unique world itself where we have lots of Facilities for playing,extra curricular activities and must important is teaching Faculties they are the awesome Faculties ever seen so far.College has peace and studying environment.we have well Planned and Very large Library where we can find all the necessary books,notes,etc.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

College do provide internships in 7th sem as well as 8th sem and the placements and job opportunities are really good.since many MNC's visits to our college for hiring students.
Salary Package    5 - 7 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Our H.O.D(Dr.yogeshwar yogi,B.E,M.Tech,P.hd),He is my favourite teacher beacause he has all the ability to solve issues,doubts related to subject and he is a DRDO Retired officer so he knows how to teach,how to make student understand and learn easily.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: Honestly speaking I din't write any state exams or any college exams.I joined through Management Quota where i paid donations and got admitted to this college

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
5 years ago

Neha Fathima B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

My college principal is very particular in appointing the lecturers. This is the reason nobody takes tuition classes after the college hours like students of their colleges. It is my firm belief that education is the best way to enlighten young minds and it can only be imparted in a good environment having prosperous thinking. My college has all what it takes.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Pretty good.Our college is tied up with many job providers, they will conduct an entry level online test. Depending on our online test scores and academic grades, we will be provided respective job opportunities.
Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher is Prof Vijayalakshmi. Se thought us FLAT, Programming..experienced teacher in the dept. student friendly, strict if we cross our limits..wonderful person she is.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I had secured 55030 rank in my common entrance test. I always wanted to be an software engineer. I liked this college infrastructure and through my other sources got to know about the faculties and teaching aids are pretty good here. Hence decided to join this college

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
A
5 years ago

Anees Hamza B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

I joined this college in the year 2013 and since then I have no regrets about my decision. The college has very good infrastructure to meet all the requirements of the university.The college has exceptional faculties with rich industrial experience who instill practical knowledge alongside theoretical knowledge. Again very grateful to be in this college.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

I am very impressed about Monica mam.She has exceptional command over the subject.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: I scored pretty good rank to get into this college.I had undergone a personal interview and they were very impressed about my dreams .I chose this college since it is located near my home and considering all the pros about his college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
5 years ago

NIDHI A VISHWAKARMA B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

T JOHN Institute is very reputed college in south Bangalore. The college campus is green and very beautiful. The infrastructure is very good. The college has good class rooms. ICT facility has been provided in all the seminar halls. The professors are very dedicated and committed. The library is well furnished with all required study materials.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Excellent job opportunities are provided by the college through JOB MELA and Campus Drive. The interested students can register for the above mentioned activities. On the basis of written test the scrutiny will be done which is followed by the interview for the placement by the company.
Faculty 4.5/5

all the faculty members are very good. they use powerpoint presentation to teach to make students understand better.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: MY CET RANK WAS 41501. I WANT TO BECOME SOFTWARE ENGINEER AS IT GIVES VERY GOOD JOB OPPORTUNITIES THAT’S WHY I HAVE TAKEN ADMISSION IN THE ABOVE MENTIONED COURSE. THE COLLEGE HAVE VERY GOOD INFRASTRUCTURE, TEACHERS AND PROVIDES HANDS ON EXPERIENCE WHICH HELPS IN GETTING JOBS.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
J
5 years ago

JEEVAN B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

collegeis well furnished with nice infrastructure maintained greenery in the green polution free environment, teaching and non teaching staff members are nice and friendly. labs are equipped well, play ground space for cricket, basket ball, indoor games are there with big canteen space to make masti:). over all good college to join in Bangalore.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

good number of companies are coming to college and really good number of students are been placed in campus interview. placement related courses and other related activities will be going on in time to time.
Faculty 5/5

Basavanna sir, since he gives lot of assignments for us :) :) even he gives lot of stuff, his teaching is good and understandable.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: my intrest was with becoming civil engineering so i did my diploma in civil engg... and joined the same branch in BE. before joining the college i investigated regarding colege, later after good response about the college i joined to it.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
P
5 years ago

Prem Dhang B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

. It is one of the best colleges in Bangalore for providing technical education. Very good educational environment is being provided here. Faculties are very supportive. Our college is one of the best colleges in Bangalore. It is free from traffic disturbance. It has good infrastructure. Good R & D center. Research is given more importance.
PLACEMENT 4/5

It's a turn to brief about the actual stuff what exactly a student look for at the college. Here they have a good network with reputed companies like HAL, NAL, BOSCH, BEML & few other core industries. we are recommended for internships by the college & placements are good for mechanical. We get few core companies for the drive & we will be pooled for other colleges as well.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

My favorite teachers are Sujith prasad sir, HOD of our department. Very helpful & knowledgeable person. He is humble as well as strict. He has good people management skills. There is one more favorite teacher. She is shruthi Mam. Very disciplined person. She is supportive in our academics as well as she shares good information about today's competitive world & steer us.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 58183 I am very happy that i took a right decision in choosing this institution. It has very good infrastructure. Since, my childhood i was much passionate about the machines. So, I decided to opt Mechanical branch.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
P
5 years ago

Prashanth MK B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Our college is located in Bangalore, karnataka. It is one of the best colleges. It has a very good infrastructure. Very good bus convenience to reach college. It has a very good ambiance & provides amenities. College provide transportation facility for students. It has a very good students crowd. Faculties are expertise in their subjects.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

It's a turn to brief about the actual stuff what exactly a student look for at the college. Here they have a good network with reputed companies like HAL, NAL, BOSCH, BEML & few other core industries. we are recommended for internships by the college & placements are good for mechanical. We get few core companies for the drive & we will be pooled for other colleges as well.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 3/5

All faculties are my facorites.Few avorite teachers are Sujith prasad sir, HOD of our department. Very helpful & knowledgeable person. He is humble as well as strict. He has good people management skills. There is one more favorite teacher. She is shruthi Mam. Very disciplined person. She is supportive in our academics as well as she shares good information about today's competitive world & steer us.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 36000, I am very happy that i took a right decision in choosing this institution. It has very good infrastructure. Since, my childhood i was much passionate about the machines. So, I decided to opt Mechanical branch.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
R
5 years ago

Reshma Y Rao B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

An awesome place to finish engineering, infrastructure is the best part of the college and canteen is good,specialy kerala food.The T John campus is really huge.superb infrastructure. Nice study environment.The campus is wifi enabled with high speed and no restriction. T John has hostel facility for both boys and girls separately
PLACEMENT 5/5

They provide internships as per students interest and eligibility. Provides Placement assistance to the students An active and dedicated placement cell Conducts Various training programs like Group Discussions, Interview Tips, Personality Development, Aptitude Test, Psychometric Test, IQ and Brain Teasers, Mock Interviews, technical round as well as HR
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher is Ms Manjusha. She has good knowledge of subject.Very nice,interactive,helping,interactive. she clears doubt.She is very hard working and humble.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: A good blend of hi-fi and simple crowd .The college is very eco friendly, outsiders are strictly forbidden to enter college campus. The college follows strict policies in order to ensure and attain discipline.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Aparna B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

My college is an awesome college.If you would like to mix pleasure with studies , so this is the right place to be in.chose this college as I had heard that placements and teaching is good in the college through my seniors The library facility is good in TJohn where students can access both th college library and Department library.
PLACEMENT 5/5

The college conducts JOB fairs frequently where ample opportunities are provided. Further placement training and workshops are very brainstorming and helpful. Training institutes like Jestech and COCUBES which have a tie up with our company have placed many ou alumini. Further many companies visit our campus and provide us multiple oppurtinities
Faculty 4/5

All my teachers are favourite teachers. They all are very well qualified and supportive. They are my mentors who broadens our subject knowledge through seminars and group discussions and lively interactive sessions.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I got into TJohn through CET and my ranking is 71863.I had heard that placements and teaching is good in the college through my seniors. Later after having visited the college ,the good academic record ,placements and infrastructure prompted me to join TJohn

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
S
5 years ago

Suhas L B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

I have taken admission in the college in the year 2015. College is good. Infrastructure is good. faculty is good. Instructors are good. Admin people are also good. Placement activities, fests, sports, library all facilities are there and all field they are doing good job. I took good decision of taking admission in this college.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher is Mr. Kaushik Mysore.He is very humble and down to earth kind of a person. He behaves very nicely with students. He is everyone's favorite. He teaches with such an ease
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I have got 85045. I had heard about the college through my friend. He also studied in the same college in some other branch. He got good placement. And he told about the student friendly policies of college. so I determined my mind to get admitted in this college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Faculty is the best that you can get as most of the faculty in the top IITs are graduates from our college (Alumni). They are highly qualified and they seem to know their thing. Teaching methods are still prehistoric as they are not teachers but professors so you will have to cope up with that. Student faculty ratio is low.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Imbibing necessary & essential skills, building confidence to win the competitions , guiding through their career goals, creating sea of opportunities and transform Education to sparkling Profession thus contribute young brigade to Growing India.
Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher was Mr. Guruprasad who had taught me LD for 1 years. He had studied in America and came back to TJIT to be an ECE professor . he had skills at teaching, sense of humor, friendly, patient and easygoing.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: A ECE student can enter in to the job market of Computer engineering, Electrical Engineering, Instrumentation Engineering, control engineering, robotics, mechanical engineering, VHDL, VLSI. But any branch of other engineering student cannot enter in to the Electronics and Communication Engineering job market

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL
M
5 years ago

MANASA J B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

T JOHN Institute is very reputed college in south Bangalore. The college campus is very beautiful. The college has very good class rooms. All the seminar halls are equipped with ICT facility. The professors are very good and committed towards teaching. The library is well furnished with all required study materials.
PLACEMENT 4/5

JOB MELA and Campus Drive provide job opportunities in college for the students. We can enroll for the above mentioned activities. The scrutiny will be done on the basis of written test which is followed by the interview for the placement by the company.
Faculty 4/5

Mrs. Ane Delphine is my favorite teacher as she is very good in explaining concepts and take very good care of weak students.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: MY CET RANK WAS 37430. COMPUTER SCIENCE IS MY PASSION AND IT GIVES VERY GOOD JOB OPPORTUNITIES THAT’S WHY I HAVE TAKEN ADMISSION IN THE ABOVE MENTIONED COURSE. THE COLLEGE HAVE VERY GOOD FACILITIES TEACHERS AND PROVIDES HANDS ON EXPERIENCE WHICH HELPS IN GETTING JOBS.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Am happy to have selected this college it gives me pleasure to to tell that that the college campus is free from traffic and pollution it has a good and building, hostel facility, canteen, cafeteria, play ground, auditorium etc College is good with green environment. Nice faculties and good learning environment.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

It is a pleasure to tell that our faculties try to get companies so that there are good no of placements. We have a good placement cell in the college, large number of core companies, lot of software companies will visit every year. placement cell is striving hard to place maximum number as possible.
Faculty 4/5

Am happy with the faculties has each one has different style and skills. All are favorite, the have good teaching skills, good in explaining the subject in interesting manner.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: before opting for colleges, i asked my friends and seniors for the best colleges in Bangalore. with their reference i heard this is one of such colleges, admission process was easy, met with the office staff and got admitted directly after i got this seat conformation

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
M
5 years ago

MANOJ R B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

T JOHN Institute is very reputed college in south Bangalore. The college campus is huge. The college has very spacious lecture halls. ICT facility has been provided in all the seminar halls. The professors are very dedicated and committed. The library is well furnished with all required study materials.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

my favorite teacher is Mrs. Ane Delphine. She is very good in explaining the concepts and take extra care for weak students.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: MY CET RANK WAS 117543. I WANT TO BECOME SOFTWARE ENGINEER AS IT GIVES VERY GOOD JOB OPPORTUNITIES THAT’S WHY I HAVE TAKEN ADMISSION IN THE ABOVE MENTIONED COURSE. THE COLLEGE HAVE VERY GOOD INFRASTRUCTURE, TEACHERS AND PROVIDES HANDS ON EXPERIENCE WHICH HELPS IN GETTING JOBS.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
M
5 years ago

MD AARFEEN B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

T JOHN Institute is very reputed college in south Bangalore. The college campus is huge. The college has very spacious lecture halls. ICT facility has been provided in all the seminar halls. The professors are very dedicated and committed. The library is well furnished with all required study materials.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

JOB MELA and Campus Drive provide job opportunities.
Faculty 4.5/5

Dr. Hina is very good and knowledgeable teacher. She motivates the students. She is very helpful and pay attention to needy student.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I WANT TO BECOME SOFTWARE ENGINEER AS IT GIVES VERY GOOD JOB OPPORTUNITIES THAT’S WHY I HAVE TAKEN ADMISSION IN THE ABOVE MENTIONED COURSE. THE COLLEGE HAVE VERY GOOD INFRASTRUCTURE, TEACHERS AND PROVIDES HANDS ON EXPERIENCE WHICH HELPS IN GETTING JOBS.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
P
5 years ago

Pavan S. B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

I have taken admission in the college in the year 2015. College infrastructure is very good. Staff is generous and helping. I have improved in my academics after joining this college. i am excelling in every aspect of my life. I wish more and more students should come and join the institute.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4/5

My favorite teacher is Mr. Kaushik Mysore sir. He is friendly in nature and down to earth kind of a person. He is very interactive with students. He is everyone's favorite. He teaches with such an ease that you don't feel like you are studying a critical situation
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I have got 58473. I chose this college because its located near to my home so it would be convenient for me to travel to the college and as well it has good rank. The teaching quality of faculty is very good and it has experienced faculties.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
H
5 years ago

HARSHITH C B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Sharing thoughts about my college It is very good; this institute has v good infrastructure, v good lab facilities & well experienced faculties. I am very happy to join this college and to be a part of it. I give 5star rating for this. Thank you T JOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY.
PLACEMENT 5/5

yes as per the academics we need to complete the internships for 6 months for this purpose our Dept. coordinators are very helpful. in the same way after internships our placement coordinators helps us to get the required training and makes an arrangement for the same
Faculty 5/5

Mr. RAMACHANDRA KULKARNI & SHARANBASPPA they are very good lecturers and student friendly. they always explains subjects with correlative practical applications.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: 45698 ranking in KCET. It’s my dream to become a hard core mechanical engineer choose this college because it has good ambiance, well maintained infrastructure and good feedback from alumni-es.and moreover it is nearer to me so I opted it.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
G
5 years ago

GAUTHAM DATTA M B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

Sharing thoughts about my college It is very good; this institute has v good infrastructure, v good lab facilities & well experienced faculties. I am very happy to join this college and to be a part of it. I give 5star rating for this. Thank you T JOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY.
PLACEMENT 5/5

yes as per the academics we need to complete the internships for 6 months for this purpose our Dept. coordinators are very helpful. in the same way after internships our placement coordinators helps us to get the required training and makes an arrangement for the same
Faculty 5/5

Mr. RAMACHANDRA KULKARNI & SHARANBASPPA they are very good lecturers and student friendly. they always explains subjects with correlative practical applications
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: 45698 ranking in KCET. It’s my dream to become a hard core mechanical engineer choose this college because it has good ambiance, well maintained infrastructure and good feedback from alumni-es.and moreover it is nearer to me so I opted it.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Anon B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

My college TJIT has a serene and calm atmosphere. What makes my college different from the other colleges i have seen is that it is not a concrete jungle. With all the facilities and super good infrastructure, this place is high enough to spend your time in learning.
PLACEMENT 5/5

My college provides placements to all the departments in it. We heard from our seniors that there are students who are already placed with a package of 7L per annum. Pool drives are organized regularly by the placement team, with high profile companies and MNCs visiting our college
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

My favourite teacher is the one who takes Electronics for me. He is a person with high knowledge, both in subject and other things
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I cleared the CET-Common Entrance Test conducted by the government of Karnataka state, securing a rank of 90000. Having learned about this college from my friends, and after satisfactory reports from them, i gave this college in the allotment. And i got through

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Anonymous M.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

It provides good infrastructure for the students.They are aiming bring about overall personality development by conducting various technical and non technical activities. a project fest is conducted every year where all students get a chance to show their project
PLACEMENT 5/5

Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience. There was interaction with alumni passed out students also.2 job fairs were conducted and around 80 companies visited our collegeThere was interaction with alumni passed out also.
Faculty 5/5

Rudresh Sir because his method of teaching is very good.He is very approachable and kind nature.Whenever we had doubt he will clear it.he goes full time to solve our doubt
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: My rank was around 10000. I chose this college because I heard good reviews about this college . the college has good infrastructure and is well recognized group of institutes.They are giving us opportunities to develop our talent in other areas also.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
P
5 years ago

PRUDHVI KUMAR KANDHIMALLA B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

College is very good with garden & green environment out of pollution and traffic problem of Bangalore. Has a good and sophisticated building, hostel facility, canteen, cafeteria, play ground, auditorium etc.very friendly faculties and having homely environment.
PLACEMENT 3/5

we have a good placement cell in the college, large number of core companies, lot of software companies will visit every year. placement cell is striving hard to place maximum number as possible.
Faculty 2.5/5

the teaching method which they adopted is very good so we can understand the subject very well. as they showing it practically and some of them with videos.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: 63% through CET i got this college but before opting for the seat i asked few of my seniors regarding the college and teaching. based on the good response i joined the college. after admission i am happy with the way of coaching and treating.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
5 years ago

RAKSHITH KUMAR K B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

College is very good with garden and more number of trees and out of pollution, noise and traffic problem. Has a good building, hostel facility, canteen, cafeteria, play ground, auditorium, etc. Faculties are really knowledgeable and a homely feeling.
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

we have a good placement cell in the college, large number of core companies, lot of software companies will visit every year. placement cell is striving hard to place maximum number as possible.
Faculty 3.5/5

teaching is good and can explain with simple form so we can understand the subject with less effort
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: i opted this college in cet, when i got the seat in this college i investigated about the college from my known friend and seniors. admission procedure were was also not so difficult, later after joining the college i am happy to learn in this college

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

My rank was around 50000. I chose this college because I heard good reviews about this college . the college has good infrastructure and is well recognized group of institutes.They are giving us opportunities to develop our talent in other areas also.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 3.5/5

Guruprasad sir because his method of teaching is very good.He is very approachable and kind nature.Whenever we had doubt he will clear it.he goes full time to solve our doubt.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I chose this college because I heard good reviews about this college . the college has good infrastructure and is well recognized group of institutes.They are giving us opportunities to develop our talent in other areas also.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
R
5 years ago

RACHANA N B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

College is very good with garden and more number of trees and out of pollution, noise and traffic problem. Has a good building, hostel facility, canteen, cafeteria, play ground, auditorium, etc. Faculties are really knowledgeable and a homely feeling.
PLACEMENT 5/5

we have a good placement cell in the college, large number of core companies, lot of software companies will visit every year. placement cell is striving hard to place maximum number as possible.
Faculty 1.5/5

the teaching method which they adopted is very good so we can understand the subject very well. as they showing it practically and some of them with videos.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: before opting for colleges, i asked my friends and seniors for the best colleges in Bangalore. with their reference i heard this is one of such colleges, admission process was easy, met with the office staff and got admitted directly after i got this seat conformation

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
5 years ago

SRINIVAS L B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

It is very good; this institute has v good infrastructure, v good lab facilities & well experienced faculties. I am very happy to join this college and to be a part of it. I give 5star rating for this. Thank you T JOHN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY.
PLACEMENT 4/5

yes as per the academics we need to complete the internships for 6 months for this purpose our Dept. coordinators are very helpful. in the same way after internships our placement coordinators helps us to get the required training and makes an arrangement for the same
Faculty 5/5

Mr. RAMACHANDRA KULKARNI & SHARANBASPPA they are very good lecturers and student friendly. they always explains subjects with correlative practical applications.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 45698 ranking in KCET. It’s my dream to become a hard core mechanical engineer choose this college because it has good ambiance, well maintained infrastructure and good feedback from alumni-es.and moreover it is nearer to me so I opted it.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
N
5 years ago

Narasimha B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

The atmosphere of college is amazing, the college timings are very good, The timings are set to avoid the bengaluru traffic, Teaching and placements are excellent, its emerging in all the categories, by following some of international standards.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Yes, they meet our expectations. And lot of measures are taken this year for more number of job opportunities.Yes, they meet our expectations. And lot of measures are taken this year for more number of job opportunities.
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

My favorite madam is Suma S. Madam has completed doctor's and good in wireless sensor networks, Her teaching skills are excellent, she is our mentor. Her guidelines is priceless.I have learn t a lot of things from her, her discipline levels are awesome. A overall ideal person and perfect teacher.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: My CET score was 8926, I Chose this college because of its competitive nature, Its updating itself regularly w.r.t industry standards. And helping in overall development of a student. They concentrating both of industry jobs and higher studies.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
5 years ago

SANDEEP KUMAR G B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

College has a good and building, hostel facility, canteen, cafeteria, play ground, auditorium etc. It is good with green environment out of pollution and traffic problem of Bangalore. nice faculties and good learning environment.
PLACEMENT 4/5

we have a good placement cell in the college, large number of core companies, lot of software companies will visit every year. internship projects by our seniors are done and have got good response. placement cell is gives a good number ofstudens place every year.
Faculty 4/5

all are favorite, the have good teaching skills. many of them will be publishing papers regularly. they help us a lot
Admission Admission Difficulty: Easy

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 54.33% I am an average student i opted this college in cet, when i got the seat in this college i investigated about the college from my known friend. admission procedure were not so difficult, later after joining the college i am happy to learn in this college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
S
5 years ago

SHIVARADDY B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

College is good with green environment out of pollution and traffic problem of Bangalore. has a good and building, hostel facility, canteen, cafeteria, play ground, auditorium etc. nice faculties and good learning environment.
PLACEMENT 4/5

compared to the other colleges in bangalore, we are gettting the best placements in campus. pool campus drives will be arranged on time basis, and llot of our seniors have been placed and earning good pay.
Faculty 4/5

Sunitha madam, based on the teaching skill and effort on the subject i am giving this review
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 38219 rank, it was hardship for me to get the best colleges in bangalore, but now after joining this institute i am feeling i have got the best of best college in bangalore to study. i am enjoying my studies

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
5 years ago

Abhishek Vats LLB Student

Overview 5/5

“I am really proud of my alma-mater because of which I got an opportunity where I rub shoulders with veterans in legal Industry. Fantastic education in a caring and thoughtful community we get from this great Institution.”
PLACEMENT 5/5

college provide us the facility of internship and make all possibilities the skillfulness of the student
Faculty 5/5

I wolud like to take the name of Mr. Vikram Sir because of his friendly nature with all the students.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: on the basis of conversation with alumni of d.i.r.d I choose it as my college.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
S
5 years ago

SHREE RAKSHA.N B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

T John Institute f Technology is one of my favorite college in Karnataka the study environment and the campus is very nice clean. Faculties are also helpful and knowledgeable. I am happy to be in T John IT Thank you
PLACEMENT 5/5

The college will provide the Internships during the period of final year for the projects the company people will approach to the placement coordinator and provides the information about the internships. In return the coordinator will send for interview for the interested students for taking Internships. Placements also good in our college which gives around 60% per year.
Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher is Dr. P.Bindhu Madhavi who teaches us UNIX and SHELL PROGRAMMING subject. She has a very good knowledge about the subject and she teaches nice. she clears all the doubts in a simplified way where she comes to students understanding level and clarifies.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: 52401. I got admission through CET. By doing survey on the college and the students who has passed out from the college i have taken the suggestions. And the college comes under VTU University which is one of the top technical university comes under INDIA.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
5 years ago

PRADEEP N B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

College is good with green environment out of pollution and traffic problem of Bangalore. has a good and building, hostel facility, canteen, cafeteria, play ground, auditorium etc.nice faculties and good learning environment
PLACEMENT 2.5/5

we have a good placement cell in the college, large number of core companies, lot of software companies will visit every year. placement cell is striving hard to place maximum number as possible.
Faculty 2/5

all are favorite, the have good teaching skills, good in explaining the subject in interesting manner.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I am an average student i opted this college in cet, when i got the seat in this college i investigated about the college from my known friend. admission procedure were not so difficult, later after joining the college i am happy to learn in this college

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
V
5 years ago

Varghese B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

TJIT is excellent in providing quality education using advanced technology, thereby helping the students to achieve their goals. It is having good infrastructure and efficient faculties for improving the skills of students.
PLACEMENT 5/5

WE HAVE GOOD PLACEMENTS IN THE COLLEGE. SO MANY COMPANIES LIKE WIPRO, INFOSYS, DELL, ORACLE ARE HIRING THE STUDENTS FROM THIS COLLEGE . MOST OF OUR SENIORS ARE PLACED IN GOOD COMPANIES AND THEY ARE GETTING GOOD PACKAGE ALSO.
Faculty 5/5

My favorite teacher is Dr. T R Mahesh. He is a good person. He has good teaching ability and he gives good advises which is really needed for our future. He helps really a lot to achieve our goal
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: TJIT is excellent in providing quality education using advanced technology, thereby helping the students to achieve their goals. It is having good infrastructure and efficient faculties for improving the skills of students.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
M
5 years ago

Mahmud Alam Ansari MCA Student

Overview 3/5

T.John College is one of the best College in Bangalore which is having various department, the Faculties are well experienced and highly qualified, the teaching environment in this college is best as per market requirements.
PLACEMENT 2/5

Generally College allows students to go for Internship, students have to find their own. There is very less college placement as compare to other colleges. Generally, Students go to other colleges to attend interviews. This college provides 25% placement(roughly).
Salary Package    2.5 - 5 Lakhs
Faculty 4.5/5

My Favourites Teacher(Faculty ) is Sridevi Sayana ma'am. She has very deep knowledge of Subject, She always consider students as her own kids. She is very helpful. She has smart and dedicated.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: I Scored just pass marks in KMAT. Computer Science one of the hot market in market. So, I have chosen Computer, I was recommended by my seniors that this institution has highly qualified faculties and good environment of studies

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
5 years ago

Priyanka Bhumar B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

I chose this course because i am interested in Computer related subjects. I enquired other colleges and i found the college campus is good and when I interacted with faculties, they are better interactive and responsive.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

As i have heard from seniors, majority of the students are placed through campus. and there are some of the off campus drives which will motivate the students to the higher package companies. and placement cell has their own panel which has faculty from each department and hence it helps student's to get the suggestions at the finger tips.
Faculty 4/5

Ms Vijayalakshmi because she teaches well and she interacts well with the students. she has good knowledge about the subject and understands the student's mentality and situation.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I have secured 61219th rank in CET. infrastructure of the college is good. can find spacious classrooms with proper sunlight and fresh air. corridors are wide and clean.washrooms are provided with the proper facility of 24/7 water.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
A
5 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

good good
PLACEMENT 4/5

Training was done to attend interviews and aptitude test. resource people came from various companies to talk about their experience. There was i