Symbiosis Law School [SLS], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra
 

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Garima Bhagat Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The college stands true to its name and reputation.It is a one shop stop for budding lawyers with articulate curriculum and informed mentors.The campus provides a unique blend of students from different culture and rightfully boasts about its academic achievements.It is by far one of the most sought after colleges in India and abroad.. I have spent some of the most wondeful years of my life in this college and all that I carry with me is values,friendships and knowledge that I received being a part of this prestigious college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 7      

Install App to View
July 18th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Samer Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Infrastructure is quite good, Faculty members quite friendly and provides the best support they can to the students. Around 75% students are placed on an average every year. Placements are actually good in Symbiosis. The highest stipend paying is 20000. There is a placement cell in college which groups students a lot in placements and it is very efficient. The highest salary paid that I know of is 15 lacs package.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Around 75% of students are placed on an average every year. The highest salary paid that I know of is 15 lacs package.

FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are good and the methodology are good.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2017

 Helps one compete with the best of the crowd.

Review Image

Shreyansh Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

SLS, Pune has a well-equipped library. Student welfare is one factor that the administration continuously takes care of. Faculty is highly qualified. Visiting faculty with practical experience help students in holistic learning.I have been here for only a few moths, but I am convicted that Symbiosis Law School, Pune will make a pretty good lawyer of myself.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

So far my experience has been really good. The people here are very warm and welcoming. The faculty is always ready to help you out. As I previously mentioned, academic and extracurricular activities are given equal importance. The exposure to the outside world is brilliant.

Salary Package:   Above 25 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

The college is well equipped. The Symbiosis policy of inter institute credit courses is really nice and very unique. It enables us to choose courses from other faculties like liberal arts, business school, etc. The faculty are highly qualified and SLS,Pune consistently brings foreign faculty from renowned universities to substantiate the teaching

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:120 out of 200 its an hard competition.The college not only focuses on curricular actives, but it also focuses on extracurricular activities. The college provides exposure to each and every student by making it compulsory for every student to take part in moot and mock trials. They motivate students by conducting various activists related to career development. A lot of workshops are conducted all round the year to make sure no area is left uncovered. The students are constantly assisted and reviewed by faculties. It provides an amazing platform for students to learn and achieve their goals.

CAMPUS LIFE    

I am doing diploma over there its my final year.The people here are very warm and welcoming. The faculty is always ready to help you out. As I previously mentioned, academic and extracurricular activities are given equal importance. The exposure to the outside world is brilliant.

Basically, college is very good. You will not regret by joining this college. Some faculties are excellent and the whole staff is very co-operative. There are various cells in the college which are very active and provide a lot of exposure. The only drawback of SLS, Pune is that the campus is just a study building with no fun or recreational room or playground.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
August 9th, 2018

 Best Law College

Review Image

Ravi Khanna LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a part of the symbiosis university of Pune and it is a prestigious law college in the city and therefore one has to give the University entrance examination and I am in the 1st year because this year I have started the course and the fee of the college was Rs 2.10 lac per year and this college provides the best facilities to the students.

FACULTY    
5/5

They are dedicated to there work and also they are best and also doctorate degree holders

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 6th, 2018

 Best College To Study along with Personal Development

Review Image

Abhishek Manhas LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

For admission you have to fill form of Lawcet the level of examination is not as much easy you just have to work hark to crack it. Then after being shortlisted you simplify have to send your scoring in symbiosis school then if you are eligible they gonna call you for next interview round. On the basis of interview only final selection is done.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placements at SLS, Pune are definitely amongst the best opportunities for Law Students in the country at present. The range of placements vary from Law Firms to Corporate Houses to Senior Counsels, giving students a wide spectrum of choices. The placements have only increased over the years thus promising a very sustainable growth

FACULTY    
5/5

The structure of curriculum is very accommodating and leaves no space for disturbance. The subjects are placed every semester in order to collaborate with each other and provide for a holistic learning. Faculty for each of the courses excel in their spheres and thus are the best mentors for the students. Along with class room teaching the faculty also encourage additional learning activities such as debates, research papers etc

CAMPUS LIFE    

Symbhav is the official fest of this college, and it is one of the biggest cultural fests in Pune. college also encourages going for outstation fests, the crowd is too good, and parties are organised on a weekly basis.

The college has an extremely active student body and a great set of extracurricular events and opportunities. It has a dedicated moot court association, a debating and quiz society. It provides the excellent facilities and support for the sports on the campus.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2017

 Review of symbiosis law school

Review Image

Mayan LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Symbiosis law school is one of the leading law schools in India. I am studying a 3 year law degree which is rarely opted by many law schools in India. But symbiosis law school gives you a great opportunity to pursue law with great knowledge and also good placements.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

The symbiosis law school gives the best placements like Amarchand and mangaldas, Surana and Surana etc.

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

Professor Sonam Dixit. She is a professor of constitutional law and there can never a be a great professor like her !

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:The test for 3 year course was an essay writing. The marks were allotted on the basis of that. But the main criteria for admission for the 3 year law course is the personal interview which has the utmost importance in the process of admission.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 9th, 2018

 College with good environment and reasonable fees

Review Image

Sisir Mishra Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It has been my dream to study in the college which comes next to NLU Bangalore and Delhi and definitely first among private institutions in ranks. There are good academics and fees are reasonable with World class study environment. My dream comes true.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

I really appreciate the Cyber Law Faculty. It is next to none in India.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Saurabh B Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Nothing can ever replicate the time and days that I spent in Symbiosis,the friends I made ,the professors, their teachings, the values.. it became a home away from home.Symbiosis stands true to its name in every way !! Proux to be a Symbian !!

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 4      

Install App to View
July 18th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Anil Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The teachers are extremely qualified with a significant number of them have done their Masters in the college itself. The college has many cells which the students can join depending on their interests. For example, there are the sports cell.

FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers are extremely qualified

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 18th, 2018

 nice college

Review Image

Akansha LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The structure of curriculum is very accommodating and leaves no space for disturbance. The subjects are placed every semester in order to collaborate with each other and provide for a holistic learning. Faculty are good.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 18th, 2018

 one of the best for law

Review Image

Abhinav LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The curriculum is very good and jam-packed. Course provides a holistic learning for an individual, the campus is good and beautiful too. The infrastructure is good, one of the best law colleges.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 11th, 2018
Review Image

Sourabh Shrivastava Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is amazing college ,one of the best for law studies, the college has produced lot of talented people, we have very good alumni network also, we connect to our seniors daily.

FACULTY    
5/5

Excellent teachers with excellent teaching skills.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 17th, 2017

 Best Law School

Review Image

PaayalDunwani Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Super cool college ! The faculty are very helpful . The admin staff co-ordinates on phone also and i know this since i don't go college often . The staff is very friendly.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Vivek kulkarni Sir is really awesome

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 6th, 2018

 Best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul.

Review Image

Saket Gupta LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Lawcet examination is conducted for admission's in symbiosis Law institute pune. After clearing that you will have to clear GD and interview round.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Around 75% students are placed on an average every year. Placements are actually good in Symbiosis. The highest stipend paying is 20000. There is a placement cell in college which groups students a lot in placements and it is very efficient. The highest salary paid that I know of is 15 lacs package

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty members quite friendly and provides the best support they can to the students. The help us with our internal and also take up any queries that we have they also help us understand the topic Better by giving practical examples and daily life examples. Curriculum is also feasible and it is change accordingly with the changing environment and dynamic law Society and also with the feasibility of the students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our college organisers Pune the biggest fest which is named symbhav. Colleges from all around India come to participate in art fest.

In this college there are many extra curricular activities which organised by college like dance competitions in a competition which keep the students pursuit tier inter personal skills as well.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 6th, 2018

 A College worth Joining!!

Review Image

Arun Khajuria LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

The candidate must clear the MH CET LAW exam then personality test interview is taken and student must have passed the 12th from a recognized institute.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Placements so far have been good with companies like Amarchand Mangaldas, AZ&B, Tata, Edelweiss etc. Even offering pre-placements to our students. The career and professional cell of the college has called in the most elite of companies for campus placements and a lot of our alumni have also started their own practice. Salaries for the year 2016-2017 ranged between 3-19 Lacs per annum. These placements were mostly in the corporate sector.

FACULTY    
5/5

The teachers are extremely qualified with a significant number of them having done their Masters in the college itself. The students are not only required to learn legal and BBA subjects but are encouraged in all-round development by the inclusion of internal subjects like a second language, legal and logical reasoning, concept of wealth and prosperity etc. The college website "curiosity" helps to review the student's track record and also uploads supplementary study material for reference. Internships are mandatory and it is required to intern for at least 4 weeks per year.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The college fest, symbhav, is a well conducted fest with students taking full charge for all aspects. Small events like DJ nights educational trips keep on going throughout year.

The college has many cells which the students can join depending on their interests. For example, there are the sports cell, entrepreneurship cell, literary cell, extracurricular cell, tech legal cell etc. The students are down to earth and warm up pretty easily.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 6th, 2018

 Best University in terms of Education and Facility

Review Image

Chetan Gupta LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

LAWCET examination score is taken into consideration for admission to Symbiosis Law School. Then the interview GD is taken.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

The placements are decent. Usually, the companies come for on-campus placements at the end of the 4th year. The corporate and law firms usually visit the college, and the student should maintain their CGPA at least 7 points for placements. The highest package offered was around 14-15 LPA. The companies like Vedanta, Flipkart, Amarchand came down for placements

FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty members are good enough. The curriculum is very tight. There are ample amount of co-curricular activities happening in the college. In the whole year, most events are good apart from it guest lectures held frequently are too good and helpful, and we have internals every month. This help to be in touch with the subjects on a daily basis

CAMPUS LIFE    

Symbhav is the official fest of our college, and it is one of the biggest cultural fests in Pune. We have symptoms basically for the 1st year, and college also encourages going for outstation fests, the crowd is too good, and parties are organised on a weekly basis.

Student societies and clubs are there at Symbiosis Law School including educational clubs as well as non educational sports clubs. Life in the college is good

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 23rd, 2018
Review Image

Sneha Y LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Good College but very expensive, one of the top 10 colleges in India

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous Integrated Law  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
2/5

It's quite decent. People choose many different options. Diverse range of firms come for recruitment

FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Glamourous college of India

Review Image

Anmol Jain LLB  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   Above 25 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:This is one of the best colleges to study.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00