Symbiosis Institute of Business Management [SIBM], Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
July 31st, 2018
Review Image

Aditi Sinha MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college has an affiliation with the Pune University and I have given the MAT Examination for the admissions and now the Placements are good and the highest package 15 lac low package is 3 lacs and the placement rate is 100% placement and if I talk about my placement so I was placed Shreeram union finance The faculties are from the Pune University so they are experienced and well trained.

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Piyush Modi MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

SIBM has given me the perfect platform to foster my skills into real world solutions by providing right opportunity. SIBM has a great culture of sharing knowledge and leaving a legacy behind and because of its big alumni network, it has been able to provide right opportunities and exposure.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

For the regular MBA course, there are plenty of big companies which recruit students from SIBM every year. We have student councils taking care of the relations with the companies and it is getting better and better every year. But what really matters is the quality students that SIBM produces every year which automatically attacts big companies and corporates.

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Aravind Chinchure He has been the coordinator of Innovation batch and he has structured the entire course. He is an eminent faculty respected at SIBM for his great work and wisdom till date and he has been ghe mentor of my startup since the beginning. Apart from this what makes him special is his practical knowledge of every industry and his courteous and humble nature of always helping students.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria:93 Percentile I chose this college because of the specialized course that it provides i.e. MBA in Innovation and Entrepreneurship. I had a clear vision of opening my own venture and SIBM has just granted a perfect course for the same. Apart from this factor, SIBM has been amongst the top b-schools in India which further motivated me to choose this over others.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Transcend, because it has a number of students involved in it right from volunteering to participation in events. Students not involved in any activity enjoy the 3 day festival and the rest get to learn a lot by executing the event. This festival rejuvenates students for complete 3 days from the hectic academic schedule.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 23rd, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

Vishal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

It is one of the best colleges , provides best in class education, the management of the college is good. The placement are excellent. The exam required for the college is SNAP.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are excellent here, they are very talented.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
August 8th, 2018
Review Image

Pushpendra Kushwaha BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a great college to pursue BCom as the faculty of this college and the infrastructure is really amazing and other facilities are fine as well.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2016
Review Image

Gunjan Tripathi MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

SIBM Pune is a campus that is full on infrastructure and other aspects.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   9 - 11 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: SNAP

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 27th, 2018

 Its Not worthy to take admission

Review Image

Vishal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

There is no fun activity held in college.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016
Review Image

Samir Mitra MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: SNAP

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous MBA / PGDM [marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5
PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: snap

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. SNAP 2018: Last date to apply is November 26

    19-Nov-2018
    Symbiosis International Deemed University (SIU) which conduct SNAP entrance examination every year for admission in management courses in the 15 colleges affiliated to SIU has recently released a notification regarding the last ... Read more
  2. SNAP 2018 exam schedule released by SIU, registration started

    31-Aug-2018
    Candidates waiting for the schedule of Symbiosis National Aptitude Test (SNAP) 2018 for a quite a long time now, and finally the wait is over for them with the release of schedule by Symbiosis International Deemed ... Read more
  3. Know about SNAP Participating Institutes in India

    16-Mar-2018
    There are 15 affiliated institutes of Symbiosis International University all over India accepting SNAP Scores for admission to MBA Programmes. The SNAP Result had been declared on December 28, 2017. After the declaration of result, ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00