Sukhjinder Group of Institutions - Reviews Punjab


If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

4/5

Fashion Rating

3/5

Sports Rating

2.8/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
4 years ago

Anonymous B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Sukhjinder Group of Institutes Dunera, also known as SGI is a very good college in terms of education quality. I come across several good things here, like the infrastructure, internet access facility, canteen food quality and the way teaching staff educates the students. All in all, I consider myself lucky that I have taken admission here.
PLACEMENT 4/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I appeared in the AIEEE exam in the year 2010 and scored 70% marks. Earlier, I was little disappointed about my result, but my hard work paid off. Luckily I get admission in the most popular engineering college in Punjab, the SGI. I went there with my father and I was amazed to see their infrastructure. Everything was organized as per the need and requirement. I had a word regarding the B.Tech course with the management and they guided me well. Everyone was so supportive there. Then, I finally decided to enroll myself in SGI. The admission process was quite simple and quick.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
P
2 years ago

Prince Saini B.Tech Student

College Description 4/5

After completing my diploma I took admission here in this private college in the lateral entry to the 2nd year and as my diploma in the Btech as well I have selected Civil Engineering as my stream and I got admission here on the Diploma Result of mine and from 2011 to 2014 I was a student here.
PLACEMENT

I have given the Interview of the Videocon that's it
Faculty 4/5

They all were having a rich experience of teaching and also some has worked in the corporate field
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

J
Jyoti

2 years ago

better is to find a college better than this. You will feel somewhat that you have made a fault by taking admission in this college. the placement is also below than average.condition of the college is very raw. Best faculties will make out of the college . the placemen
A
Ashutosh Sahu

2 years ago

Gniot is an under average college and yes all faculties are not good but most of the faculty of CSE are highly experienced and they also have relevent knowledge in specific field. yes if you are hardworking and have to willing to learn lots of knowledge so placement is
V
Vipul Priyam Pathak

2 years ago

It is an AICTE Approved college in Greater Noida which is preferable for the education and it is been 2 years since I have completed my education at this college.when I decided to take admission in this college I have only submitted my 12th-grade result they neither ask
A
Anam

2 years ago

On comparing with other colleges in the sports, we are behind, but in the study, we are ahead. The lab facilities are not much high. The medical facility is nice. Food in the canteen is of the best quality. There is no hostel facility to our college. I have faced infras
A
Abdul

2 years ago

One of the top and Best colleges in Hyderabad. Located near to the city.xcellent with well established labs and workshops. Library is also very good with a lot of books and journals to read. It all depends on your interest and zeal that how much do you want to learn in
R
Rupali

2 years ago

placements trends are not good in every college it seems to decrease every year. but Vasavi maintains consistency in placing 80% minimum in any branch. In CSE, ECE and IT has above 90% placements. Whereas civil has 75 % placements, and EEE has 80% placements. On an aver
V
Vundamatla Lalitha Naga Sudheer

3 years ago

I pursued my Bachelor of engineering in srkr engineering college.it teaches me how to grow in life.Not only education it teaches everything. Very experienced faculty is the main strength of the college. Its known in people by its alumni.but most of the faculty from ece
S
Sravanthi

2 years ago

This college is in the Bhimvaran and the field of my UG is Computer science and this is a on college on various aspects right now i am studying in 1st year and after clearing MCET Exam i have taken admission in this college and the annual fees of this course is Rs 1.0
N
NERUSU BALA KRISHNA

1 year ago

Good Good Good Good Good. Good. Good. V. Good. Good. Vvvvvv vvv. Good.
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun

QS 5 Star Rated University | Global Exposure | 94% Placement Record | Strong Industry Exposure

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00