Stella Maris College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
July 9th, 2018

 The college not worth joining

Review Image

Mehak BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

if u think that they let ur free spirit grow … then it's a big NO because it is very strict and some departments are like school the only advantage is that u get an exposure which gives u as an individual a bit of self-esteem but other than that NOTHING … the socially attractive and rich rule the higher echelons especially the mallus … but if u are one of them enjoy !! The next thing is they rob u in the name of attendance of 85% and if u don't fulfill it for some reason they don't allow u to write end sem exam and by chance if u are sick or any other reasonable prob u produce a valid medical cert or your HOD or dean recommends u pay a fee of ₹750 per paper …. They torture u with attendance but other than that they have some good teachers who help u become a good person

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

The college has a guidance cell which is very helpful in terms of recruitment. The college provides a wide variety of choices and chances. The familiarity of the college is also a bonus point when it comes to the point of the recruitment. Many well-known recruiters come for campus interviews.

FACULTY    
4/5

The college has the best faculty members dedicated for the students. Moreover, they give support to the students in every possible way in each field of interest.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    

They keep updating us with all the events happening all over the world. Everyday Saturday they come with different events, ex: talent hunt, photography skills, workshops. Etc.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 29th, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development

Review Image

Jaanvi Bhandari BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

A wonderful place to explore all you're knowledge and talent. This part of life will find you're self and will improve in all aspects. Every dream starts with this stage and its up to the student to utilize it in a wise manner. It has the best faculty members dedicated for the student . The infrastructure could be rated 8.3/10 . Every year the books are changed to the advanced version. On whole it’s one of the best colleges and your lucky enough to be a part of Stella Maris.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Dr.nithya she shares a lot of knowledge other than the books , she explains in a easier method which helps us to understand better and score better

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 17th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

PramilaG MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This is one of the greatest colleges in the city which is not co-ed and it is especially for girls and women. I am in the last semester of the course and just one month is left and after that my course will come to an end. The annual fee for the course of MSc in Computer Science was Rs 1000 PA.

FACULTY    
5/5

The good thing is that the faculties of the college local or outsiders all are easy with our Tamil language and that helps us to communicate with them.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 12th, 2018

 one of the best

Review Image

Reena BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is one the best colleges in Chennai for B Com. There was no entrance examination needed here in order to get admission, the students are very good and our faculties are great, very experienced and always ready to help us. The admission process is simple.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 12th, 2018

 Reasons why I chose this College.

Review Image

Anjali MSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

One of the best women's college in the Country. The college admission was based on the 12th scores and Personal interview. I had scored more than 75% in my 12th Board exams. The admission process was simple.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty are very nice and helpful

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 12th, 2018

 good college

Review Image

Anonymous BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is overall good, we get scholarships also based on the scores in the final examinations. There are no internship facilities, and placement are few but the teaching and learning are excellent.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 12th, 2018

 My Bsc College

Review Image

Ankita BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Our college Stella Marris is one of the best colleges, we had extracurricular activities like intercollege fests etc, our teachers were really helpful. There were no internship facilities available.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

The faculty members are quite qualified and experienced. They are too interactive and clear our doubts whenever needed.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 12th, 2018

 Well known colelge

Review Image

Mansi BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

The college has the best faculty members dedicated for the students. The infra is pretty decent not that big and modern, the admission process was simple based on 12th marks

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Teachers are always available for help, they give support to the students in every possible way.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 20th, 2017

 Excellent college

Review Image

Dioesh BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

College is really good. Stella Maris College has been one of the popular college in South India with amazing teachers, good placement opportunities etc.

FACULTY    
4/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 12th, 2018

 nice college

Review Image

Kavita BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The best management of the college is best according to me, have got a lot of opportunities here in the college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 9th, 2017

 Good place for All Round Development

Review Image

Sridevi BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Stella Marris is an age-old institution known for its morals and the discipline of students who pass out.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

We have good brands visiting us in Stella Marris such as EY, Dell, World Bank, McKinsey with good offers.

FACULTY    
4/5

None actually, too many strict teachers we have. But all of them are knowledgeable in their subjects.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have clubs on entrepreneurship, stock trading, vocational skills and book reading. A lot of clubs to boast about actually.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2017

 Stella Marris

Review Image

Anonymous BCom [Bachelor of Commerce ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college is damn strict and would not let you be yourself in the campus.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5

All of them were good

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I wanted to get into finance

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2017

 About my college

Review Image

Srividhya BSc [Bachelor of Science ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a college run by nuns and is high on discipline and integrity.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

All the teachers in general are very good.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I liked the subject and was passionate about it.

CAMPUS LIFE    

All the events in my college are good and are attended by Tollywood celebrities. Actor Suriya has come to our college.

All the societies are actively working and the girls are very talented. We win almost every cultural event that we attend.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 5      

Install App to View
September 24th, 2018
Review Image

KEERTHANA R BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

my college is good, enjoyable and very well disciplined.

Helpful ?      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00