St Thomas' College of Engineering & Technology, Kolkata - ReviewsKolkata , West Bengal

  •   ESTD 2000
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3/5

Canteen Rating

4.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

0.5/5

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

2.5/5

Sports Rating

3/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
T
11 months ago

Tarun Agarwal B.Tech Student

Decent Private College. 4/5

Pros: The best private college after IEM(Salt lake,Kolkata) in terms of academics as the teachers here itself will imbibe the interest and invoke the spark within you to study hard and excel.Apart from this the attendance and academic curriculum gives a check on someone's activity,so more or less the students themselves start studying making the environmemt of the college inquisitive. The college campus has a huge ground,basket ball court and immense free space available to all the students. Their is a college canteen as well which does not pinch the pockets of the students much. The college campus is a well protected and safe premises. The college itself has a placement cell and trust my words the placements you get from here are worthy.The college has an excellent past placements record.Huge giants such as Infosys and Cognizant etc visit the campus for placements. Cons: The college itself has no hostel facilities available for the students.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

The college provides placements to all the capable candidates and usually Infosys and Cognizant are among the big shot tech companies that provide best opportunities.
Faculty 5/5

All the teachers here are specialized and have done masters in their specific fiels.The HODs here have done PHD as well.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
C
9 months ago

CHANDRACHUR BERA B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

Our college has the Good infrastructure. Faculty members are also good.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

V
Vishnu Naga Kumar Alavala

1 year ago

Just last year in 2017 I have passed out from here and in the year 2013. I have given the MCET Examination which was a state level entrance examination but I don't remember what was the marks of mine at that time but on the basis of the result I have selected this colle
V
Venkatarao

3 weeks ago

College Infrastructure Is Good But Quality Of Education Very Very Bad. Our College Administration And Maintenance Is Very Poor Because Of Dominating A.O Is There In Cmr College He Is Behavior Is Too Bad Especially Way Of Talking And Other Things. Work Atmosphere Not G
B
Bala Naveen Reddy Kunduru

1 year ago

This college of mine is affiliated with the Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University of Hyderabad and the course of mine was Btech in computer science and the annual fee of the course was between Rs 35 to 40 thousand per year and for the admissions, I have cleared the MCET
N
Naram

1 year ago

The college is one of the best engineering college in our region, it has given us a lot in terms of education, the admission process was simple and the department of engineering is good.
A
Asad

6 months ago

This college in awesome in terms of education and overall student development and college life awesome and ragging free if you are a fresher you feel free to settle down here
D
Divya

6 months ago

A great place where we learn everything with the practical knowledge...it enhances my skills..loved it
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

This college is very nice with overall excellent facilities. I the college In November 1985 the college was granted permission to conduct engineering courses in the disciplines of Mechanical Engineering , Electronics and Communication Engineering and Computer Scien
A
Anonymous

2 years ago

The college life at BIT is amazing.There are too many things to do and too many ways to explore yourself if you want to.You've numerous numbers to event to showcase your talent.Studies be good too.And plus the feel that you're into such a prestigious college of nation.T
S
Surbhi Tigga

1 year ago

This branch of Birla Institute is in the Ranchi City and that is why it is affiliated to the Ranchi University. This college fee when I was a student was Rs 3 Lac for 3 years which is somehow was expensive but that was totally worthy and for 3 years means from 2013to 20

Videos

Latest News & Articles

West Bengal Joint Entrance Examinations Board (WBJEEB) has released the official WBJEE 2019 answer key in online mode for all the candidates who appeared for the entrance exam. Candidates who appeared for the examination can check the official answer key. ...Read more

For 2019-20 the board conducted the common entrance examination for admission to undergraduate courses in engineering & technology in government colleges and self- financed institute in the state of West Bengal on 26th May 2019 (Sunday). ...Read more

For a student of standard XII, the month was filled with a lot of happiness and agony at the same time because of two important results being released within a span of 2 weeks. On May 14, He was on cloud nine upon clearing one of the toughest engineering entrance of the country i.e. JEE Main. But the happiness doesn't last long as later on May 28, 2019 his HSC result were declared, and he failed in two subjects. ...Read more

Scholarship

WBFS

Scholarship is available as per Govt. of West Bengal.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00