St Philomena's College, Mysore - ReviewsMysore , Karnataka

  •   ESTD 1945
  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2/5

Infrastructure Rating

3/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.5/5

College Fest Rating

2.5/5

Fashion Rating

2.5/5

Sports Rating

2/5

Overall Rating 3.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
2 weeks ago

Aboli V  Student

Overview 3/5

The experience of mine in the college is best and I have also done BSW from here and the classes are regular here and the college has a lot of issues and there is a shortage of many things including the faculties are there so I am giving only 3 ratings.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have taken admission in the college on my graduation result.

A
2 weeks ago

Aboli V  Student

Overview 3/5

I am right now doing MSW from here and also in this colege education is good but a shortage of faculties is also there and also this college is affiliated with the University of Mysore.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have taken admission in the college on my 12th board result.

N
1 year ago

Nayana M R BA Student

Best College to study personal development. A treat of about 45,000 books for book worms 4/5

Very nice college . A few glitches like delayed administrative work. Need to improve communication with students. A very useful library. Good faculty
PLACEMENT 2/5

As ours is a degree college, placements are average. We have a placement cell.
Faculty 3.5/5

History and Psychology department very good. English department has scope for improvement. Teachers are good
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Anjali

1 year ago

It's a great platform for young minds!! I am so happy that I've joined here!! Even though it's a girls college it has many opportunities for I to show case.College is accredited to A grade and is affiliated to Bangalore university.
K
Kavyashree.M.R

1 year ago

A college which has pleasant environment...good faculty... enjoyment along with studies.It has extra curricular activities. Good placement opportunities. All opportunities though ithad no huge campus.
J
Jayashree.s

1 month ago

Very friendly teachers and a good coaching. Very good platform for extra curricular activities also apart from studies. The college has very experienced teachers and good environment for studying.

St Philomena's College, Mysore

Mysore, Karnataka

A
Aboli V

2 weeks ago

The experience of mine in the college is best and I have also done BSW from here and the classes are regular here and the college has a lot of issues and there is a shortage of many things including the faculties are there so I am giving only 3 ratings.
A
Aboli V

2 weeks ago

I am right now doing MSW from here and also in this colege education is good but a shortage of faculties is also there and also this college is affiliated with the University of Mysore.
N
Nayana M R

1 year ago

Very nice college . A few glitches like delayed administrative work. Need to improve communication with students. A very useful library. Good faculty

St Josephs College, Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka

J
Jinkiuwang Phaomei

2 months ago

The experience in the college as great and their attendance must be 75% and only after that one can take admit cards of the examinations they are that much strict in there work and the college is affiliated with the Bangalore University.
A
Anish Nikhil Dhan

1 year ago

St. Joseph's evening college is again a Jesuit Christian Catholic run degree college and is the best evening college in India and the teaching is the best with the wonderful teachers who hold the tremendous qualifications.
I
Indrani Chandra

2 months ago

The college is best for the education and the main thing is faulty and I have also done my MBA from this same group of colleges and this institute is affiliated with Bangalore University.
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00