SSN School of Management, Chennai - ReviewsChennai , Tamil Nadu

  •   ESTD 2000
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - A+

Apply to Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.2/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.2/5

College Fest Rating

4.2/5

Fashion Rating

3/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
B
2 years ago

Barath K MBA Student

Complete BS and waste of talent 3/5

Pros Great faculty. Good infra Cons Everything else. Bloated placement data. Only placements in sales. Can accept only one offer. Can't choose specialisation of our choice. Compulsory hostel which is not actually required. Waste of talent because most of them quit their jobs since they were pushed into it. End up sitting at home because their degree is useless. Too much and unnecessary stress which causes people to get mindf**cked and drop out. Unnecessary targets in cycle tests and internals and based on those scores they promise to place students with high packages but end up pushing everyone into sales jobs with stupid targets ( eg. Loan sales, credit card sales, fmcg sales( eg. ITC, Nestle, Mondelez- you might think these are great brands n end up in these jobs but you are actually asked to roam around the city visiting shops to push the product)))) if you want to fuc* up your life you can join
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Worst part of ssn. No real placements. The figures are bloated to attract next batch of students
Faculty 4.5/5

Processors are great. Lots of industry experience. Some from IIMs
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Anjali B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

SSN college was my dream college for studying engineering, I did B.tech from the college, the admission process is very simple, the course structure is also good, we attend lot of workshop also.
Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
S
2 years ago

Shivani MBA Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

It is a very good college, they provide the quality education to the students. I did B.tech from the college and got admission on the basis of entrance exam.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

The way of teaching of the teachers is very good, they have a practical approach towards teaching.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

M
Mohit Shah

2 years ago

the city campuses are just like a coaching center ,they admit anyone,even a guy with a failed marksheet,he just passed in the compartment exams,he was given entry into the college..!!
A
Avijita

2 years ago

It is a good management college in our area, the accessibility of the college is also good, the infra of the college is decent, we enjoy each and every moment here.
K
KASANIYA NAIK

1 year ago

Excellent faculties, international standard infrastructure, 24 hours library facility and more hostel and food canteen washing laundry everything in the campus.

SSN School of Management, Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu

B
Barath K

2 years ago

Pros Great faculty. Good infra Cons Everything else. Bloated placement data. Only placements in sales. Can accept only one offer. Can't choose specialisation of our choice. Compulsory hostel which is not actually required. Waste of talent because most of them quit th
A
Anjali

2 years ago

SSN college was my dream college for studying engineering, I did B.tech from the college, the admission process is very simple, the course structure is also good, we attend lot of workshop also.
S
Shivani

2 years ago

It is a very good college, they provide the quality education to the students. I did B.tech from the college and got admission on the basis of entrance exam.
T
Tharrun.S

2 years ago

If I talk about the fee of the college then the tuition fee of the college was Rs 1.5 Lacs PA and the hostel fee of the college was Rs 60,000 per year and I have given no entrance examination for the admissions and from 2014 to 2018 I have studied here and this college
H
Haripriya

2 years ago

The stream of my Btech was Electrical Engineering and this was an awesome college in the city and if I talk about the fee structure so that is Rs 1.5 Lac annually and the hostel fee was Rs 76,000 per year and the batch was started in the year 2012 and ended in year 2016
S
Suriya

1 year ago

Nice college with expert staff. You can experience so many things from here. Good at sports. You can experience anything practically. But.... Food, I think you need to improve. Because when lunch time students are rashing out there and makes disturbance for some.

Videos

Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

International School of Management Excellence - ISME, Bangalore

100% placement record since inception | Awarded “Management College of the year” for Best ROI by Higher Education Review

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Chennai

NAAC & NBA Accredited College with Top Recruiters like Accenture, IBM & Amazon.

National School of Business - (NSB) Academy, Bangalore

Featured in Great Indian B-Schools 2016 by Forbes India | Rated 4.4 out of 5 in Google reviews

Scholarship

Various Scholarships

The institute has awarded various scholarships to the student which include a waiver of Tuition Fee, Free Hostel Stay.

The Scholarships provided by the institute are as follows:-

  1. Merit-Based Scholarship
  2. Merit Cum Means Scholarship
  3. Waiver of Tuition Fee
  4. Walk in Walk Out Scholarship
  5. Post Graduate Scholarship
  6. Sports Scholarship

Merit Scholarship:- Scholarships are granted to the meritorious student, based on their academic performance in qualifying examinations for freshers, and in case of senior understudies, their performance during the past scholastic year.

Merit Cum Means Scholarship:- Each academic year, Several scholarships are granted on the criteria of Merit Cum-Means. Academic Performance and demonstrated economic need are the key criteria for this scholarship.

Waiver of Tuition Fee:- First-year understudies of SSN who secure the highest marks in the 10+2 examinations have their total tuition fee waived for the first academic year. Essentially, senior understudies are offered scholarships based on their earlier year's performance.

Walk in Walk Out Scholarship:- The top ten rank holders of any State or Central Board Examination at the Plus Two or equivalent level are qualified for seeking after the B.E. /B.Tech. degree at SSN College of Engineering completely free of cost.

Post Graduate Scholarship:- Scholarships are provided to 50% of the students admitted to the PG courses of the engineering.

Sports Scholarships:- This Scholarship is awarded to those students who have outstanding records in sports.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00