SSN School of Management, Chennai - Reviews Chennai , Tamil Nadu

 ESTD 2000
 Private College
 NAAC Rating - A+

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.2/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.2/5

College Fest Rating

4.2/5

Fashion Rating

3/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

3 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
B
3 years ago

Barath K MBA Student

Complete BS and waste of talent 3/5

Pros Great faculty. Good infra Cons Everything else. Bloated placement data. Only placements in sales. Can accept only one offer. Can't choose specialisation of our choice. Compulsory hostel which is not actually required. Waste of talent because most of them quit their jobs since they were pushed into it. End up sitting at home because their degree is useless. Too much and unnecessary stress which causes people to get mindf**cked and drop out. Unnecessary targets in cycle tests and internals and based on those scores they promise to place students with high packages but end up pushing everyone into sales jobs with stupid targets ( eg. Loan sales, credit card sales, fmcg sales( eg. ITC, Nestle, Mondelez- you might think these are great brands n end up in these jobs but you are actually asked to roam around the city visiting shops to push the product)))) if you want to fuc* up your life you can join
PLACEMENT 0.5/5

Worst part of ssn. No real placements. The figures are bloated to attract next batch of students
Faculty 4.5/5

Processors are great. Lots of industry experience. Some from IIMs
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL
A
4 years ago

Anjali B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

SSN college was my dream college for studying engineering, I did B.tech from the college, the admission process is very simple, the course structure is also good, we attend lot of workshop also.
Faculty 4/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL
S
4 years ago

Shivani MBA Student

A College worth Joining!! 5/5

It is a very good college, they provide the quality education to the students. I did B.tech from the college and got admission on the basis of entrance exam.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Faculty 4.5/5

The way of teaching of the teachers is very good, they have a practical approach towards teaching.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
ALLEN DANIEL ROYAN M

3 years ago

The college was in the Siviliputur and the stream was mechanical engineering and the University is nice best interns and they have tie up with braisin and this University is also having an Insitute which is Kalasalingam Institute of Technology and they have Diploma co
P
PRIYANKA J

3 years ago

This university has no entrance examination and I have also done my engineering from the same university and this college has all the faculties of all the subjects and therefore there is quality teaching present here and there is a furnished library, sports, and other b
K
Kathirvel

3 years ago

KLU has the best placement record of dream and super dream offers. The faculty were Ph.D. faculty. The faculty were well experienced and senior faculty. Every faculty is kept as a mentor to the group of students.
S
S Bathiya

3 years ago

Overall our college is the best place to enjoy your college life after your HSC (if you choose engineering) . but placements are getting drastically reduced in some departments and the faculties should be improvised.
B
Bhuvaneshwaran

3 years ago

It is one of the best college in tamil nadu for engineering studies, the infrastructure is nice, the library is good and has lot of books.Amazon, Adobe, Visa, Zoho recruit students from this college
A
ASHIBARAJ S

3 years ago

best ever in south India . productive, students friendly, good teachers , career opportunities etc,
P
PREM KUMAR R

4 years ago

If I talk about the affiliation then this college is affiliated to Anna University and I have opted MBA in Operations and Marketing and there is a state level counseling exam conducted every year in the state which I have cleared for taking admission here and the annual
R
Rishi Kumar K

3 years ago

In our college campus and infrastructure and my chemical engineering department is excellent and in our college, our principal is a very kind person.
H
Hariharan R

3 years ago

Nice college and teaching are good and practically more facilities.

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Download TANCET 2022 Admit Card Today as it has been released on tancet.annauniv.edu!!! ...Read more

Apply before TANCET 2022 Registration window closes. Direct link to Apply! ...Read more

Do You Know About These Changes in CAT Exam? If you are appearing in this exam then read here to get complete details. ...Read more

Scholarship

Various Scholarships

The institute has awarded various scholarships to the student which include a waiver of Tuition Fee, Free Hostel Stay.

The Scholarships provided by the institute are as follows:-

  1. Merit-Based Scholarship
  2. Merit Cum Means Scholarship
  3. Waiver of Tuition Fee
  4. Walk in Walk Out Scholarship
  5. Post Graduate Scholarship
  6. Sports Scholarship

Merit Scholarship:- Scholarships are granted to the meritorious student, based on their academic performance in qualifying examinations for freshers, and in case of senior understudies, their performance during the past scholastic year.

Merit Cum Means Scholarship:- Each academic year, Several scholarships are granted on the criteria of Merit Cum-Means. Academic Performance and demonstrated economic need are the key criteria for this scholarship.

Waiver of Tuition Fee:- First-year understudies of SSN who secure the highest marks in the 10+2 examinations have their total tuition fee waived for the first academic year. Essentially, senior understudies are offered scholarships based on their earlier year's performance.

Walk in Walk Out Scholarship:- The top ten rank holders of any State or Central Board Examination at the Plus Two or equivalent level are qualified for seeking after the B.E. /B.Tech. degree at SSN College of Engineering completely free of cost.

Post Graduate Scholarship:- Scholarships are provided to 50% of the students admitted to the PG courses of the engineering.

Sports Scholarships:- This Scholarship is awarded to those students who have outstanding records in sports.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.