Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering & Technology - Chitoor, Chittoor - ReviewsChittoor , Andhra Pradesh

  •   ESTD 1998
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - B

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

2.3/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2.8/5

Infrastructure Rating

2.8/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.8/5

College Fest Rating

2.3/5

Fashion Rating

2.8/5

Sports Rating

2.8/5

Overall Rating 3.0 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
11 months ago

Avulasasikumar B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development. 3/5

Overall good experience in this college ,the staff and college management very supportive in all areas interns academics and sports and other extracurricular activities as a senior student from this college I requested to management to provide more placements and internship activities in college for students that will help to students secure their jobs in the college level itself.
PLACEMENT

Job placement opportunists or good and we got more companies compare to the old batch people.They train us according to the organisation needs. and they train us for the main entrance exams with the aptitude , general awareness, general reasoning. They also bring a coach from the organisations and they train us.
Faculty
The faculty is good and teaching is fine.Hod - very good at teaching and supporting associate professors- good at teaching and solving the doubts.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
1 year ago

Mohit Chawla B.Tech Student

Amazing Sercvices 5/5

Amazing faculty and Environment, i really like the teachers , the principal is also very friendly and motivation
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Amazing companies like amazon and google come here
Faculty 4/5

My favorite teacher was Mrs . nirmala She used the smart class method to teach us.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
C
4 months ago

Charles Jaya B.Tech Student

About joining 1/5

It is better to complete degree but can't develop your extra skills and infrastructure is not really good
PLACEMENT 2/5

Nil arrears can get placement
Faculty 0.5/5

I don't have favorite staffs in the college.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result

Admission Criteria: I went through anna university counselling

CAMPUS LIFE
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Avulasasikumar

11 months ago

Overall good experience in this college ,the staff and college management very supportive in all areas interns academics and sports and other extracurricular activities as a senior student from this college I requested to management to provide more placements and intern
M
Mohit Chawla

1 year ago

Amazing faculty and Environment, i really like the teachers , the principal is also very friendly and motivation
C
Charles Jaya

4 months ago

It is better to complete degree but can't develop your extra skills and infrastructure is not really good

KL University (KLU), Guntur

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

A
Annavarapu Bhargavee Spandana

3 years ago

My college follow rules and regulations very strictly.Should be in dress code,ID's are compulsory,Attendance is mandatory,Parent Councellors and faculty. But I like this type of colleges as they teach us how to survive in industry or companies from now on by following d
V
Vinay Kiran Reddy Bhavanam

3 years ago

it is too good in academic .in my view it is best in andhra pradesh and one of best in india. here what i like the most is you have do your project work for each subject in each semester starting from first year by this you will gain pratical knowledge . i give 6/10 p
C
CH. Nikhil Pradeep

3 years ago

Our college has so many facilities like R&D cells, Different clubs, Different programs to help the students in various areas. They also follow different types methods in teaching. This college is good for both the students with or without practical knowledge. Our colleg
A
Anonymous

1 year ago

It is an Autonomous college in the Tirupati city and the batch of mine was from 2012 to 2016 and for the placements, There are companies like Wipro and TCS College comes for the selection and I left that for doing MBA but my friends got selected and that is my mistake
G
G S Prakash

1 year ago

This college was affilaited with the Sri Venkateswara University and the stream of my Bsc was Information Technology and I have given PGCET Examination for the admission and there was no canteen in the University There are no placements are there in college they come
V
Vikhil

9 months ago

This college is in Tirupati and it is autonomous and the stream is electronics and the placement is fine and the maximum package is not known and the course of mine was B.tech 3 years Leet and my diploma result I have given to take admission here.

Videos

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00