Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
June 21st, 2016
Review Image

ANAHITA JHUNJA BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Venky is a great college. It's location is good, and then you have Satya Niketan bang opposite the college, so it couldn't get any better. The teachers are quite good and all of them are well-versed with their subjects. The college campus is dog friendly, so for all the dog lovers out there, it's definitely a plus point. All the societies are proactive. All in all, I'd give the college 4.5 out of 5 stars. :)

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I'm in my first year, so I don't have much knowledge about the placements. But my seniors are quite happy with the placement cells.

FACULTY    
5/5

Dr Rao Sir, He has an amazing method of teaching.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
December 3rd, 2016

 College for undergraduate studyin B.sc and B.A streams

Review Image

Khalid BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

The 9th ranked college in india is one of the best platform to study specially in science stream and we cand buid ourselves to become good reserchers in our near futhure because the quality of labs is such that we can do alot of reserch work along with the faculity of the college that are always a helping hand and a good bank of knowledge and quidence.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

College has a placement cell where we can be hired by M.N.C to work for the in different manners . Journilism is also good scope

FACULTY    
5/5

My favourite teacher is my ecology teacher because even at this level she statrs from the word go.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:You have to just focus on yor 12th standard and enshure you get good percentage that will get you the admission in the college. And do apply for delhi university admission because the college is under the university.

CAMPUS LIFE    

College fesh was awsome . The college has a fine arts society that is responsible for the activities. So the fine arts prople mad it dam good. Shrea goshal was invited as a guest. The perfomace from the verb society nitya the dramatic society and western song society classical song socirty was dam good.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2016
Review Image

Nirmal B.Tech / B.E. [Civil engineering ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

One of best college since 1985, our college is first to introduce CSE & IT Dept in tamilnadu even Anna university is the second one, currently 4th place in Chennai city after Anna university guindy, MIT & SSN

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Everybody in our college speak friendly to students and encourage about new skills to research of ur study

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I have a idea about top college in Chennai & also in tamilnadu if SVCE is in the second next to SNN, an counselling basis i had to choose that after missing SNN

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
August 16th, 2018
Review Image

Nitesh Kumar BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

The experience of studying BA at Venkateswara College has been a good experience due to a highly cooperative staff, efficient administration, and a pleasant study environment and facilities.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 9th, 2017

 King of South Campus, DU

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Many students desire to get into this college. It is among the most desired colleges of Delhi University.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Our college organised an internship fair, it gave internship and placement offers for the students from all the courses. Great efforts of placement cell invites good companies to place the students.

FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Poonam, she is the hindi teacher. Most supporting and amazing teacher.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:This is the most reputed college among south campus colleges in DU. Also, it puts many opportunity in front of students as compared to other colleges.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Venky is famous for its star night during NEXUS! It has aced the fest season with many popular celebrities like Sunidhi Chauhan.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2017

 About Sri Venkateswara College

Review Image

Rahil BCom [B.com ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

All the faculty are good. But this is my first year, so don't know them much.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2017

 About Sri Venkateswara College

Review Image

Anna BA [BA English hons ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
3/5

I don't know much about the placements but one of my seniors got placed in KPMG. She was quite satisfied with the placements in our college.

FACULTY    
4/5

Reena Ramdev ,her personality, knowledge, attitude.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 15th, 2017

 Venky is an amazing college

Review Image

Srijani B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Dr. Reena Ramdev, are very interesting because the interactive session that she holds in the class while teaching.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00