Admission 2018 Open    ||    Bennett UniversityLast Date - 29th May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

Sri Krishna Arts and Science College, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Rijo Rajan BCA [computer science ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Placements Cell is successfully functioning under the guidance of two placement officers. Many students have been placed in top corporate. Campus recruitment program are regular conducted at the college campus. The Companies that are visited Sri Krishna Arts and Science College Coimbatore Campus for Selection are: Top Recruiters are Infosys,Aviva,ThMphasis,KGISL,Omega HMS,SutherlandSlash Support,TLC Insurance,HCLHP, vision of the institute is preparing students for placements both during and outside the course work, strengthening the research activities in the departments and encouraging the consultancy and extension services involving students.The mission of the college is to prepare both boys and girls for the pressing demands of tomorrow keeping in mind the need to shape and mould a generation of young men and women with knowledge, character, true and genuinely cultivated spirit of service and far-reaching imagination.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

indhumathi mam, friendly way of teaching

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:there is no need of entrance exam results to join my college i prefer computer science more than any other course

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Deepak Suriya R BSc [computer science ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Placements Cell is successfully functioning under the guidance of two placement officers. Many students have been placed in top corporate. Campus recruitment program are regular conducted at the college campus. The Companies that are visited Sri Krishna Arts and Science College Coimbatore Campus for Selection are: Top Recruiters are Infosys,Aviva,ThMphasis,KGISL,Omega HMS,SutherlandSlash Support,TLC Insurance,HCLHP, vision of the institute is preparing students for placements both during and outside the course work, strengthening the research activities in the departments and encouraging the consultancy and extension services involving students.The mission of the college is to prepare both boys and girls for the pressing demands of tomorrow keeping in mind the need to shape and mould a generation of young men and women with knowledge, character, true and genuinely cultivated spirit of service and far-reaching imagination.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    

indhumathi mam, friendly way of teaching

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:there is no need of entrance exam results to join my college i prefer computer science more than any other course

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

MOHANA PRIYA.S BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Skasc is a very good platform for studying and molding our careers .... college's infrastructure was extraordinary with an calm and peaceful environment... greenish environment make our mind very calm...and the class rooms are well equipped with smart boards...They provide the best E-learning platform...Teachers are well trained and also very friendly type...I'm very proud to say that I'm the student of sri krishna college....Skasc is famous for placements...many students have been placed in top companies...This is the only place you could make your future bright...i think there is no college in the world, equal to sri krishna college ...i want to say one thing for those students who are searching for a good college come and join in SRI KRISHNA .....

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Mr.baba gnyanakumar...principal of our college

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Very good college ....and placement was excellent

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

B.PREETHA MARY BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Good in coaching.All students who were in this college will get job because of a good campus interview .placements are very good.faculty are very intelligent and good teachers.i like our college infrastructure .good infrastructure to feel free to the students .our college makes us to improve our skills in manys ways in other extra curricular activities like NSS,ROTRACT, etc....These activities gives us a extra points in our placements Industrial visits are very useful for us...like visiting some companies it makes us to know about that company before we are entering in to the company

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:To get a good job.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

M.sowmini BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

College is very enlightening. It opened my mind to new thoughts and ideas. It exposed me to other individuals from different places and expanded my world. It challenged my ability to achieve goals. It expanded my knowledge base and gave me more confidence. I learned that I could begin projects and achieve higher standards. Through all my hard work, I achieved high scores and that opened doors for me to walk into a highly professional career.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

karthika.s .Best I have ever seen.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I felt this college will make my future best in all ways. Worthy college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Mouli B BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Such a pleasant place to learn and develop ourselves. The atmosphere of the college is awesome that you will never bunk your classes and roam outside. Facilities and faculties are good. The sport area seems a bit unlikely for a non pro player like me. The canteen and library facilities are too good. The cultural programs are below average with lots of restrictions. Overall this is really a nice place to learn new things and have some fun.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Soundarya .L BCA [Computer application ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Our infrastructure is fabulous . Our staffs are friendly with us which helps us to reach them conveniently . Placements are more . We are happy to be a part in Skasc institutions. We have more lab which help us to learn and utilize . Our class rooms are spacious and ventilation is good . Our college smart class is very innovative .there are more practical knowledge which enable us to meet our real situation .

PLACEMENTS    

Yes we are have done our internship that help us to perform in our placement ,, our college job opportunity is very good we have good placement and offers

FACULTY    

J .Joseline msc.cs MPhil she is very good in her teaching she will make us to learn somehow she wll say more info than the subject and relating to subject

CAMPUS LIFE    

We had 5 department function which was fun filled and enjoyed a lot. We had a good volunteer ship and good interaction with other college students

Rotract club , nss. These two clubs are actively participating in our social and economical event . It help the students to develop helping tendency . Rotract is also one of the important and fun filled club

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Anonymous BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Innovative syllabus E learning makes our study interesting. Google classroom helps out our work easy in submitting our assignments. Good infrastructure and facilities provided.Pre-Placement training helps us to get ready for placements.In these trainings aptitude and communication skills are developed. If any doubts about day order or holidays now they have introduced day kit app for students.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Got admission by my 10th marks with initial payment of rs10000.Then confirmed my admission by 12th marks(91%)

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Alwina Oommen BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

The college have a good infrastructure and placement .Many companies such as infosis,IBM,wipro etc comes for placement.The college departments consist of different associations which encourage and assign students to participate in different events.Help students to bring out there innovative thoughts.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:The admisson process was easy to handle .The infrastructure of college is really good.There is a good placement opportunity in the campus.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Asha Mathew BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

The college have a good infrastructure.The faculties are very helpful.There is good placment opportunity.The college surroundings are clean and well maintained.Different events such as inter college meet, intra department events etc are conducted which brings out the talents in each.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I choosed this college because of its high placements offers and infrastructure.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Madhumitha Fashion Design - UG  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

the facilities provide here are very much useful,e-learning is awesome and very easier, infrastructure is very nice.we are compulsarily sent for internships in 2nd year for 15 days and in 2nd yr for thre and half months which provides us with great learning ability

PLACEMENTS    

the internships,placements and job opportunities provided are very useful and help us out in a large variety.we are compulsarily sent for internships in 2nd year for 15 days and in 2nd yr for thre and half months which provides us with great learning ability

FACULTY    

my favorite teacher is rinsey mam. she teaches us well.the way she teaches us makes us easier to study well and prepare for our examinations.she cares soo much for us and helps us out in all the areas

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:i joined in this college on the basis of my 12th results,i those this college because of large amout of placements provided and infrastructure of this college. Good college various facilities are provided and parking facilities are very nice.

CAMPUS LIFE    

it is our departments fashion show.we being the department of fashion designing we organise fashion show every year where we take responsibilities and also enjoy at same time and have loads of fun.our fashion show helps us out in designing garments and get a lot of exposure

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

SARUPRABA.M.S BCA [Computer science ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Syllabus is innovative.... Good infrastructure.. Good teaching.. Good creative functions.. Innovative mode of practical knowledge... Friendly staffs.. Good canteen.. Good hostel... Good and more placements in good IT companies...good seminars.. Practical workshop

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Joslin.. Good teaching

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Admission is based on the marks we scored

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 2nd, 2018

 College Days

Vignesh N BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I have completed my Bsc from this college and my experience overall in this college is very good and the environment of this college is very good and the total semester fees in this college is Rs 26,000 and the hostel fees of this college is Rs 75,000 Annually

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

I am doing my graduation in fashion designing and therefore the teachers of this college have lot's of Knowledge about Designing

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

Jeslin Priya P BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Good and quality of education, best e-learning concepts,good placements of top MNC companies,we have a awesome cafetaria,food court, individual canteen for arts and engineering college, we have digitalized library and best infrastructure campus in Coimbatore.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

KEERTHANA BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Our college is best for placement.good infrastructure. Google classroom is very useful for me. Smart learning is very interesting and easy to learn. Placement classes were also useful for me because We gathered more informations and experienceof each.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

J.Joselin, she is punctual in everything.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

ASHIKA.k BCA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Syllabus is innovative infrastructure is good and smart Learning is very interesting and easy to learn. Google classroom is also very useful to us. And good in placement and the placement classes also very interesting n gathered many knowledge .

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Nithisha.s Fashion Design - UG  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

This college is situated in a wonderful location.It has very infara structure.The food in our college is very good the lab in mi department isn very good They take us industryal visits an conduct many guest lectures which is very useful

PLACEMENTS    

They take us to many places for industry an many workshops are conducted the companies that com has a very good class and is very helpfull.We get more best and standard compannie

FACULTY    

She is really very sweet and takes class in a very jolly manner. She teaches in a way that we understand.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I like this course very much and i took it on my own interest and they helped me develop my skills in many fields this college is located in such a place we dont get disturbed by noise from the road or anything else

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

Kirthika BSc  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

This is a good environment to learn and the way of teaching is good ,the most importantly the my classroom facility is very amazing e-learning which makes us to understand the concept very easily by videos...placement paradise...

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Adhitya Narasimhan BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Great platform to expose your ideas. High standard of education. Good facilities for studying. Not only education but also gives important to extracurricular activities also. Excellent infrastructure .fees is also reasonable.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

Favourite teacher is aadhra mam because she is good at teaching and very friendly

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:For a commerce student this college is a great platform and it makes a good base for the u.g students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Bala Madhumitha BA  Student

PLACEMENTS    

We have very good and wide internship and placement facilities in this college.We under go internship training at various places for three and a half months.We get more ompanies for placement.All the companies are good and at a standard level.

FACULTY    

My favourite teacher is Rinsey Antony.iI like her because she is very friendly and teaches the subject more intrestingly.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:I got seat in this college on the basis of results of my board exams.I chose this college for the wide availability of bus facilities provided by this college.i chose this course since it has more practicals and same is provided in best quality in this college.

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have a fashion show every year where the students themselves design and construct the garments. It is a platform for the students to showcase their talents.We also have filler events which include dance singing etc.It is a fun-filled event with a platform for exhibiting all the talents.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Vaishnavi BSc [Computer Technology ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Right from the infrastructure ,teaching methodology,co-curricular activities,placements, e-learning,As a student one could achieve higher level being skasician 😊#proud to be a part of Skasc family.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

M.phill .More knowledge on core subjects

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:81% .Since It's an Updated course in computer stream

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Keerthana.B Fashion Design - UG  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

We have very good infrastructure which makes us to feel comfort and good. We have very good and friendly staffs who are very free to help us any time.

PLACEMENTS    

we have very good placement and good internship in our college. Once you have satisfied the eligibility requirements for a particular course, it is important to make sure you know what is considered prerequisite material for that particular course. Below is a list of courses with links to material that students need to know prior to taking that particular course. In general, this is material that is not reviewed during the course.

FACULTY    

my favorite teacher in our department is Mrs. Rinsey antony mam who is friendly and share us everything and give us positive comments

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria: On the basis of my state board and my higher education marks they gave me a admission in this college. I chose this particular college who has more placement opportunity and makes us placed in different companies with great knowledge. It is the best college in our environment

CAMPUS LIFE    

in our college the most best event is our fashion show which make us to feel good designers .The Events is tight and it is edgy, presenting the facts, dilemmas and contradictions of humanity. The layers of the story are skilfully revealed, often evoking shock and incredulity among audience members who are dragged into the revelations as if it was their own community at risk.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 1st, 2018

 Commerce college

Nithish Kumar Pasupuleti BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

I have taken admission in Bcom General and the per semester fees of this college was Rs.. 30,000 and there were approximately 50 students in our class

FACULTY    

They all are experts in there subjects and teach us by using PPT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
November 7th, 2016

Shereen Sultana.N BCA [Computers Application ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2
PLACEMENTS    

We have faced 3 placement so far and many company's yet to come.our college is good in placement's.our seniors are placed in many good companies.

FACULTY    

J .Joseline msc.cs MPhil she is very good in her teaching she will make us to learn somehow she wll say more info than the subject and relating to subject.she s very helpful and supportive.she s neutral by her decisions, no partiality .

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00