Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College, Delhi - Reviews

Delhi, Delhi NCR
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 Life is fun and masti at this side of world

Review Image

Mohit Yadav BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I would say that this college is one of the most fun loving college I have seen I'm student life .I chose this college because of its reputation and it's college faculty which in its own way is very supportive and has that charisma which will guide a student for better future results. The history faculty to be very precise is so good and I would say the experience which they give is just too helpful for a student in his coming future. The commerce society of this college has been constantly coming in top 10 commerce department of DU which is in its very own way is outstanding .

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Internship are provided to the students on very reputed firms which helps them in having industrial exposure at its best.

FACULTY    
3/5

Dr. Baljit Singh . This person is just too awesome . They devote every bit of their time in order to make a student understand what. Is going on and they have also published their own book on world history .

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:74 percentage I chose this college because of its reputation and it's college faculty which in its own way is very supportive and has that charisma which will guide a student for better future results. The history faculty to be very precise is so good and I would say the experience which they give is just too helpful for a student in his coming future. The commerce society of this college has been constantly coming in top 10 commerce department of DU which is in its very own way is outstanding .

CAMPUS LIFE    

SURLOK It's the college fest where singers and artist from all over DU come and present themselves . Singers like Daler Mehandi are one the few people who have come here and perform . The list of singers are so huge . Activities like quizzing drama , different fun events are all part of this event which lasts for two days and offer a huge fan base .

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
July 24th, 2018

 Best college

Review Image

Rahul BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

This college provides everything which a student needs to develop its personality. You will be having a great reputation in all over Delhi university by studying in this college. Placement cell works greatly and have achieved positive results as this college has many visiting reputated companies. Admission process is quite cumbersome,but worth taking. Campus is small but chota packet bda dhamaka. Bundled of societies to join in according to one's interest. Located in karol bagh provides various of fun and eat points to students for spending quality time with group.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

One of the best faculties are here in all over DU

CAMPUS LIFE    

SURLOK, college's annual fest. It is one of the happening events of college. Hundreds of activities, food stalls, games, competition.

Have various of societies according to one's interest. Dance society, debating society, financial society and others too have prestigious image in DU

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Monisha BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Though small in size, it is now a part of my life. The building which earlier looked not so cool has been re painted with a nice color theme. My college has a small gurudwara which binds the students towards spirituality. My campus is a clean campus. Some teachers are really cool and helpful, while some are damn so intolerable. But we always respect them. Seniors do provide a supporting hand whenever needed. I have nothing much to boast about my college but yes I also convey that it is not that bad.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Well, most of the companies here come to offer job to bcom students only. And company which offers to all courses are basically startups. Companies like genpact, smartican, EY has been visiting the campus from past some years .

FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: DU JAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Most probably the dramtaics society, Nepathya is quite popular for its great plays and achievements.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Bhavya Relan BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Sri guru nanak dev khalsa college, one of the best college that has been given "B+++ " by the NAC team. It is centrally located in Delhi one of the few colleges which started in 1990's and now is counted among the best colleges in terms of education, sports, campus facilities, extracurricular activities and the overall personality development of students. With so many socities which provide you with a platform to explore and enhance your skills.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I am a member of placement cell of my college. We are planning to organise a job fair on 1st April. The opportunities are wide enough. In the current session (2016-2017). There were more than 15 companies which visited our campus for the purpose of placement and internship including EY , and many more to come.

For placements - Earnest and Young, ICICI prudential, S&P Capital, RBS, aon Hewitt, IIM jobs, genpact etc

FACULTY    
5/5

RAJIV MIDHA Ph.D. ,M.Phil., M.Com, M.Sc.(computer science) Master in IT He is the best teacher I could find yet. He makes sure that every student understand evrything easily. Moreover, he is the head of department who sets the paper of delhi university of his subject.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Its undoubtedly SURLOK, in which Guru Randhawa was a part. It was the best fest which turn the whole crowd mad with so much of energy and enthusiasm.

Folk dance group "bhangra" Western Dance society "Magus" Dramatics society "Nipathya" All these societies have well renowned name in delhi university for there outstanding performances and number of winnings.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Saurav Fialok BA [Business Economics ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

For me, SGND has taught me many things. It gave me a lot of exposure which I actually don't deserve that much. You are allowed to make many mistakes and best thing is there are many people who are always there for you. It taught me what is actually politics all about,how to deal with it and importance of relationship in your life.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5

The College provide internship and placements to students. Job opportunities are not that good for Bbe and Economics honour students unlike Commerce students.

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Sukhwinder Mam is my favourite lecturer. She is very friendly and always support students view.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:My rank was 2200 in the entrance exam. BA(H) BUSINESS ECONOMICS is a very unique course. It takes into consideration both Economics and Finance which is very helpful for students to have a practical approach.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Econnect-Annual Economics Fest of SGND Khalsa college. The best thing is the team itself. No politics only friendship. A lot of exposure is given to students in the society which organise this Fest.

Kirt :The Economics Society of SGND Khalsa college. Reason A lot of exposure is given to students from the very first year. No levels of management is there. Criticism is taken as feedback

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 One of the best collage in delhi unversity . Everything is perfect as a student want in life

Review Image

Keshav Sharma BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

One of the best collage in delhi university. There is some problem . That is there is no ground or parking facility . But other facilities are best given by collage . Teaching staff is one of the best staff in our collage . All the teachers are highly qualified and have knowlage how to teach .

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
3/5

Every teacher is favourite. As everyone have some kind of better knowlage how to

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I have score 92% in board . My collage does not take any entrance test . As they give admission on the basis of board result . This is one of the best option to opt this university. Because student have to focus on only boards . No entrance test is taking . So student have only one focus . That how to score good in boards

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

You can a learn a lot in this college. The best thing about this college is the different societies. Here your interpersonal skills will be challenged . My suggestion to u is be a part of many societies as u can as it really help u for ur own development.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017
Review Image

Ishmeet Kaur Kalra BCom  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

My college , sgnd khalsa ,is a popular college of delhi university , just a small campus, but with an excellent staff and teaching faculty . Not a good campus though but campus doesn't decide our future teaching does and that is what we get here

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

Our college provides a best for placement for deserving candidates . Packages as well as background for job are very good

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

Ms. Gurjot kaur.. she is my favourite in college .. reason being she is most supporting and caring teacher i met. She acts like a friend always help mee whenever i need her .

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I score 92.8% to get into this college.. i chose sgnd khalsa as my college because i found the most suitable teaching faculty here rather than in other colleges .

CAMPUS LIFE    

Surlok - our college fest..it is d one which we all enjoyed a lot . Many teams from other colleges came to participate wheteher for singing or dancing ,group or solo and many more.

Most popular societies of our college are bhangra-folk dance & Magus-western dance society . Their level of dance is very high. They had won many prizes at state as well as national level .they provide good oppurtunities for freshers to learn something new other than study.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

The best thing about this college is the societies . Here you find various opportunitie to develop your skills by becoming part of various opprotunities. And the markets of Karolbagh and CP has many things to satisy your needs as a hangout players.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Bhuwan Jindal BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

It is one of the best college of DU having great ambiencE and faculty. College is more fun if any society is joined And we have many societies from academics to art n culture

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:168 marks I choose this course beacuse i always wanted to do something professional Moreover i have more intrest in economics

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Taniya Dasgupta BA [Business Economics ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

I like my college a lot. It has given me a lot of exposure. I have discovered my talents & harnessed my abilities for the betterment of the society.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
2/5

My favourite teacher is Jasmine Kaur. She taught me Accountancy in first semester. She has all the qualities that are required in a teacher.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT for BBE, BMS, BFIA

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Piyush Gupta BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Perfect.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Sukhwinder Man for the way of teaching.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: BMS Entrance Test

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Hardik Guptaï BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5
PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Shubham Chandak BA [Business economics ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:I scored somewhere between 65-70. I chose this course (bbe) because it is a professional course and the curriculum had amazing subjects.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous BA [Economics ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5
PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:The college has better faculty and infrastructure as compared to others also the placements are fairly good

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Shivam BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Anonymous BA [Economics ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5
PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
3/5

Harmeet singh - way of teaching

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Manan Agarwal BA [BBE ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Sukhwinder Maam-she makes eco so much fun

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Admission Criteria:My score,I don't remember however I took admission here based on the proximity from my home and the course of course!

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Akshit BA [Economics ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: None, Bms

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Disha BA  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5
PLACEMENTS    
3/5

Salary Package:   5 - 7 Lakhs

FACULTY    
4/5

My favourite teacher clears the concepts well.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: DU JAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2016
Review Image

Memansha BA [Business Economics ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5
PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Hard

Entrance Exam Appeared For: DU-JAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00