Sree Chitra Thirunal College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram - ReviewsThiruvananthapuram , Kerala

  •   ESTD 1995
  •   Public

Apply to Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

2/5

Infrastructure Rating

4/5

Canteen Rating

3.2/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

5/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.3 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
1 year ago

ANASWARA R B.Tech Student

a lovely college 4/5

A very nice college with very friendly faculty who do everything for us with amazing faculty and a nice canteen
PLACEMENT

No job placement is provided to us
Faculty 4.5/5

An excellent faculty who are very friendly towards us
Admission

Entrance exam is conducted by the government
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 PG NEARBY
M
1 year ago

Muhammed Sabith Basari M  Student

collegesearch.in 5/5

One of the top 3 colleges in kerala and has excellent teaching and lab facilities and placements are going good
Admission

Admission Criteria: Admission is based on KEAM rank

A
1 year ago

ANASWARA R M.Tech Student

Time I enjoyed 4/5

The time I was there I loved every bit of it with a very nice and friendly environment and teachers
Faculty 4.5/5

I enjoyed the teaching very much they complete each and every part of the syllabus
Admission

The entrance exam is held by the government
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
M
1 year ago

Muhammed Sabith Basari.m B.Tech Student

Best way to walk through the future world 4/5

It provides very good teaching and lab facilities and has a good placement record.
PLACEMENT 2/5

There are so many companies visiting our campus every year and has a good placement record, last year 115 students were placed in different companies with an average salary package of 5.5 lack per annum
Faculty
All the faculties are very experienced and have high qualification.The teaching style is simple and easy to catch up with every section.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams.Admission is based on KEAM rank
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 EVENTS
 FASHIONABLE
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Anonymous

3 years ago

Best private college in kerala for b.arch Pros.....best infrastructure,great faculty,competion at peak...lots of freedom,beautiful campus,tranportation facilities are really good!! We are Proud of our college ;) Cons...ktu university-lots of restrictions,, attend

4 years ago

Mes college of engineering,kuttipuram is much much better than those school like colleges here.. better facilities better teaching techniques helps the students not to regret on their college choice.. Moreover, we get to see occational fights too between those party
G
Gore Pranav Sanjay

1 year ago

Very good clg in the field of studies and sports . Excellent faculties highly experienced.. good environment good campus
S
Saurabh Trivedi

2 years ago

The college is one of the best in my state in terms of academics as well as all other fields .They present a field of opportunities for students to develop their skills. Labs and lectures are very good conducted by most qualified faculties. The only negative remark bein
M
Muhammadali Sharhan K

1 year ago

A technical College with college life .large area with playground .the mechanical batch have a high-quality mechanical workshop.

4 years ago

MEC was ranked 4th best in terms of industrial interaction by MINT and 5th in terms of return on investment in the country by Outlook India in 2013. High academic standards, strict internal evaluation, state-of-the-art infrastructure and most importantly the vibrant stu
S
Sanjay P U

2 years ago

The best college and I like this college. My dream was to study in this college. But I am an average student. I am afraid how I will pick up these EEE subjects
M
Maneesh K

4 years ago

MEC has witnessed record breaking placements channelled through dynamic corporate scenarios. Some of the Top Recruiters include Amazon, AMD, Apache, AT

Videos

Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Chennai

NAAC & NBA Accredited College with Top Recruiters like Accenture, IBM & Amazon.

KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida

A university with more than 47500 alumni with overall 80% placement. More than 350 companies have visited the campus for recruitment procedure. The highest package has reached up to INR 65 LPA.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Latest News & Articles

Commissioner of Entrance Examinations (CEE), Kerala has released the third seat allotment list of Kerala Engineering Architecture Medical, KEAM 2019 in online mode on July 18, 2019. Candidates who have applied for KEAM 2019 counseling can now check the KEAM 2019 third round seat allotment result on the official website ...Read more

Commissioner of Entrance Examinations (CEE), Kerala has released the second seat allotment list of Kerala Engineering Architecture Medical (KEAM 2019 in online mode on July 8, 2019. Candidates who have applied for KEAM 2019 counseling can now check the KEAM 2019 second round seat allotment result on the official website- cee-kerala.org ...Read more

The Commissioner of Entrance Exam, Kerala has released the complete rank list for KEAM 2019. Candidates who have applied in KEAM 2019 for admission in Engineering, Pharmacy and Architecture can visit the official website of KEAM 2019 to check the rank list. ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00