Sona College of Technology, Salem - ReviewsSalem , Tamil Nadu

  •   ESTD 1997
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

--

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

5/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

1 Review

By Course

Student Reviews
S
7 months ago

Surya B.Tech Student

Overview 4/5

It was an autonomous college and it is under Bhartidiar University and direct admission in the college is given and the best education is provided.
Faculty 5/5

My college faculties are best for the college and their students because of their practical approach.
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Annonmyus

1 year ago

This college is in the outskirts of the Hyderabad and for taking here I have cleared the state level MCET examinations and the subject of the graduation of mine was Civil Engineering and from 2011 to 2015 I have studied here but there were many issues which I have faced
A
Anonymous

1 year ago

College is good only for studies but not for extra curricular activities always torturing to study full day on Saturdays
S
Swetha B

1 year ago

best college with the best infrastructure. Has experienced tutors unlike mtech freshers. Good equipment for practicals.
V
Vijaya Lakshmi K

1 year ago

The college is affiliated with the JNTU - Hyderabad and the entrance exam was there MCET and the placements were very less and not many only 2 companies were there. The education was good and fine and my stream was CS Stream and in the year 2018 I have Passed out.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

12 months ago

I love greenery of my college and the studies are at high level, If I talk about location then it is situated in the center of the city and one thing very important that they are very strict about the attendance of students.
K
Karamtoth Niharika

1 year ago

My college is Good in greenery due to the lot of plants and parks present on the campus and they make students concentrate on their goals only.
V
Vishnu Naga Kumar Alavala

1 year ago

Just last year in 2017 I have passed out from here and in the year 2013. I have given the MCET Examination which was a state level entrance examination but I don't remember what was the marks of mine at that time but on the basis of the result I have selected this colle
V
Venkatarao

5 months ago

College Infrastructure Is Good But Quality Of Education Very Very Bad. Our College Administration And Maintenance Is Very Poor Because Of Dominating A.O Is There In Cmr College He Is Behavior Is Too Bad Especially Way Of Talking And Other Things. Work Atmosphere Not G
B
Bala Naveen Reddy Kunduru

1 year ago

This college of mine is affiliated with the Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University of Hyderabad and the course of mine was Btech in computer science and the annual fee of the course was between Rs 35 to 40 thousand per year and for the admissions, I have cleared the MCET

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Tamil Nadu Directorate of Technical Education (TNDTE) has released Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2019 Round 1 Allotment list in online mode on July 13, 2019. Candidates can check the final seat allotment result of first-round TNEA 2019 counseling on the official website of TNEA. ...Read more

The Directorate of Technical Education has begun the choice filling process of Round 1 for the Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2019 for the undergraduate admissions yesterday, i.e. on July 8, 2019. The authority will conduct three rounds of TNEA 2019 counseling which will be done the basis of rank secured in TNEA 2019 exam. ...Read more

The Directorate of Technical Education has begun the counseling process for the Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2019 for the undergraduate admissions yesterday, i.e. on July 4, 2019. There will be three rounds of counseling which will be done the basis of rank secured in TNEA 2019 exam. ...Read more

Awards

ISTE Best performing Awards

The institute received the ISTE Best performing Awards at ISTE Annual Convention held at KPR Institute, Coimbatore.

Scholarship

Various Scholarships

The institute provides various scholarships like:-

  1. Merit-Based Scholarships
  2. Government Scholarships
  3. Management Scholarship

Merit-Based Scholarships:-

Scholarships

Norms

Eligibility

Merit Scholarship 
(Tuition Fee Waiver) INR 10,000 to INR 40,000 
per annum

Students of the first year BE/BTech/ME/MBA/MCA are eligible based on the commitment given during admission based on cut off marks / TANCET score / MAT score.

The scholarship amount may be continued for the further year based on the following conditions.

1. The student should not have any arrear in the previous year(s).
2. The student should have a minimum of 95% attendance in the regular classes and class/model tests/exams in the previous year(s).
3. Academic results should be within the top 10% in the branch.

First Year BE, BTech, ME, MBA, MCA

Merit cum Means Scholarship INR 5,000 to INR 10,000
per annum

1. The annual income of the parents (Father & Mother) or Guardian should not exceed Rupees One Lakh per annum. 
2. Students other than the first year will be required to fulfill the following conditions.
3. Students should not have any arrear in any of the subjects.
4. 95% overall in class attendance in the previous year.
5. Every student selected for this scholarship will have to contribute 8 hours/month for Library /Admission/students' affairs/Laboratory/ Cleaning of the classroom/ Sports assistance etc.

All Students of BE, BTech, ME, MBA, MCA

Sports Scholarship INR 10,000 to INR 40,000
per annum

Based Sports Performance on the academic year in Zonal, Inter-zonal, State, National, International Participation and Place

All Students of BE, BTech, ME, MBA, MCA

Special Scholarship
 (a) Category I

It is applicable for all the classes (First year to Final year). This scholarship is to the students who are physically handicapped and wards of deceased/serving defense personal/ex-serviceman. This will be continued based on the following conditions.

1. The students should not have any arrear in the previous year.
2. The student should have a minimum of 90% attendance in the regular classes and class/model tests/exams in the previous semester(s)

All Students of BE, BTech, ME, MBA, MCA

Special Scholarship
 (b) Category II

It is applicable for the students based on the performance in the extracurricular activities of NSS, NCC, YRC and RRC based on the performance in the respective fields.

All Students of BE, BTech, ME, MBA, MCA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Government Scholarship:-

Scholarships

Eligibility

Government Scholarship

BC / MBC – SWS only
Parent Annual Income 
should be less than 1,00,000 INR

Government Scholarship

SC / ST – SWS only
Parent Annual Income 
should be less than 2,00,000 INR

Government Scholarship (SC/ST Fee waiver scheme) 100% free

SC / ST – SWS only
Parent Annual Income 
should be less than 2,00,000 INR

Govt. Special Scholarship

SC/ST Students only
Stay in Sona College Hostel
Parent Annual Income 
should be less than 1,00,000 INR

Central Sector Scheme of Scholarship for College & University Students

80% and above Marks in HSC

Merit Scholarship

Highest marks in HSC & studied in Municipal/ Corporation School

Chief Minister Farmers Security Scheme

Wards of Farmers

Tamilnadu National Teacher Welfare Fund

Wards of Teachers

Tamilnadu Educational Trust, Chennai

60% and above Marks in HSC
Parent annual Income 
should be less than 50,000/-

Minority Scholarship

Christians, Muslims, Sikhs & Buddhist
50% marks in previous exams

Physically Challenged Scholarship

Students with disability

Management Scholarship:-

 

S. No

Scholarship Type

Number of students

Amount
(INR)

1.

Merit Scholarship

09

1,20,000 INR

1,20,000 INR

2.

Merit Cum Means

164

9,84,000 INR

9,84,000 INR

3.

Sports Scholarship

75

3,00,000 INR

3,00,000 INR

4.

Special Scholarship - I
Ex-Serviceman & Physically     
Challenged

13

65,000 INR

3,22,000 INR

Special Scholarship - II
NCC, NSS, YRC & RRC

16

80,000 INR

Special Scholarship - III
Fees Concession

9

1,77,000 INR

      TOTAL             

17,26,000 INR

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00