Smt Parvatibai Chowgule College - Reviews Goa

  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3/5

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

2.5/5

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

4.3/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
4 years ago

Aditi Naik BA Student

Overview 3/5

Well, this college encompasses education and a fun time! I purused BA in ENGLISH and ECONOMICS here. the English major was interesting, extremely fun to learn, yet very strenuous. Economics too was a good major, however the syallabus followed by this college is the one assigned to them by the Goa University that dates back to 10 years and thus does not prove very beneficial in the end. i belive education should be an investment and education here is indeed very good, however the age old syllabus is a dampener. Apart from that, Chowgule College is a potboiler of many different cultures as it heavily participates in exchange programs with foreign universities, thus providing a global exposure and a worthy learning experience to its students. Chowgule College also has inredible sports facilities, many extra curricular activities as well a decent teaching faulty. The campus is spacious and resplendent, a quiet place to relax and study. Overall, i would rate this college as a good college with great facilities minus the jaded syllabus.
Faculty 3/5

Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
C
2 years ago

Chetan MSc Student

Overview 5/5

best collage, good environment, friendly teachers and staff
PLACEMENT 3/5

lots of companies do come but only few are selected
Faculty 4.5/5

matha best sir good teacher and professional
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

F
Flavia Pereira

1 year ago

The college is affiliated with Goa University and the experience of the college was great because of the education here but the placements are not provided here.
F
Flavia Pereira

1 year ago

My college provides both UG and PG courses and I have done both from here ad it is a normal college in the city.
A
Aditi Naik

4 years ago

Well, this college encompasses education and a fun time! I purused BA in ENGLISH and ECONOMICS here. the English major was interesting, extremely fun to learn, yet very strenuous. Economics too was a good major, however the syallabus followed by this college is the one
C
Chetan

2 years ago

best collage, good environment, friendly teachers and staff
M
Madhan Raj M

1 year ago

Best place to learn ,enjoy and be with environment and you will find a best faculty and friendly professors and it allows a student to build a good personality and develop his interest in all the directions and you will have the best friends circle and you get a good pl
V
Vishudha Menon

1 year ago

The college is affiliated with the Bharathidasan University and the education was best here and I have also done BBA From here. The fee of the college was Rs 45,000per semester and now it is increasing and my college education is best and so do the placements.
T
Trini Mary Infanta T

2 years ago

An excellent opening for people to achieve their goals. Provides various opportunities to come in flying colors. Apart from academics our college also highlights extracurricular activities. Join us to achieve our dream.
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

NAAC A grade accredited University | Among Top University by NIRF | 100% Merit Based Scholarship

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00