Sinhgad Institute of Technology, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 good campus here but lack of movitive for your dreams

Review Image

Anonymus B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Good faculties here .best placement records but out side slum area is here !soo if u belongs from standard family you should not mix up with this slum peoples this was my best experience in collge but I may get proper placemnt in accenture company which is one of the best in computer technology related companies .

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:98 in cet this score was the good enough to get chance to admitted in any other collage in pune university but I prefer narhe campus only because good placement in computer engineering . this was not preferd by mi actually but my parent forced mi to join this collge I was in touch with MIT collage but due to low marks I was unable to gain this collge that wasn't my fault actually but I gon

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
October 18th, 2018

 College Desc

Review Image

Satish Basawaraj Padeknur MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Maharastra Government every year conducts an entrance exam which is CET and that is necessary for everyone to clear that to secure admissions for the PG Course and I have got college on the result of that and it is the best college for the MCA Degree education and also the placements.

FACULTY    
4/5

They were all great in college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Tambe Sanjay Baban MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a private and aa well-known Institution of the city-affiliated to the Pune University and I have cleared the Government MHCET Examination for taking admission here. This is a very big campus and there are many Departments which are present in the college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They all are the best trained professionals in teaching

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 8th, 2018

 Good surrounding of college as it is located in Lonavala

Review Image

Mayur Aushikar B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Sinhagad college has many institutes in Pune. I like the college and after diploma I took admission for BE in this college as per the merit basis. College is good in everything. Only disadvantage is that it is located very far from Pune.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

About internship, it was not very good but the placement is good for Sinhagad Institute. I got placed in Accenture with 3 lpa. Also max package offered was 4 lpa.

FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers are good and teaching quality is fine. They used to teach us with the help of projector however more focus is on assignments and projects.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Arti Narayan Chavan B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is the 2nd branch of the sinhad college in the Pune city and the stream of my engineering was Mechanical Engineering and in the year 2016 I have passed out from this college and the annual fee of the college was rs 97,000 per year

FACULTY    
4/5

The college faculties are too good to teach us

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 1st, 2018

 Best college to study along with personal development

Review Image

Sagar Swain B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Its a perfect college for studying i can say its the college in which i can inculcate lot of things. There is lot to learn here, it is a good engineering college altogether.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 6th, 2018

 College in not much worth to join as they have a lot of deficiencies.

Review Image

Shubham Kharat Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Pros 1.Having good teaching staff. 2.Having good environment 3.Lectures are conducted regularly Cons 1.Lot of problems due to strike 2.Heavy classes

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Teaching staff is good and teaching methodology is also fine.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 6th, 2018

 best place to walk-in with all your heart and soul

Review Image

Shuvendu Shivam M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

great hostel facility provided by the college and many more facilities provided by the college. Infrastructure is great.

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
4/5

hostel facility is great in the college and free WiFi in the campus for students.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE main 2019: Application Form Correction Begins

    09-Oct-2018
    The National Testing Agency (NTA) has started the Online Application Correction facility for the candidates who registered themselves for JEE Main January 2019. NTA also released a notification stating that numerous candidates ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: 9.65 Lakh Candidates Applied for Exam

    03-Oct-2018
    According to the reports, nearly 9.65 lakh candidates have applied for JEE Main 2019 examination. The examination is scheduled to be conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA) from January 6 to January 20, 2019. The Online ... Read more
  3. Last few days left to apply for JEE Main 2019

    26-Sep-2018
    JEE Main registration for the academic year of 2019-2020, which was started on September 1st, 2018, is going to end on September 30, 2018. For the students who have still not registered for the national level entrance examination have ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00