Sinhgad Institute of Management, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
July 31st, 2018
Review Image

Jyoti Kumavat MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is affilaited with the Pune University and I have taken admission here by submitting the CMAT examination result and the Stream which I have selected was Marketing and in this college the faculties and academics are great and If I talk about placements so I wanted to go to my hometown and that is why I haven't taken up job but 100 companies came to the Interview The fee of the college was Rs 3.05 lac for general and this college was best In the Infrastructure.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 18th, 2018

 College

Review Image

Kalyani Patel MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I am pursuing my masters in marketing field and and for taking admission in this college i have cleared MACT Exam and my percentile was 71%. The annual fees of the college is rs. 1.65 lac per year but i was from OBC so i got 75,000 off and my fees was 90,000 per year and doing MBA in Marketing is best choice in this college from the point of view of placements

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

If you are from the marketing field there are n number of choices for you but for the other streams like Finance, HR and IB Choices are less.

FACULTY    
4/5

All are very great and supportive and they help us by there excellent teaching.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
May 30th, 2018

 2nd year student

Review Image

ATUL RANJAN MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college of mine is one of the best B schools of the city and I am completing my MBA in the Marketing from this college and right now I am in the 2nd year of the college and for the admissions I have given the MAT Examination result but they also take the state level exam result and from academics to placements every thing is great here.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

I am truly satisfied with them in the last one year and I am sure that this one year will be awesome

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 25th, 2018

 College in Pune

Review Image

Rajan Raiyani MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

This is one of the best private colleges in the Pune city and is affiliated to the University of Pune. Before taking admission here I have cleared Maharastra CET Examination which happens every year in the Maharastra and is conducted by the Government of Maharastra and this college also gives the courses related to the Management.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
2/5

They teach us so good that we don't need any coaching

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 19th, 2018

 B School in Pune

Review Image

SUMEET SATYABODH MENDHE MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is one of the great colleges of the city and it is affiliated to the Pune University and I have completed the MHCET Examination for taking admission in this college. I also received a scholarship from the government due to my academic record so that is why my 1st-year-course fee is Rs 20,000 PA and 2nd year was Rs 2000 PA.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They all are great according to the opinion of not only me but each and every student of my class.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 11th, 2018

 Present college

Review Image

Vaibhav Dharmadhikari MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Right now i am studying in the 2nd year in this college and because this college is the Pune so it is affiliated to Pune University and for taking admission here i have cleared the state entrance exam which is MHCET and after some months i will complete the education of mine but i will never forget this college.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They all are the expert one and they know how to handle the students of the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 31st, 2018
Review Image

Akhani Mahmadsalim MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

I have Given MHCET entrance examination for the admissions and the Finance was the stream and in the year 2018, I have passed out. The academic and placement both good but I didn't go for the Interviews because I have joined my business and in the year 2018 I have passed out and the fee was Rs 2.50 Lacs

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 12th, 2018

 PG College

Review Image

Vijay Karamunge MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This college is in the Pune city and that is why it is affiliated to Pune University and for taking admissions here I have cleared the MHCET Exam which is conducted by the Maharastra Government every year for the college selections. The academics are superb here and you learn much more in this college.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

There are many companies who come to our campus for the placement and that includes the top IT companies of the city.

FACULTY    
4/5

They have a record of taking regular lectures in the college.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 11th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Durvas Naik MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

If any student wants to take admission here they have to clear the MHCET Examination conducted by the government of Maharashtra. this college has also provided n number of great facilities and also the great academic structure to there students so I recommend this college each and every friend of mine.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

If you talk about the academics then there is no issue with the lecturers of the College.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 13th, 2018
Review Image

Aayushi Mishra MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This year in 2018 I have completed my MBA Finance and this college is in Pune and is affilaited with the Pune University and I haver given CAT and MHCET Examination for the admissions and If I talk about placements then there is 100% in marketing but in the finance and HR it is 80-90%.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 3rd, 2018

 1st Year Student

Review Image

Abhilash Sahadevrao Borade MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

SIOM is the best choice when it comes to great academics and also placements i have received many good feedbacks about this college that is why joined this course in this college The field of my subject is marketing and the placements are also there in the marketing which is very high

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

They all are having PhD degrees and every year they teach approx 600 students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

This year no such event happened due to an internal dispute but otherwise here cultural and sports fest happens together.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 13th, 2018
Review Image

Aayushi Mishra MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This year in 2018 I have completed my MBA Finance and this college is in Pune and is affilaited with the Pune University and I have given CAT and MHCET Examination for the admissions and If I talk about placements then there is 100% in marketing but in the finance and HR, it is 80-90%.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
April 17th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

GAURAV GAJANANRAO PANDHARPURE MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

This is a private college in the city of Pune which is affiliated to Pune University and there is a state level entrance examination which everyone has to clear for taking admission here which is MHCET. The annual fee for the course is Rs 65,000 PA.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

They all teach us like we all students want and there is no issue which we have with them.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 12th, 2018

 Best Place to study and increase your skills.

Review Image

Rishabh Singh Campus Ambassador MCA / MCM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

Faculty is very good. They help you in every way they can. Results in university exams is always better. Every Year minimum one student is in top 10 rank list of Savitribai Phule Pune University.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

Their is Central Placement Cell which helps to bring top companies in campus. Companies like Western Union, Harbinger, Symantec, Accenture, Cognizant and many more regularly visit the campus. Maximum Salary offered to student is 12 lakhs and minimum salary is 3 lakhs.

FACULTY    
5/5

Maximum teachers have more than 10 years of experience and are Phd Scholars.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Sinhgad Student Council. Which is the group of students guided by faculty members. The slogan of Sinhgad Student Council is By the Students for the Students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 16th, 2018

 My Present College

Review Image

Prashant Vijaykumar Patil MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Right now i am studying from this college and till now my experience is good in this college and field of my MBA is Marketing and i am in final year and i got placed and fees is very affordable.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Majority of them are experienced both in teaching but also in corporate

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 18th, 2018
Review Image

Pravin Chavan MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

College is one of the best in pune for management course, the environment is so clean and green.Crowd is good, teachers are amazing.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 28th, 2016
Review Image

Ajinkya B.Tech / B.E. [Computer science ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Excellent college,good campus drive,best college life,events...and so on

PLACEMENTS    
2/5
FACULTY    
3/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 11      

Install App to View
June 20th, 2017

 Siyagarh Institute of Management

Review Image

Pratik B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5
PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Roza ma'am is the best teacher. She understands every students and teaches well.

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ? 4      

Latest News & Updates

  1. XAT 2019: Test City can be Changed before November 30

    15-Nov-2018
    Xavier School of Management Jamshedpur has released a notification announcing the facility to request for changing the test city preference. The XAT aspirants who have already registered themselves but have entered the wrong city or ... Read more
  2. XAT 2019: Exam on January 6, Register before November 30 at xatonline.in

    13-Nov-2018
    XAT 2019 examination is scheduled to be conducted on January 6, 2019, by the Xavier Labour Relation Institute (XLRI). XAT Registration commenced on August 20, 2018 and the last date to apply for the same is November 30, 2018. The ... Read more
  3. CAT 2018: Admit Card Released at iimcat.ac.in

    25-Oct-2018
    The Admit Card of CAT 2018 has been released by the Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta on the official website of IIM CAT at iimcat.ac.in. CAT examination is conducted to provide admissions in the top B schools across the country. ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00