Sinhgad College of Engineering, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
December 17th, 2017

 Best Campus Infrastructure , One of the best private colleges in Pune University, Fairly good placements, Experienced Faculty

Review Image

Amol Narayan Wagh B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Department of Civil Engineering is one of the oldest branches in SCOE. It has excellent infrastructure in terms of Labs, Online Access, WiFi Campus, Huge Library with unending stock of Good books for reference. The teachers are fundamentally very strong. The campus is very pleasant and fresh. The college has ample opportunities for extra curricular activities. It is affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University. NAAC 'A' Accredited. Approved by AICTE. Has UG+PG also.

FACULTY    
5/5

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 4th, 2018

 In the Final Year

Review Image

Arti Narayan Chavan M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

There are 2 campus of the college one is ambegaon in which I am right now studying Mtech in the Mechanical Engineering and right now I am in the final year and the annual fee of the college was Rs 97,000 per year which was equal to my UG College and I have given the GATE Examination and its result has helped me to complete the admission process of the college.

FACULTY    
4/5

The college faculties were too good and also they are supportive

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 SInhgad College of Engineering Vadgaon Bk pune

Review Image

Swapnil Patil B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

This college is very good for Graduation as well as Post-Graduation for Knowledge purpose. Teachers are Good and well Qualified. But Placements here are not so good as expected. But will good hopes for some good companies placement. Placement is same for all institutes of sinhgads.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5
FACULTY    
4/5

teachers are well qualified here

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Admission Criteria:sdghughpafna ajnfjanp jananfgapifmn snqa[pqin nsjgi[qregv9ja0fm srnfqe qer qe uaj fabsfgbrtgiqun[ nsogj[jb gbini0rq e in western India with coastlines stretching along the Arabian Sea. Its long history as a Portuguese colony prior to 1961 is evident in its preserved 17th-century churches and the area’s tropical spice plantations. Goa is also known for its beaches, ranging from popular stretch

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 18      

Install App to View
July 8th, 2018

 Good college

Review Image

Sanket Chaudhari B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Actually I wanted another college but as per my marks I got this college for my BE. Firstly, At first I didn't like it but after some time I started liking the college and I started enjoying my college days and then I realized it was also a good college.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

The placement stats of this college are average. Companies like IBM, Barclays and Accenture visited with 3-5 lpa.

FACULTY    
3/5

The staff is good but less knowledgeable as the faculty is new. Overall experience is nice.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 9th, 2018

 Nice college

Review Image

Basu B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

College is overall good, it is affiliated to University of pune. The course structure is simple and effective. I took admission in information technology branch the course structure tends to get different from the second year. The infra of the college is good.

FACULTY    
5/5

Faculty here are very cooperative, all of them are well educated and well informed about the subject. They are very helping in nature.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 9th, 2018

 Excellent college

Review Image

Vishwa B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

College is really good education institute for engineering studies, the good thing about the college is that it has good infrastructure, libraries which are well equipped with a lot of books. Labs are in good condition, the teachers here are really awesome.

FACULTY    
4/5

Very nice and helpful teachers.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
February 9th, 2018

 Excellent college

Review Image

Palak B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

One of the topmost college in pune for engineering studies. Pune is a hub if engineering colleges as well a lot of software companies which make it easier for students like us to apply to any job nearby. College has good library, nice infrastructure........

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

very nice teachers, they help and support us a lot.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 2nd, 2018

 The best place to learn engineering.

Review Image

Ankit Suresh Ingle Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Our college campus is very big, neat and clean. There are lots of trees, fountains and a lot more. There is a playground for the students. Separate parking for two wheelers and four wheelers. All facilities and requirements of students are fulfilled here.

PLACEMENTS    
3/5

The placements are good. The highest package was 12 lacs, offered by Amazon to a student of the previous batch. The lowest packages are around 2.5 to 3 lacs. The average package is around 4 to 4.5 lacs. Lots of companies visited the campus such as Amazon, Accenture, TCS, Idea, etc. The percentage of placements is good.

CAMPUS LIFE    

"Sinhgad Karandak" is one of the famous festival of our college in Pune. Also there is Neon cultfest held every year in our college. Techtonic is the best technical evant for those who are interested in robotics. Also every year there is EDM night in Sinhgad Karandak and concerts of great bands such as Chainsmokers and W&W.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
May 20th, 2018

 Best college in pune for engineering

Review Image

Satyam Gupta B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

Good infrastructure with gud college placement. This college provide exciting events for children and lots of fun with karandak

FACULTY    
5/5

Kaushal khatri was my favorite teacher

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
August 31st, 2018
Review Image

Arvind Mahadev Patkal B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

This college is having Good teaching, Good campus and Good placement.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 7th, 2016
Review Image

Shwetanshu Dwivedi B.Tech / B.E. [Electronics and Telecommunication ]  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5
PLACEMENTS    
2/5

Salary Package:   2.5 - 5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
2/5
ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Medium

Entrance Exam Appeared For: AIEEE

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 17      

Latest News & Updates

  1. JEE Main 2019 merit list will be declared on basis of percentile

    07-Sep-2018
    JEE Main 2019, merit list for admission to engineering colleges of India including IIT's will be released on basis of percentile other than the raw marks of the aspirants scored in the entrance examination. The changes are in ... Read more
  2. JEE Main 2019: Except drawing paper, all other papers will be conducted online

    05-Sep-2018
    National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the schedule for JEE Main 2019 and the 1st part of the exam will be conducted from 6th to 20th January 2019. As per the guidelines of NTA from coming years, the exam will be conducted in online mode ... Read more
  3. JEE Main 2019 schedule released by NTA and will be conducted twice a year

    30-Aug-2018
    Candidates waiting for the dates to register for Joint Entrance Examination Main (JEE Main 2019), the wait is over for them as The National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the schedule for the same. This year exam will be ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00