Siliguri Institute of Technology, Darjeeling Darjeeling , West Bengal

 ESTD 1999
 Private University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

4.5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

--

College Fest Rating

3.5/5

Fashion Rating

--

Sports Rating

3.8/5

Overall Rating 3.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
E
3 years ago

Eric Kezang Moktan BHM Student

College 3/5

Basically this college was started for the technical education 19 years back but slowly slowly new courses also Introduced in this and my course is also one of it and the fees of this 4 years duration course is very affordable which is Rs 2.60 Lac PA
PLACEMENT 4/5

There are many hotels from PAN India who comes for the placement and they also offers great salary package
Faculty 4/5

The teachers all are very friendly to us and they have a deep knowledge about the subject
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
P
2 years ago

Priyanka B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It is one of the best colleges with great infrastrcutre, the teachers are really good in the college, it has very good ambiance.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

CAMPUS LIFE
 SPORTS
A
2 years ago

Anonymous BBA Student

Overview 3/5

I am doing a degree in hospitality management and the course is regular and I am in the 2nd year of the course.
Admission

Admission Criteria: I have taken admission on the 12th board result.

Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Ahmad Khurshid

2 years ago

Overview- the college is affiliated with the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology and the college admissions are done on the 12th result and minimum required is 60% marking and education is good and students get passed every time and the teachers, faculties,
S
Sam

4 years ago

NYC college as compare to other college in Kolkata good study environment ....NYC teacher ... but problem is teacher doesn't gv much tym toh their student ... I got admissions through lateral entry .. after completing diploma engineering their student ... I got admissio
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

Pros *Great Infrastructure *Placement *U will enjoy ur college life *Become Autonomous ,going to become deemed university in coming years Cons *Little bit of active politics *If ur teacher hates u ,god can only help u * Get itself enrolled in carrer guidance
R
Ranajit Banerjee

3 years ago

This college is on the name of our former Chief Minister Dr. Bidhan Chandra Roy and for the admissions, I have given the 12th Board examination result and when I was the student here the fee of the college was Rs 1.6 Lacs but now it has increased to 2 lacs and this coll
S
Supriya Roy

4 years ago

It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of state.. Placement records ar3 also good here.. It's the best college in west Bengal under wbut... Not only from kolkta but also from bihar i mean from out of s
M
Monika Singh

3 years ago

This college of mine is affilaited with the West Bengal University of Technology and this is a 2 years course and the total course fee was Rs 3 Lacs. The subject of my MBA was Marketing and I have got admission here on the MAT Result and I have also done BBA Degree f
S
Sandip Kumbhakar

4 years ago

when I passed my joint exam with 7000+ rank , I had a hell lot of choices in front of me. Don't know where to go? That time I chose AEC. I am not saying it's the world's best college but if you have qualities you will surely shine.I have spent my four years. The labs ar
S
Santanu Mukhopadhyay

4 years ago

The college is good enough. In 2017 in EE Dept almost 20+ companies came for recruitment and still coming. Comparing other colleges nearby, asansol Engineering college is one of the best option any one can get. ECE and CSE departments are known for campus drive. Because
B
Binay Kumar

4 years ago

in my first day iam soo excited to join the class .but when I go in college I see there ragging was done there so I was soo worried but bur few day all things get ok.iam I doo full enjoyment with our study .new friends contact with me.my college is very good college

Videos

Latest News & Articles

Here is how the decision of delaying JEE Main 2021 Exam due to COVID-19 surge has turned out to be beneficial for jee main aspirants.  ...Read more

Awards

SIT Faculty received outstanding Paper Award in 2nd Regional Science & Technology Congress-2017

As informed by the organizer of 2nd Regional Science & Technology Congress with great pleasure that Dr. Sanjib Bhattacharya, Assistant Professor of Physics, Siliguri Institute of Technology has received outstanding Paper Award in 2nd Regional Science & Technology Congress, which was held on 7th & 8th December, 2017 at Siliguri College. It was jointly organized by Siliguri College and Department of Higher Education, Science & Technology and Bio-technology, Govt. of West Bengal. Eminent judges of University of North Bengal have selected him among no. of speakers, based upon his presentation on his research area “Electrical Transport of Selenite Glass Nano Composites”. Dr. Bhattacharya is also principal investigator of major CSIR Funded research project, which is running at Siliguri Institute of Technology campus.

Scholarship

Scholarship for deserving candidates.

Scholarship are available for meritorious students

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query